Mesa / Apache Junction KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2020
This is a GREAT place!! It’s clean and friendly, the staff and management are WONDERFUL—very kind and helpful, and the fenced in dog area and multiple walking locations are perfect for my Great Dane to get out and enjoy the weather and get some exercise. In addition, it’s located away from the big city traffic yet has anything I need in Apache Junction with it’s small town atmosphere.
Mar 07, 2020
Not enough bathroom stalls. Also, i felt I was camped on a giant gravel parking lot. A long term guest told me a lot of native plants and vegetation had been chopped down and removed. That’s too bad. More expensive than it should have been but that’s generally true of most KOA parks.
Mar 07, 2020
Nice big back in spot created some privacy in a bustling, full park. Staff interaction was good.
Mar 06, 2020
Great location very clean
Mar 06, 2020
Great Journey operation front desk to Maintenance
Mar 06, 2020
The most wonderful, helpful, friendly staff ever! This one we be on our list every year! So clean and beautiful scenery with amazing campers!
Mar 06, 2020
Perfect
Mar 06, 2020
The hostesses were awesome and very helpful. Upon checking out I accidentally left a $200 EMS surge protector on the power pedestal. The staff found it and promptly called me so I could return to get it. Can't say enough about your awesome staff. The park, pool and spa were excellent. Our space was large and level.
Mar 06, 2020
Staff was friendly park was very clean. Spaces were rather large, gravel/dirt but level. We enjoyed our stay. Will be staying there again next year.
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
Expected a little more from a KOA since they were the most expensive RV Park in the area. Stayed for a month and had to deal with the RV behind us feeding the birds who then came to our site to "eliminate" their waste on our picnic table and RV. Also had lots of dust kicked up when workers dragged empty sites, especially when sitting outside...not very pleasant. Propane $4-down street half that
Mar 05, 2020
Good stay, internet sucks. With more and more people depending on the internet, KOA should require their campgrounds to provide at least 20mbps. Showers were small but nice, campground is old, needs some updating. Purchased a molded muffin, someone is not paying attention.
Mar 04, 2020
We enjoyed the convenience to the "Hoosier" restaurant without having to drive. We are always glad to see a well kept & we'll run KOA, as we stay in them regularly! Thanks for helping to make our month there a time for a senior couple to have something to talk about with our friends when we get back to GA!
Mar 04, 2020
Clean facilities and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff!! The Wi-Fi was inconsistent at best.
Mar 04, 2020
Very accommodating to us first time campers. Nice, quiet campground and friendly people. Nice pool, spa, and showers.
Mar 04, 2020
Great services, maybe it was just the time we stayed but we smelled cigarette smoke everywhere we went, which I didn't like.
Mar 03, 2020
We love this campground and just booked for our third year. It is always very clean and neat. The pool is a decent size and always the perfect temperature. Nice, clean bathroom and laundry facilities and friendly staff. Convenient location to many area attractions, yet is on the edge of town where the traffic isn't too terrible. Couldn't ask for better!
Mar 03, 2020
Worst WiFi ever.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
We arrived after the office closed and a gentleman guided us to our campsite. Our water hose was too short and he mentioned to give him a call on the emergency # which was not listed on the paperwork we received. I left a message on the office phone/ next day no one called to confirm if we were able to hook up the water. Were told they sell quarters for laundry did not mention only $10 rolls.
Mar 03, 2020
If it wasn't for the restroom situation, we would rate you much higher. One small restroom for that size of campground is pretty ridiculous.
Mar 02, 2020
Stayed for spring training and park was quiet and easily accessible
Mar 02, 2020
This is the nicest, cleanest campground we have ever been to. It’s such a shame the internet they claim to offer is nonexistent. If l had internet they would have scored perfect.
Mar 02, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Our only negative was the mattress in the cabin. The vinyl covering makes it very loud.
Mar 02, 2020
GOT THERE COULD NOT GET IN TILL 2;30. THERE IS NO LIGHTS MY THE BATH ROOMS , I HURT MY ANKLE. FRONT DOOR IS 1 INCH UNDER DOOR ,MICE GOT IN AND ATE OUR FOOD. OUR POWER WENT OFF, MISSED FLITE. TALKED TO NANCY SCHNABEL ABOUT EVERY THING, WOULD NOT GIVE ME TIME OF DAY...REAL PEICE OF SH T
Mar 02, 2020
Everyone was very nice.
Mar 02, 2020
Staff very cordial and helpful.
Mar 02, 2020
Staff very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Went above and beyond
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
A little crowded in the tent section, showers were ok, but too small. Noisy place to stay. Friendly staff if slightly terse.
Mar 02, 2020
our experience was overall amazing. very friendly staff during reservation - accommodating and happy. then at arrival we found a nice, clean and spacious campsite and easy check-in. clean facility and pool. we also were lucky being on campus with lots of wonderful people - thumbs up!! :) we'll come again!
Mar 02, 2020
Love your RV park!! We will be back for sure and recommend the park to anyone staying in the area
Mar 02, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Lots to do in the area. Clean and easy access.
Mar 01, 2020
We always enjoy staying there. We have found many things to keep us very busy. Thanks
Mar 01, 2020
Mar 01, 2020
Helpful staff & decent sites.
Mar 01, 2020
Neat, clean spaces and friendly staff
Mar 01, 2020
Feb 28, 2020
Very pleasent
Feb 28, 2020
Staff was friendly and clubhouse and pool were nice. Good place to stay if you're just passing through, but sites are very close and crammed in. Very little space between sites, would not enjoy staying there for long term for leisure.
Feb 28, 2020
Just stayed one night. Very crowded, but people were very very nice.
Feb 28, 2020
Very clean, well managed facility!
Feb 27, 2020
The value for the price that we paid was good. The campground activities, however, have been eliminated including bingo, potlucks, camping group activities. There is a recreation hall but it only has one pool table. Bathroom is all clean. Would like the store to remain open past 5:00 PM. Again for the amount we paid, it was OK. Would we return......maybe. Would probably check others
Feb 27, 2020
to many barking dogs
Feb 27, 2020
The stay was excellent, the people are excellent and friendly, however the only thing is the Internet is terrible! They need to get a better plan as it gets very frustrating having to continue to log in or wait for the connection to become live. Thanks again!!
Feb 27, 2020
Nice park and staff. Location was good.
Feb 27, 2020
Arrived o e night with no reservation. Turned away. Got in next day and stayed for two nights Very weak WiFi otherwise good place
Feb 26, 2020
Great place, clean and friendly staff
Feb 26, 2020
This was a nice location! Friendly staff and people staying at the KOA.
Feb 26, 2020
Clean, quiet and peaceful

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.