Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Info: 406-232-3991

Email This Campground

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Very helpful, always able to make it work for us. Thank you
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Good for an overnight. Liked the ability to walk into town.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA - the owners/workers were friendly and fantastic.
Jul 03, 2017
very nice facility
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful as always! See you next year!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Good bathrooms
Jul 02, 2017
Lovely owners, very nice people. Not a destination... Miles City had seen better days.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campground,friendly staff
Jul 02, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean campsites.
Jul 02, 2017
Dogs running around the campground, I guess from the seasonal sites. Nite was very loud with dogs barking and 4 wheelers running around. No grass, many mosquitos. People running it were very nice though. I probably wouldn't stay again, although it did fill up on the night we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. We know this is not Beverly Hills, Still, it's nice for Eastern Montana's Arid climate. We're in a drought Emergency and all that goes with it. Licensed 4 Wheelers are allowed on the roads in Montana, not California. Dogs are to be leashed here.
Jul 01, 2017
Great park!
Jul 01, 2017
We only spent one night but it was clean and perfect for our needs!
Jul 01, 2017
Great staff
Jul 01, 2017
very nice stay, friendly peaple. Very clean and quiet.
Jun 30, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay here. If you are interested in local history, Kevin (one of the hosts) knows a lot about the area.
Jun 30, 2017
This is our second visit here. Nice trees and wide campsites and the people are exceptional.
Jun 30, 2017
It was wonderful to stay and rest amongst the cottonwood trees. Bathroom were clean and the campground was quiet.
Jun 30, 2017
Quite a bit of nearby train traffic. Staff quite helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
Good cable Friendly staf
Jun 30, 2017
Great campground - the owners were super friendly and helpful!
Jun 29, 2017
The best part of the one-night stay was the reception and friendly staff. The train whistle, although 3 miles away, could still be heard several times in the night. A pretty desolate setting. The facility was very clean and well-kept. There aren't many choices for camping along I94 in E Montana, so this would still be the best choice for a stopover.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly
Jun 28, 2017
the staff was very friendly and we enjoyed staying there had a great time
Jun 28, 2017
Second time we visited this KOA. Always friendly staff. Accommodations fit my needs.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground needs some work done on the ground, it is mostly weeds very little grass. the playground is dangerous for those under 5 to many open areas they can get hurt. However the camp does have lots of shade and was very close to the sports complex where we spent the whole weekend. I would stay here again as there were no real issues just wish there was more grass than weeds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kids under 5 must have a parent present in the playground. We're in a drought with less than an inch of rain since March. We water daily.
Jun 27, 2017
The cotton and the sap from the trees was a nightmare but to be expected. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly staff! Nice camping spots. We will stay again for our next tournament.
Jun 26, 2017
Great family, very helpful and pleasant. Will go out of their way to accommodate your needs.
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground, so clean and friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2017
The hosts/owners were very nice and helpful however location of camground is,not ideal right in a rundown neighborhood.
Jun 23, 2017
We were in town to see family and just needed a place to hook up our RV for 2 nights for us to sleep there. We chose your campground because we couldn't find another one in Miles City that had 50 amp hookups. The person that checked us in and the people that showed us to our site were very nice.
Jun 23, 2017
Grounds need some work.
Jun 23, 2017
We were late as we had car trouble and had a hard time finding our spot as the numbers were too small and not always in the same place for all spots.
Jun 23, 2017
no fancy campground sites face eachother so you may have to share space between sites with another camper if campground is full. lots of trees. bathrooms could use updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have other sites however they were reserved already.
Jun 22, 2017
Service and friendliness from employees excellent but grounds not so good.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place to stay with level sights and beautiful trees shading all sights. Management was extremely nice and great to deal with and the prices were reasonable. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 22, 2017
Fantastic staff! They were so friendly and accommodating that I wish I could have stayed longer. I will be back!
Jun 21, 2017
Fine
Jun 21, 2017
A little piece of heaven nestled under the cottonwoods. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. It was clean, well maintained, friendly. Don't let the initial entry off the hwy fool you. Very peaceful!
Jun 20, 2017
This is our third year staying at the Miles City KOA. This campground is close to the park where the event that we attended was held.
Jun 20, 2017
very nice owners... nice campground...huge cottonwood trees...
Jun 20, 2017
Very helpful and accommodating staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was great. Staff was very friendly, cabin was clean and comfortable. Only minor issue, cabin screen door could use a handle on inside of door.
Jun 19, 2017
Very pretty area. Help was great and knowledgeable.
Jun 19, 2017
Other than the cottonwood cotton it was a great stay will be back,
Jun 18, 2017
Wonderful site with wonderful personnel. We were very comfortable!
Jun 18, 2017
Appreciated the owner's knowledge of the historical aspects of the site.
Jun 17, 2017
It's the only KOA in ND. Clean, large pull through lots.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals