Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2017
Staff that reflected the KOA--rude, non-professional, and uncaring. Had severe water issue at our sites when we arrived--asked to be moved--no we are full--yet 10 empty pull thrus @ 6:30 am--next morning--only got worse from there. Stay somewhere else--stay away from this place.
Mar 24, 2017
great service
Mar 23, 2017
Our stay has always been good BUT the water pressure sure does need a lot of work
Mar 23, 2017
Incredibly rude manager!!!! She acted like she was doing us a favor by allowing us to stay there. Even other employees mentioned what a "nasty piece of work" she is. You look up "battle axe" in the dictionary, you would see her picture. If you are reading this and thinking of staying at Apache Junction KOA; do yourself a favor and........DON'T!!!
Mar 23, 2017
Staff are grumpy
Mar 22, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff
Mar 22, 2017
Very clean. Friendly. Wish it was closer to Phoenix. But great place to stay
Mar 21, 2017
This Kia was clean, organized and very pleasant. Office personnel were helpful and very friendly. We had a great time.
Mar 21, 2017
This is the loudest koa we've ever stayed at and that's saying a lot! A very noisy hiway right behind our site kept us awake every night. We left a day early because of it. No refunds of course as prominently posted in the office. Seems this problem may have come up in the past. The WiFi is a joke to the point of being useless. No we won't be back
Mar 20, 2017
Short hours of office lowered the rating
Mar 20, 2017
Vwry well staffed. I was met after hours by a friendly woman in a golf cart who helped me park my trailer in a spacious pull through spot. I will definitely return.
Mar 20, 2017
very nice campground,friendly and helpful staff. very clean restroom and facilities.would highly recommend to anyone.
Mar 20, 2017
Easy to get to off Apache Trail/Old West Hwy. Very Friendly Staff, clean restrooms. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and quiet except for the main road that is directly behind #44 our camp spot. Very accessible for Spring Training venues and golf. With the outrageous prices of hotels we were glad we pulled our Trailer down from Utah. Definitely recommend this place and will use again.
Mar 20, 2017
Bathroom and showers were clean. The driveways needed gravel swept back into individual sites, because cars driving through late at night were loud driving over the gavel. Closure times on the pool and rec room were not enforced, which made falling asleep in our tent a little delayed. Otherwise very pleasant experience!
Mar 20, 2017
First off if i could rate the staff it would be an automatic 5. Carroll and Lorna was more then perfect. Your lucky to have them on your staff. Unfortunately for me I felt like it was a senior setting in the campground.Nothing against seniors I'm close myself but still have a lil party in me. But it's clean it's quiet and it's in the middle of nowhere. I'd stay again because of the staff.
Mar 20, 2017
The staff was all very friendly and super helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained. My kids LOVED the pool, playground and rec center.
Mar 20, 2017
They had a spot for us last minute. It was a deluxe site, cost a bit more, but definitely worth it. The site had a BBQ center with prep area and sink along with a brick patio with table and chairs. The restroom/shower facilities were clean and well kept. We would definitely stay again if in the are.
Mar 19, 2017
This was the fourth year staying at the campground. Very clean, employees extremely helpful and the views are great.
Mar 19, 2017
Very nice spacing between camp sites.
Mar 19, 2017
On our way to California, just needed one night stay
Mar 19, 2017
More bathroom facilities would be helpful.
Mar 18, 2017
Like closeness to Lost Dutchman state park and hiking trails. Staff is outstanding. Nice pool. Site #113 needs leveling. Several times management put a larger RV in site 113A that really cramps things, especially when I made reservations I was told 113A was rarely used. We saw no fewer than seven different rigs there during our stay. To connect electricity at 113 you need an extension.
Mar 18, 2017
Great K/ground to stay if your in the area!!
Mar 18, 2017
Wonderful staff, beautiful view of every morning.
Mar 18, 2017
The grounds are well maintained. It was an extremely busy time for them and they had a water line break. Also, we were not aware (we should have asked) that they are not a company KOA and when we cancelled the last day, we did not get any refund. At company KOAs, they charge you $10 for cancelling.
