Mesa / Apache Junction KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
We have been there many times, and we always look forward to going back.
Feb 22, 2020
Loved the shower room. Big, clean and plenty of hot water.
Feb 22, 2020
Our only complaint: we had a water/elect site. We needed to leave early, only to find that the dump station was locked and no one was available to unlock.
Feb 22, 2020
Very fun to be in a professionally run park. Very friendly owners and staff. Everyone was so willing to be helpful. Was nice to relax in a fun and safe environment.
Feb 22, 2020
Nice spa and pool. Clean bathrooms and very nice campsites. We were van camping.
Feb 21, 2020
Excellent customer service, clean grounds, staff incredible.
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Wifi inadequte/terrible. Dont advertise wifi if it ishardly ever available
Feb 21, 2020
Great place - super clean and very welcoming staff!
Feb 20, 2020
Very noice campground. Well maintained and friendly staff. Sites spacious & those with patio are awesome. The some hookups are hard to access as you had to run electric & water under camper. Dog park nice.
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
Great campground! Busy yet quiet, nice pool and spa! Laundry room was ckean and easy! Grounds are very well maintained! Def will return!
Feb 20, 2020
good location for our visit. Clean, tidy park. Would gladly return.
Feb 20, 2020
Sad that we had to leave...
Feb 19, 2020
Loved it! Friendly staff WI-fi is not good. No monthly rates for pull-thrus are only negatives but that being said it is a great spot and we will be back every year
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Nice park--very clean, friendly. Wifi was poor. I would have rated higher; however, when my husband became ill and ended up in an Urgent Care and ultimately at an Emergency Room we were told to go home to his doctor. Therefore, unfortunately, we had to leave two days early. Even when I offered to provide the hospital discharge papers, mangement would not consider a refund. That seems unfair!
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Our stay started with a phone call to "confirm" our reservation in which a very crabby woman stated that they had not frills and perhaps we would like to book somewhere else. It would have been a great time for her to tell us that the campsites do not have fire rings, you must bring your own, and your own firewood! We were not met with smiling friendly staff, instead grouchy, put out staff.
Feb 18, 2020
Excellent stay. My only complaint is the distance to downtown Phoenix but that's just the way it is.
Feb 18, 2020
The first site we had was good. The second was not. It was like you took a piece of a bigger site and made a small one and charge more for it. Also if the WiFi only works near the office pool area please don’t claim to offer WiFi in the campground.
Feb 18, 2020
Very clean. Nice to have a warm pool to take a dip in on a cool evening. Very accessible - turning up 'after hours' was no problem and we could get into our cabin that we had booked - so that was a very streamlined process. Would be nice to have perhaps a slide in the children's play area.
Feb 17, 2020
This KOA is great as a base for the entire Phoenix area. We had stayed last year but never used the laundry. The problem is they have 6 washers but only 3 dryers. The heated pool is very nice and also has a spa.
Feb 17, 2020
We were visiting friends in Mesa. Your KOA was the least expensive campground in the area. We appreciate the amenities and friendly staff .
Feb 17, 2020
Quiet, had power, water, and sewer. No cable or internet. Sites are a gravel lot with a picnic table. No privacy. No walking trails. Small dog run
Feb 17, 2020
Easy to get the Oceanside Arena which was the purpose of our stay.
Feb 17, 2020
Very good except WiFi was very very slow. Excellent campground overall!
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
It was our first time out in our new RV. Needless to say “totally rookies “ thanks to the staff they help couch us on what we did wrong and gave us several pointers for the future. Can not say “THANK YOU” enough times over! Clean grounds, friendly staff and a lot of helpful neighbors.
Feb 16, 2020
The staff there was very nice and accommodating and the facility was about as good as you can do with Arizona landscaping. We’d come again.
Feb 16, 2020
Overall good. Men’s bathroom too small for the size of the place - chronic waiting lines. Our space was roomy for the rig, with a table. Unfortunately, we were stuck between two sets of chain smokers on either side. Recommend a smoking section be set up for those in need.
Feb 16, 2020
It was very nice except for some people don’t pick up after their dogs and the WiFi was useless nothing even sitting outside the office. Great area to explore.
Feb 16, 2020
Great place to stay. We were in one of the end sites with a BBQ. The BBQ needs work, at lease a good cleaning. The burners only lit about half of their length and the extra burner at the end wouldn’t light at all. Otherwise it was a very pleasant spot.
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
It was not as good as last year.
Feb 15, 2020
Nice facilities. Convenient location. Been here before...will return!
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Quiet area. Adjacent to plenty of entertainment and shopping.
Feb 15, 2020
Great place. After hours guys helped us out a bunch too
Feb 14, 2020
Clean good staff wifi was did not work unless you were in the office area
Feb 14, 2020
Enjoyable, clean, easy check in.
Feb 13, 2020
Fantastic, friendly staff. A bit overpriced for what you get.
Feb 12, 2020
One night stay for us, but the park was large and very clean.
Feb 12, 2020
Good stay you need bigger bathrooms
Feb 11, 2020
Excellent. Every aspect worth the stay. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Feb 11, 2020
Nice wide spaces; clean laundry and restrooms; desert landscaping was fun...
Feb 11, 2020
Stayed here for a few days and went to the Arizona Renaissance Fest over the weekend. Location was great for that! Nice stay, no complaints.
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
We arrived on a Wednesday afternoon, met with a friendly staff member who was very thorough in explaining how things work and providing us with directions andi information about the area.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.