Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email This Campground

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2018
Nice campground and amenities. Clean and well maintained with good hospitality. The road traffic was a little loud at night but if you have your air on it drowns it out quite well.
May 10, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp ground was very neat and clean. I highly recommend this KOA.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
Very friendly folks and good clean accommodations. The only improvement would be to have another bathroom facility on the back side of the park to minimize walking distance.
May 07, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was very polite and accommodating, the RV sites were clean and roomy, the enclosed dog walk area was well set up and clean, and all the facilities and utilities worked fine.
May 06, 2018
Lovely campground, well kept, charming Staff but Wi-fi was not working and if you need to leave early, there is a no refund policy that is strictly adhered to - no Exceptions. I can’t recommend this campground for this reason. Life creates changes and we must adapt, but once you pay - no matter what - you will never be refunded if you leave early. We list over $200 for nights not used.
May 05, 2018
Good place to stay. We stayed in a cabin with two small kids and it worked great. A little noisy at times with traffic driving by but not bad.
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
What a very nice camp ground. People running the camp ground should be very proud.
May 04, 2018
One of the prettiest KOAs we've stayed in Excellent
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
This KOA was very clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a situation that i thought was inappropriate. KOA should be "Family Friendly". There was a RV named "Hooter Hauler" and was covered in pictures of women dressed very provocatively (they were dressed like hookers.) There were children at this park. I think this man should have been asked to go somewhere else.
May 03, 2018
The pool was great for our hit day there.
May 03, 2018
Super helpful!
May 03, 2018
I stayed one night had a great time very helpful staff and they work hard to keep the grounds in tip top condition.
May 03, 2018
We loved back in site 43, the lady who checked us in was very nice. A credit to KOA. We will stay again.
May 02, 2018
I stayed at this KOA in 2014 and 2015. At that time the campground was just so-so. Now under new management the campground clean, attractive and worthy of a top rating. If I had to point out one thing I would improve upon it would be the need for lighting in the shower stall/changing stall area. That being said, it is a very nice, well kept campground. The staff is friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2018
Great hosts. Well kept campsite. Would recommend watering some of the cacti in this drought though. Some seem to be dying from lack of water for so long. Otherwise loved this campground.
May 02, 2018
Camp host was AWESOME.
May 01, 2018
Nice location WiFi is weak and it would be nice if had another bath house. Overall we enjoyed out three week vist
May 01, 2018
Wonderful hosts. Very clean camp sites
Apr 30, 2018
The managers are very nice. The campground was exceptionally clean. Good power. Thank you.
Apr 30, 2018
Our stay was great. Clean restrooms. Pool was kept up. Cabin was cozy. We stayed 2 nights for daughter's 10th birthday. So much fun.
Apr 30, 2018
This was the cleanest, most helpful campground I have ever stayed at. For sure will visit again.
Apr 30, 2018
Wow this place was nice and clean, staff was friendly. Great views of the Superstition Mountain. Easy access to highway. The pool area was nice and hot tub was a nice bonus.
Apr 30, 2018
Great park / very clean / ran professionally / love the sites with patio
Apr 29, 2018
Although there are hundreds of RV parks in the Phoenix area, very few are truly big rig friendly, despite their advertising. With wide roadways and long, level sites, this KOA is one of the few. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and they keep the park clean. Unfortunately, the WiFi is horrendous. Still, this is one of the better choices in the East Valley. We will stay here again.
Apr 29, 2018
This was a nice park. The only complaint is the dog park, nothing but sand. I had a temp gun and the temp of the sand was 120 degrees on a 95 degree day. the asphalt was 140 degrees. and the crushed rock in the park was 125 degrees. Since the park has no grass it hard for a dog to walk anywhere. I can't imagine what the heat of the summer is. I would suggest grass or shade on dog park.
Apr 29, 2018
Asked for a site near dog run which we received. Site was not level and hookups were weird. Water and electric on one side ( opposite side of my hookups) and dump station on other side. WIFI was non existent could not even connect when setting outside of office, would think that a KOA campground could afford better WIFI in a large park.
Apr 29, 2018
Its a very nice park but a bit pricey.
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
The place is always spotless and the staff is very friendly. Great place to stay and good eats near by! We will definitely return!
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Great place to stay.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
We really love coming to this KOA. We lived in AZ for 12 years and have now moved out of state to become retired fulltime RVers. This campground is close to all of our friends and is easy access to all of our favorite places. The campground is always clean and we love the ambiance of the old west theme. We will definitely be back.
Apr 24, 2018
Lousy internet!
Apr 24, 2018
As always this is the premier of RV parks in the MesaAZ area. Polite and helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Good park. Very clean and has a maintenance crew who are out cleaning up spots quickly,
Apr 23, 2018
It was fine for an overnighter. Staff was friendly and accommodating . Not the prettiest but knew that going in.
Apr 23, 2018
Very accommodating, clean and easy to access
Apr 23, 2018
Staff was extremely helpful. Park was clean and well maintained.
Apr 23, 2018
We wanted to go camping before I started my new job...we love camping! But when we got there and were put against a fence that had a junk yard on the other side we were not happy! We also couldn't drive our stakes into the ground because of how hard the rock/dirt was...we had to go to Wal-Mart to buy more because several broke trying to put the tent up. I would call this an RV park not a KOA
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
spaces are rather small no grills and the pool is on the small side Bathrooms were clean
Apr 22, 2018
Nice little KOA. Large, nice spaces, easy in and out sites. Very friendly and accommodating. We will be back when in the Mesa area again.
Apr 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals