Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Facility was clean and organized. Only complaint was road noise as we were close to a well travelled roadway.
Oct 26, 2017
We so enjoyed the park. It was very well maintained ant everyone was friendly. You helped to make my first trip out west great!
Oct 26, 2017
Would have liked cable TV and better internet. Beautiful well maintained park.
Oct 26, 2017
This is a very clean and well maintained campground and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2017
Very good
Oct 25, 2017
Great stay. Met all are needs as tenters and would recommend it to friends.
Oct 24, 2017
you have improved the campground a lot since we stayed there.
Oct 24, 2017
very enjoyable. thank you.
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful campground. Spacious and level sites. Beautifully decorated with cactus and Palo Verde trees. Clean showers and restrooms. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice campground, well maintained.
Oct 23, 2017
This was our maiden shakedown voyage, and it proved to be everything we needed and expected. Looking forward to the next time.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Clean and quiet. Very level site.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
A very clean and neatly kept Campground. The workers were friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2017
This campground gets better and better. It was very nice. We stay there often to see my best friend that lives in Apache Junction. It's near her house and works out great. Very nice stay.
Oct 21, 2017
This was merely a stop over on our trip. The grounds were very nicely kept and the facility was okay. The bed were rather hard.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Very unfriendly management The last owners were wonderful Did not enjoy at all left 2 weeks early
Oct 19, 2017
Positive items: Nice roomy sites, great pool, clean bathrooms, friendly staff Negative items: lousy WiFi, little shade
Oct 19, 2017
Just needed to park it for the night and the attendant was about the nicest guy we couldâve met and so patient!
Oct 18, 2017
Facilities were very clean and the grounds were well groomed. Nice cactus or other plants at each site.
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bathrooms,showers, pool and sites were very clean.
Oct 17, 2017
Nice stay.clean park.rate is to high
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
clean
Oct 13, 2017
We stayed in the #1 cabin and the weather was warm and the cabin was also warm at night. Since the a/c just cuts on for about a minute in between is warm without some airflow so in the late fall to winter would be better. The windows in our cabin don't look like they open and no ceiling fan so both of those things would be nice. We enjoyed the swing and outdoor table and the grounds are nice.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Personnel sympatique;terrain bien aménagé. Tres propre.avons bien aimé notre séjour.
Oct 12, 2017
We stay at this KOA several times a year just to get away, have a quiet time and to a little shopping. We are never disappointed. The grounds are well clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. We are always treated well. We'll be back. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2017
Excellent one night stop over. Staff very friendly; would stay again.
Oct 12, 2017
Very clean campground and enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2017
The best ever extremely clean great sites. Nice staff. Will return
Oct 11, 2017
Clean, big spots. The manager could be a little more friendly! Very nice place to stay!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice location, neat and clean. Helpful staff.
Oct 09, 2017
I love staying here for my kids soccer tournaments. The staff is always kind and helpful
Oct 07, 2017
Impeccable bathrooms and showers, very well kept campgrounds! Internet a Little Slow during peak times. Staff is more than friendly and helpful!
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice and clean, people were very helpful.
Oct 05, 2017
Very clean site. But no TV hock ups.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
All was good!
Sep 30, 2017
I didn't like the fact that they cleaned the pool at 3:00 am didnt get any sleep love the people that work there
Sep 29, 2017
The campground was decent. One person said he would get my campsite ready. I went to plug in and there was a weird adapter. He removed it. Then I had no electricity. Luckily I noticed a little sign that said the breaker was on another post. The breaker had been turned off so I turned it on. I'm not sure what he did to "ready" my site.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Le meilleur de nos 35 koa visité
Sep 27, 2017
Excellent stay, staff was very friendly and accommodating. Facilities are neat and clean. We will stay here again.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice park; clean restrooms/showers; friendly and helpful staff
Sep 24, 2017
We had an end spot with a grill and a gorgeous view of the mountains. We lover it the 4 days we were there. Very peaceful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy