Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2017
Beautiful campground with the old, tall trees. Stsff wonderful - friendly and helpful. Close to downtown.
May 06, 2017
Manger, very helpful as I had so trouble with my camper.
May 03, 2017
Wi-Fi ?? Cable TV was horrible, only got about 10 channels, in the morning got nothing but pixels. Grass needs mowed...the young man was nice. I was in #11

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

John, We are always here to help you. Aren't you the one who had one TV working and the other didn't? We sent our son out for 1/2 hour to help you but couldn't get the one set to scan? Our wi-fi is working and the password is on the site map. Yes, we mowed today, your exactly correct.
Apr 30, 2017
Friendly staff, enjoyable area to go for a walk.
Apr 24, 2017
Great place, Very friendly staff. I would recommend this KOA for sure,
Apr 19, 2017
Very friendly and a lot of history to learn about and see in the area. Great staff...
Apr 17, 2017
The campground was quiet (except for the train) and neat and clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Apr 17, 2017
Well maitained and Kevin was very informative and friendly
Apr 16, 2017
Host was really nice. Campground is clean and nice. Thanks
Oct 31, 2016
Host was extremely amazing, and helped us out with hunting locations and also with letting us use a can opener out of his own house. Has a great heart, and a great personality! I would totally tell everyone to go there!!
Oct 26, 2016
The hosts of this csmpground were the friendliest we have encountered on our 5-week road trip. The bathrooms/showers were spotless and there was a nice walking trail near the river, which is very near the campground. Also, the campground is very near the town.
Oct 25, 2016
Friendly accommodating staff. Clean facilities!
Oct 12, 2016
The staff are friendly and accommodating. The facilities are well-kept and comfortable. The location is convenient to the interstate and surrounding attractions.
Oct 11, 2016
Friendliest KOA host & hostess, very helpful and imfomative. Very clean facility, our kamping kabin had a fridge, heater, coffee maker and the park has wi-fi! Thank you Alex and Jill
Oct 10, 2016
I have stayed in Miles City for years. I stay with caring host and my needs are always their priority. They treat me like family. See you next year.
Oct 10, 2016
Camped for two nights while hunting. Owners very great. Gave us great sight under the cottonwood trees
Oct 05, 2016
Nice little place on the edge of town. Great staff, led me out to our site upon checkin. Used the laundry facility here, many of the machined looked newer. We were here with our four kids and only stayed one night, but it was nice.
Oct 04, 2016
A great change in this place since last year. The new owners have really worked hard to clean it up and make it a great kampground.
Oct 04, 2016
Great personal touch, but location was in the wrong side of town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a great place Ralph. The people around us are retired workers who helped build America. You camped on the place where William Clark visited, Custer came by, Fort Keogh was, and the first homes in the City. You can walk safely to town 5 blocks away. We care about you. Be slow to judge.
Oct 01, 2016
clean, shaded, very helpful staff. thanks
Oct 01, 2016
Everything was clean n neat, friendly n helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2016
Very noisy and expensive compared to other KOA we have stayed at
Sep 28, 2016
Happy to see the Oster family again. The next time we'll hopefully get to stay more than a night. :)
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Miles City KOA. The campground is a cozy. The washers and dryers best we have had on our long journey. We were staying put because of weather for a few days so we gotta chance to see the historic town. The FRIENDLIST people you will ever met everywhere in Miles City. The cherry on top is Kevin the owner. He is a super nice guy that made us feel welcome immediately.
Sep 27, 2016
It was fall, and rainy, when we came so we idn't use all the amenities, but we appreciate the pretty setting in the trees and the clean restroom and showers.
Sep 25, 2016
Really nice campground and the staff was great and very knowledgeable about the local history
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful grounds with stately cottonwood trees all around.
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2016
welcomig, installation vrey clean, and wifi very good
Sep 21, 2016
The owners of the KOA were extremely friendly, giving us the history of the property. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2016
Great park - a little too close to the railroad track but not a big problem.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The staffs was very cordial
Sep 19, 2016
One of the cleanest KOA's we have stayed at. Very nice management.
Sep 19, 2016
Great amenities and superb hosts. Thank you.
Sep 16, 2016
Great place to stay, the trains got loud, but other than that it was great. Nice place and nice people
Sep 16, 2016
The owner was very nice and helpful. The park was clean as were the restrooms and showers. My only complaint was the wi-fi was very very slow and I need the Internet for work so that was a problem for me
Sep 15, 2016
nice shade, very helpful hosts.
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. I needed an RV part and was directed to a hardware store that was able to help me. Thank you, will likely stay here again on our return trip.
Sep 14, 2016
Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Sep 13, 2016
Very kind, friendly and helpful owners. We had a flat on our truck. Called a road service company to help us, they were late. The owner helped us start to change the flat. The road service company showed up in the middle of the change. GREAT OWNERS
Sep 13, 2016
The Oster's were very friendly and helpful upon check-in, recommending local attractions for us to explore during our stay. We enjoyed getting to know you. Thank you!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Good staff, interesting location.
Sep 10, 2016
Only one nite but forth time at park. It's a good stay and go.
Sep 09, 2016
I only stopped over for the night, but, the staff and the whole atmosphere just made me feel at home. I'll visit again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy