Mesa / Apache Junction KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
We had a great time & a great experience at your KOA in Mesa/Apache Junction. The staff was very friendly & helpful. We had a golf cart drive us to our site. The other guests we met with & talked with were also so friendly. The weather was great. The pool & hot tub were great. I would love to go back in the future.
Mar 13, 2020
Very, very friendly staff and accommodating. Clean, quite and easy access.
Mar 12, 2020
Spacious sites, always reliable knowing what to expect. Customer service wasn’t as friendly as usual. All services worked well. Nice location for us.
Mar 12, 2020
Very clean and quiet. This was our first time and already scheduled to come back. Very friendly staff.
Mar 12, 2020
Was put into a deluxe tent site... I guess cause I said I didn't need a dump site at the campsite. But there was no tv hookup either. That's my only problem, everything else was great.
Mar 12, 2020
Grounds, and restrooms, and laundry area clean. There was only 3 dryers for 5 washers. Some quest had to go to another location to dry their clothes. My site 50 amp also reflected an open ground (thank goodness for surge protectors) and I had to use the 30 amp. Other than those issues, stay was good.
Mar 12, 2020
Friendly staff and well kept facilities made staying here lovely in spite of the tent sites being so close together.
Mar 11, 2020
It was nice except the young family who moved into the cabins. Disappointing with there living conditions, using the front porch as a bathroom. Without that it would have been a whole lot more enjoyable.
Mar 11, 2020
Nice. Needs to offer cable TV ,
Mar 11, 2020
Our only disappointment was that we couldn't shorten our stay once we signed in. We have done so at other parks in the past. This is a very nicely kept park.
Mar 11, 2020
Great relaxing stay. Very nice quiet atmosphere; friendly hosts and guests; clean, dry site; very clean well kept property; very clean and well kept and restrooms and showers; very convenient to basic amenities - banking, groceries, places to eat, spring training ball parks, desert and mountain hiking access, etc.!!
Mar 11, 2020
Very helpful staff, park is clean and utilities were reliable. Pull through spot was quite large.
Mar 11, 2020
Great area friendly Team. Need to add a pet wash area and another bathhouse site
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
The stay was great.Met some nice people while I was there. I can’t tell you how much I appreciated the help Allen gave me. He is a wealth of knowledge.
Mar 10, 2020
the campground is quite nice and the location OK for what we wanted. However, as with most KOAs, it costs more than most especially they don't have weekly rates. the primary problem was the virtually useless wifi. trying to get access to any source was either very slow or not at all.
Mar 10, 2020
Very nice campground Quiet staff very helpful
Mar 10, 2020
Short stay, but we like it there. Cable TV would be nice.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Was quiet, clean and had amenities for my kids. Great stay.
Mar 09, 2020
Very clean and large spaces to make it easier to enter and exit. Nice pool and very friendly people. Thanks
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Wonderful, kind and helpful staff. Clean grounds. 4 stars simply because sites are close together which can't be helped.
Mar 09, 2020
Very nice hosts at check in and during our stay.
Mar 09, 2020
Great attendant. Clean facilities. Cramped sites.
Mar 09, 2020
My first night ever in my RV was made very enjoyable by the facilities and helpfulness of the staff. I'm a full-timer now just beginning with so much to learn, but the comradery of other folks was amazing.
Mar 08, 2020
Stayed here for a week to see spring training baseball. Real campground, no park models. WiFi was almost non existent. Bathroom facilities and laundry need to be bigger.
Mar 08, 2020
Nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
No cable TV and poor internet
Mar 07, 2020
Great stay. Quiet, friendly staff, good sized camp spot.
Mar 07, 2020
This is a GREAT place!! It’s clean and friendly, the staff and management are WONDERFUL—very kind and helpful, and the fenced in dog area and multiple walking locations are perfect for my Great Dane to get out and enjoy the weather and get some exercise. In addition, it’s located away from the big city traffic yet has anything I need in Apache Junction with it’s small town atmosphere.
Mar 07, 2020
Not enough bathroom stalls. Also, i felt I was camped on a giant gravel parking lot. A long term guest told me a lot of native plants and vegetation had been chopped down and removed. That’s too bad. More expensive than it should have been but that’s generally true of most KOA parks.
Mar 07, 2020
Nice big back in spot created some privacy in a bustling, full park. Staff interaction was good.
Mar 06, 2020
Great location very clean
Mar 06, 2020
Great Journey operation front desk to Maintenance
Mar 06, 2020
The most wonderful, helpful, friendly staff ever! This one we be on our list every year! So clean and beautiful scenery with amazing campers!
Mar 06, 2020
Perfect
Mar 06, 2020
The hostesses were awesome and very helpful. Upon checking out I accidentally left a $200 EMS surge protector on the power pedestal. The staff found it and promptly called me so I could return to get it. Can't say enough about your awesome staff. The park, pool and spa were excellent. Our space was large and level.
Mar 06, 2020
Staff was friendly park was very clean. Spaces were rather large, gravel/dirt but level. We enjoyed our stay. Will be staying there again next year.
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
Expected a little more from a KOA since they were the most expensive RV Park in the area. Stayed for a month and had to deal with the RV behind us feeding the birds who then came to our site to "eliminate" their waste on our picnic table and RV. Also had lots of dust kicked up when workers dragged empty sites, especially when sitting outside...not very pleasant. Propane $4-down street half that
Mar 05, 2020
Good stay, internet sucks. With more and more people depending on the internet, KOA should require their campgrounds to provide at least 20mbps. Showers were small but nice, campground is old, needs some updating. Purchased a molded muffin, someone is not paying attention.
Mar 04, 2020
We enjoyed the convenience to the "Hoosier" restaurant without having to drive. We are always glad to see a well kept & we'll run KOA, as we stay in them regularly! Thanks for helping to make our month there a time for a senior couple to have something to talk about with our friends when we get back to GA!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.