Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2018
Always a pleasure staying there. Nice friendly staff, clean, wooded campground and a lot of things to do nearby.
Apr 24, 2018
the staff is so very friendly and we will definitely return.
Apr 24, 2018
Came in for 1 over night off road Easy site -big pull thru-escorted-great staff
Apr 23, 2018
The staff was all very nice and helpful!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Quiet stay.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Site could be more level side to side
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
We enjoyed it very much!!
Apr 17, 2018
We had a very enjoyable weekend at the Mercer KOA. Friendly folks, clean facilities, and all of that was topped off with a very nice picnic table, fire ring with 2 low chairs to better enjoy it, a table & chair set, and a beautiful wooden swing...all at our site! This campground is very close to Grove City Outlets, quaint Volant boutique shops, beautiful downtown Franklin, and Moraine State Park.
Apr 17, 2018
Great location, close to home.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
We needed an overnight place and this worked well for us. Glad you were so close to the shopping etc.
Apr 16, 2018
LOVE THIS PLACE !!!
Apr 16, 2018
We always enjoy this KOA. Friendly staff and a nice quiet relaxing campground.
Apr 15, 2018
AS ALWAYS WONDERFULL PEOPLE. STAYED HERE MANY TIMES.
Apr 15, 2018
Everything was good, but I have a suggestion. When you walk into the men's bathroom at night and the light is out one expects the switch to be next to the door. I had a flashlight and it was hard to find as it is 5 feet in, againsr a whte wall, with a white plate & switch and doesn't show up good. A "lighted" switch would help one find it, especially if you don' t have a flashlight.
Apr 12, 2018
two night stay on the way to Indiana and 2 nights on the way back. Off season, snowing not alot to do but nice campground, nice young lady in the office. We will be back
Apr 12, 2018
Staff was super friendly, she was very busy but found the time to take us to our site. Our site was easy in and and easy out. Beautiful campground, I wish it had been a lot warmer so we could have enjoyed the campground more. My husband and I will be back.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
This was just an overnight stay before continuing on to our final destination. Level site with all the amenities! Looks to be nicely treed, however too soon in the season to tell.
Apr 08, 2018
Only overnight. Excellent, long, wide sites. Had been raining heavily and sites and roads, especially in lower areas were quite soggy. Stone roads were however very use able and easy for transit.
Apr 06, 2018
Store and propane refilling station were not open / available at campground. Drainage seemed to be lacking as the entire campground was a muddy mess. Issues may have been an issue due to start or regular season. Was great to have access to water- heated underground!
Apr 06, 2018
This is a good enough campground if you are in the area. The pull-through site was long enough that we could have two RVs in our site if we wanted, and we were not crowded on either side. The staff was nice and helpful. But the bathrooms were antiquated, there was no wifi (disabled because of weather), and road noise from the country road nearby.
Apr 05, 2018
Nice KOA. Owners are there to help no matter what. In Feb stopped for over night and my heater for trailer did not work. They did not charge me for night after I registered as I had to leave and get a hotel room. Have stayed 4 times now and will return every year.
Apr 05, 2018
Camp needs to be “polished.”
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Àfter a very long day on the road, finding this park open and with all services available was a God send. Thats why koa is so important to us
Nov 18, 2017
Stayed here in winter temperatures in Nov. so the facilities were closed that's why 4 stars & not 5. Self/night registration was very easy & they even included a wifi password, which was totally unexpected. Very large pull through sites & nice & quiet location. So nice to stay in our motor home instead of a hotel.
Nov 10, 2017
I didn't give 5 stars because the park was actually closed & we were in one of the sites that remain open all year, so I can't judge the facilities, staff, etc. Our reservation envelope was there as promised & contained all of the information required. It was great to be able to stay there with full services, rather than a hotel on our way south. Close to the highway, yet very quiet.
Nov 07, 2017
Easy access to site. Reservations were made and confirmed without any problems. We arrived late and there was an envelope waiting on the door for us with easy directions. We appreciated that so much.
Nov 07, 2017
Out of season stay was great. Well informed about amenities and cold-weather utilities.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Was a stop on the way home, bathroom were great, staff was friendly and helpful didnât use any facilities as campground was shutting down.
Nov 01, 2017
I would highly recommend anyone to stop in
Oct 31, 2017
Too expensive. $66.00 a night is the most we Have ever paid in our 20 years of camping. You Give no discounts even to seniors. When you Join at $30.00 for joining, you only give a 10% Discount. We get 10% at almost all other Campgrounds without ever joining anything. Therefore, we will never stay at a KOA in the Future. This was KOA campground at Mercer/ Grove City, PA for 2 nights on 1
Oct 31, 2017
Loved our sights and had a wonderful weekend. Thanks
Oct 30, 2017
Very quick overnight stay. Easy in and out. Staff was accommodating. Updated and clean bathrooms.
Oct 30, 2017
Wanted to get in one more trip before we winterized our motorhome. We chose Mercer/Grove City KOA because it was close. We enjoy going to outlet malls and there is one 5 minutes away. With the Christmas season right around the corner, that made our decision very easy. Even though they close in 2 days for the season, you couldnât tell. This may be an annual trip for us.
Oct 29, 2017
Very disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms over the weekend we stayed.
Oct 28, 2017
It was a great stay and a great place for pets. The only complaint is the rules are not enforced such as people cleaning up after their pets.
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice campground, very friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2017
This is such a nice campground. The restrooms and showers are always nice and clean. We love staying here!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Only gave the rating of 4 stars because the sites are not level. We do not use the showers, so I cannot comment on them. The staff are courteous.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We arrived after the office was closed so left our credit card info as we couldn't actually tell the price! But the envelope said you wanted full payment, which is fine, but then you offer the wifi code in the morning!!!!! What good is that,when we were leVing first thing, I think you should be giving the code on the envelope since that would only be fair since you want your payment up front!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals