Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 24, 2017
What a wonderful place to come and relax great staff very polite you feel very welcome
Dec 22, 2017
We stayed in the park for a month. It is a great KOA with a pool, small but clean laundry, clean restrooms with showers, and helpful friendly staff. Lots of large sites for back in's or pull thru's. Wifi signal is very weak. It's our favorite KOA when we travel. John and Akiko, KOA helpers go out of their way to smile, be friendly, and helpful to campers. It is appreciated!!!
Dec 21, 2017
Extremely clean park and very friendly staff.
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and will be back soon. The facilities are clean and well kept and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Dec 18, 2017
Very well maintained and clean. We will stay again when in the area. Thanks again.
Dec 18, 2017
Very nice, every one was very helpful. The park was very clean and we'll kept.
Dec 16, 2017
Very clean, pleasant staff, and a wonderful location!!
Dec 16, 2017
Very clean an neat very good
Dec 16, 2017
The campground was clean and well cared for, the staff was awesome, and the kamping kabin was clean and comfortable.
Dec 15, 2017
Lots to do around Apache Junction. Nice RV grounds. Very well kept. Clean bathrooms & hot tub jets treats the back after a long hike in State Park near by.
Dec 14, 2017
Wonderful well run place
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Very clean, with easy access. Nice that an after hours person is there to greet you and escort you to your parking space. Thanks
Dec 09, 2017
Very well kept park, staff was very helpful and welcoming us to the park, they even guided us to our spot and assisted in parking our RV. Had a great stay.
Dec 09, 2017
Enjoyed my stay at this KOA. Staff was outstanding and very helpful with all inquires. Thanks PS: My only wish was for grass for my pet to play on, LOL
Dec 08, 2017
Very nice quiet park. Clean showers and well maintained.
Dec 07, 2017
Beautiful RV park. Only stayed 1 night. I was a little disappointed that there was no Cable TV and the internet did not work.
Dec 06, 2017
very nice
Dec 06, 2017
Thank you it was great�
Dec 05, 2017
Great staff. Clean park.
Dec 04, 2017
Nicest staff of any KOA in Arizona. Incredibly clean and well maintained. Beautiful sites, quiet and all around great park.
Dec 04, 2017
Beautiful KOA just outside Phoenix. Close enough to the city and right off the highway! The campground is beautiful and the staff were very friendly. The bathrooms/showers could use a little updating but other than that everything was perfect!
Dec 04, 2017
wonderful place, very large sites, but little or no internet and not able to get any tv. these are the two things that are a must for us, we will not be back.
Dec 04, 2017
It was such a huge weight off this aunt of the bride's shoulders to have my late night arrival approved/arranged with a simple phone call .
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Our stay was great. The WiFi was not very good where we were parked unfortunately. It would have been nicer if we could have got WiFi. Also did not like taking the dog to the dog pen. Too small an area for so many dogs that were there. Not healthy to walk in. but other than that the park was great. Friendly, quiet. Thank You
Dec 02, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at this particular park. We have now stayed at the park for in-excess of 60 nights over the past 3 months and each time, the management has been terrific. They were always extremely helpful. And helped with locating our 45 rig with our pull trailer in tow. We always had a great space, with lots of extra room. Our stays have been great and we will definitely be back!
Dec 02, 2017
Pool has feathers floating in it. The top tiles, just above the water line, of the hot tub and pool are caked with mold or scum. Need to pave the streets. Too much dust created by the golf cart pulling a drag to rake some streets. Had to wash my vehicle several times. Thank you!
Dec 02, 2017
We have returned twice. Will book again
Dec 02, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Internet was terrible though.
Dec 01, 2017
Quiet ,close but not to close to major shopping,a and restaurants, 30 minutes to main events, relaxed atmosphere.
Nov 30, 2017
Lovely staff, clean grounds, location a bit noisy due to being close to a intersection but it quiets down in the later evening. Didn’t use the pool but saw many who were and they seemed to enjoy it. Coffee and donuts on Mon, Wed, and Frid mornings was lovely. There were some extreme high winds so don’t leave your awnings out if you are going out.
Nov 29, 2017
Very clean and a very helpful staff
Nov 29, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Beautiful part of Arizona with hiking trails & lakes. The only complaint was unsecured WiFi was very slow.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
CLEAN, FRIENDLY AND WELL MAINTAINED!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
In this day and age to not have excellent hi speed wifi is unacceptable spend some cash and fix it I can not be there without good wifi it's a statement about the owner to cheap and to say you have wifi when it poor is a lie
Nov 28, 2017
Beautifully kept grounds. Friendly night host!
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice facilities and great hosts will be staying here when we are in Phoenix
Nov 27, 2017
Always has been a clean, friendly, and quiet park to stay at.
Nov 27, 2017
Many upgrades have happened since we stayed her last year. Grounds are good, dog run is good, people are good. Just a good place to stay.
Nov 27, 2017
Great Job love the dog park and the friendly staff
Nov 27, 2017
Helpful staff. Very clean. Love the alternate direction RVs pull into sites. Nice to open door and not be next to neighboring RV sewer dump. All KOAs should adapt this. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. We will be back.
Nov 27, 2017
I arrived just after 5pm, everyone was leaving for the day, but stayed and helped us get situated. Very helpful and kind! Great Job!
Nov 26, 2017
ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES TO BE.
Nov 26, 2017
Except for some nosy neighbors who stirred up our dogs, the stay was great! This is the nicest KOA we've stayed in. Beautifully maintained, super friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Nov 26, 2017
very well kept facility.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals