Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email This Campground

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2017
Very nice facilities and great hosts will be staying here when we are in Phoenix
Nov 27, 2017
Always has been a clean, friendly, and quiet park to stay at.
Nov 27, 2017
Many upgrades have happened since we stayed her last year. Grounds are good, dog run is good, people are good. Just a good place to stay.
Nov 27, 2017
Great Job love the dog park and the friendly staff
Nov 27, 2017
Helpful staff. Very clean. Love the alternate direction RVs pull into sites. Nice to open door and not be next to neighboring RV sewer dump. All KOAs should adapt this. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. We will be back.
Nov 27, 2017
I arrived just after 5pm, everyone was leaving for the day, but stayed and helped us get situated. Very helpful and kind! Great Job!
Nov 26, 2017
ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES TO BE.
Nov 26, 2017
Except for some nosy neighbors who stirred up our dogs, the stay was great! This is the nicest KOA we've stayed in. Beautifully maintained, super friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Nov 26, 2017
very well kept facility.
Nov 25, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 25, 2017
We stayed at KOA's across the country this month, and every other one had strong Wi Fi at every campsite. This campground really needs to upgrade their signal. There was a very bad smell in the pool area, especially near the hot tub. The smell was there every day we stayed. At 530 in the morning on Thanksgiving day the garbage dumpsters were emptied. Very poor timing. Not a typical KOA.
Nov 24, 2017
There was no cable TV & the WiFi was poor
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
friendly staff. clean campgrounds and showers as well. would stay here again.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
All gravel with no grassy area. Nice for a short stay but would not enjoy this campground for a long stay. Staff was very friendly and the area was clean.
Nov 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Spent may hours in the pool. Staff was great especially Don Spieker, who went way above and beyond all expectations to make our stay special and problem free.
Nov 22, 2017
very nice place, I'm sure we'll be back! we had no problem with our big rig and 20' trailer.
Nov 22, 2017
friendly stuffs good hospitality very clean site, well maintained good location
Nov 22, 2017
Friendly people and very clean park
Nov 22, 2017
John and Lorainne and everyone were so friendly and helpful. From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcome and at home. This is our first stay ever, anywhere, in our new fifth wheel and it was fantastic. And it was all because of these wonderful people at KOA who gave us a lot of pointers and advice along the way. We've stayed at many five star hotels and have NEVER received service so great!
Nov 21, 2017
This KOA was very clean, quiet, and the staff was very friendly!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Very clean; friendly staff; safe environment.
Nov 20, 2017
As a former landscape professional I really appreciate the attention to detail the entire staff demonstrates. A unit pulls out and there is almost immediate attention to the space, rakes being applied and trash as small as a cigarette butt being snatched off the ground.
Nov 20, 2017
Great location and easy check in/check out process.
Nov 20, 2017
WELL KEPT, NO CABLE, BUT NICE AND CLEAN AND VERY FRIENDLY!
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
View of the mountains is very beautiful, close to the stores we felt. Very secured and safe
Nov 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Mesa/Apache Junction on our 2nd shakedown trip. Dog runs could use some sun sail shades. Too many "For Sale" signs seen on units in violation of PARK RULES. Courtesy patrol notified us of leak under trailer which no doubt, saved us $$ in preventing excessive damage.
Nov 15, 2017
Very nice and clean, staff were very nice. A little noisy we were by the main road.
Nov 15, 2017
Great place to stay when we are visiting our family the pools heated and the jacuzzi was amazing.
Nov 14, 2017
They are a renewed KOA and a work in progress. Cable going in, bathrooms being renovated, propane service soon. The sites are gravel and level. One advantage is also a slight disadvantage - they are located just off the interstate I-10. Convenient, but some moderate traffic noise. Not enough to disrupt sleep. Managers are new and friendly. No issues checking in or checking out.
Nov 14, 2017
I believe it is overpriced compared to other parks we've stayed at on our trip south. I'd say it's at least $10 over what it should be. Compared to KOA Journey at Sam's Town, Las Vegas this park doesn't warrant $40+ a night. The people were very cordial and the grounds were well kept. One exception: We were parked next to a camper that had 4 small dogs that were fenced. They were noisy and smelly.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Our stay at the Mesa/Apache Junction AZ was nice and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean. The only thing I would suggest is to have the Office stay open a little longer.
Nov 13, 2017
Great campground, friendly and helpful staff, we would stay here again.
Nov 13, 2017
The staff members were all very professional and friendly. This was our first vacation staying at a KOA and we loved it! Thank you!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Very nice park, very friendly staff. Will be back
Nov 11, 2017
Beautiful campgroud, well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Nov 10, 2017
This was our second stay. It had been almost a year since our previous stay and we were pleasantly surprised by all the upgrades to the park. Much nicer in appearance, cleaner, and well kept. Some new paved roads were a really nice upgrade. We understand they have plans for more improvements, and we look forward to seeing the changes the next time we come through. Keep it up!!!
Nov 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time,
Nov 07, 2017
Very clean great hosts Absolutely amazing stay
Nov 07, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful great stay
Nov 07, 2017
Lots of room and freshly re done sites Only thing was that we were besides dog run and to much traffic there at the run. We have no dog so we could have been some where else
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Very quiet. It was interesting to camp in the desert, which I have never done before. This KOA is clean, roomy, the employees were great. They really messed up our reservation upon checking in, but were very accommodating with a larger site for the same price. I would recommend this KOA for campers visiting the area.
Nov 06, 2017
Such a great find!! Clean, very clean! Friendly and well organized. And felt very safe staying there alone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals