Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2018
Great jump off location for many fun activities. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Staff very helpful.
Feb 18, 2018
Everyone was super nice, the campground was beautiful and clean, and we loved it! We'll definitely be back
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
We were very impressed with how clean every lot was, racked rocks, smooth surfaces, functional power and water hook ups and easy access from the freeway. My only complaint was how loud the traffic was in the wee hours of the night and morning on Tomahawk. Why is it they have to roar their engines as if they are they ONLY people in the world?
Feb 17, 2018
Campground is neat, clean ad well maintained. Personnel are friendly ad helpful. I will return again next year.
Feb 16, 2018
Nancy, the manager, was awesome to deal with. The park was clean and the amenities were good. The only things I wish were improved on were more lounge chairs at the pool instead of regular chairs and the horseshoe pits were a little more even. Other than those minor things the park was clean, roomy and the staff was very friendly.
Feb 16, 2018
We had a premiere site which was extremely nice, The only suggestion we have is a sign needs to be put up explaining the grill is not a public grill but for this site only. Had several neighbors wanting to use the grill after we were done!
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Had everything we needed. Excellent location. Clean, quiet, and great camping!
Feb 15, 2018
Clean, quiet campground with very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return another time in the future.
Feb 15, 2018
Nice clean little cabin with both a heater and air conditioner. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It made traveling with my dog much easier.
Feb 14, 2018
One of the workers was very rude and unkind. If you have a laundry put a key open like the bathrooms. Laundry should be opened 24/7. Campground is awesome other than one person. Love it there!!!
Feb 14, 2018
Great KOA campground. They take very good care of the whole facility and are very friendly. We would very definitely stay there again.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
The staff was incredible. There wasn't a space available so they put us in the overflow and the very next day moved us to a terrific space. Level and well maintained.We will stay there again and again. The laundry was clean and all the machines worked. Showers were clean. The hot tub was clean and very nice after a long day.
Feb 13, 2018
Clean and friendly. Thank you.
Feb 13, 2018
Nice and clean. Very friendly helpful staff. Nice BIG sites. Can't wait to go back!!!!!
Feb 13, 2018
Very friendly hosts, every area was clean and kept up. Met a lot of friendly guests all seemed pleased with their stay.
Feb 13, 2018
�� used the Koa app and make a reservation online, late check in be very wellcome and easy and the staff, she was amazing, im sure next time wanna stay again �
Feb 12, 2018
Nice clean park. Would be nice if you had cable for TV and better wi-fi. Neither are a deal breaker. We have stayed with you twice and will do so again.
Feb 12, 2018
Great location and facilities
Feb 12, 2018
extremely clean and well kept. they have a rec room with pool table and ping pong. the staff is friendly and helpful.
Feb 11, 2018
There needs to be another KOA in the area, this one simply has more business than it can handle. Their wifi simply does not work in the campground, you must, go to the office to get connected. This is not fair to other KOA's who advertise free wifi and deliver. Same situation last year, and going forward we will avoid this one. I was glad to see the dust abatement, this is a very good upgrade!
Feb 11, 2018
Very helpful staff during our stressful issues.
Feb 11, 2018
GREAT.....
Feb 10, 2018
Great place and friendly! But need some trash cans distributed throughout the park!
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
We didn't use the any of the facilities but the site was very clean and level and the staff very friendly.
Feb 10, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting.
Feb 08, 2018
The staff was excellent, the campground was extremely clean with nice large sites. We are definitely coming back.
Feb 08, 2018
Another handicapped bath area would be good.
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
perfect location..nice people...great facilities
Feb 07, 2018
Very nice place to stay. From the time I pulled in to the time I left everyone was very friendly. They had me follow them to my parking space and made sure I could connect to everything with out a problem. I am new at this. Thank You so much you made it so nice for me.
Feb 07, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
This is a very clean park. You clean up as soon as someone leaves. Very nice club house. Your personal are very nice and pleasant to talk to you and help in anyway.
Feb 05, 2018
The park is exceptionally clean. Very friendly staff if in the area again would definitely stay at this KOA and recommend to others
Feb 05, 2018
Best kept KOA (everything is clean) & friendliest staff!
Feb 05, 2018
Everything is great at this KOA been here 4 times and completely enjoyed, see you next Oct, Recommend this KOA.
Feb 04, 2018
The site was well kept and staff was nice. Had a problem with a barking dog (Beagle) out our window for three days straight and nothing was done about it in spite of their dog rules. Very little tv reception and the Wifi is iffy. K-9 area was more like a cat litter box. Too sandy and thick for dogs so they went outside the area in the overflow lot. This would be easy to resolve.
Feb 04, 2018
I found out about this campground when I was in Quartzsite at the Big Tent. It was perfect for me. I had stayed a week in Mesa, and needed a few more days to get paperwork done (taxes). I stayed 3 nights, Each evening, I soaked in the hot tub. It was bliss. When I walked my dog to the dog run, I have to admit I played Pokemon Go.
Feb 03, 2018
Great employees. One of the cleanest KOAS that we have stayed at.
Feb 03, 2018
Very nice park with good ammenities. Friendly staff even while busy shuffling 40+ site moves during the day. I will recommend to all my friends and family.
Feb 02, 2018
The staff was excellent & very friendly. The dust is a little overwhelming in this park. The road noise was hard to ignore.
Feb 02, 2018
This is one of the nicest KOA Camp grounds. Everything is so clean. The personnel are all friendly and they will help you with any questions you have.
Feb 02, 2018
It was great!! We loved it!!
Feb 01, 2018
Love staff very clean lots going on
Feb 01, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Super nice place to spend your vacation! We had a great time there. We are looking foreward to next year and coming back again. The office staff were great to us and were very helpful in getting all of our needs taking care of. Thanks for the great time we had in your campground.
Feb 01, 2018
As always, it is a friendly, exceptionally clean, and quiet in the park. This is the 3 or 4 time we've stayed, so we've been located in different areas each time. This time we were next to the far road in the left side of the park after you enter, and discovered that the motorcycle noise is quite loud as bikers pull away from the light at the nearby intersection.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals