Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
Campground was very clean. The staff were all very nice/friendly. We had an issue Saturday morning and they resolved immediately. Staff would stop and talk like family. Thanks for a great stay.
Apr 18, 2018
My 9th time staying there. I am the ride director of a Coast 2 Coast 52 day bicycle tour. Have brought over 450 people in over the years and have enjoyed the visit. Things changed this year. New manager of three weeks, Marty, is rude and abrasive and I'm being kind. The employees use not so kind words to describe him. Marty will run off the employees first then the customers. wont come bac
Apr 18, 2018
Excellent.
Apr 18, 2018
It was vary nice will be back.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Great friendly place right off I-10.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Clean, well maintained with pretty flowers and shrubs. Clean pool, bathrooms and grounds. The kids really enjoyed the goofy golf, playground and pool. The park has excellent hosts, that were friendly, helpful and informative. great personalities.. Hate that there is no way to tone down interstate road noise.
Apr 17, 2018
I am a 1st time RVer and needed a little help and everyone there helped me and was very friendly. I will definitely come back. Thanks!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Very convenient for travelers, friendly and helpful staff. Clean showers!
Apr 16, 2018
New owners. Very nice and willing to make improvements. I would stay there again. They are thinking of putting in Pickleball courts A very smart thing to do
Apr 16, 2018
Neat and tidy. Friendly staff. Great pool!
Apr 16, 2018
Supposed to be hot breakfast but only few cold items and ego waffles, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, coffee. Disappointing for as mich as we had to pay to stay there. Pool was not very clean. Not very accomadating if you need to cancel outside of the 48 windows. Over priced for what you have at this particular campsite.
Apr 15, 2018
It was fine, but because we have Direct TV on coach we could not watch TV because of big tree.
Apr 14, 2018
We have always enjoyed our stays at your campground. Everyone is very helpful and we enjoy the planned activities. Relaxation is our goal and it was accomplished. We would have liked to have had a concrete patio but I guess that was not possible. Everything worked out well anyway. I really appreciated the help I got getting signed up for wifi--although sometimes it didn't work well. Thanks!
Apr 14, 2018
Best campground we’ve ever stayed at! Pool putt putt free breakfast & spacious
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Beautiful KOA with easy access for big rigs. Clean and love the Continental breakfast. We will be back!
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
we had no wifi and everytime we told the staff they were telling us that it must be our device problem but everybody that we talked to that was staying there had no wifi either. we went to the beach for the day and had left our charcoal in the grill with about half the bag still full and came back to grill out and all of it was gone including the lighter. our wood was cleaned out of the firepit.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Workers were not so nice or friendly . Felt uncomfortable using the pool and laundry facilities due to rude worker who kept rushing my family , arrived at pool at 7:30 , sign says closes as 9:00 , worker there kept telling us repeatedly that it closes at 9:00 and that he was tired and that he is closing at 8:55, kept waiting around for us to leave , we left at 8:30 due to feeling uncomfortable .
Apr 10, 2018
Friendly folks but site was not graveled and sandy wet. We only stayed one night so we dealt with it. We were told the location was under new mangement and improvements were planned.
Apr 10, 2018
Your staff was excellent and so friendly and the cabin was wonderful. This was my family's first camping experience and they are hooked.
Apr 10, 2018
Everyone was so friendly. Park so clean and love that it was pet friendly to all breeds.
Apr 10, 2018
We really liked it there and will be returning soon
Apr 10, 2018
Sewer valve didn’t screw in right -someone broke the threading -was afraid we’d make a mess -thankfully no! felt like trucks on highway were coming thru the camper! Breakfast was ok -not knowing how many will show up really limits what you can serve!
Apr 09, 2018
Beautiful place....very friendly staff....
Apr 09, 2018
Very enjoyable- extremely clean- positive, happy , helpful staff
Apr 09, 2018
To high of a rate, and do not pick up trash.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Access to the park for big rigs is doable but could be improved. When leaving, it’s right turn only necessitating a u-turn to get pointed toward west bound I-10 (or east bound for that matter). Not KOA’s issue but it’s a pain. The park is very nice and well organized. Folks were super friendly and efficient at checkin. The spaces are level and I actually enjoyed being on grass for a change.
Apr 08, 2018
Great family campground. Interstate noise is a little much. Also the day of our departure it was raining and we were told we had to be out by 11:00 am. I thought that was a little harsh.
Apr 08, 2018
We loved it here. Only stayed 1 night , very likely to plan another trip.
Apr 08, 2018
Very friendly, from the time I stopped at the front office to check in to the time I left. Very clean and organized job well done �!!
Apr 08, 2018
Very nice & clean camp ground..People very nice. Pets welcome however they have a strick pet policy of 3..
Apr 08, 2018
Excellent!
Apr 07, 2018
We have camped here many times and it remains our favorite. It has all the amenities needed for family camping. We are planning another visit in the summer. Keep up the good work.
Apr 07, 2018
Had to upgrade sites due to wrong info from employee, cost an extra $100 we weren't prepared for. Got a buddy site, closer to neighbors than we preferred. Overall enjoyed amenities and breakfasts. Used putt putt, pool, and game room several times during week
Apr 07, 2018
Friendly, clean. Very nice.
Apr 07, 2018
This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this KOA and it is great. It is clean, organized, and the staff is very friendly. I highly recommend staying here.
Apr 07, 2018
Nice enough place nut not worth the price.
Apr 06, 2018
The staff was great, love the facilities. Plenty of green space between rigs and lots of area to exercise the dog. Would have liked to have seen the site we had cement pad fixed....it was pretty busted up right where we stepped out of our 5th wheel. Other than that, very quite, clean and easy access to I-10...Perfectly located between Crestville and Pensacola which we needed to visit family.
Apr 06, 2018
Very nice stay for us.
Apr 06, 2018
We plan to be back next year.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Wonderful people, great Monday dinner, good breakfast, nice site.Great staff. I gave them a 4 because the Kamping kitchen was a total mess. the sink was leaking, the counter had been massively damaged, and the water was cold. It needs maintenance.
Apr 06, 2018
The campground was beautiful, however the person that 1st met us behind the counter by the name of Larry was very very rude. Not only to us but to other people in front of us. There were 3 people in line and it probably took us close to a 1/2 hour before we were given our site. As a road weary traveler this is not what you expect.
Apr 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award