Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 15, 2018
Nice clean little cabin with both a heater and air conditioner. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It made traveling with my dog much easier.
Jan 31, 2018
Extra clean, very nice.
Jan 23, 2018
Stayed for a few weeks. Sites are cleaned & maintained. Road noise is tough to take but you get used to it Friendly staff and very helpful. Yes I’d recommend it. Beautiful location for Tonto National forest and Lost Dutchman State Park. Staff went out of their way to accommodate changes in our schedule. Very much appreciated.
Jan 22, 2018
Very clean facility
Jan 19, 2018
Very nice and clean staff is very friendly and helpful
Jan 08, 2018
Everything was clean and neat BUT making me pay an extra day knowing that I will leave the property by 2pm and stating “ there is somebody coming to that space” ( there were plenty of other available sites); was not too nice.
Jan 02, 2018
We stay at this site all the time never had any issues. This time because of holiday weekend camper staying behind us shut our power to cabin off twice. I notified managment & was told we share same power box and he must of accidentally shut ours off. Maybe boxes should be labled so that campers with trailers dont accidentally shut power to cabins off. Other than that our stay was fine.
Dec 16, 2017
The campground was clean and well cared for, the staff was awesome, and the kamping kabin was clean and comfortable.
Dec 06, 2017
Thank you it was great�
Dec 04, 2017
It was such a huge weight off this aunt of the bride's shoulders to have my late night arrival approved/arranged with a simple phone call .
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Beautifully kept grounds. Friendly night host!
Nov 21, 2017
This KOA was very clean, quiet, and the staff was very friendly!
Nov 06, 2017
Such a great find!! Clean, very clean! Friendly and well organized. And felt very safe staying there alone.
Oct 21, 2017
This was merely a stop over on our trip. The grounds were very nicely kept and the facility was okay. The bed were rather hard.
Oct 13, 2017
We stayed in the #1 cabin and the weather was warm and the cabin was also warm at night. Since the a/c just cuts on for about a minute in between is warm without some airflow so in the late fall to winter would be better. The windows in our cabin don't look like they open and no ceiling fan so both of those things would be nice. We enjoyed the swing and outdoor table and the grounds are nice.
Oct 13, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was clean and staff was friendly. The location is convenient to many activities. My only suggestion for improvement involves the lack of a refrigerator in the cabin. I booked a 4 night stay thinking the amenities would be like other KOA cabins. For extended stays, there needs to be a better option for keeping fresh food other than spending $ daily on bags of ice in the desert heat.
Sep 12, 2017
Great people, the best KOA I've stayed at.
Aug 08, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Love this place. We stay here in the cabins every year when we go to the Salt River
Jul 07, 2017
When I booked this KOA my expectations were high because I had stayed at other KOA's. How this property was explained on the website is not accurate. I was exaggerated because I thought I was going to be in walking distance to hiking and a beautiful pool ect. The staff was very friendly but that was it! HOT dusty and tacky!
Jul 05, 2017
The bathroom facilities, pool, and spa were good and clean; however, do not like dealing with front desk rudeness while on vacation. Will not return to this KOA.
Jul 01, 2017
We live in town but my kids wanted to go camping. They are a bit too young for tent camping so we rented a cabin! We swam our hearts out and played card games in our cabin at night! The perfect friendly, safe and clean staycation!
May 31, 2017
Everything was great. However, the limited wifi was needed for me to finish school work with The University of Phoenix. My family and I were in town for my first Residency for the Masters Counseling Program.
May 30, 2017
I love the cabins...so much fun!
May 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins for our stay very basic no fridge microwave or tv in these very relaxing arrived Thursday planned to stay until Sunday but Saturday a very loud group in a tent pitched a tent next to the porch of cabin so we had to leave .the surrounding area has a lot of interesting places to visit.
Apr 26, 2017
This was a quick trip but we enjoyed it. The cabins are conveniently located near the pool and restrooms. The wifi worked in the cabins. They had enough room and were comfortable, although the full mattress was very firm. That's better than too soft and slumpy! Managers were very nice.
Apr 08, 2017
Nice pool, fantastic environment with Superstition mountain just in front.
Apr 02, 2017
Front desk very unfriendly. Cost is too high for tent and cabin camping
Apr 01, 2017
This campsite was so clean and well cared for! The staff was friendly and the pool and hot tub were perfect after a long drive!
Mar 29, 2017
Everything you expect a KOA to be. A great stay.
Mar 28, 2017
Unfriendly personal on the desk.
Mar 10, 2017
Very clean restrooms. Nice pool and hot tub.
Mar 06, 2017
Staff was wonderful and friendly and had a nice stay
Mar 02, 2017
Very clean and helpful staff. Especially Lonna who welcomed us on our arrival.
Feb 20, 2017
Had a great stay.
Feb 18, 2017
Moved to Az. Stayed almost 2 weeks while searching for housing. Staff very understand ing. Kudos to Carol,Nancy,and Janet.Entire staff very accommodating.
Feb 05, 2017
Thank you, I had the best time ever! Nice little cabin, right next to pool, hot tub, showers ... everybody was so friendly and helpful! GReat place and people!
Jan 26, 2017
No problems, great stay.
Jan 04, 2017
Trop près de la route : beaucoup de bruit la nuit pour ceux qui recherchent la tranquilité. Pour le reste tout était bien.
Dec 28, 2016
Easy to find, staff were friendly, the cabin was clean and ready and had a beautiful view of the Superstition mountains. Since it was on a main road, the traffic noise was loud and pretty constant through the day until about 10 PM and started up again at 5 AM. Other than that busy road, prime location.
Dec 13, 2016
Very clean & comfortable. We will be back again & recommend KOA. Thank you so much!
Nov 13, 2016
We did 5 nights in a Kabin. All was great except, I would set aside 1 or 2 Kabins for those with dogs. K-4 smelled of dog and the front door mat was dog-hair covered.
Nov 07, 2016
I got locked in the pool area before posted hour of closure; called the emergency # but no one answered so another camper broke me out! Very unprofessional and I probably am scarred for life now! The cabin was adequate but office/store closed at 5pm was inconvenient.
Oct 28, 2016
The cabin and the location were great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I wished I had booked a couple more nights. As a woman traveling alone I felt safe here. Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean & quiet / friendly staff
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed in a cabin K2 with an absolutely beautiful views. Very clean restrooms and friendly staff. We traveled from NY stayed at many & this one is recommended. We used pool and laundry again very clean
Aug 22, 2016
It was fine for the short time we were there. The staff was very friendly. Our only wish was we would of liked the opportunity to book an upgraded cabin.
Aug 01, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals