Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2018
We always enjoy staying at the Mesa/Apache Junction KOA whenever we visit our Phoenix area friends. The park is very well maintained! The only negative is the prices continue to rise each time we return. . . .
Mar 25, 2018
Good location, level spots, well maintained nice help. I rated this kamp lower because there is only one bath house. It could use another restroom and shower facility. Two toilets and three showers for a campground this size is NOT ENOUGH. They get Presidential Awards each year. I doubt the awards consider this shower to site number in the evaluation.
Mar 25, 2018
This was our 2nd year here, coming to AZ for CO Rockies Spring Training with 3 grandchildren. It was wonderful the first year - the kids didn't want to go anywhere else for our 2nd trip, and we are already planning for next year!
Mar 24, 2018
The staff and owners are very nice and helpful. The pooo area needs to be cleaned. Chairs and lounges were very dirty, as was the pavement around the pool. Just a hose job every morning would help.
Mar 24, 2018
Nice facility
Mar 24, 2018
Overall the facilities are well maintained. It’s very quiet after 7 pm. The middle shower in the women’s rest room only sprayed cold water....brrrrr. The electrical hook up in site 44 also serves site 45 (poor placement). Other campers kept coming into our site to hook up utilities. Restrooms were closed at inconsistent hours for cleaning (Post Schedule). Check in was easy and convenient.
Mar 24, 2018
It was a nice and clean Koa and staff was friendly and helpful. However we had booked our stay for 6 night. We left early because the road noise was extremely loud and was difficult to get to sleep and stay asleep. I asked at the front desk the next morning if it would be possible to have a site away from road and was told everything was booked. During our stay we noticed empty sites. Disappointed
Mar 24, 2018
Nice facilities . Bathrooms older but clean. Nice spots and very clean. No grass ...but it is Arizona after all. Registration staff unprofessional and not customer service orientated. ( except for Kiko??) they know all the rules very well and numerous reasons to never assist a camper with a problem or request. Every response the same " I'm not allowed to do that" or I'll loose my job...poor!!
Mar 23, 2018
Location to Phoenix and other communities. Quiet area of the city, but still easy to get to. Nice pool and hot tub.
Mar 23, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. The people were great and the facilities were very clean. Well done.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
a lot of dogs barking at nite.
Mar 22, 2018
Very helpful and accommodating staff.
Mar 22, 2018
Great
Mar 21, 2018
The staff was wonderful! Very helpful and friendly! The campsites were big and the park was very clean. Our grandkids said the pool was the best! We definitely would stay again and recommend this park to everyone!
Mar 20, 2018
Clean very friendly staff pool and hot tub are nice couldn’t ask for more
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Quick overnight trip for my kids during spring break. Facility was well kept and clean. Normally go boondocking but KOA's are usually great options for quick over nighters like this and this was no exception.
Mar 19, 2018
Very well maintained. Nice level spaces and great service
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Very well organized staff. Clean restrooms. Easy to get to and to find local restaurants and things to visit. Cabins were great! Sites are too close together for tent camping though so I would recommend this campground for cabin users and trailer people.
Mar 19, 2018
The campground is extremely overcrowded and the facilities can not handle the traffic. Also, I rented a tent camping space and it did not come with a bbq grill or a fire ring. Nothing in my booking made me aware that these basic campsite amenities were not provided. When I asked about these at the office I was told that only the "deluxe" sites include a bbq grill. Sites were also too small.
Mar 19, 2018
Campground sites very well taken care of. Clean bathrooms, very nice staff. We had a great week at the campground. Would stay again
Mar 19, 2018
We were late comers and found our reservations eaiting for us. Very courteous staff. Clean showers.kids enjoyed ther pool.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Okay park, nothing special. Restrooms were clean but tired. Staff friendly. Location in Mesa is okay and convenient for travel east or south. WiFi is terrible.
Mar 18, 2018
Quiet park. Easy access and out away from the heavy Phoenix traffic.
Mar 18, 2018
My family and I had a very nice experience at the Apache Junction KOA! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Mar 18, 2018
Our 9 yr old had a blast , we were here for spring training. So it was nice to come home to a clean shower, a pool and jacuzzi every night , after the games. Would definitely come again
Mar 18, 2018
There is the nicest breakfast place around the corner, a short walk. The staff seemed nice but the Wi-Fi was useless. Even sitting next to the office it only worked once and then for a very short time.
Mar 18, 2018
The Wi-Fi was terrible and nearly useless. We count on it and had to go over our data plan to stay in touch with the news and conduct business. We mistakenly paid ahead and couldn't get a refund on days we hadn't yet used.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Clean, level and wide spaces. Office staff excellent. Great location to activities in the East Valley.
Mar 17, 2018
The site we had was too small to park our truck properly and was very noisy with traffic at night. The Wi-Fi was not good and water pressure was low. Considering we wee there for three nights I think it could have been better.
Mar 17, 2018
We only stayed for one night, The campground was booked solid. They could use an additional bath house for the amount of people staying there. It’s understaffed and a little rough compared to a lot of other KOAs we’ve stayed at. The WiFi is very poor and does not work at any perimeter sites..
Mar 17, 2018
Everyone were friendly, helpful and went the extra mile to find a site to extend my stay for two additional night.
Mar 17, 2018
Stayed a couple of days. Clean and nice size lots. Reception average at best. Pool area small and crowded. Very noisy at night. Convenient location.
Mar 17, 2018
The Park was very clean. We were disappointed that we had to move after our first night of a 2 night stay. We were not advised of this before got all set up.
Mar 16, 2018
Liked everything about the campground with the exception of the wifi access. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The wifi was almost non-existent at our site & very slow outside the office
Mar 16, 2018
Very clean and wonderfully accommodating staff.
Mar 16, 2018
The AJ KOA has real nice folks there! Place is kept very clean. Only complaint is the bad wifi there. This has been an issue for several years.
Mar 16, 2018
We stayed 3 days. It was a very clean campsite. Nice facility. Workers were very helpful.
Mar 16, 2018
Site was a little tight but my small RV fit just right. Staff was awesome and helpful. My only negative remark is tere is no really good place to walk our dogs.
Mar 16, 2018
Location is very noisy but convenient. Wi Fi is terrible!! Facilities are great as well as personally.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Beautiful park with great landscaping. Easy check in and very helpful people. Close to many activities. Only improvement needed are tall toilets with grab bars. Great place.
Mar 16, 2018
Great location. However the bathrooms are inadequate for a campground this size.
Mar 16, 2018
The only disappointment was the lack of wi-fi.
Mar 14, 2018
very helpful KIKO SWEET. after A MIDSTAY EXTENSION THEY MADE ARRANGEMENTS SO I DIDNT HAVE TO MOVE TO A NEW A DIFFERENT CAMPSITE A MANAGER AND AN EMPLOYEE. AND LANA WITH THE WASHING MACHAINES...tHANKS!!! A WEEK I WILL NEVER FORGET.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals