Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2018
A nice clean and orderly desert style KOA... but the WiFi exists in name only. It is completely useless and management is aware of it. Someone choosing a KOA campground, instead of just any old campground along the way, is expecting an accurate description of the facility. It is for this reason that I would not return here and have given this rating. Just say you don't have it... be honest.
Jan 15, 2018
Very friendly campground. Great base to explore the Phoenix/ Mesa area. Close to shopping. Clean & well maintained.
Jan 14, 2018
Super clean and friendly staff. Nice view of Superstition mountain range too.
Jan 13, 2018
Nice KOA. Very clean and organized. Owners are awesome! Laundry room and machines are clean and working. The spots are nice all around. Some seasonals, but overall lots of room to play and get around. The park is roughly 20-30 from the major attractions in town. We loved our time here.
Jan 13, 2018
It was great. No problems. Nice clean laundry and bathrooms. Very quiet at night.
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Mens Restrooms could use more attention.
Jan 11, 2018
Power went out, they couldn’t tell us how long it would be out or when it would be repaired.
Jan 10, 2018
Grounds we're maintained and clean. Backup spots are plenty large enough and offer a "backyard" feel. Close to freeway, groceries,...etc. Too many snowbirds with yapper dogs for me to recommend during the winter or spring. I did discover that the only happy people in Washington State likely spend November - April in Arizona.
Jan 08, 2018
2nd time for us
Jan 08, 2018
Everything was clean and neat BUT making me pay an extra day knowing that I will leave the property by 2pm and stating “ there is somebody coming to that space” ( there were plenty of other available sites); was not too nice.
Jan 07, 2018
Nice desert spaces. We’ve been RVing for 30 years and without a doubt the nicest and most helpful hosts we have dealt with. We look forward to coming back. Ken and Char
Jan 06, 2018
Very pleasant. Everyone is friendly and makes you feel at home. Clean dog area for your dog. Everyone works hard to keep the camp grounds clean.
Jan 06, 2018
Site was very nice, Wi-Fi was crappie at best
Jan 04, 2018
Well maintained and all equipment is in good condition. The staff is always glad to see you.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Average campground with a good location to visit interesting places. Needs upgrade on playground and more recreational activities. Campsites well taken care of.
Jan 04, 2018
Clean, quite campground. Friendly staff and large pull thru lots.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
*no permiten tener lavarropas *no permiten secar la ropa afuera del RV, sin gasto de energía y obligando a usar la laundry *si permiten fumar en la piscina :( *mucho incapie en emprolija las piedritas, y molestan con el ruido y la tierra *demasiada preocupacion en aparentar prolijidad,en lo VISUALy poco interés en la comodidad de los RVers *playground es casi que ancestral, muy mal mant
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Arrived and was taken to our site #32 it was clean and spacious, 2 time at this KOA, will recommend to others.
Jan 03, 2018
We arrived late and the staff were waiting for us and knew our names. The camp was raked and ready for us. The Pool hours were a little weird ending at 9 but it was great. From our site we could see the mountains over the fence. I can't wait to get back.
Jan 03, 2018
Nice and clean. Great job of taking care of the campground.
Jan 02, 2018
We had to stay in Phoenix for a medical reason. We were happy to stay at a very clean KOA. The only downside was not having access to internet or tv reception. We would stay there again!
Jan 02, 2018
Super clean! Very friendly & helpful!!!! This is our close to home get away!!! We will be back!
Jan 02, 2018
Great
Jan 02, 2018
Enjoyed my stay there, but would recommend asking the business near by to not make loud noise in the early morning, and ask drivers to not floor their engines as they race by in the middle of the night.
Jan 02, 2018
We stay at this site all the time never had any issues. This time because of holiday weekend camper staying behind us shut our power to cabin off twice. I notified managment & was told we share same power box and he must of accidentally shut ours off. Maybe boxes should be labled so that campers with trailers dont accidentally shut power to cabins off. Other than that our stay was fine.
Jan 02, 2018
Friendly helpful staff, very clean! A little road noise as we stayed backed up to the road on perimeter. As for an interior spot.
Jan 01, 2018
Clean and friendly. We are new to this and everyone was so helpful. A great stay!
Jan 01, 2018
It was wonderful, clean and friendly staff. Very helpful.
Dec 31, 2017
Not a bad place. However I did not find the staff to be as friendly and organized as in other KOA’s we’ve stayed. We had several issues with our reservation which was on their end that had to be worked out. In the end they were, but it seemed we were the “guilty” party & prove our innocence, even though the issues were on their end. Would I stay there again, yes, but it wouldn’t be my f
Dec 31, 2017
Was a great stay over all. Kiko and John where very helpful as I have a family with small children. The rest of the staff was helpful as well. Had the water go out two times in one month. This was due to a main breaking. Not to sure how common that is in RV parks. This was the 1st one we have ever stayed in. The problem was resolved quickly and where back to having water again. Thank you AJ KOA!
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
VERY clean grounds. Wonderful staff. Quiet area. Will definitely be staying here again (tent use)
Dec 30, 2017
Great KOA
Dec 30, 2017
Such a shame, beautiful backdrop and locale. Wifi is pretty much non-existant so be prepared to spend $$$ on your own data. (In this day and age). Shameful that the hookups are doubled up so that units are doors facing each other. Don't want to look inside other units thanks and see them bbq their meat as we're vegan. Not impressed.
Dec 29, 2017
We made res. Dec.20 thru Dec. 28. pd $327.14 on my cd. We needed to leave Sun. Mon. & Tues. night to visit fam. in Prescott Val. We would be back Dec 27th for the last night stay. We thought they would roll over the 3 nights “ No $ back”!! “No” was the answer. We lost $153! Their Loss because will not come back & will tell friends. “ability” was not a problem. The ladies at the desk
Dec 27, 2017
Excellent! The staff is great and the park is clean.
Dec 27, 2017
Friendly staff,very clean park, Lots of things to do.
Dec 25, 2017
The Staff here is excellent. The best I have ever had. The sites are well maintained and the pool us clean and heated. Can't recommend this KOA highly enough
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
What a wonderful place to come and relax great staff very polite you feel very welcome
Dec 22, 2017
We stayed in the park for a month. It is a great KOA with a pool, small but clean laundry, clean restrooms with showers, and helpful friendly staff. Lots of large sites for back in's or pull thru's. Wifi signal is very weak. It's our favorite KOA when we travel. John and Akiko, KOA helpers go out of their way to smile, be friendly, and helpful to campers. It is appreciated!!!
Dec 21, 2017
Extremely clean park and very friendly staff.
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and will be back soon. The facilities are clean and well kept and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Dec 18, 2017
Very well maintained and clean. We will stay again when in the area. Thanks again.
Dec 18, 2017
Very nice, every one was very helpful. The park was very clean and we'll kept.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals