Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email This Campground

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Always enjoy the stay, very pleasant and clean camp site with lots of extras. Some employees go out of their way to be helpful
Jun 18, 2018
Clean facilities, working utilities, tidy campground, nice amenities, friendly staff. Thanks KOA!
Jun 18, 2018
They shouldn’t charge a premium $ for a site with lousy WiFi ! When you upgrade your system then charge normal prices . Otherwise the grounds were neat overall.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and park. Went in June so it was hot. Didn’t have to turn on water heater because water was always warm. Easy access to highway and close to everything.
Jun 16, 2018
We had two lovely nights here. Nice clean park. Could use a little more shade if it was at all possible.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice and accommodating. Our first was not level but they were quick to give us another that was....very clean and cared for....
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
We had a fabulous stay at the Mesa KOA. We arrived after hours and were greeted by a nice lady on a golf cart. She drove us to our site and filled us in on all the amenities and recommended a fabulous pizza delivery service for a late dinner. The facilities were clean and the kids enjoyed the recreation center. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone in the Mesa area!!
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Nice campsite, great staff.
Jun 03, 2018
Perfect place to stay. Very nice, quiet, well maintained park. Friendly and helpful staff. Location was great to see all the beautiful scenery east of the area.
Jun 02, 2018
Poor electric system & a very low psi on the water. Plus the rates for service are to high. The owners need to do some upgrades & then they may be justified for the rates that they want. We are returning to Apache Junction in Octoberr, but not to this given park. This was our 4th year here & the same problems continually occurred. They are concerned about their own enjoyment & financial status!
Jun 01, 2018
Wi-Fi was terrible. Dump station constantly locked, so if you want to leave during off hours, you have no choice. I will never go back.
Jun 01, 2018
We were at this KOA for 3 days which was close to alot of fun places to see around the area. The staff was very friendly and kept the park very clean. We had a deluxe site which was nice to have a bbq grill as we grilled several times while there. Thank you for having us.
May 31, 2018
Just overnight...very friendly...grandsons loved the game room
May 30, 2018
We had an enjoyable 3 night stay. Pool was nice and clean.
May 30, 2018
We've stayed at this campground several times and loved it each time. The staff are nice and facility is clean and comfortable.
May 29, 2018
All the personal where helpful, will try stay again next year
May 28, 2018
The campground was in a good location. I asked for a specific site and was given that site only to find out after the fact that I was charged a site request fee. I would have had no problem with that if they had told me in advance but to find the charge on my credit card after the fact without being informed of the charge was wrong.
May 28, 2018
Nice place
May 27, 2018
The staff was awesome and it was very quiet and clean! We just wished for more trees for shade as it was 100 degrees.
May 26, 2018
They did every thing they could to accommodate us. Our space had cacti growing right by the hook-ups and that needs to be corrected. Bath facilities could use some improvement. Camp hosts were very nice.
May 25, 2018
Great facilities & super friendly staff. My top choice when travel takes me east of Phoenix metro area.
May 24, 2018
We came in late and they were very accommodating for our overnight stay. The park is very clean and well-kept.
May 24, 2018
We stay here two or three times a year. We have been coming to this campground for seven or eight years. We are always more than pleased with our stay. The staff is very friendly and the campground always very clean. We will keep coming back!!! Thank you to the owners and staff for keeping up such a great KOA.
May 23, 2018
Clean clean clean! Pool was perfect temperature!
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Had a great time!
May 22, 2018
Met the owners after our late check in. They were nice enough to stop by and inform us of the property and amenities. Very clean location and friendly staff. This is our third RV and we always go to a KOA to do our maiden voyage to test the RV. They have a store in the event me forgot something, and friendly people who stay at KOA to ask questions if we have them.
May 19, 2018
Very laid back, quiet. Facilities were very clean.
May 18, 2018
A very comfortable stop over, great facilities, and pleasant staff.
May 17, 2018
Overall it was ok. We found some of the staff to be slightly unfriendly and one woman, in particular, to be downright rude - I wish I would have gotten her name. Keko, however, was great! I wish all the staff was like her! The fact that everything (laundry, pool, hot tub) closes at 9 is inconvenient and unnecessary considering that we have stayed at other KOAs where these things are open 24/7.
May 17, 2018
Quiet and relaxing,clean and we'll maintained!
May 17, 2018
It was very nice
May 17, 2018
May 15, 2018
I was pleasantly surprised to see such a clean camp ground. Well maintained. The pool was clean and a nice temperature. Friendly staff as well.
May 14, 2018
Easy access, nice pool, we had a Deluxe site and the BBQ was very clean and ready to use. Will come back when in this area of town.
May 14, 2018
We’ve stayed at a couple of KOAs before, so we naturally compare our stay here to them. Positives: Very clean. Very friendly staff. Negatives: WiFi is not dependable at all. If you have kids and are used to fun activities and amenities, this is not the KOA for you. There’s a small pool, but that’s about it. We enjoyed our stay, but not necessarily because this KOA was particularly aw
May 14, 2018
Let's see if anyone reads this. If so I would like a reply. The lady we met in the evening was very nice and helpful. The older lady I checked in with the next morning was basically incompetent. She didn't know how to use the register/ or check me in. I stood there for half an hour while she fumbled thru it and waited for help. We had to check out early, 1230pm, but was denied a refund for 2nd
May 14, 2018
Great cable TV image, beautiful pool!
May 11, 2018
Everything at this KOA was excellent,clean,well maintained,and landscaped very nice. First rv park where our lot was raked for us. Staff was more than pleasant. Thank you for great stay. We travel in a class A and stayed there a month.
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
Nice campground and amenities. Clean and well maintained with good hospitality. The road traffic was a little loud at night but if you have your air on it drowns it out quite well.
May 10, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp ground was very neat and clean. I highly recommend this KOA.
May 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals