Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Dusty, worn, expensive especially for what is there. Dead grass, loose worn electrical connectors, very little space between sites in the seedy part of town. Nice large trees provided welcome shade. If we hadn't needed the electrical in the heat, we would have left.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's dusty. It is a great town with good folks. That's why we live here all year and raise children here. We will check and repair if necessary our box, not your cord. Safe to walk anywhere at night. Our drought is for the record books combined with the nice shade have not done the grass any good this year.
Sep 05, 2017
Owners are extremely friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Especially the history of their campground! Enjoyed our 2 days in Miles City. (I know the owners can't do much about the local traffic that goes on the dirt road behind the campground.)
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Kyle and Adam were very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 02, 2017
We love the tall trees, the quiet and the history surrounding the Miles City KOA!
Sep 02, 2017
Hospitality was great. Facilities not so. Campgrounds sit in the city surrounded by city streets on 3 sides amd a dusty road on top of a dike on back side. Dirt road is traveled frequently by high speed vehicles and loose dogs. There was no sense of security, no fences or boundaries on any side. I would not go to Miles City again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our city is safe with one of the lowest crime rates in the nation. Excellent city water and clean electric power. No rain for 5 months means a bit of dust. Vehicle speeds are 15 mph or less, not high speed. We will pass this on to the council to see about reducing the dust.
Sep 01, 2017
I have stayed at this camp ground many times and have always been satisfied with it.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
nice park. a couple miles off the interstate. plenty of stores to restock supplies. The host/ owner were great
Aug 29, 2017
We used this campground as a home base from which to explore the area. It was perfect for that--clean safe and quiet.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Fun friendly. People.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Always friendly and accommodating
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
All good, very nice family runs the place.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice large sites
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Some problems with the cable TV the everything else was fine.
Aug 27, 2017
Adequate for overnight. Does not look like pictures. Nice people.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Quite ordinary.... trains and cars around the camp site on gravel, dusty roads diminished the stay. Friendly folks, to a point, need to tidy up the whole area. OK for a one night stay!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Got us in with no advanced reservation. Sites were clean. Pool was not clean. Daughter scooped out bunch of stuff before she went swimming. They haven't had rain in months so everything was very dry and dusty. Temp was 98* when we pulled in. I would stay again if all I wanted was a site and hookups and nothing else.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Convenient, easy to park in campsite, staff very pleasant & helpful. We'll be back. Thank you. Dale & Linda
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We stay st KOAs all over the country and this one did not disappoint !
Aug 23, 2017
Had an overnight stay and was welcomed by a very pleasant and helpful young man who apologized for the dry conditions but they had had very little rain. Site was adequate for our 35' with toad and even though in a populated area was quiet. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 23, 2017
Pretty average with some nighttime train noise. Miles City looks like a nice older town. Staff very pleasant. One night stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, however it seems the grounds could be kept up a little better.
Aug 21, 2017
great staff, great showers - very important to me great showers. and free!!! very nice.
Aug 21, 2017
It could be a nice campground but it really needs a lot of tlc
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Strong sewer smell near the office, laundry and restrooms.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Our regular stopover, never disappointed
Aug 18, 2017
Very helpful, took us to our site helped us pull thru. This is a very historic area in the west, sits on the Tongue River which empties into the Yellowstone. The owner is a great source of local history.
Aug 18, 2017
Amy was great at the front desk. The sites were clean and level. Kids loved the very near Prairie Dog town.
Aug 17, 2017
The young men who worked in the office were excellent in helping us register and with anything else we needed. That's why I gave a 4* rating.
Aug 16, 2017
Need to inform RVer's not to try and drive through town to reach the park from the east on your web site. Low clearance at the railroad bridge for RV's
Aug 16, 2017
OK for overnight
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy