Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email This Campground

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Usually it's a nice place to stay but lodge we stayed in was 149 a night and it was really hot the air conditioning was not correctly thought out and was not told about this problem before we arrived and paid shower and sink in bathroom did not drain the other lodge next to us told us there lodge was also really hot they were upset too I am a member don't think I will be renewing my membership
Jun 20, 2018
Very good,would stay again
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
The whole place was nasty. I couldnt even take a shower it was so nasty. The pool deck was nasty and the chairs were covered with ants. The grounds wer a giant mud whole and you couldnt eve begin to level your rv. Tje cable didnt work and to top it all off when I got there they told me to make sure I came by the next morning for coffee amd pastries. Well I completely packed up and no coffee.
Jun 18, 2018
A nice quiet campground with spacious sites.
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice campground. Everything was clean and staff were very friendly. Kids loved swimming in the pool too.
Jun 18, 2018
Long pull throughs. Had a problem with 50 amp service but it was resolved quickly. Very nice staff.
Jun 18, 2018
stayed here before, with better results. This latest time, I did not get but about half the tv channels it showed me receiving, including the ESPN channels, . They had been having a free breakfast previously. The price to stay has gone up, with decreased amenities. It also rained much more than normal, which no one can help, but not being able to play putt-putt or swim made it boring w/o tv.
Jun 18, 2018
Arrived Thurs evening to a broken A/C unit. My mother reported the broken A/C unit around 8:30 Fri morning. We were assured that there was already an A/C repair man in the campground and were told it would be fixed soon. It was not fixed until 5pm. Unacceptable. We were a party of 7 including 4 children ages 11 to 20 months, and a senior citizen.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
You need to change breakfast from 8;00 to 7;00,cause were early riser,s.every thing was great.
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice staff clean showers.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Nice Park, Laundry room is clean, nice staff. Not much shade but they keep the grounds nice. The only problem was the bathrooms were always closed in the middle of the day for cleaning. If you where at the pool around lunch time & needed the bathroom you had to walk back to your RV. Close to shopping & Freeway. There is a train that comes by at different hours of the day & night but not everyday.
Jun 14, 2018
We love this campground. We have been staying here the last few years . We're making a new tradition for our grandkids. We do miss the karaoke nights and continental breakfast, but that will not deter us. Staff is friendly and it's clean.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The changes due to the new management have made this location very unfriendly. I paid nearly $850 to bring a Girl Scout troop here of 13 girls and 3 adults and were treated very rudely by a gentleman (manager, staff, he never identified himself) regarding our use of the pool facilities and the playground/golfing area and will never use this facility again as a result.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was courteous and helpful. Will stay again.
Jun 12, 2018
Well if the storms had not hit it would have been a lot better. It was cramped up with 3 children and 3 adults.
Jun 11, 2018
Very clean nice campground have already told others about you. Nice place!!!!!
Jun 11, 2018
Enjoyed the campsite. Friendly people. Amenities are good and thank you to the staff for all that they do
Jun 11, 2018
We made last minute reservations while in Milton visiting a friend who became ill. I had seen the sign on previous trips. Staff was friendly and great. Cabin was well over expectations! Very happy with out stay. We will be back! For sure!!
Jun 10, 2018
The traffic noise from I10 and what ever the helicopter traffic above took away from the stay.
Jun 10, 2018
Short but sweet and very accommodating with easy access from highway.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. All of the staff were very nice and helpful. We always stay at KOA, but the KOA here in San Antonio was by far the best.
Jun 09, 2018
We stayed in tent site 1, and it was very nice. Not too much light at night and near the kamp kitchen. Our hosts were very pleasant. We enjoyed the pool, mini golf and laundry facilities. Close drive to Pensacola, Ft Walton and Navarre. The bathrooms near the office seem newer than the ones in the center of camp. Many thumbs up!
Jun 09, 2018
Ok, nice friendly staff. However if your there for vacation and fun you'll be disappointed. The golf course is torn up and in need of repairs, and the koa no longer serves breakfast. The breakfast was the main reason we stopped by and without it it's not worth anything more than an overnight stop.
Jun 08, 2018
I found management to be very difficult. We rented EVERY cabin in your campground & were treated rudely & disrespectfully. If you have issue w/noise from the vacationing patrons of the campground, a simple courtesy call is all it takes. Your first response shouldn't be to send the Sherrif & certainly not to attempt to forcibly evict your customers. You almost ruined our vacation. Won't be back.
Jun 07, 2018
Wish the office was open later and had a few more supplies. We enjoyed our stay and would come back!
Jun 07, 2018
We had everything we needed in the deluxe cabin. The park is beautiful and well maintained. The only thing, during this stay that we noticed, is that the pool hours are not very long. If the pool were open by 8am, and close at quiet time, 10pm, it would have been more convenient for our use. Currently the hours are 9am to 9pm.
Jun 07, 2018
My family and I tent camped at Milton just last weekend and had a wonderful time and a great experience!! The staff are very gracious and helpful, the campground and restrooms very clean, a beautiful pool and recreation area, and we met some very nice people who were sharing the campground. We will definitely plan to go back to Milton KOA and recommend it highly to everyone else!! Great job!
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Perhaps its KOA's policy, but should rethink allowing people to check in after 10 pm. QUIET?? Yeah right, 11:30 they unpack right next to my tent. Cussing, arguing, slamming car doors repeatedly. This went on for TWO hours!! I like this campground, stayed many times, but late check-ins and "quiet" don't mix, especially in the tent area!
Jun 06, 2018
I have stayed at this KOA for the past 4 years and had pleasant experiences. However, Marty, the supposed “manager” of this facility was extremely rude. I will not be staying at this campground in the future, nor will my group of 35+ if Marty is not removed. I was yelled at for driving too fast when I was driving the speed limit (10mph) and was threatened with eviction without warning. A bit m
Jun 06, 2018
Great spot, friendly staff, easy in and out.
Jun 05, 2018
Have stayed here numerous times in the past & rated highly. Can’t deal that this time tho. All the little perks like breakfast, daily paper, bingo, movie night, ice cream night, & Park cookouts have been totally eliminated. Park grounds had high grass around the site as well as concrete slab. Appeared very unkept & fit for more of a quick overnight stay. Will opt for another park In the future
Jun 05, 2018
Got told to evacuate the camp ground in Ft Walton Beach due to storm coming. As it hit 50 miles to the East the wind and rain was minimal. After a week was notified that we could return, but I couldn't get a refund for unused days. PPL were helpful and friendly, but asked to sign up for a card to get discount which was $35 and when asked if they had military discount, it was the same discount.
Jun 05, 2018
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Park & restroom very very clean. Easy on & off I10. Easy in & out sites. Would stay there again.
Jun 05, 2018
Second time at campground good as first will be back
Jun 04, 2018
The campground is clean and neat. The people are very friendly. Great place to stay for a night or for a week.
Jun 04, 2018
We were treated as we mattered and they took us where to park. Not all RV Parks do that. They just hand you a map. I set up my 5th wheel and went back to the office to purchase some ice and they asked me if I needed anything else or if I had any problems setting up. They were all three very helpful. I would definitely stay there again and tell my friends to also.
Jun 04, 2018
We stayed at this KOA the first weekend of June, great spot with lots of activities. Small goofy golf for kids, pool was clean, campground was clean. It is right off the interstate so that was a little noisy but I used a fan to drown out the noise. Staff was friendly. Close to a lot of attractions.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
First time for us to stay at any KOA and we absolutely enjoyed our experience. Plenty for the grandkids to do and people were extremely friendly. Thank you and we will definitely stay here again.
Jun 02, 2018
Management was flexible with their time to accommodate us when camping.
Jun 01, 2018
We had a great time. Very nice, very clean and accommodating. Love it and will be back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award