Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email This Campground

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2018
The Wi-Fi was terrible and nearly useless. We count on it and had to go over our data plan to stay in touch with the news and conduct business. We mistakenly paid ahead and couldn't get a refund on days we hadn't yet used.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Clean, level and wide spaces. Office staff excellent. Great location to activities in the East Valley.
Mar 17, 2018
The site we had was too small to park our truck properly and was very noisy with traffic at night. The Wi-Fi was not good and water pressure was low. Considering we wee there for three nights I think it could have been better.
Mar 17, 2018
We only stayed for one night, The campground was booked solid. They could use an additional bath house for the amount of people staying there. It’s understaffed and a little rough compared to a lot of other KOAs we’ve stayed at. The WiFi is very poor and does not work at any perimeter sites..
Mar 17, 2018
Everyone were friendly, helpful and went the extra mile to find a site to extend my stay for two additional night.
Mar 17, 2018
Stayed a couple of days. Clean and nice size lots. Reception average at best. Pool area small and crowded. Very noisy at night. Convenient location.
Mar 17, 2018
The Park was very clean. We were disappointed that we had to move after our first night of a 2 night stay. We were not advised of this before got all set up.
Mar 16, 2018
Liked everything about the campground with the exception of the wifi access. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The wifi was almost non-existent at our site & very slow outside the office
Mar 16, 2018
Very clean and wonderfully accommodating staff.
Mar 16, 2018
The AJ KOA has real nice folks there! Place is kept very clean. Only complaint is the bad wifi there. This has been an issue for several years.
Mar 16, 2018
We stayed 3 days. It was a very clean campsite. Nice facility. Workers were very helpful.
Mar 16, 2018
Site was a little tight but my small RV fit just right. Staff was awesome and helpful. My only negative remark is tere is no really good place to walk our dogs.
Mar 16, 2018
Location is very noisy but convenient. Wi Fi is terrible!! Facilities are great as well as personally.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Beautiful park with great landscaping. Easy check in and very helpful people. Close to many activities. Only improvement needed are tall toilets with grab bars. Great place.
Mar 16, 2018
Great location. However the bathrooms are inadequate for a campground this size.
Mar 16, 2018
The only disappointment was the lack of wi-fi.
Mar 14, 2018
very helpful KIKO SWEET. after A MIDSTAY EXTENSION THEY MADE ARRANGEMENTS SO I DIDNT HAVE TO MOVE TO A NEW A DIFFERENT CAMPSITE A MANAGER AND AN EMPLOYEE. AND LANA WITH THE WASHING MACHAINES...tHANKS!!! A WEEK I WILL NEVER FORGET.
Mar 14, 2018
I thought the person making the reservation (Carolyn) was friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra mile. The facilities were clean and terrific and the maintenance gentleman was very personable. We enjoyed our stay immensely!
Mar 13, 2018
Nicely maintained campground. Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed here 5 weeks at a time in the past few years. The location is ideal for us. Situated at the base of the beautiful Superstion Mts.with many hiking trails close by. Close access to I -60 . Price is high for campground. It is not a resort but has resort pricing. Dumpsters disgusting and spill over on week ends. Avoid sites close .
Mar 13, 2018
Great campground! Extremely well maintained!
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Our stay was a first time staying in our trailer...Apache Junction was a great experience..met some real nice people...campers and employees..A big thank you to Lonna who greeted us when we arrived and helped us get backed in she is a doll...also Akiko who was so helpful with our stay. Thankful our first experience was so wonderful..
Mar 13, 2018
The campground was very attractive, and the staff was friendly but the noisy level from the road was awful. Our site was right near the bar we could not sleep with the motorcycles and hot rods racing up and down the street. Also the Wifi was extremely slow.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
first trip in our RV !! Kampground was really clean and personnel were very friendly and helpful. Would go back again. Showers and restrooms were very clean and nice and well maintained.
Mar 11, 2018
We loved it! Staff was amazing,ground r so clean. We have already made plans for next yr.
Mar 11, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 11, 2018
Campground very clean, friendly & quiet. Water pressure in baths low. Knobs on hot & cold switched. Overall very good stay.
Mar 10, 2018
Wonderful campground, very well taken care of and everyone was so nice!. Pool was good. Wi-fi was very slow and not very strong.
Mar 10, 2018
We enjoyed the campground, however you need to put in another bathroom and improve your wi-fi. The wi-fi signal was very weak. The campground was very clean.
Mar 10, 2018
Sooo noisy. Besides the highway noise where the campground sits, everytime someone walked near our rig, the gravel crunched...and there is gravel everywhere! I realize that the gravel may be great during the incredibly hot summer months, but our experience was not favorable
Mar 10, 2018
This was our maiden voyage with our new travel trailer and we chose this campground because it was local for us and it was a KOA. We were pleased with everything about this campground. We were greeted on arrival and escorted to our site with help to pull in. All sites were roomy and well set up. They were clean and level. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The amenities were great.
Mar 09, 2018
Checking in was great and John was very helpful in making sure that water, sewer and 30 amp. were in good working condition. Thanks for making our stay without any problems. I would stay at this KOA again.
Mar 09, 2018
It was Perfect. We love the changes that you all have made to the Apache Junction KOA. Thank you.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
We loved this KOA! Really great people here. Large lots with plenty of space. Bathrooms were really nice & so was laundry room. Nice dog park. Had a lot of fun playing Bingo in the Activity Room and I won a stadium chair! Staff is great & so were the other campers. Pool was heated & hot tub was excellent! Lots to do around this location as well. We will definitely be back to this KOA!!
Mar 08, 2018
Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff.
Mar 08, 2018
We were able to get reserved for 2 nights with the help of Kiki i believe is here name. Even stayed a 3rd but moved. Love this camp ground & workers! Laundry room is kept clean. Workers keep the whole park immaculate!
Mar 07, 2018
We were there 3 nights and the power at the pedestal was never usable. Voltage bounced between a low of 91v and 138v was frequently at 140v. Our surge/ems system was cutting off the power to the RV. I couldn’t use my cpap for 3 days. I reported it to the office multiple times. The the manager told me the power would work if I didn’t use the surge/ems but he wasn’t responsible for damage
Mar 07, 2018
Had a nice stay. It kind of bugged me when we moved from our site to another and at 11:03 we received messages on our cell phones and our home phone saying "what's going on, checkout is 11:00" when Dan could see that we were in the process of draining our tanks and getting ready to close up for the move. Especially when check-in isn't until what 3:00? Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Mar 06, 2018
The wifi could be improved lots. Very clean.
Mar 06, 2018
The bathrooms are clean, though in my shower the H & C were reversed. There's too much oleander - it's deadly poisonous to dogs (and people) - and not enough recycle (aluminum only, no paper or plastic). The dog run is securely fenced, but barren of any features. However, we will be back - we come every year for the Highland Games in Phoenix.
Mar 06, 2018
The staff were very friendly and genuinely happy to see us when we arrived. When we were shown our site the gentalman showing us our site realized I needed a longer water hose and an extension for my power cable. He promptly told me he had both that I could use while I was there. That never happens! I'm usually told I could buy one at the camp store. Great place. Well stay again!
Mar 06, 2018
Very nice clean and well maintained campground. No cable and terrible Wi-Fi, unacceptable for a destination RV campground.
Mar 06, 2018
Came in late and someone was at the entrance and helped us with flashlight and parking assistance after waiting for us to unhook the tow vehicle. Very impressed with the entire facility and friendliness of everyone.
Mar 06, 2018
Been there several times and really enjoyed every stay with one exception... terrible TV reception if any at all. I know that is not a KOA issue, but just one station would have been great. Otherwise, we had a great visit as always thanks to the very courteous staff and exceptionally clean camp ground. Thank you for being so welcoming, hospitable and accommodating. Mike Dmytriw
Mar 06, 2018
Able to pull in and park earlier than normal - very accommodating and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals