Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Info: 406-232-3991

Email This Campground

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
We camped in a 43 ft 5th wheel. We only stayed two nights but would have liked to stay longer. The staff was very friendly and guided us to our spot. It easy in and out even with the big beautiful trees all around. They have everything you could want and everything worked great.
Jun 16, 2018
Great people and very supportive. Facilities leave a lot to be desired.
Jun 15, 2018
Although we enjoyed most of this small park, we didn't enjoy the constant rain that kept us inside. AND the fact that no TV, OTA, cable, nothing... made for a somewhat poring day/evening. Aside from that nice little par, and great owner and her dog !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you liked our park. Your site did have cable which is working. When you encounter difficulties and let us know, we have people who can help you. There are Over The Air stations here also. Be sure to check that the switch is on TV not Satellite.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Wanted to relax and was able to. Quiet park lots of shade. KOA peeps were awesome and helpful. Facilities were clean.
Jun 10, 2018
Awesome people ! Service awesome! Everything can’t wait to stop again. To bad your city doesn’t have a quiet time for those trains!
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Small campground which we liked. Not near a main road so quiet. Layed back and friendly staff
Jun 06, 2018
Quiet with decent shade! Nice, accommodating people running the campground! Will definitely be coming back to stay again!
Jun 04, 2018
It was alright glad they have a pool but not much for kiddos to do bathrooms and showers could be updated should have more garbage cans around but we gathered all our garbage up of course we only parked over night so hard to really rate very nice service tho great to work with.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pick up your trash at your sites and take it across the street to the dumpster.We do this to keep the raccoons and other critters of the campground. This is the reason there are only 6 trashcans on the campground.
May 30, 2018
We arrived on Thurs. 5/24/18 and left 5/28/18. I was impressed with the way the grounds were kept clean. We did not use the showers or pool. I will be back next year about the same time. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
The staff are super helpful and friendly, the only downside is the trains that run through at night and are superloud and feel the need to constantly blast their horns all night!
May 27, 2018
May 23, 2018
Well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2018
Hard time finding it. Need big sign on interstate to find it.
May 22, 2018
We had a fabulous time both at the KOA and in Miles city! All the other campers were great and the host and hostess were perfect. Thank you all!!
May 22, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 14, 2018
The stay was fine but the internet was less than useful most of the 3 days we ended up staying there. This is a very important amenity for me as I work while RVing and dependable internet is crucial. This was really my only complaint. The office staff was very nice, the laundry room was clean and the pet fenced in area was nice for the dogs.
May 13, 2018
Excellent service. Fun playground. Looked like the pool was closed down. I did four loads of laundry at the same time! And three hot showers in each bathroom, enough for our whole family. Thanks again.
May 10, 2018
Paving rocks perfectly placed: grass the perfect color of green: trees perfectly placed. Nice place and location.
May 05, 2018
Very friendly staff and a nice quiet park!!
May 03, 2018
May 01, 2018
This is our second stay and we loved it even more the second time. We will be back next year.
Apr 30, 2018
The campgroind owners were amazing. Very knowledgeable in regards to how things worked on our new camper.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Wet and snowy day. Glad camp was open
Apr 24, 2018
Very enjoyable time. Wish we had more time to see the many places available to explore. Restrooms were clean, well maintained with newly painted showers stalls. Staff knowledgeable about area and friendly. Thanks guys.
Apr 16, 2018
Oct 21, 2017
Accommodating and friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Great overnight stay!!!!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great place.
Oct 09, 2017
Awesome campground the cottonwood trees are the biggest Iâve ever seen camp host are great and the history of the area is very interesting place is very clean
Oct 08, 2017
So glad you had not closed for the season.
Oct 08, 2017
Very pleasant
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Clean and Comfortable. Good recommendation for dinner.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very accommodating.
Oct 02, 2017
100% satisfied with our stay (our 3rd since the management change in 2015), I cannot say enough good things about this KOA. The fragrance of the many mature cottonwood trees in the fall is awesome to wake up to in the morning.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
It is the perfect campground when you are traveling through. I donât know if Iâd recommend staying here for a long time, but clean, level, and pretty for a night or two.
Sep 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals