Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2017
Very friendly and efficient.
Nov 04, 2017
Stayed here in the past several time love this KOA will be back. Thank you for a great stay.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great location nice big lots only complaint was the pool was very cloudy the last couple of days when we questioned the condition of it the response was it was an outside company that looked after it so we didn't use it
Nov 01, 2017
We had a great time. We hope to stay with you again! It's a lovely, clean campground with very helpful people!
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at this campground. Enjoyed the pool and watching the World Series in thr activity center. Washrooms were spotless with a lovely hot shower. Highly recommend.
Oct 31, 2017
Great people, immaculate grounds. The road is a little loud.
Oct 31, 2017
I would like to see more covered parking,how ever it is understandable.the best thing is the people working there,are great.thanks.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
I can see that prices are getting to high to make staying in koa parks cost effective. When you charge $51 a night and have to hook up utilities and unhook in morning, then, $60 a night motels start looking real good. I stay in nice RV parks with pull through sites all over 6 Western states for $36 a night. You may be pricing yourself out of the market!
Oct 30, 2017
Lovely site with many convinces. The people/staff were wonderful. Can't say we will ever get to go back, but if by chance we are ever in the area again we would DEFINITELY go back! Thank you guys :)
Oct 30, 2017
7 days, clean bathrooms, no problems.
Oct 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly.We were there for a week I thought our spot could have been a little larger. I had understood we were to be 36 but we were told 3A. Campground was well kept clean and quiet.
Oct 29, 2017
this is are second time staying here we always enjoy it, the owners are very nice did miss seeing a worker that was there last year, he was always making a point of making sure we had everything we needed and always a smile on his face will be staying here again the folks live right down the road from here so it is the perfect location.
Oct 29, 2017
We were very, very impressed with the campground layout. Very, very clean throughout! We were impressed with the hot showers and clean bathroom. We were very comfortable and at ease with the staffs because they were very friendly.
Oct 28, 2017
Staff was friendly. RV spaces were flat, level and well groomed upon arrival. I like how they separate monthlies from short term campers. Dog park could be bigger or add a second one as well as add a lot more gravel to keep dust down. Thanks for the friendly smiles!
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Facility was clean and organized. Only complaint was road noise as we were close to a well travelled roadway.
Oct 26, 2017
We so enjoyed the park. It was very well maintained ant everyone was friendly. You helped to make my first trip out west great!
Oct 26, 2017
Would have liked cable TV and better internet. Beautiful well maintained park.
Oct 26, 2017
This is a very clean and well maintained campground and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2017
Very good
Oct 25, 2017
Great stay. Met all are needs as tenters and would recommend it to friends.
Oct 24, 2017
you have improved the campground a lot since we stayed there.
Oct 24, 2017
very enjoyable. thank you.
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful campground. Spacious and level sites. Beautifully decorated with cactus and Palo Verde trees. Clean showers and restrooms. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice campground, well maintained.
Oct 23, 2017
This was our maiden shakedown voyage, and it proved to be everything we needed and expected. Looking forward to the next time.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Clean and quiet. Very level site.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
A very clean and neatly kept Campground. The workers were friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2017
This campground gets better and better. It was very nice. We stay there often to see my best friend that lives in Apache Junction. It's near her house and works out great. Very nice stay.
Oct 21, 2017
This was merely a stop over on our trip. The grounds were very nicely kept and the facility was okay. The bed were rather hard.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Very unfriendly management The last owners were wonderful Did not enjoy at all left 2 weeks early
Oct 19, 2017
Positive items: Nice roomy sites, great pool, clean bathrooms, friendly staff Negative items: lousy WiFi, little shade
Oct 19, 2017
Just needed to park it for the night and the attendant was about the nicest guy we couldâve met and so patient!
Oct 18, 2017
Facilities were very clean and the grounds were well groomed. Nice cactus or other plants at each site.
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bathrooms,showers, pool and sites were very clean.
Oct 17, 2017
Nice stay.clean park.rate is to high
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
clean
Oct 13, 2017
We stayed in the #1 cabin and the weather was warm and the cabin was also warm at night. Since the a/c just cuts on for about a minute in between is warm without some airflow so in the late fall to winter would be better. The windows in our cabin don't look like they open and no ceiling fan so both of those things would be nice. We enjoyed the swing and outdoor table and the grounds are nice.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Personnel sympatique;terrain bien aménagé. Tres propre.avons bien aimé notre séjour.
Oct 12, 2017
We stay at this KOA several times a year just to get away, have a quiet time and to a little shopping. We are never disappointed. The grounds are well clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. We are always treated well. We'll be back. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2017
Excellent one night stop over. Staff very friendly; would stay again.
Oct 12, 2017
Very clean campground and enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals