Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 31, 2017
Always clean, nicely upgraded from our last visit. We will be back!
Jan 31, 2017
Thank you for your hospitality. KOA has become our go to place to stay nationwide.
Jan 31, 2017
The campground is very clean and well maintained...a great location...our only complaint is all the dogs...bark collars should be mandatory.
Jan 30, 2017
You need to upgrade your wifi or stop advertising you have it
Jan 30, 2017
Extremely friendly very helpful . Campground was very well kept and extremely clean.
Jan 30, 2017
Loved it here!!! Clean, quiet, cozy. Hoping to come back next year!
Jan 30, 2017
Very clean KOA. Sites are very spacious. Onlynegative is the poor wifi service.
Jan 30, 2017
campground was clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
Jan 30, 2017
Very good
Jan 30, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jan 30, 2017
Clean, easy to find, simple online check-in and check-out.
Jan 29, 2017
Not good. Refused us a partial refund or credit for future date in February when we had to leave because of significant electrical problems on our fifth wheel. We were unable to get technical help within two days.
Jan 29, 2017
Nice Campground well kept up the office personnel could be a lot friendlier
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 28, 2017
We stayed for a week and LOVED the view of the Superstition Mountains. The campground itself was clean, well staffed, well maintained, and our site was spacious.
Jan 28, 2017
Our stay was good overall.. one night a man was ranting for hours in the night before another tenant called the police. We Loved the pool and hottub. Friendly people overall who work there. We would stay again
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
No problems, great stay.
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
Happy with all staff members and very clean
Jan 25, 2017
It was a very clean and accommodating place. The one and only thing that needs to be brought up is the very poor WIFI. Campers, while traveling need to be able to go online. Overall the people there were very friendly and I really enjoyed my stay.
Jan 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA camp ground. The staff really worked with us since we had to extend our stay, very accommodating to use.Only complaint is would have liked a better internet service.
Jan 25, 2017
Very clean and friendly resort
Jan 24, 2017
the park was clean, lots of small dog poo around our site from people not picking it up. the internet was horrible, and unless you had a site close to the front you had no ! cable tv. the price per nite I feel was high at $58.00
Jan 23, 2017
This was one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Gravel on site was even raked out before our arrival. Staff very helpful when we asked about extending stay.
Jan 23, 2017
Great place cozy to the mountains. Nice dog park too. We will return.
Jan 23, 2017
Nice camp ground. Poor wifi.
Jan 23, 2017
Excellent stay Very clean facilities and great staff.
Jan 22, 2017
Very clean. Hospitable. Enjoyed our stay
Jan 21, 2017
This KOA is very nice. It is clean, well laid out and the staff is friendly. The only thing that we think could be improved is the dog run. My daughters definitely did not care to take our dogs there. One of our dogs even refused to go to it. It looks clean, however, the smells were horrible. Mostly, it was a very nice stay.
Jan 21, 2017
Jan 20, 2017
good hot tub
Jan 19, 2017
We asked for 50 amp with reservation and got 30 amp. They said that they would put in 50 amp in the next couple of days but never did. I have stayed here twice in one month for a week each time. Both times I reserved online I checked on the reservations by phone and they had put in spaces that were too small and had to change them. No calls to me to discuss! Nice park, poor service.
Jan 18, 2017
We had a great stay! The staff were friendly and helpful. We would defystau again.
Jan 17, 2017
It seems like a nicely maintained campground - my only issue is - if you are going to advertise wifi then provide a wifi that is strong enough to meet the entire campground - full or not. If the wifi does not work because campground is full, then you do not actually offer free wifi.
Jan 17, 2017
Staff rude. Very entitled attitude. Like business not needed Harassed at check out time. Park was clean. Facilities clean. Needs updating. Pool and hot tub were nice.
Jan 15, 2017
We were there for just an overnight. Unfortunately the morning we were leaving, the water was off to many sites. Bad timing for us.
Jan 15, 2017
A lot nicer than in the past.the dog park is better but could be a lot bigger.
Jan 13, 2017
Great park. Clean, spacious sites.
Jan 13, 2017
Very nice clean park. Friendly staff!
Jan 12, 2017
Beautiful place, only irritation was the "Bull Dogs" on golf cart reminding us that it will be time to checkout in 1 hour and be sure to check in at the office.
Jan 11, 2017
Great people and very clean
Jan 11, 2017
Good clean site. Poor Wifi. Nice friendly staff. Close to stores good location to site see the tourist attractions
Jan 09, 2017
The campsite was fine, very exposed, but I only needed one overnight stay.
Jan 07, 2017
Friendly helpful service. Clean sites
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 07, 2017
Beautiful place. Meticulously maintained. Nice people.
Jan 07, 2017
Convenient location, excellent facility & friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy