Mesa / Apache Junction KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2020
We like this park and the close proximity to lots of things, like Lost Dutchman State Park, various hiking trails, etc. Wish you had cable TV and you DO need to improve your Wi-Fi. We weren't able to take advantage of Wi-Fi at all, since signal not strong enough to even load a website or pick-up emails.
Feb 10, 2020
We came in after dark. They were ready for us. Clear instructions and even had a night crew to help us settle in.
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Wonderful staff, great people stay there.
Feb 10, 2020
Was just over night but everyone was super friendly!
Feb 09, 2020
Very clean, well kept. Will stay again!
Feb 09, 2020
Nice place , clean and quiet. Your standard KOA
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
Had a patio site it was great
Feb 07, 2020
By very noisy roads. Difficult to get to laundry and showers. Run down, overcrowded and extremely overpriced! A total waste of money...
Feb 07, 2020
Very accommodating office staff. We had to have an RV repair. We needed to extend our stay. The office staff worked hard to accommodate our extended stay.
Feb 06, 2020
Beautiful park with friendly staff and large sites.
Feb 05, 2020
They advertise large spaces. They put us in a space so narrow that we could not put out our awning or enjoy sitting outside. The electric pedestal was on the opposite side and our cord barely reached. I made the reservation in August. Although the campground had a lot of spaces available, this was our first time and thought it was going to fill up. It never did for the week we were there.
Feb 05, 2020
Great
Feb 04, 2020
We had a great site, clean facilities and courteous staff. We had our vehicle broken into KOA emergency numbers didn’t connect to report. Terrible internet.
Feb 04, 2020
Nice clean cozy place with very friendly people.
Feb 04, 2020
Dang barking dogs. campground is nice dog owners are not.
Feb 04, 2020
Great
Feb 04, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Wi-Fi needs to be improved. Everyone wants it. The only complaint but we know lots of people that lack of good Wi-Fi is a deal breaker
Feb 03, 2020
Nicer park than the average for the area but not a resort. Typical KOA narrow sites and tight corners for a big rig. Priced at usual above average KOA level.
Feb 03, 2020
This was the nicest, most well-maintained KOA I have stayed in. I had a late check-in and they had waited up for me, and even showed me to my cabin, and where to park. Everything was neat and in order and comfortable. The location was perfect- right by the Superstition Mountains, with access to trails, history, and some awesome local BBQ. Highly recommend.
Feb 03, 2020
Wonderful staff and very clean grounds and facilities.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
Everyone was very friendly and facilities were clean.
Feb 02, 2020
Very pleasant stay the staff was very helpful with my accommodations
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
Very clean and friendly
Feb 02, 2020
They had a space even though we didn’t have a reservation.
Feb 01, 2020
Enjoyed the campground. Staff was very friendly. Campground very clean. Although we didn't use the pool it was actually kept warm using heaters in the cool month of January (during our stay). Landscape was very nice. View of Superstition mountains was awesome. One issue we had was the Wi-Fi timed out about every 30 minutes and was not very effective when it was working.
Jan 31, 2020
We were so happy with the Koa, the bathroomS are kept in immaculate condition, always clean The grounds are also kept up , all in all it is a 10
Jan 31, 2020
Jan 31, 2020
It was a nice, clean, quiet place. My only grip is that the WiFi was very slow. Showers/bathrooms are cleaned twice a day. It was our first RV Park, so sites seem close together.
Jan 30, 2020
Friendly staff, clean laundry facilities. Didn’t use restroom so I don’t know any details. Propane was very expensive. Nice dog area. Husband loved the heated pool it was good temp and very clean.
Jan 30, 2020
The fellow that guided us to our site was very nice and friendly. He showed us where our hook ups were and went to get a loaner electric cord because the post was so far away. That is the only thing that they could change, our electric post was beyond the post for the RV beside us. Ladyat the desk was very nice and friendly too
Jan 29, 2020
Excellent office staff, very clean facilities, good location for everything.
Jan 28, 2020
Dog park is very small and most of the sites are very small. We needed to cancel our last night 72 hours in advance and they would not give us a refund. Also we were suppose to be near our group and we were all spread out.
Jan 28, 2020
Very nice, cle as n and quiet.
Jan 28, 2020
Arlene, Donna and Mark were all so very kind and helpful. They found a spot for us when, at first, it looked like they were full. The campground was clean and very organized. Thanks for helping us become a new KOA member!
Jan 28, 2020
Overly priced
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Friendly staff is very clean and large sites Small laundry facility
Jan 27, 2020
Le pull t. Nous sommes face à face avec le voisin au lieu de face et de voir le dos de l autre voisin. Donc assis dehors, on est carrément assis avec notre voisin! On est porte à porte. Nous n avons pas du tout apprécié notre séjour. Lors de l enregistrement, ça n a pas été mentionné, ni lors de la réservation. Pour un Koa, très décevant
Jan 27, 2020
we had a nice spot
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
N/a
Jan 26, 2020
Customer service was excellent. I was grateful that they could give me a pull through for one night on such short notice. The site was reasonably level. The water pressure is almost non existent. The price was way too high for us. This is the only reason I could not recommend it to my friends since we are all on fixed incomes.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.