Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2017
Good facilities great people. Disappointed that our space reserved Jan 29 not available March when we arrived as scheduled and WE (72 year olds w paraplegic husband were sent to sandlot w no water, elect, or AC in 90 degree weather when other party in motorhome could have been moved and used generator.
Mar 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, very clean and well-maintained grounds. Only complaint is slow wi-fi internet connection.
Mar 29, 2017
Everything you expect a KOA to be. A great stay.
Mar 28, 2017
This camp ground is extremely noisy. The streets are covered with peas gravel on pavement and this causes noise and dust. Camp hosts drive through the park constantly and make you feel like you are on a high school field trip being constantly supervised. It set on the corner of two busy highways which adds to the noise. I won't stay there again and won't recommend it as well. Fees are too high.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice place; clean and well maintained. Rates were higher than I expected, probably because of Spring Training. Grandkids had a great time in the pool and with the ping pong/pool building. Nice people. Would definitely stay again. Hopefully it won't be 98 degrees next time! :-)
Mar 28, 2017
Our stay was almost 5 weeks in duration, and from beginning to end, we throughly enjoyed our stay. The staff and management strive to help and assist their customers to the max. The park is kept up well and rules are adhered too, so we felt like when we left, we were leaving our "second home"! Also, a big "thank you" to Nancy for spending so much time, when we arrived early, for getting us set up.
Mar 28, 2017
A little crowded but a great stay
Mar 28, 2017
Unfriendly personal on the desk.
Mar 28, 2017
All good except pole light kept shining on all night- Space #2
Mar 28, 2017
Asked for a pull thru, level site. Had to unhitch my car to get to hookups. The site was uphill. Had to move to another level area to unhitch and then move back to the site. All the blocks I had along were not enough to level out. 2nd time this happened. Use KOA all the time. Not coming back to this one.
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice and clean
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Nice place
Mar 27, 2017
Great facility, the staff was very friendly and everything was very clean and well kept.
Mar 27, 2017
Very pleasant.... staff was very friendly. Sites were incredibly clean
Mar 27, 2017
Very clean park. Great location. Nice people. Friendly service.
Mar 26, 2017
30 amp site with electric and dump .... back up. When I backed into the site, I had to string the electric cord UNDER my RV, water was in the rear, dump was on the correct side. So I did not back into the site. I had electric and water, but never used the dump because it then was on the wrong side ! I had to pay full price for this ?? Next time I come to Mesa, I will look for somethng better
Mar 26, 2017
Restrooms/showers and grounds immaculate. Our site (49) needs the bizarre water and electric hookups redone.
Mar 26, 2017
Camp was well maintained. Though I did not make it to the spa, I sure wanted to. Hosts were friendly. I would stay there again.
Mar 26, 2017
Staff that reflected the KOA--rude, non-professional, and uncaring. Had severe water issue at our sites when we arrived--asked to be moved--no we are full--yet 10 empty pull thrus @ 6:30 am--next morning--only got worse from there. Stay somewhere else--stay away from this place.
Mar 25, 2017
The camp ground is clean and had a welcoming atmosphere. Trees and other landscaping make it pleasant. The staff is friendly and professional. I had great stay!
Mar 24, 2017
great service
Mar 23, 2017
Our stay has always been good BUT the water pressure sure does need a lot of work
Mar 23, 2017
Incredibly rude manager!!!! She acted like she was doing us a favor by allowing us to stay there. Even other employees mentioned what a "nasty piece of work" she is. You look up "battle axe" in the dictionary, you would see her picture. If you are reading this and thinking of staying at Apache Junction KOA; do yourself a favor and........DON'T!!!
Mar 23, 2017
The tent sites are bare bones, but this is a friendly and safe place to stay with a super friendly staff and a lot of happy people staying there. Love the sound of Marco Polo in the pool. Close proximity to Lost Dutchman SP, and some recreation of an old west town.
Mar 23, 2017
Staff are grumpy
Mar 22, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff
Mar 22, 2017
Very clean. Friendly. Wish it was closer to Phoenix. But great place to stay
Mar 21, 2017
This Kia was clean, organized and very pleasant. Office personnel were helpful and very friendly. We had a great time.
Mar 21, 2017
This is the loudest koa we've ever stayed at and that's saying a lot! A very noisy hiway right behind our site kept us awake every night. We left a day early because of it. No refunds of course as prominently posted in the office. Seems this problem may have come up in the past. The WiFi is a joke to the point of being useless. No we won't be back
Mar 20, 2017
Short hours of office lowered the rating
Mar 20, 2017
Vwry well staffed. I was met after hours by a friendly woman in a golf cart who helped me park my trailer in a spacious pull through spot. I will definitely return.
Mar 20, 2017
very nice campground,friendly and helpful staff. very clean restroom and facilities.would highly recommend to anyone.
Mar 20, 2017
Easy to get to off Apache Trail/Old West Hwy. Very Friendly Staff, clean restrooms. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and quiet except for the main road that is directly behind #44 our camp spot. Very accessible for Spring Training venues and golf. With the outrageous prices of hotels we were glad we pulled our Trailer down from Utah. Definitely recommend this place and will use again.
Mar 20, 2017
Bathroom and showers were clean. The driveways needed gravel swept back into individual sites, because cars driving through late at night were loud driving over the gavel. Closure times on the pool and rec room were not enforced, which made falling asleep in our tent a little delayed. Otherwise very pleasant experience!
Mar 20, 2017
First off if i could rate the staff it would be an automatic 5. Carroll and Lorna was more then perfect. Your lucky to have them on your staff. Unfortunately for me I felt like it was a senior setting in the campground.Nothing against seniors I'm close myself but still have a lil party in me. But it's clean it's quiet and it's in the middle of nowhere. I'd stay again because of the staff.
Mar 20, 2017
Loved it! My kids had such a great time, they asked if we could stay longer next time. My 5 year old also suggested you add mini golf because that's the only thing that could make it any better in her eyes :). Thanks for a great experience!
Mar 20, 2017
The staff was all very friendly and super helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained. My kids LOVED the pool, playground and rec center.
Mar 20, 2017
They had a spot for us last minute. It was a deluxe site, cost a bit more, but definitely worth it. The site had a BBQ center with prep area and sink along with a brick patio with table and chairs. The restroom/shower facilities were clean and well kept. We would definitely stay again if in the are.
Mar 19, 2017
This was the fourth year staying at the campground. Very clean, employees extremely helpful and the views are great.
Mar 19, 2017
Very nice spacing between camp sites.
Mar 19, 2017
On our way to California, just needed one night stay
Mar 19, 2017
Our 4th year back and we've pre-booked for next year already. Great location for getting out to enjoy riding our motorcycles. Love having the pool to cool off in. Friendly staff, good friends!
Mar 19, 2017
Great place.
Mar 19, 2017
More bathroom facilities would be helpful.
Mar 18, 2017
Like closeness to Lost Dutchman state park and hiking trails. Staff is outstanding. Nice pool. Site #113 needs leveling. Several times management put a larger RV in site 113A that really cramps things, especially when I made reservations I was told 113A was rarely used. We saw no fewer than seven different rigs there during our stay. To connect electricity at 113 you need an extension.
Mar 18, 2017
Great K/ground to stay if your in the area!!
Mar 18, 2017
Wonderful staff, beautiful view of every morning.
Mar 18, 2017
The grounds are well maintained. It was an extremely busy time for them and they had a water line break. Also, we were not aware (we should have asked) that they are not a company KOA and when we cancelled the last day, we did not get any refund. At company KOAs, they charge you $10 for cancelling.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy