Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
A really well laid out campground ! Very helpful staff with friendly smiles and welcoming attitudes !! Its a great place to stay...you wont be disappointed at all !Will stay again when in the area !!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean park. We have stayed there twice.
Aug 25, 2017
Great staff, good location & beautiful landscaping. Thanks for breakfast, also!
Aug 22, 2017
Super
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent staff, clean, clean everything
Aug 20, 2017
The campground was very nice. Could improve in the game room and pool areas. Several staff members were unfriendly. A/C in cabin was unacceptable. Too hot to stay inside during the day. Breakfast was a nice treat.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Great
Aug 16, 2017
Only stayed one night in our new camper. Did not use anything other than water and electric.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was unfriendly. The floor in the cabin was dirty. my wife hurt her ankle and we were going to leave a day early, but the unfriendly lady in the office said no refunds. I understand no refunds because of bad weather, but a medical reason you should work with people. went to do laundry one up by the office and the guy working was watching me like I'm going to steal something.
Aug 14, 2017
Quite KOA, clean bathrooms (cabin could be improved about cleaning) and breakfast with very friendly breakfast staff
Aug 13, 2017
clean and the employees were very friendly
Aug 13, 2017
Nice park with a friendly staff. Too few showers and a bit pricey. Otherwise very nice.
Aug 12, 2017
We've stayed at this campground whenever we're in the area. The campground is clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Unable to rate showers and bathrooms as we havent ever used them. While most pads are gravel they are level with grass everywhere but the actual pads. Hookups are well maintained as well. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms. Easy in and out overnight stay.
Aug 10, 2017
It was so unique to have a continental breakfast every morning. Clean spots a lot for the kids. Had a lot of fun.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Site was not what we were told it would be. Did not have us next to RV site that parents were in. Cabin was extremely smaller than what we were told or made to think it would be. No reimbursement for having messed up and not given us proper sites that we set up several months in advance. No apologies for mess up or reimbursement for it. Was not handled right. Won't recommend to anyone.
Aug 08, 2017
the park was great and the staff was more than helpfull
Aug 07, 2017
I thought the cabin was cute but found the TV to be a small by today's standards but it worked well. Probably wouldn't have even used it except for the downpour the whole time. The queen bed however was horrible. My back ached and I slept poorly, I wouldn't recommend it to a fellow old guy with back issues. But the staff were super nice. Once I get my own camper I'll be back.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Clean place, but I have. Been there twice now and will not come back. First time 2014 the camp flooded all the way to above the axel of the 5th wheel. Second time just now a small rain and it flooded almost to the axel had to hookup in 3 to 4 inches of water.
Aug 06, 2017
Great accommodations kids loved the stay!
Aug 06, 2017
Host didn't seem very friendly, bathrooms very small WiFi didn't work, overpriced in my opinion. I will not return to this koa ever.
Aug 06, 2017
Easy access from I-10. Nice pool.
Aug 05, 2017
clean and well cared for, friendly and helpful staff
Aug 05, 2017
I absolutely enjoyed the site I was on the relaxation of the park
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place to stay very friendly had a free breakfast. Deluxe sites are nice need to fill in the concrete between so it is easier to level. Otherwise great stop over.
Aug 04, 2017
This KOA is the BEST! Close to the beach and close to nature. Everyone that we interact was nice and had a smile/ The complementary breakfast was just to top it! Super clean facility! We are already planning on going back! 10 ++
Aug 03, 2017
Was very disappointed that we did not get the sites we were promised. The RV site we were given should not even qualify for a site. I was told when I reserved the cabin and RV site that they would be across from each other and close to the front for our grandkids. We ended up way in the back and nothing was said about adjusting our cost, we paid for a deluxe RV site. I will be contacting you.
Aug 03, 2017
In 55+ years of camping this is the finest campground I have seen. It is clean, well kept, well equipped and staff as well as guests are very friendly.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice clean and neat park
Aug 02, 2017
People was nice and helpful . Clean
Aug 02, 2017
Billed my credit card 28.00 extra ,for no reason..Killed two roaches and the kids woke up with bite marks all over,we think it was bed bugs...STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK...
Aug 02, 2017
good
Aug 02, 2017
Wish sites had more stones so you don't bring dirt in.
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins. Very quiet and nice. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic folks, met within 30 seconds of pulling in, check-in 5 minutes and guided to site, perfect service and very well maintained.
Aug 01, 2017
Great facility, friendly staff, near interstate = noticeable truck/hiway noise in front half of campground (only reason for not 5 stars).
Jul 31, 2017
Great. We will return
Jul 31, 2017
Three overnight stays in travels between Texas and North Carolina since May and July 2017. Very convenient location off and on of I-10. Nice facilities and very accommodating office staff and ground personnel. Would recommend an over night or extended stay to anyone.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved staying in the little cabin. Very peaceful. Staff were excellent...
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and well kept campground! Nice bathrooms and showers. The only thing I would change is to add protein to the breakfast in the morning. It was all carbs,which was not diabetic friendly. Some boiled eggs,bacon and sausage would be best!
Jul 29, 2017
The friendliest staff of any KOA we have ever stayed with!
Jul 28, 2017
The campground and cabin was very clean and the staff were nice and helpful. The kids loved sleeping in the loft and having an additional a/c up there was great.
Jul 27, 2017
They set us up in an area that they know foods .we left the park for two hours and came back to our camper sitting into two feet of water that damaged over $300.00 worth of property .bug light,tools,filled storage bins. I went to office asking for help because the electric was still on and cords all under water. They thought it was funny two woman and a guy in the office .I asked how long will the
Jul 27, 2017
For this rate we should have been on a hard surface. Wet grass and sand make a big mess.
Jul 26, 2017
The customer service was outstanding. It was a joy to stay at the camp grounds. Looking forward to our next visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award