Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2017
The office, maintenance and night guard staff are nice and friendly. The sites are well maintained and restrooms are clean. We do recommend upgrades to WiFi like other KOA locations, and adding a second bathroom at the rec building similar to other KOA locations.
Apr 04, 2017
We just had a 1 night lay-over but it was an enjoyable stay.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Great campground close to everything. Very helpful with map of things to do around the area. Had time to talk to us and answer our questions about the area.
Apr 04, 2017
It was really nice. The lady that greeted us in the evening was great. The ladies in the store the next morning were not nearly as friendly. But over all it was a great experience.Very clean & well kept.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was well kept and everyone was extremely friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice park. Roomy spaces. WiFi is very poor. Small park for children. Very small "store". Small pool. Small dog run.
Apr 03, 2017
Electric didn't work. Wifi didn't work. We could have stayed at cheaper state campground but needed wifi. Didn't get it. I feel like we deserve a refund for the difference beteeen a state site and this resort site.
Apr 02, 2017
Front desk very unfriendly. Cost is too high for tent and cabin camping
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Really nice campground, staff and facility were 1st class. Lots to see and do from there and all within minutes of the campground.
Apr 01, 2017
Very friendly, nice clean facilities. So enjoyed our stay. Hope to come back again next year !
Apr 01, 2017
This campsite was so clean and well cared for! The staff was friendly and the pool and hot tub were perfect after a long drive!
Apr 01, 2017
Clean and quiet. Stayed 3 days but spent most of the time sightseeing. Great location at the start of the Apache Trail.
Apr 01, 2017
Nice tent site with shade. Quiet and safe area was appreciated. We liked the pool and hot tun. Bathrooms with showers were very clean. Staff were very pleasant and worked hard at keeping the grounds clean. Laundry facilities were nice and clean. Great place. Would go back.
Mar 31, 2017
A few more bathrooms would be a good thing. All of the employees are great.
Mar 31, 2017
We were so impressed with your KOA! Such a great location and friendly atmosphere. Thank you, Linda and Dick Friel
Mar 31, 2017
Grounds were impeccably maintained.Some staff were a bit "short" if was getting close to 5 PM. I would have given a 5 except guy helping us parked ignored my wife telling him the bush with the thorns was going to scratch the side of our motorhome. but he kept waving me forward. Motorhome got scratched. They did trim the bush - afterwards.Why plant a scratchy bush where you can't avoid it????
Mar 31, 2017
Can not say enough about how very friendly and helpful everyone at this KOA was. Campground and bathrooms cleaned and well stocked. We even joined in on bingo night and met some of the other campers!!! Definitely will return, Dar and Dennis
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly and enthousiastic staff. The best from these three weeks. Everything clean and neat.
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly and enthousiastic staff. Sense of humour. Everything clean and neat. Lots of space
Mar 30, 2017
If you're wanting a quiet place to rest your head, this is not the place. Too close to a very busy road/intersection.
Mar 30, 2017
Very great place to stay
Mar 30, 2017
We stayed at Mesa/Apache Junction for an overnighter. Clean park and nicely landscaped. We used the laundry which was also clean and reasonably priced. We'll stay here again if in the area.
Mar 29, 2017
Had the best site in camp! Very friendly and helpful staff! ALWAYS saw staff cruising around picking up, interacting with guests, etc. Game room was a hit. Look forward to our next trip!
Mar 29, 2017
Everything was great except for the slow wifi.
Mar 29, 2017
Good facilities great people. Disappointed that our space reserved Jan 29 not available March when we arrived as scheduled and WE (72 year olds w paraplegic husband were sent to sandlot w no water, elect, or AC in 90 degree weather when other party in motorhome could have been moved and used generator.
Mar 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, very clean and well-maintained grounds. Only complaint is slow wi-fi internet connection.
Mar 29, 2017
Everything you expect a KOA to be. A great stay.
Mar 28, 2017
This camp ground is extremely noisy. The streets are covered with peas gravel on pavement and this causes noise and dust. Camp hosts drive through the park constantly and make you feel like you are on a high school field trip being constantly supervised. It set on the corner of two busy highways which adds to the noise. I won't stay there again and won't recommend it as well. Fees are too high.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice place; clean and well maintained. Rates were higher than I expected, probably because of Spring Training. Grandkids had a great time in the pool and with the ping pong/pool building. Nice people. Would definitely stay again. Hopefully it won't be 98 degrees next time! :-)
Mar 28, 2017
Our stay was almost 5 weeks in duration, and from beginning to end, we throughly enjoyed our stay. The staff and management strive to help and assist their customers to the max. The park is kept up well and rules are adhered too, so we felt like when we left, we were leaving our "second home"! Also, a big "thank you" to Nancy for spending so much time, when we arrived early, for getting us set up.
Mar 28, 2017
A little crowded but a great stay
Mar 28, 2017
Unfriendly personal on the desk.
Mar 28, 2017
All good except pole light kept shining on all night- Space #2
Mar 28, 2017
Asked for a pull thru, level site. Had to unhitch my car to get to hookups. The site was uphill. Had to move to another level area to unhitch and then move back to the site. All the blocks I had along were not enough to level out. 2nd time this happened. Use KOA all the time. Not coming back to this one.
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice and clean
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Nice place
Mar 27, 2017
Great facility, the staff was very friendly and everything was very clean and well kept.
Mar 27, 2017
Very pleasant.... staff was very friendly. Sites were incredibly clean
Mar 27, 2017
Very clean park. Great location. Nice people. Friendly service.
Mar 26, 2017
30 amp site with electric and dump .... back up. When I backed into the site, I had to string the electric cord UNDER my RV, water was in the rear, dump was on the correct side. So I did not back into the site. I had electric and water, but never used the dump because it then was on the wrong side ! I had to pay full price for this ?? Next time I come to Mesa, I will look for somethng better
Mar 26, 2017
Restrooms/showers and grounds immaculate. Our site (49) needs the bizarre water and electric hookups redone.
Mar 26, 2017
Camp was well maintained. Though I did not make it to the spa, I sure wanted to. Hosts were friendly. I would stay there again.
Mar 26, 2017
Staff that reflected the KOA--rude, non-professional, and uncaring. Had severe water issue at our sites when we arrived--asked to be moved--no we are full--yet 10 empty pull thrus @ 6:30 am--next morning--only got worse from there. Stay somewhere else--stay away from this place.
Mar 25, 2017
The camp ground is clean and had a welcoming atmosphere. Trees and other landscaping make it pleasant. The staff is friendly and professional. I had great stay!
Mar 24, 2017
great service
Mar 23, 2017
Our stay has always been good BUT the water pressure sure does need a lot of work
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy