Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email This Campground

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2018
Clean and well run
Oct 11, 2018
On our way from Maine to Indiana we were greeted with friendly smiles and a convenient pull thru site even though it was Columbus Day weekend. We have stayed here 3 times now and tomorrow plan on making it our 4th time on the way back home to Maine. Nice clean well kept campground.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Bees in area were excessive. There has to be a nest near site 5 that needs treated. Weekend events were family friendly and fun.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
clean quiet organized
Oct 09, 2018
We came in for 3 nights and unfortunately with the rain our site #111 was completely soggy and the fire pit was flooded. We had to go around the camp to find rocks in order to build a base to have a fire. We would come back but only stay in a patio site to avoid wet conditions. This is the first time we’ve encountered this issue as anywhere else the drainage has been exceptional.
Oct 09, 2018
We love this KOA. They are dog friendly, sites are spacious, campground is well kept, and customer service is great. We always enjoy our stay here.
Oct 09, 2018
This was our first visit. We came for the Halloween events. I really enjoyed the apple butter with the Bylers. My son loves trick or treat and the haunted hall. The only bad part was the mud which is not in your control. I will wear better shoes next time! Will def come back.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice campground with big spots. I do think that you need to make the warning about the Exit 15 approach more prominent on your website. The I-79 approach might be a little longer way around but it is far easier and the only way to go with a big RV. We were able to turn around at that little bridge but I think it would be more difficult for a bigger rig, 5th wheel or one towing a car.
Oct 09, 2018
Roads need to be upgraded with more gravel! Site was very wet and muddy not enough gravel!
Oct 08, 2018
Love the Halloween Party one of my favorite Campgrounds
Oct 08, 2018
The cabin was full of stink bugs, little frogs and spiders. Also the people in the cabin next to me were so loud, the kids were screaming and running in and out, it seemed like all night long. Aside from that I like it there but I definitely didn’t like not getting any sleep
Oct 08, 2018
We paid $84 for a site that was not even level so we couldn't keep our towed vehicle hitched to motorhome for an overnight stay. We had just come from a beautiful RV resort in Michigan that only charged $42/night
Oct 08, 2018
Great place. Great people running facility
Oct 08, 2018
We had a great weekend. Loved the haunted house!
Oct 08, 2018
Very Nice. Clean facilities. Nice people and spacious lots.
Oct 07, 2018
Stayed 4 nites. Site a little difficult to to get level on. 40ft motorhome. Otherwise, nice campground. No extra charge if have visitor who does not use the amenities unlike some KOA's.
Oct 07, 2018
We stayed only one night but we thought the grounds were pretty, We loved that you would pick up trash at our site. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would have liked Cable TV but we would definitely stay here again. Renee and David
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
We spent only 2 nights here but the staff and condition of the property impressed us. The staff were very friendly and helpful and you could tell they cared about the place; no slackers that we saw; all were busy keeping the place ship shape!
Oct 06, 2018
We stayed 3 days in October 2018. The park has everything you could want and the bath/shower was very clean. There are 2 washers and dryers. We will come here again
Oct 05, 2018
We ended up packing up early to head home because there was no power for over 2 hours on Saturday, and on Sunday the power was out for the majority of the day with no firm time on when it would be back up. We have an older dog that cannot tolerate heat well and needed the A/C. We would have enjoyed things more if we had electric.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Rented cabin Labor Day weekend &basically had no electricity all weekend &filthy bathrooms the entire weekend (staff made aware) woke up to BEDBUGS! Had to sleep outside because MICAH said there was no where else to stay. This happened @130 in the morning &store didn’t open until 8am. Left all our belongings. I have a lot more to say so check google reviews for entire story.
Oct 05, 2018
Very nice place and staff was wonderful.
Oct 04, 2018
nice campground - wonderful amenities. clean modern bathrooms staff welcoming and accomodating
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Nice quiet campground - 3 miles from the Outlets!
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Just an overnight stop, but the area had lots to offer, Primanti’s for dinner was wonderful and close, campground was clean and more wooded than most KOAs,....enjoyed our stop over!
Oct 02, 2018
Very well maintained and exceptional staff.
Oct 01, 2018
Loved the delux site.
Oct 01, 2018
Spent the night without un-hitching to leave next morning. Did not use any amenities or facilities. Grounds appeared well kept but not as nice as other KOAs I've stayed at. POWER was only 108 volts on my meter and units were not running air conditioners. Did not rate top rating as others I've stayed at
Oct 01, 2018
The areas to park your camper have very little gravel left. Since it was very wet & muddy from the week's rain, our camper sank into the mud. Also, the hand dryer in the men's room was broken. When I mentioned it to the office staff, I was told it "just broke" and they have a call in to get it fixed. But another campe said it had been broken since before Labor Day!
Oct 01, 2018
Fun weekend! Great job on haunted hall! Very nice staff!
Oct 01, 2018
The girls working in the office were Exceptionally nice. The gentleman that drove the tractor for the hay wagon was also. Love this campground. We visit this koa often and will continue to do so.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
perfect
Oct 01, 2018
Nice campground. We had a site near the main road so it was a little noisy with all the traffic on it.
Oct 01, 2018
Fun and easy as usual!
Oct 01, 2018
nice ,clean and quiet had a great time ...thank you!!
Oct 01, 2018
Very much enjoyed our time here
Oct 01, 2018
Quick and easy check in. Campground was very clean.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Our site was so nice! Loved the deck and patio. Wish we could have stayed for more than one night!
Sep 27, 2018
Late night check in, very accommodating. Nice folks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals