Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2017
Only there overnight. But staff was very informative an helpful.
Jan 08, 2017
GREAT AS ALWAYS
Jan 08, 2017
Lovely breakfast provided!!
Jan 06, 2017
Nice campground if it doesn't rain, otherwise most of it is under water. Also, the worse WiFi we have experienced anywhere in our travels, which is the entire USA. Way over priced for what you get. Easy to get to from the Interstate, but a problem to leave, because you have to turn right and do a U turn against traffic to get access to the Interstate. Not safe.
Jan 05, 2017
We stopped for an overnight stay. After 10" of rain in 48 hours it was more of a wading pool instead of a campground. The staff remained cheerful and provided us a site that had no standing water and could accommodate us They told us a cookout at the clubhouse was in an hour. The staff was wonderful and we plan to stop again to see it in its normal condition.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
I t was great until breakfast time the lady don't want to gife me any milk. And she was not friendly she has a good morning Happy New Year she said I was bothering her massage at the cabin was great
Jan 02, 2017
Outstanding !
Jan 02, 2017
Outstanding !
Jan 02, 2017
Awesome staff and great accommodations!! have stayed here the past few years with my high school wrestling team and they love this campground!!
Jan 02, 2017
It was great! Clean, friendly, helpful, good breakfast, I have already recommended to other traveling family members!
Jan 01, 2017
Nice long sites clean showers
Dec 31, 2016
Excellent location, wonderful staff, and nice sites. We will be back.
Dec 31, 2016
Great bathhouse and clubhouse which provides breakfast. Some spaces have Fire pits. Easy to get to.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
I love that there are trees and places to walk well kept friendly people hopefuuly will be back
Dec 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Large grass sites. Easy in and out.
Dec 29, 2016
Love the campground & the people. Only complaint wifi is non existent. Should advertise limited because you can never get on & when you can you are immediately kicked out. Otherwise all is good.😊🚍
Dec 29, 2016
Loved the people checking us in as well as extended staff. Only drawback was the noise from the road.
Dec 28, 2016
We really liked our stay, however we have a downs son in advanced stages of dementia. He also suffers from episodes of orthostaic hypotension which is a very violant reaction to a rapid drop in blood pressure. My wife was having to sleep on the floor beside his bed to keep him from injuring himself so we had to leave early. Emergency health situations do not qualify for any refunds. No heart here.
Dec 28, 2016
Just stayed overnight but was warmly welcomed and the breakfast in the morning was great.....
Dec 27, 2016
Noise from I10 really bad, did not have me sleeping well at all. Cable did not work. Sites do have concrete patios but that's it, expect to have everything covered in sand. On a good note bathrooms are spotless.
Dec 26, 2016
needs site updates. slow sewer drain. below average for our trip so far
Dec 25, 2016
Worse wi-fi I have experienced in recent years. If you don't want to invest in your own decent system, then transfer it to a 3rd party vendor. I would pay to have decent/good wi-fi. Clean restrooms A+++
Dec 24, 2016
We love this Resort!! Thank you for such a nice place to stop on our way to Central Florida :)
Dec 24, 2016
Would highly recommend this campground. Clean, friendly staff (from the registration to check in and leaving). Also nice level large cement pads.
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
Courteous and attentive staff. Easy to access. As always we'll be back.
Dec 22, 2016
Excellent site! just wish they had trash pickup rather than having to cart it to the dumpster.
Dec 22, 2016
One of the very best campgrounds in the country, Pet friendly, clean and friendly.
Dec 21, 2016
Unfortunately, the weather was bad that day, but the spot we were in was great, and we tried the dinner and it was good too. Bathrooms were clean. Excellent KOA.
Dec 20, 2016
Long site for our rig when towing. Only issue is getting back on I-10 when leaving since you can only turn right when leaving the park. We go to US-90 and turn right and travel 7 miles to the next I-10 sign and go 1 mile to the access ramp.
Dec 20, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
Great place... clean and easy
Dec 19, 2016
Media com cable scrambled my TV, It is wrecked. We went to use the pool but it was on special unposed winter hours so we were too late it was closed and the staff treated us like morons for not knowing. Our site had fire ants. It was way higher than other KOAs we have stayed at.
Dec 16, 2016
Having night time security was a comfort knowing we were being looked out for and the staff was friendly and accommodating to the group of people we had camping in the campground.
Dec 14, 2016
Everything was great, clean, and well kept. BUT the price is too high if only staying for one or two nights.
Dec 14, 2016
Very nice campground, friendly staff.
Dec 13, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the little cabins and it was wonderful! It's better (and more comfortable) than any hotel room for that price, plus we got to enjoy a great fire and the outdoors. We love this little KOA! The grounds are well groomed and the facilities are so CLEAN! It was awesome packing up and leaving the next day after a hot shower.
Dec 13, 2016
Dog areas not cleaned up very well and alot of traffic noise and dogs freaked.
Dec 13, 2016
It's what all koa's should try to be.
Dec 08, 2016
Nice place. Nice people. Easy access.
Dec 08, 2016
Been great every time I have stayed!
Dec 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The internet did not work very well.
Dec 07, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and were pleasantly surprised with the extra's supplied. As in pillows, kitchen towel/dish, soap, spare trash bags. The cabin was very clean and the light was left on for us too. We will stay here again and have already suggested it to family.
Dec 06, 2016
It was our first stay at a KOA site, but not our last! We enjoyed the quietness in the camp grounds, plus the game room for our 9 year old grandson, Josh. The only downside was the lot site had just been covered with sandy soil, which created dust. Even with that, I still rate the campground with top ratings.
Dec 05, 2016
Clean park, well kept facilities, pleasant staff. Very enjoyable stay Thanks
Dec 05, 2016
One of the best KOA visited in years
Dec 04, 2016
Have stayed several time with you. It seems that the grounds cannot take rain and is getting worse. Mud, sand, and dried grass.
Dec 04, 2016
Clean, friendly staff and lots is room
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award