Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
The owners were awesome, helped us park, nice and clean and quiet place, quick walk to town, ..hope to see ya again
Jun 10, 2017
It was good they even pick up your garbage showers were clean kids love the pool
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly, helpful owners
Jun 08, 2017
Extremely friendly greeting upon arrival.
Jun 08, 2017
Clean restrooms, friendly staff, quiet location.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful! Great service from owners. Friendly and clean.
Jun 07, 2017
The trees were shedding and it was very messy.
Jun 06, 2017
I loved the location(easy walking distance to town) and the fun shops. The staff was friendly & efficient at check in. Bath house was clean. My only complaint would be the traffic noise from the highway & the train. But...I would stay there again. Extremely friendly community!
Jun 06, 2017
Jeannette and Kevin were great! Clean and FRIENDLY! They made us like we were visiting with old friends! The campground was so peaceful... and after our long drive, that was just what we needed! Mark this KOA in our book as a "we'll be back"! Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Clean bath facilities. Convenient location
Jun 05, 2017
Great enjoyed it and will go back. The camp host are both awesome. They were very helpful and went above and beyond
Jun 05, 2017
Excellent friendly customer service, Always care about your needs, treats you like family
Jun 05, 2017
Recommend with reservations. Great staff but the rest of the place falls short. The restrooms, while clean need a serious upgrade. Too much use of silicon sealant to cover rot where wood divider structure touches floor. The dividers and walls do not meet current building code requiring non porous surfaces such as tile or FRP. The camp area itself needs a bit of "spiffing up." $45 is a bit stiff.
Jun 04, 2017
The people were very friendly but the campground was not that great. Sites were too close together.
Jun 03, 2017
Vehicles riding the levee kick up dust everywhere.
Jun 02, 2017
Smaller Kamp ground but filled our needs. Very friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again
Jun 01, 2017
Nice little park, very quiet. Staff was amazing!
Jun 01, 2017
Only passing through for one night but campground was clean and the staff were super nice. Overall a great stay.
May 31, 2017
I do not believe I could have found a better, more helpful, or nicer owner than Keven. I hope that he will always be successful and a KOA owner that others can look up and follow his business practices. Kevin is a leader no doubt.
May 31, 2017
Very frindly helpful staff
May 31, 2017
The manager told us they had recently taken over and the park is in a state of flux during upgrades. It's a great location for history buffs and those that need a place close to the highway.
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay. Very quiet and clean. We will be back!!
May 30, 2017
This is not our first time coming here, we usually always stop for a night, it is well kept and the owners are friendly and make us welcome,
May 30, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer. Close to downtown area. Lots of shade trees and fenced pet area.
May 28, 2017
Some parking spaces are to tight between trees for larger motor homes.
May 27, 2017
Overall nice park, friendly staff, located near town and river and both accessible by foot.
May 27, 2017
The park is well maintained and the staff is very friendly.
May 27, 2017
Very helpfull and friendly, could not be more accommodating.
May 26, 2017
The owner and staff member were very nice, and had a mobile RV repair person fix a broken step on our rig. Shady sites. Great!
May 25, 2017
Friendlyt people. Great spot, with trees, quiet, clean. Wish we had more time to explore the area.
May 24, 2017
Great convenient location to Downtown and fairgrounds. After having an issue with our trailer, Kevin was of great assistance. It was much appreciated. Friendly family run facility. We will certainly stay again if in the area.
May 24, 2017
Wonderful staff and facilities
May 24, 2017
Kevin went above and beyond for us! The staff was all very friendly and the ground were clean and very nice! We loved the fact that there were extra restrooms located around the grounds so we didn't have to walk so far! We will definitely stay with them again! Thank you!! See you next year!! Blessings!!
May 24, 2017
Out of the way place which is nice but the cable TV didn't work at our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We placed a tv at the connection which produced 100 stations. Working with you we could not get your tvs to scan the digital signal in your rig. There are 7 over the air stations also that you were unable to get. We hope to see you again and hope you will find a fix.
May 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owner. Campgrounds very clean, facilities very clean with all you ever need for camping. Best campground experience I have had.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Facilities clean, quite, beautiful.
May 22, 2017
Very nice place to stay and the hosts are very friendly and check in often to see how their guests are doing.
May 22, 2017
Fabulous customer service, the crew was awesome.
May 22, 2017
Great and friendly owners! We loved that they brought us nightly firewood and picked up our trash bags outside of our camper each morning!
May 19, 2017
May 17, 2017
A little off the road but a nice location. Easy walk to town. Large old trees results in great shade from the heat. Very nice staff
May 15, 2017
Well managed, well kept. Very helpful staff, excellent facility
May 13, 2017
easy and friendly check in.
May 06, 2017
Beautiful campground with the old, tall trees. Stsff wonderful - friendly and helpful. Close to downtown.
May 06, 2017
Manger, very helpful as I had so trouble with my camper.
May 03, 2017
Wi-Fi ?? Cable TV was horrible, only got about 10 channels, in the morning got nothing but pixels. Grass needs mowed...the young man was nice. I was in #11

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

John, We are always here to help you. Aren't you the one who had one TV working and the other didn't? We sent our son out for 1/2 hour to help you but couldn't get the one set to scan? Our wi-fi is working and the password is on the site map. Yes, we mowed today, your exactly correct.
Apr 30, 2017
Friendly staff, enjoyable area to go for a walk.
Apr 24, 2017
Great place, Very friendly staff. I would recommend this KOA for sure,
Apr 19, 2017
Very friendly and a lot of history to learn about and see in the area. Great staff...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy