Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email This Campground

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2018
Great campground with great staff. They had a nice New Years Eve Karaoke night and continental breakfasts. The campground has very nice spots. There are a large number of seasonal campers who were friendly as well. We would stay here again.
Jan 05, 2018
Overall good but the cabins are not well maintained especially the smaller cabins. Premises are good.
Jan 05, 2018
Just over night. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Easy in/out and well kept. Everything worked well except the catv, could not get a signal. Would return in the future.
Jan 05, 2018
Of all the times we have stayed here, this was the first time that the friendliness of employees was absent. I had called ahead a couple hours to check availability to know if we would stop there. My call was never returned. Discovered that there was a email confirmation later. WiFi for some reason would not work on my iPad, my fault? Rates seem high for an overnight stay
Jan 03, 2018
we will not stop going there as we have stayed there many times, w have family in the area. but after calling and confirming a special lot we were very disappointed in the lot that we had for a week.
Jan 03, 2018
Good clean staff very friendly
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Good for overnight stop. Very expensive considering sites are nothing more than dirt and grass. Makes for a mess going in and out of coach.
Jan 02, 2018
Great. Location. Showers awesome! Thank you to the lovely lady making breakfast 7 days a week. Easy in every way!!
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Like the long sites and many amenities
Jan 01, 2018
Friendly staff. Easy to navigate. Clean grounds. Good for family and pets.
Jan 01, 2018
I liked the campground, but the "buddy site " we had sucked, couldn't even put our awnings out, very very very close together, I realize that we made last minute reservations and only site available, but over priced for that site, should have been 1/2 the price. I would stay there again in a different site.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Staff friendly, breakfast was great with friendly conversation and hot coffee. Restrooms and facilities best we’ve seen in a while
Dec 31, 2017
Great easy check in and very helpful staff.
Dec 30, 2017
We've stayed here quite often. It is still a nice place. However, there are some things changing with the new owners. They installed a new dumpster next to the executive sites. So, we get to pay more for the wonderful aroma. Why would anyone think this is a good idea? Other things have improved, like the pool was refurbished and looks better. Still up in the air about the changes overall.
Dec 30, 2017
Very very helpful and friendly camp hosts. Lisa was a lifesaver in finding us a last-minute spot...twice! Beautiful spotless park and the camp hosts always ride around making sure everything is okay. Lots of good food, ice cream socials and special things going on. Just an awesome park.
Dec 30, 2017
Great Campground. We stay there frequently
Dec 30, 2017
We loved it so much that we stayed two days longer. Nice big pull through a, friendly staff and neighbors. Christmas under palm trees instead of snow, simply beautiful. We even met some people who are staying there for a few months! Now off we are to another Kamp of America. Thank you KOA!
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
The customer service was lacking just a little bit. I was work campers the importance of people working behind the counter is to ask the customer how their day has been, what brings them to that area and actually listening to them when they talk. We are former work Campers at Milton so there were questions that I was asking that were dismissed and not answered.
Dec 27, 2017
First I was quoted $54.00 a day before military discount. An email arrived with a different amount. Called and no one answered. Got there and was told a holiday rate of $63.00. No military discount. Desk person could do NOTHING because the manager was not due back till after the holiday. Sham artists here. Will never stay again. Park was all sand / what slab there was broken.
Dec 26, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
Wish the office stayed open later
Dec 24, 2017
Clean and Friendly
Dec 23, 2017
Great place to relax after a long drive and they have a great breakfast too.
Dec 22, 2017
Lovely well kept park. Large lots and friendly helpful staff.
Dec 22, 2017
OK
Dec 21, 2017
Got in and out without any problems!! Just perfect
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Big spaces, easy in and out, more than enough facilities to use, clean and very tidy.
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
I am becoming very disappointed with KOA campgrounds in general. Seems they all feel that since they are KOA they can get by with substadard conditions. Too many full timers with crap all over, campsites that are in poor condition, pet areas that are behind dumpster or in terrible condition. I will look much harder at KOA in the future.
Dec 13, 2017
Very nice place. Friendly helpful staff
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
People and imenities were fantastic. Love the place
Dec 11, 2017
I love this KOA. Very roomy, clean, dual Sewer drops on the executive sites. Very good digital cable and fast internet. They also have great laundry facilities with free breakfast. Can’t wait to return.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
Very nice camp site. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
Really nice place to stay for a quick overnight for us. The staff was really friendly and the sites were much bigger than expected. We stayed here on our way to Florida and again on our way back home to Houston. We'll stay again!
Dec 09, 2017
Very disappointed that we could not get tv reception from your provider. Since leaving and staying at other campgrounds the tv reception was been excellent. Don't know why you were not able to provide this service. Wanted to stay another day due to weather but you did not have an opening, so it is not likely that we will stay with you on our way back. Sorry.
Dec 08, 2017
Little expensive but good place
Dec 08, 2017
Too close to freeway!
Dec 07, 2017
Very conveniently located off I-10 making it perfect for overnights. Nice long sites for the larger rigs which make arrivals and departures easy. Wonderful hot/cold breakfasts each morning. A great way to meet other campers and workers. Everyone was kind and very helpful!
Dec 07, 2017
The staff was very hospitable and invited us to Thanksgiving dinner with the others in the campground, even though we had just arrived and did not have time to prepare anything. Excellent campground and a wonderful experience!
Dec 07, 2017
As usual, safe place with helpful staff. Love all the updates & nightly activities.
Dec 07, 2017
Nice folks. Easy parking. Clean Was visiting relatives and only there to sleep, but could easily spend more time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award