Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Info: 406-232-3991

Email This Campground

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
Very nice personnel. Would like to see park more isolated from surroundings. As with all KOA sites, published rules are rarely I forced.
Jun 15, 2017
The staff is excellent. Adam provided wonderful customer service. My only concern it the bathroom shower area. It needs a total remodel. Start with a DEEP CLEAN for now.
Jun 15, 2017
As always the location and staff are great. Love the trees. The tent sites are nice. As always the facility needs a major refresh. The building with store and office and restrooms is old and cramped and dated. The internal roads should be paved. A perimeter fence is needed to better control access. The place gets dusty in the summer when Miles City folks drive on dike road. It needs paved

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Paving would be nice however, it's effect on the tress would not be good. We receive 1/2 inch of rain or less per month and our arborist suggest not reducing any flow to the roots which paving would do.
Jun 14, 2017
Excellent as always. Nice people, nice campground. And Miles City is a really convenient place to stop when going to or from other destinations.
Jun 14, 2017
Simply stated, the staff make this park. Love the old Cottonwood trees as they stand like great monuments to the history of Miles City.
Jun 13, 2017
Great setting with huge trees. Loved hearing the history of the area. When I called to make a reservation, the proprietor recommended two great books about the area. Miles City is an interesting area to visit. We'll spend more time next time we come through.
Jun 13, 2017
We arrived after dark. They came out with a vehicle to made sure we could find the KOA and directed us right to our site. The Range Riders Museum just across the river is a must see for anyone.
Jun 13, 2017
Needs skittle work but nice.
Jun 13, 2017
Would have been better if some ignorant drunks hadn't come into the campground in the middle of the night yelling and screaming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Disrespectful campers were asked to leave.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly owners. Made sure coffe was ready for us early in the morning. We got a nice history from the owner.. The accommodation were to our likings, clean. May have to stop on our way back to WA.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly and everything was super clean
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly, clean clean bathrooms, convenient to highway, dirt road behind creates a lot of dust (public rd. Nothing owners can do about this) ASK ahead if you have satellite tv
Jun 12, 2017
The new owners have been making some fine improvements. They want to assure that folks get the most out of their stay there., and when it can be done, allow folks to see the sites available and choose the one they want. Very friendly and helpful owners.
Jun 12, 2017
It was okay except for the camps face the hot sun so there is no shade and there was stickers all around the table that made a mess in our dogs fur.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are 70 trees on 5 acres. Yes, the sun does set and the sun will shine below the 100 year 80 feet tall tress for a short time. We will check out your site for stickers.
Jun 10, 2017
The owners were awesome, helped us park, nice and clean and quiet place, quick walk to town, ..hope to see ya again
Jun 10, 2017
It was good they even pick up your garbage showers were clean kids love the pool
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly, helpful owners
Jun 08, 2017
Extremely friendly greeting upon arrival.
Jun 08, 2017
Clean restrooms, friendly staff, quiet location.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful! Great service from owners. Friendly and clean.
Jun 07, 2017
The trees were shedding and it was very messy.
Jun 06, 2017
Excellent location, useful amenities, and most impressive staff who anticipated the needs of our large group and prepared brilliantly.
Jun 06, 2017
I loved the location(easy walking distance to town) and the fun shops. The staff was friendly & efficient at check in. Bath house was clean. My only complaint would be the traffic noise from the highway & the train. But...I would stay there again. Extremely friendly community!
Jun 06, 2017
Jeannette and Kevin were great! Clean and FRIENDLY! They made us like we were visiting with old friends! The campground was so peaceful... and after our long drive, that was just what we needed! Mark this KOA in our book as a "we'll be back"! Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Clean bath facilities. Convenient location
Jun 05, 2017
Great enjoyed it and will go back. The camp host are both awesome. They were very helpful and went above and beyond
Jun 05, 2017
Amazing stay! Hostesses were great, very accomidating to our large group! Highly recomment
Jun 05, 2017
Excellent friendly customer service, Always care about your needs, treats you like family
Jun 05, 2017
Recommend with reservations. Great staff but the rest of the place falls short. The restrooms, while clean need a serious upgrade. Too much use of silicon sealant to cover rot where wood divider structure touches floor. The dividers and walls do not meet current building code requiring non porous surfaces such as tile or FRP. The camp area itself needs a bit of "spiffing up." $45 is a bit stiff.
Jun 04, 2017
The people were very friendly but the campground was not that great. Sites were too close together.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice host and campground
Jun 03, 2017
Vehicles riding the levee kick up dust everywhere.
Jun 02, 2017
Smaller Kamp ground but filled our needs. Very friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again
Jun 01, 2017
Nice little park, very quiet. Staff was amazing!
Jun 01, 2017
Only passing through for one night but campground was clean and the staff were super nice. Overall a great stay.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
I do not believe I could have found a better, more helpful, or nicer owner than Keven. I hope that he will always be successful and a KOA owner that others can look up and follow his business practices. Kevin is a leader no doubt.
May 31, 2017
Very frindly helpful staff
May 31, 2017
The manager told us they had recently taken over and the park is in a state of flux during upgrades. It's a great location for history buffs and those that need a place close to the highway.
May 30, 2017
great time great people
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay. Very quiet and clean. We will be back!!
May 30, 2017
This is not our first time coming here, we usually always stop for a night, it is well kept and the owners are friendly and make us welcome,
May 30, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer. Close to downtown area. Lots of shade trees and fenced pet area.
May 28, 2017
Some parking spaces are to tight between trees for larger motor homes.
May 28, 2017
Been here several times over the years. Always one of our favorite.
May 27, 2017
Overall nice park, friendly staff, located near town and river and both accessible by foot.
May 27, 2017
The park is well maintained and the staff is very friendly.
May 27, 2017
Very helpfull and friendly, could not be more accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals