Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Very clean, needs more washrooms and better wifi.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
We have stayed at few KOA kampgrounds over the years and Apache Junction KOA was the best. It is not too close to the freeway. Helpful managers & staff keep the place clean & pleasant. I wish the gate to Linda's breakfast restaurant wasn't locked.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
I made a reservation a few weeks ago, and when I checked in they charged me more because the price had increased since I made my reservation. I shouldn't have been charged for an increase in price. I made a reservation, the price should be locked. (unless it goes down, of course) I will not stay at this KOA again. In addition, this campground was twice as expensive as others in the area.
Apr 05, 2018
Grounds well kept. Management was very helpful. Pool excellent
Apr 05, 2018
Appreciated the neat appearance of the sites after being raked after each trailer leaves. Only problem was the bad smell coming from the men's bath shower room by office. When was in pool, everytime door opened, a wave of smell would engulf pool area. I never went in but could just imagine what was making smell. Sorry for the tent campers.
Apr 04, 2018
Nice campground, staff are working non stop making sure everything is clean and tidy. My only complaint is the wifi is terrible, the worst of any campground we have stayed at. The only spot it works is beside the office, and then only to check your emails. You cannot google search anything, the lady at the desk on check in had told us this, and she was right. Long overdue for upgrades.
Apr 04, 2018
Very clean. Everybody was very helpful and friendly. Very nice place. My family had alot if fun. Bingo was awesome �
Apr 04, 2018
Too many barking dogs ,too many ATVs and power issues that burnt. Up our microwave oven.. no one seemed to care!! We will not stay again.
Apr 04, 2018
Beautiful park, very clean, cactus gardens very well takin care of , Wifi is the worst of any KOA parks we have stayed at. Could not even get on internet to make reservations at the next stop on our trip. We are at KOA Tucson and the Wifi is with Tengointernet and is super.
Apr 04, 2018
The 5pm close hours are a bit early. Clean facility and friendly staff. Very busy KOA so make your plans/reservations accordingly.
Apr 03, 2018
I was there to attend spring training games and location was great as I was out away from hustle and bustle of city but close enough. Great view of Superstition Mountain. Only drawback I experienced are that bathrooms and showers are not really accessible! I use power chair and could not use facilities.
Apr 03, 2018
You probably should clean the pool daily given the amount of use it gets during this time of year.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
The staff were very friendly and attentive. The grounds were nicely kept and there were no issues with other campers. I would definitely recommend this campground to others.
Apr 03, 2018
Friendly hosts. Nice desert location. Warm pool. Nice club house with lo she of books pto trade. Level sites.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
The grounds are very clean. The staff was very friendly and attentive.
Apr 02, 2018
Super clean park with average size sites. Loved the landscaping and decorations throughout the park. Unfortunately, the internet service was scarce and no cable hookups.
Apr 02, 2018
Great accommodations, very clean, friendly campers all around.
Apr 02, 2018
We had a fun time in the cabin. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub!
Apr 02, 2018
We like your clean restrooms and heated pool and spa. The ground are well maintained and you have a very nice community room with the ping-pong and pool table and large screen TV. The donuts, coffee and tea were great.
Apr 01, 2018
Clean, fun, well-maintained, but ran out of donuts at the coffee and donut social.
Apr 01, 2018
Nice campground, beautiful area.
Apr 01, 2018
very clean camp, but there was a lot of cars, trucks and emergency vehicles noise way into the night and then started early in the morning. Also the koa store did not stay open, it closed about 5:00 and did not open until the next morning. if you needed something you had to wait until it opened or leave and go find a store.
Apr 01, 2018
Would stay again. Very clean good access to surroundings. Thank you so much! Ton and Penny
Apr 01, 2018
Enjoyed the friendly staff and the clean campground. The wifi is not adequate. Otherwise, great stay place to stay.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Was a wonderful Campground but my suggestion would be to update WI-FI for Campers This day and age more people online than before
Mar 31, 2018
It was good. There is plenty to do in the area. My kids enjoyed the pool and met some other kids to play with. This was a very family friendly campground.
Mar 31, 2018
Seasonal staff that were working there weren't all that friendly and not knowledgeable of the surrounding areas.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Very nice. good hosts.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Stayed 5 days and enjoyed it.
Mar 30, 2018
Our stay was great! Friendly workers. Very clean campground. We will definitely go back.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Nice will be staying there more and since bought a home 20 minutes from this KOA
Mar 29, 2018
One of the prettiest and best maintained that I was in in Arizona but the absolute worst wifi. In a technical age it is of prime importance that those of us who are travelling can maintain contact with family, friends, etc.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
No cable. When connecting water and power, we got shocked! We asked if we could stay another night in the same spot; our friends couldn't arrive until the following day. They stated that we could, but we'd have to move to a different spot in the morning. They did not mention there was an overflow lot we could have moved our trailer to for the day while we worked. We ended up leaving that night.
Mar 28, 2018
No wifi
Mar 28, 2018
Staff is friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean. Busy, busy campground
Mar 28, 2018
Section douches et toilettes à améliorer INTERNET pratiquement inutilisable. Très décevant!!!
Mar 28, 2018
Overpriced and under served. Had about as much fun as camping in my driveway with 10 strangers. Tent sites were tiny. No light and no fire pit. Showers/bath room was old, smelly and crowded; just 4 toilets and 4 showers to serve everyone. Zero privacy at the tent site. Not much more in the bathrooms. WiFi was terrible when I could even log on. I should have gone to the state park 10 miles away.
Mar 28, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals