Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email This Campground

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
A lot of the sites need some gravel to level them out. Plus $60.00 a night is way too high.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Enjoyed the campground. I needed a quiet space and I had it there. But not happy with the way I was treated at the end of the summer. No weekly rates and you wanted to take the monthly rate and if I left you would only give me PART of my money back. This is not a good policy.!!! It is questionable that I will be back next summer.
Sep 13, 2018
Very nice, relaxing campground with friendly staff and nice amenities.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Your's is one we make a point of going to at least once a year. Great sites,friendly staff and quiet setting.
Sep 12, 2018
Very impressed. It was our first time at this KOA and whenever we come through that way we would stay again. Thsnk you for your hospitality.
Sep 12, 2018
We enjoyed our stay in the quiet countryside. Very impressed with the whole campground.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Loved the sewing event we attended there
Sep 11, 2018
This was my first visit to a KOA campground, I was very surprised. I love the fact that there are drive thru sites with plenty of green space between you and your neighbor! A playground for kids and a fun outdoor exercise area, bocci, volleyball and basketball courts and a swimming pool. This is a pet friendly campground. I highly recommend the Grove City/Mercer KOA.
Sep 11, 2018
Very accommodating and friendly staff!
Sep 11, 2018
Very relaxing. Staff is very friendly
Sep 11, 2018
We ended up with a rainy weekend but the facility was very nice, everyone was friendly and helpful!
Sep 11, 2018
Wifi was VERY spotty at best. No veterans discount! $60 for a single night seems abit excessive. The girls whochecked us in were very nice and accommodating and courteous. No discounts for disabled vets seems a bit uncaring. The cable TV was not HD and was not very good reception. Not sure we would ever stay there again.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
As always great.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Power outage Saturday and Sunday. 4 hrs long and 12. Guess it happens on all holiday weekends. No refund or credit. You may want to steer clear on busy weekends.
Sep 10, 2018
I answered this once for our first stay.. We feel the same about the second Don Williams
Sep 10, 2018
Beautiful campground, wonderful people. We will definitely stay at this campground again!
Sep 10, 2018
Very nice campground Will be back next year
Sep 10, 2018
Very cute, comfortable, and clean Kot 3. We enjoyed visiting your place for the Camp and Sew!! Your staff is very friendly!!
Sep 09, 2018
Friendly staff with clean facilities.
Sep 09, 2018
Large sites, good KOA person, good pool. Great location to get to outlet stores.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Nice long pull through, but pricey. Could not get satelite reception for the trees. Their cable reception was terrible and finally gave up on it. Got by with OTA antenna. For the money charged the cable should be a lot better.
Sep 06, 2018
Always good
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
We have stayed here numerous times before. Nice campground the only problem we had was the power issues during the extreme heat. Arrived on Saturday, the lost power for 3 hours into the evening. Electric company came, reset the breaker on transformer. by Sunday night after midnight power was back out & electric company came to replace actual transformer located about 50 yards from site
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
electric was horrible, had issues all weekend. all other KOA we have been to allows golf carts, all the workers are flying around on them except the amish man, makes no sense you dont allow them.
Sep 05, 2018
The power went off for long periods of time which affected our food. For fairly expensive weekend camping, that was a disappointment.
Sep 05, 2018
Very disappointed in the campground. We didn't have power for several hours Saturday and Sunday. Could not our air conditioner Sunday night. Penn Power was out there until early Monday morning replacing the transformer. Penn Power indicated that this happens at the campground every holiday weekend. If this was known, the campground should not have booked to capacity. No partial refunds given
Sep 05, 2018
We reserved the site for 4 nights, arriving Friday and leaving on Tuesday. The electricity and water were disrupted on Sunday for hours and the weather was really hot. Then, again on Monday, the power went out. A new transformer was installed, blew out again, replaced again. All in all, we had no "Full Hook-up" for nearly 12 hours of the weekend. They should have been better prepared.
Sep 05, 2018
Campground very nice, neat & clean. Poor rating due to power problems over labor day weekend. Not all trailers affected. Power out from 1:00-7:00 pm, then through night. At 2:00 am our trailer so hot we drove home. They said not their fault, if we would have hooked up at that time (2:00 am) they would have reimbursed us. Single parent not hooking up at 2:00 am! Not our fault either.
Sep 05, 2018
Nice campground in a pretty setting.
Sep 04, 2018
As usual friendly staff. Darcy made us feel welcome from the moment we checked in
Sep 04, 2018
Very clean with big pull thru sites and a courteous staff, will definitely be back to stay again!!
Sep 04, 2018
The campground was clean and quiet. The tie dye shirts was a little confusing for first timers as you should show a demo of how to do it not just a card trying to explain the way it should be done. The pool was clean and warm. You should also let people know when booking that no outside firewood is allowed. Nice playground. Overall it was a great time and enjoyable. Staff was very nice also.
Sep 04, 2018
We stayed on site 104. It was amazing. A big site, with a deck and a concrete fire area. Clean restrooms.
Sep 04, 2018
The camp site we booked was not a very good site. It was extremely uneven and for being a premium site it was in a terrible location. Love the park location overall, just not the sites.
Sep 04, 2018
Very quiet stay, even over Labor Day weekend, friendly staff. We will go back!
Sep 04, 2018
This was our first time at this campground. It was close to home and that's why we chose it. But, now that we have gone, we will definitely go back. The sites are good size and for being a holiday weekend and busy it really didn't seem over crowded and loud like a lot of campgrounds. The kids enjoyed the pool and the activities. The dog park was nice for the dog. The staff was friendly.
Sep 04, 2018
We checked in and the front desk assistant failed to tell us that the campground was without power until we got to our site. The staff did a great job of keeping campers up to date on info regarding the outage we had an onboard generator so it was really no problem.
Sep 04, 2018
I was a late arrival & they were extremely accommodating. Thank You very much KOA Mercer/Grove City!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals