Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom. It was very adequate. The only improvement I would suggest is to make sure the fridge is cleaned. It had a sticky residue and smelled bad. The game room needs a good clean up. It's old, run down and full of cobwebs. On the positive side, they had trick or treating, haunted house, hay ride, & photo scavenger hunt that was fun for the kids! Staff was very nice!!
Oct 16, 2017
They did not give garbage bags and they did not have little frigs and they charge more than other KOA.
Oct 16, 2017
Loved it. It was my first time staying there at that location. I would stay again. The environment was clean and the individuals that worked there were friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
We have stayed at Mercer KOA many times! But your Halloween events were awesome!! We loved handing out candy to all the children and took part in visiting your Haunted House! Very well done!!! We had a group of us there and I hope that our Canadian Thanksgiving tradition will be to spend it at Mercer KOA! thanks
Oct 09, 2017
Very enjoyable, grandkids had a great time
Oct 09, 2017
Cabin is nice. Staff is not. Constantly talked to like stupid. Have raised rates significantly from this Columbus Day weekend to next. Can stay at hotel cheaper with better amenities and no bugs. Also, extremely dissapointed they got rid of the haunted hayride. Now itâs just a 5 min ride through part of the campground.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a very enjoyable weekend. This was the first time renting a cabin and was really pleased with the accommodations. The heater was perfect! We even had a TV in our cabin (which we didn't use but it was a special touch). Loved having the electricity and the small desk. Definitely will do the cabin again.
Sep 26, 2017
Wondering
Sep 25, 2017
Clean quiet, and freindly.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We picked up a guide to Mercer county from the Welcome to PA center, so we were able to find all we needed. The "kotttage" cabin was clean, comfortable and spacious. The wrought-iron patio furniture was a bonus.
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed here before and have always loved it. The only thing is this time there was a very strong sewer smell throughout the camp. It was not constant but when it did smell it was awful.
Sep 18, 2017
Great campground! Very clean and friendly staff
Sep 12, 2017
We have been camping here for a very long time. This time we decided to get a cabin to make it easier than the camper. Very nice experience. The cabin floor could be swept a little better, but other than that we loved the cabin. We will definitely be staying in the cabins for years to come. We left a day early and did not expect a refund, but when I checked our email there it was! Thank You !
Sep 06, 2017
Clean. Well laid out. Quiet. Just what we were looking for
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was amazing, the cabins are so cute and cozy. We had a wonderful time!! We will be back!!
Sep 05, 2017
We were so pleasantly surprised by our cabin. We stayed in KOT-4, and it was clean, quaint and quality all the way. Our whole family felt safe. There were fun activities planned for the kids. The entire campground was clean. We absolutely loved it!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept and clean. Lots to do in and around the campground - had a great time!
Aug 31, 2017
Called to find out when the office would close. The young lady explained if we did not make it before they closed they would unlock the cabin for us and lay the informational sheets on the table for us. ( very nice ) We made it with 10 mins to spare, Got checked in( again very nice ) Got information about ordering pizza for delivery to the main check in area ( fantastic - we had rode all day )
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed in deluxe cabin with kitchenette. Nice layout, great shower. TV, futon, table, large fridge, microwave, sink and stove. Dishes, pans, and utensils provided, but could use a serving bowl. Could also use a shelf by bath sink and some lighting near the stove/kitchen sink. Nice private patio area. Friendly staff, neat grounds, and gorgeous pool. This is one of our favorite campgrounds
Aug 25, 2017
Great service employees are very friendly and helpfull. We will definitely visit again. You have a great staff.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a relaxing vacation and thought the Mercer/Grove City KOA was wonderful. The cabin was truly nice. We will definitely stay here again!!
Aug 17, 2017
It was a first time camping for me. It was a great time and everything was very convenient there. The restrooms were very clean and so were the grounds. The staff was extremely helpful. I would definitely come back!!!! By the way great place for the kids.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
very nice weekend
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
We liked the campground, friendly staff , busy but quiet. Sewage smell in back of campground limited longer walks
Aug 03, 2017
Very well taken care of, clean and friendly. Firewood issue was understandable but other campers had stacks of firewood that appeared to be not bought at campground -policy should be universal to all campers.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great stay in a cabin this past weekend , girls at desk were very pleasant. Had some wasps around came few minutes later to take care , garbage picked up fast cabin clean
Jul 23, 2017
The staff in campers were very welcoming. The bathrooms were the cleanest bathrooms at a campground that we have ever stayed at. Our cabin was very clean and well taken care of. I will definitely be staying here again
Jul 21, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at! Will go back!
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful cabin.
Jul 11, 2017
KOA Campground was clean and well-kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. The store had all of the various items that we needed. The restrooms were clean. We had a nice, relaxing weekend.
Jul 11, 2017
Alot of things were really nice including cabin and available activities. The pool was horrible, too small and deep 9ft) Quiet hours are a joke loud diesel trucks coming in at 1am no respect! Won't stay here again
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
There were bed bugs in our cabin! We will never stay at this KOA again.we threw away all of our bedding :( my daughter was so sad we couldn't take home her pillow and blankets. There was absolutely no way I was taking that bedding home with us. The whole place smelled of sewer. Not sure why, but it was really gross.
Jul 08, 2017
The cabin was cute and very clean. The bathrooms were clean and were close to the cabin. The pool was warm but a little on the small size. I wish there had been some activities for 4th of July. I didn't bring my dog because I was afraid he might bark. Guess it wouldn't have mattered because there was a dog that whined and barked for an hour.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice kabins. Clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water. Nice doggie park and trails.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice cabin to sleep in, not much room to do anything else, price was good. Had problems booking again for next year due to rate changes during holiday weekend. Very quiet peaceful camp ground. We had a fire alarm mishap in middle of night due to a dying battery but overall we had a great time. Beware of cancellation policy when booking. Nice pool and activities all weekend
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We stayed a week in one of the cabins. It was great the kids had so much fun and loved the pool we even caught a few fish over at the lake. The staff was very friendly and it's a great place to get away and relax.
Jun 20, 2017
I can't say enough good things about this campground! The little cabin my son and I stayed in was great. It was well maintained and clean. The pool was very nice and was also well maintained. Very nice little fishing spot was just a few minute walk into the woods, right across the street from the camp. Nice playground for the kids with plenty of room to play. Looking forward to our next stay
Jun 19, 2017
We have been visiting the area annually for the past 10 yrs and always stay at your KOA. We were in Kottage 3 this time and everything was great. We actually had time to enjoy the pool which was wonderful. Thanks for the hospitality!
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice campground everything was clean and neat staff was very helpful Would stay there again
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Excelente very clean very very nice thank you glad we visited
Jun 03, 2017
Clean, cozy and fun. Liked the outdoor ping pong.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy