Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
It was crowded and expensive. The dog run was tiny and it was right off the highway. It was very quiet though.
Jul 09, 2017
We had a very enjoyable and restful nights stay.
Jul 08, 2017
enjoyed it. Only hot. The ac could not keep up with the weather during the day. but was great at night.
Jul 08, 2017
Great staff. Nice, clean camp. I appreciate the work that you clearly see the staff doing daily to keep it that way.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Campground and facilities were clean and the people were great! Easy access on and off I10 and close to restaurant and fuel stations.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice area, great staff, and sites that are large.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground. My grandkids enjoyed the pool, play yard, and the putt putt golf. No problems riding bikes throughout campground.
Jul 06, 2017
The location of this campground was great. Close to the beach and able to go to several locations that were close by. We enjoyed the stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Aside from the landscaping that needs updating to prevent future flooding issues, I didn't like being castigated and reprimanded for not wanting to 'dine in' in a clubhouse that stank due to flooding. I was apparently trying to escape the funk with too much food, which was a shot sized cup of orange juice and a packaged muffin...then seeing dozens of other campers walk out with piled plates later
Jul 05, 2017
This was my first KOA stay. I booked online and was impressed to get a welcome call. I arrived late, got set up, got the family settled in bed, and starting looking through my paperwork to learn my efforts were wasted because I would have to change sites the next morning. In my view I went from the best site to the worst. The new site was a mud hole. Not all bad though. Need more characters.
Jul 05, 2017
A very good stay....ty
Jul 04, 2017
Nice and clean cabin
Jul 04, 2017
stayed in B6. Long term resident informed office the first 2 rows would flood but management did not act even with flood warnings AND alternative sites were available. Woke up to water over 1st step of motorhome submerging our generator which needed to be serviced. Management did not even come and offer help/assistance! We moved to E9. Also not sure how our electricity bill was calculated??
Jul 04, 2017
Campground floods easily.
Jul 04, 2017
Great attitudes, breakfast was good
Jul 04, 2017
We liked the campground. It was quiet and the sandbox helped increase the comfort of our mats. The staff was very nice too. We just wonder why the toilets/showers are near the RVS when they are the ones who don't need them. Overall it was a nice stay, we even got a free breakfast! You can't beat that!
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground. Cabin was very nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2017
This camp was very clean, provided breakfast, and had a great mini golf course that my son liked.
Jul 03, 2017
Camp needs to work on there grounds to keep from flooding. More drainage zones and possibly bringing in more dirt for elevation. If it's that eassy to flood from what little rain we had overnight, then maybe they should think about relocating! Half the camp was shut down and this was my son's first campingexperience!
Jul 03, 2017
Thanks to staff for finding us a site. Our site was flooded but staff found us a dry one. Camp received extreme amount of rain the night before.
Jul 02, 2017
The roof line in the deluxe cabin made it a little tight for 2 people. Don't know how 4 people are supposed to stay up there. The AC location should be moved to the end of the loft so it doesn't blow directly on you while sleeping.
Jul 02, 2017
Cabin was nice, Despite the weather we had a good time. We ill be looking to stay here again when we are in the area!
Jul 02, 2017
very friendly staff
Jul 02, 2017
Needs better drainage.
Jul 01, 2017
great KOA, no complaints... I stay at this KOA whenever in this area
Jun 30, 2017
We love staying here. Great campground by sites facilitaties and location.
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you so much. Was raining so hard but you always have found a place for us. Staff very friendly. Thank you again.
Jun 29, 2017
Loved and appreciated our site , D$. It was one of the few that stayedmcompletely dry during Tropical Cindy. good wifi and beautiful pool area. Dog park needs alittle work.
Jun 28, 2017
Been here before. Nice park, very clean. Will go there again.
Jun 28, 2017
Great customer service.
Jun 28, 2017
Grounds (mowing and weeding) were in need of attention.
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice. It did need to cut the grass.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff..clean cabins..clean pool area and showers.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
This was a terrible stay! My family moved to this campground after being evacuated from ft Pickens campground due to expected flooding. I was shocked to open my camper door the first morning to find water up to my door. I received NO calls from the office. Instead, I was assisted by a fellow camper and a KOA worker to a dry site. Too little too late. I will never choose KOA again!
Jun 26, 2017
Needs a maintenance staff . Grounds unkept
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and updated!
Jun 24, 2017
Flooding the whole time.Sewer problems.
Jun 24, 2017
Sewer line a foot off the ground. WHY NOT NEXT TO THE GROUND??
Jun 23, 2017
Second time visiting this KOA and again they did not disappoint! Had a las minute scheduling conflict and they worked with me to alter my original reservation. Cabin 11 was clean with great AC. We utilized the continental breakfast and store for snacks, ice and wood. The campground is very peaceful and quiet by 8pm. Family's will love it. Highly recommend to anyone!
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
We went for a vacation and stayed in one of the Kabins. Even though we had an hour drive between Destin and the KOA, it was the most economical space we could find....so it was worth it! Because it was such a long drive, we would just take a change of clothes to put on after the beach and stayed out the entire day site seeing. It was a nice campground with well kept grounds and clean bathrooms.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This Koa was outdated and the personal was not very welcoming. The office lady even called me stupid. Also its very overpriced and the continental breakfast sucked. Staff is 70 years old and up. Not very open minded.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff is very helpful & friendly. The campground is very clean. The campground has a swimming pool& golf. Great place!!
Jun 19, 2017
The camp ground and the staff was AWESOME.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a nice KOA, a large pool and large grounds. The bathrooms are air conditioned. There was too many employees, people driving but our site every 30 minutes. Lacked community kid activities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award