Mar 17, 2017
Excellent. Certainly lives up to the KOA standard. Looking forward to go back with a group to enjoy the city and sites!
Mar 16, 2017
We liked the idea of having activities which was an addition to the calendar from previous stays here. The monthly rate of $600 was reasonable. We liked our campsite very much. This was our 2nd stay in that site.
Mar 16, 2017
Nice we were late arrivals and every thing was ready for us
Mar 15, 2017
great place to stay & very nice people work there
Mar 15, 2017
We stay at this KOA two or three times a year. We have always found it quiet, pleasant and very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We are happy to recommend it to friends and family. Thank you AJ KOA!!!
Mar 14, 2017
The park staff were friendly. We appreciated that there staff members driving around, keeping an eye on things. The laundry facility is very clean. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!
Mar 14, 2017
Nice staff, very helpfull and friendly! Cute park, very clean bathroom!
Mar 14, 2017
Very nice and clean. easy access.
Mar 14, 2017
Site was clean and in order. Found only 6 washing machines which 2 were not working and only 3 dryers which only 2 were work at the time for the who camp which was full at the time. Some how our time of departure was short by one day and had to leave, which did not sit well whit us! Lucky we found a very very nice camp down the road with a cement slabs on all sites.
Mar 14, 2017
Updating the WiFi internet service would be very much appreciated. Recommend adding men's and women's bathrooms and internet to the Rec Building.
Mar 14, 2017
Clean and well-maintained campground. We thought it was expensive compared to the amenities to the KOA in Tucson. Our biggest disappointment was the very poor wifi.
Mar 14, 2017
We had such an enjoyable stay, especially being our first time taking an RV Staff was so knowlageable and courteous. Will definitely be going back!
Mar 13, 2017
Vary good
Mar 13, 2017
WiFi is horrible! Over the air TV almost as bad. Will not consider staying at this park in the future.
Mar 13, 2017
Quiet, friendly, and very clean campground. Excellent staff always ready to help. We have stayed there for 3 or 4 days the last 4 years and have never been disappointed. Thanks! Keep up the good work.
Mar 13, 2017
This KOA was clean and well maintained. The staff was great from Lonna who greeted us to the whole staff in the morning.
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
The lady who checked us in around 630 at night was extremely nice and helpful. The only complaint is about the Wi-Fi seemed as though a lot of people were on able to get there Wi-Fi to work even by the office . We needed to check into our flight and children needed to get done homework Wi-Fi was one of the reasons why we chose this campground for that night if not the campground would of had 5
Mar 11, 2017
This is mostly a rally great park! The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Some sites are very spacious while others are very tight. The only drawback for us was no cable (plenty of over-the-air channels but mostly old re-runs like Johnny Carson) and lousy WiFi, even close to the office. Quite a bit of early morning traffic noise from nearby old 60.
Mar 11, 2017
Great staff, nice campground. A few problems. 1. Office closes at 5 PM. Not good 2. Short hours at rec room. TV remote is locked up. Why have it if you can't use it? 3. A place this size needs more than one restroom. Perhaps near the rec room. 4. Kamping Kitchen is a joke. Can't even get hot water to wash dishes. 5. One dryer was out for our whole stay. Makes it tough for more than one p
Mar 11, 2017
The staff were very helpful and the site very clean and well maintained the Wi-Fi is my only complaint.
Mar 11, 2017
nice sites and great people.
Mar 11, 2017
L'internet est zéro, nous avons du aller au Strabucks le plus près pour faire nos prochaines réservation. Également, nous avons décidé de rester 2 jours de plus, mais avons du changer de site. La journée du changement de site la dame a la réception a été très arrogante. J'attendais près des toilettes et je me suis renseigné, elle a répondu qu'elle avait plus important à faire!Suis je un client???
Mar 10, 2017
Good location. Large sites which is rare and give a little more privacy. Fellow campers very friendly. Infrastructure and facilities very tired and need updating though.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy