Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email This Campground

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2018
No wifi
Mar 28, 2018
Staff is friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean. Busy, busy campground
Mar 28, 2018
Section douches et toilettes à améliorer INTERNET pratiquement inutilisable. Très décevant!!!
Mar 28, 2018
Overpriced and under served. Had about as much fun as camping in my driveway with 10 strangers. Tent sites were tiny. No light and no fire pit. Showers/bath room was old, smelly and crowded; just 4 toilets and 4 showers to serve everyone. Zero privacy at the tent site. Not much more in the bathrooms. WiFi was terrible when I could even log on. I should have gone to the state park 10 miles away.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Great RV park. Friendly people, clean facilities and we had a great view of Superstition Mountains.
Mar 27, 2018
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The campground itself was immaculate. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We will be back.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
N
Mar 27, 2018
Always someone to help you out or answer questions. All the staff are helpful and friendly. Campground is well maintained and every site cleaned as soon as it is free. Would like to see the WiFi upgraded so we don’t get kicked off all the time. Otherwise great place to stay!
Mar 27, 2018
Clean facility, very helpful after hours staff. they escort you to your site.
Mar 27, 2018
To me, seeing how clean the shower facilities was very important.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Such a cool place- clean and tidy and we love the view. Love it here.
Mar 26, 2018
Always clean, the staff is friendly,
Mar 26, 2018
Very clean! Impressed with how each spot is prepared and cleaned for each new customer. Met immediately upon arrival, escorted to our spot and briefed on all of the amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Top rate!
Mar 26, 2018
Perfect in every way. First time for us to stay at ajkoa and we will definitely be back. What a great park in a good location. And the staff could not have been better.
Mar 25, 2018
We always enjoy staying at the Mesa/Apache Junction KOA whenever we visit our Phoenix area friends. The park is very well maintained! The only negative is the prices continue to rise each time we return. . . .
Mar 25, 2018
Good location, level spots, well maintained nice help. I rated this kamp lower because there is only one bath house. It could use another restroom and shower facility. Two toilets and three showers for a campground this size is NOT ENOUGH. They get Presidential Awards each year. I doubt the awards consider this shower to site number in the evaluation.
Mar 25, 2018
This was our 2nd year here, coming to AZ for CO Rockies Spring Training with 3 grandchildren. It was wonderful the first year - the kids didn't want to go anywhere else for our 2nd trip, and we are already planning for next year!
Mar 24, 2018
The staff and owners are very nice and helpful. The pooo area needs to be cleaned. Chairs and lounges were very dirty, as was the pavement around the pool. Just a hose job every morning would help.
Mar 24, 2018
Nice facility
Mar 24, 2018
Overall the facilities are well maintained. It’s very quiet after 7 pm. The middle shower in the women’s rest room only sprayed cold water....brrrrr. The electrical hook up in site 44 also serves site 45 (poor placement). Other campers kept coming into our site to hook up utilities. Restrooms were closed at inconsistent hours for cleaning (Post Schedule). Check in was easy and convenient.
Mar 24, 2018
It was a nice and clean Koa and staff was friendly and helpful. However we had booked our stay for 6 night. We left early because the road noise was extremely loud and was difficult to get to sleep and stay asleep. I asked at the front desk the next morning if it would be possible to have a site away from road and was told everything was booked. During our stay we noticed empty sites. Disappointed
Mar 24, 2018
Nice facilities . Bathrooms older but clean. Nice spots and very clean. No grass ...but it is Arizona after all. Registration staff unprofessional and not customer service orientated. ( except for Kiko??) they know all the rules very well and numerous reasons to never assist a camper with a problem or request. Every response the same " I'm not allowed to do that" or I'll loose my job...poor!!
Mar 23, 2018
Location to Phoenix and other communities. Quiet area of the city, but still easy to get to. Nice pool and hot tub.
Mar 23, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. The people were great and the facilities were very clean. Well done.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
a lot of dogs barking at nite.
Mar 22, 2018
Very helpful and accommodating staff.
Mar 22, 2018
Great
Mar 21, 2018
The staff was wonderful! Very helpful and friendly! The campsites were big and the park was very clean. Our grandkids said the pool was the best! We definitely would stay again and recommend this park to everyone!
Mar 20, 2018
Clean very friendly staff pool and hot tub are nice couldn’t ask for more
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Quick overnight trip for my kids during spring break. Facility was well kept and clean. Normally go boondocking but KOA's are usually great options for quick over nighters like this and this was no exception.
Mar 19, 2018
Very well maintained. Nice level spaces and great service
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Very well organized staff. Clean restrooms. Easy to get to and to find local restaurants and things to visit. Cabins were great! Sites are too close together for tent camping though so I would recommend this campground for cabin users and trailer people.
Mar 19, 2018
The campground is extremely overcrowded and the facilities can not handle the traffic. Also, I rented a tent camping space and it did not come with a bbq grill or a fire ring. Nothing in my booking made me aware that these basic campsite amenities were not provided. When I asked about these at the office I was told that only the "deluxe" sites include a bbq grill. Sites were also too small.
Mar 19, 2018
Campground sites very well taken care of. Clean bathrooms, very nice staff. We had a great week at the campground. Would stay again
Mar 19, 2018
We were late comers and found our reservations eaiting for us. Very courteous staff. Clean showers.kids enjoyed ther pool.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Okay park, nothing special. Restrooms were clean but tired. Staff friendly. Location in Mesa is okay and convenient for travel east or south. WiFi is terrible.
Mar 18, 2018
Quiet park. Easy access and out away from the heavy Phoenix traffic.
Mar 18, 2018
My family and I had a very nice experience at the Apache Junction KOA! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Mar 18, 2018
Our 9 yr old had a blast , we were here for spring training. So it was nice to come home to a clean shower, a pool and jacuzzi every night , after the games. Would definitely come again
Mar 18, 2018
There is the nicest breakfast place around the corner, a short walk. The staff seemed nice but the Wi-Fi was useless. Even sitting next to the office it only worked once and then for a very short time.
Mar 18, 2018
The Wi-Fi was terrible and nearly useless. We count on it and had to go over our data plan to stay in touch with the news and conduct business. We mistakenly paid ahead and couldn't get a refund on days we hadn't yet used.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals