Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Other than the rain everything else was very fine neaded help they were here to help
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend staff very friendly and clean restrooms
Sep 05, 2017
One of my favorite campgrounds!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time! Lots of activities for the kids and the staff were terrific. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept and clean. Lots to do in and around the campground - had a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everything about it was great !!!! The staff was friendly and helpful !!!!
Sep 05, 2017
After calling for a last minute res on 09/02/17, I was pleasantly surprised when Maggie, called me back. She said there was a site w full hook up available for the remainder of the Labor Day weekend. I checked in @ 7pm and was escorted to my site. After a long rainy night, we enjoyed, the nature trail, dog park & wagon ride. Thanks to all staff at KOA, Mercer for a Great Weekend. Todd S.
Sep 04, 2017
We had a great day very accommodating management the staff worked well the grounds are very well kept we would definitely come back to Mercer City KOA
Sep 02, 2017
Pretty park like setting.good space between sites.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
This place has huge campsites! Very well kept common areas and friendly people.
Sep 01, 2017
This campground was a nice surprise. We were just passing through the area, but decided to spend two nights and replenish supplies.
Sep 01, 2017
So clean and beautiful. Thank you
Aug 31, 2017
Called to find out when the office would close. The young lady explained if we did not make it before they closed they would unlock the cabin for us and lay the informational sheets on the table for us. ( very nice ) We made it with 10 mins to spare, Got checked in( again very nice ) Got information about ordering pizza for delivery to the main check in area ( fantastic - we had rode all day )
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Always a very clean and well maintained KOA.. Have camped many times at Mercer Grove City KOA..Sometimes just an over nighter...sometimes for a long weekend getaway...Staff are friendly and helpfull..Bathrooms and grounds are always clean and well maintained...
Aug 30, 2017
This was a great place, especially for a last minute reservation. We were going to do just an overnighter and need up staying four nights. We really enjoyed being wHat in the back.
Aug 29, 2017
Campground was clean, all employees were helpful. We stopped in three KOA's during this trip, none were bad, but this was the nicest. We had a very good stay
Aug 29, 2017
We had a chilli weekend but was still great. Our kids met some new friends and they also had a great time.
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly,clean and lots to do.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice location, just the right amount of woods to provide shade, nice, large sites that are spaced out better than most private campgrounds.
Aug 29, 2017
Love this KOA . Always clean, mowed and pet friendly. Games for kids aways a plus.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed at your KOA on the first and last night on our trip to Maine. My wife and I enjoyed our stay both times.
Aug 28, 2017
Always a great place to stay. We love it.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff and great campground. Also allowed us to have several packages delivered to the campground which was very convenient for us. Thanks again!!!
Aug 28, 2017
My family and I had a great time at the KOA camp site. the facilities and staff were great and the other campers were very friendly making the visit very enjoyable.
Aug 28, 2017
Loved this KOA! Cannot say enough positive things about this campground. Clean level sites, amazing staff!
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground in peaceful setting - just what we like. We were only overnight so couldn't check it all out but we could have easily enjoyed being there longer. The only thing that might have helped is an explanation about the road in. There were warning signs on the road, and from our RV GPS, about a 10 ton limit and our MH is over 10 tons. A heads up somewhere would have helped.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Loved this KOA.. very relaxing stay and this campground is so beautiful and taken care of... Will defiantly keep this one in my favorites!!!
Aug 28, 2017
The one problem that we observed many times was some campground residents who seem to drive large trucks used for work driving very fast in and out of the campground. They all seemed to have Alabama license plates and looked like heavy large vehicles. Not good for a campground full of little children. They would never be able to stop if one ran in front of them.
Aug 28, 2017
campground is very clean and well run
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean, very friendly, and sites were level. Although we didn't have time to stay longer, we are planning a trip back next year.
Aug 27, 2017
Great staff, loved our patio site and oh the cookies were a nice touch
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed in deluxe cabin with kitchenette. Nice layout, great shower. TV, futon, table, large fridge, microwave, sink and stove. Dishes, pans, and utensils provided, but could use a serving bowl. Could also use a shelf by bath sink and some lighting near the stove/kitchen sink. Nice private patio area. Friendly staff, neat grounds, and gorgeous pool. This is one of our favorite campgrounds
Aug 26, 2017
Though I've never stayed at a KOA, and my husband and I stayed just one night (tent, no electricity), we enjoyed our stay. The pool was clean and large enough for me to swim laps; the bathrooms were clean; the little store was a hoot with its throw-back candy and goofy stuff. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2017
This campgroud is very beautiful. The pool is great. Washrooms incredible - very clean. The staff is great.
Aug 25, 2017
Great service employees are very friendly and helpfull. We will definitely visit again. You have a great staff.
Aug 25, 2017
This is our forth year coming here and we have not been disappointed once. It's clean, the staff is helpful and friendly and we are close to so many amenities. We also love that it's dog friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
it was nice
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very pleasant and nicely maintained grounds. Friendly site personnel. Lots of amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy