Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2019
Had a "buddy" site for a nice 5-day stay with relatives. Somehow, all large rig RVers should know about NOT getting off at exit 15 and trying to go through a one-lane bridge to get to the campground.
Jul 10, 2019
Great staff, clean and I loved they pick up the trash several times a day!
Jul 10, 2019
Great place
Jul 09, 2019
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Will definitely be staying there again in the future. My only complaint is that there was no water Monday morning 7-8-19 when we got to leave.
Jul 09, 2019
Second time at this KOA and both times our stay has been wonderful! Sites are great; spacious and neat. The young folks working there are polite and attentive to the needs of the campers. Nice and clean pool. Restrooms were kept clean even over the 4th of July weekend! Thanks to all of you for a great stay!
Jul 09, 2019
Camp ground would be nice if the grass were mowed and they get rid of the sewage smell from the treatment plant.Other than the owner being rude the rest of the staff were very nice.
Jul 09, 2019
We loved our pull through site with the two tiered patios, it was very nice. Also loved the fact that we were on packed gravel as it had been raining so our RV wasn't in the mud. I wish you had more doggie poop bags and poop bag drop off spots around the campground not just at the K9 camp area. K9 camp area was nice but because of all the rain our dogs didn't go in there, no muddy paws in RV.
Jul 09, 2019
As always, staff is available and happy to help when needed. Place is spotless, nice level sites. We stay here when visiting with family
Jul 08, 2019
My stay at the campground was fine, however we felt that the grounds of the campground overall were in terrible condition. Grass not cut overgrown weeds etc. Even at the playground and in the flower beds there were overgrown weeds. Some much needed maintenance would go a long way to improve the overall appearance. Even with the rain there has still been time to mow and weed.
Jul 08, 2019
The campground is very clean. We stay there for a long weekend once a year and enjoy our stay. There are activities for kids, nice pool, and amish goodies. Highly recommend!
Jul 08, 2019
This year the campground seems to have gone down hill. The lawn and landscaping is lacking care. Grass is high. Weeds are high. Trees and other trimming needs done. The hired young staff is super friendly and nice but the owners (I think) aren’t the nicest. Mostly the man. I can’t remember his name. That all being said. It’s a nice campground with activities/pool. Just lacking mainten
Jul 08, 2019
If only the spot rains would've held off! Had a great time walking in the mornings. Sites were generous, and most had trees for shade. Some cut-off stumps were issues though with tripping, and stubbing toes. Great employees - always smiling, and easy to talk with.
Jul 08, 2019
Great location, close to Outlet mall. More fun than staying at the hotel. Pool is large & deep! Playground & game room is outdated. Could work on the friendliness! Washrooms are nice, showers are large, a cleaning twice a day since other campers were such pigs. Love the firewood price, save more by buying more bundles! Items at the Stores was very good price. Almost got killed by a runaway horse!!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Stayed for 1 night while passing through. Staff at the office/store were very helpful and friendly. The store had the necessities. Camp sites were dirt/ gravel but good but nothing special. Bathrooms and showers were clean and somewhat updated. Only real issue I saw was the way you get there. One way was a curvy road with a low narrow bridge. Some large rvs and 5th wheels.Solid 3.5 out of 5.
Jul 07, 2019
My family has camped here for 36 years. We loved the previous owner Hank and Ann. But I was appalled, on our recent trip, July 4th holiday weekend. Early morning on the 5th we had a medical emergency with my husband and I hurried into the store to let the owner know we were pulling out to head for the hospital. He never asked or offered any assistance. Fortunately we made it to the hospital safely
Jul 07, 2019
Was a convenient place to stop on our way west.
Jul 07, 2019
We'll be back!
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
We will definitely stay there again next year. Everyone was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 06, 2019
We will return. We loved the delude site #107. It was very nicely furnished and private and beautiful
Jul 05, 2019
This KOA does an excellent job. I do not suggest that anyone choose the two isolated sites at the back of the campground,though.The grass is somewhat high, and the sites are not level. We changed to site 129, and that site was gorgeous,level, and perfect in every way Beware the two expensive back of the campground sites, though.The young people working here are nice. We highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 02, 2019
Wonderful campground
Jul 02, 2019
wonderful people running the place. there was a threat of a tornado and someone from the office alerted all the campers where to take cover for safety; this did not happen when we were in a koa in Kansas under the same threat, had a tornado hit we had no idea where to go!
Jul 02, 2019
This was our first trip of 2019 (starting a bit late) and we decided to head to the Mercer KOA. We have stayed at the Mercer KOA four (4) times now. The campground is within 3 miles of Interstate 79 and, if you're looking, the Grove City Outlets for those shopping fanatics. We are already talking about another stay and would recommend it to anyway.
Jul 02, 2019
Great relaxing weekend. Nice staff and owners.
Jul 02, 2019
Clean Park Friendly staff
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice and well maintained campground. The one negative would be the tight turns some of which have trees at the apex making "big rig" maneuvering worrisome and a challenge.
Jul 02, 2019
Campground was beautiful but a little expensive for an overnight stay.
Jul 01, 2019
Directions to the campground should be from the Grove City Outlets exit. The other way is over a very tight and narrow bridge which could be problematic for big rigs.
Jul 01, 2019
We had a lovely time. All the staff was friendly. The bath/shower room was immaculate. Most evenings we watched fireflies put on a crazy show. Loved the opportunity to buy Amish baked goods and jams.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Double billed for extra night on credit card. Office supposedly rectified issue. Credit was applied to a debit card. Inexperience desk help could not verify correction status. We will be watching our bank statement in hopes that the issue was properly handled.
Jul 01, 2019
Gorgeous place. Kid friendly and the nice staff were every where always ready to give a helping hand.They ever offered to Have our wood delivered right to our fire ring. Bathrooms were clean and smelled great every time we used them. The showers are clean with hot water. I can’t wait to come back to enjoy this gem again!!!
Jul 01, 2019
We really like this campground and it’s ideal when traveling to come back to it. It’s extremely clean, nice and staff are on the money. Very peaceful!
Jun 30, 2019
Lovely! Wish i could have stayed longer
Jun 29, 2019
Short stay but beautiful campground and we will return in future for longer stay
Jun 28, 2019
it was ok the playground could be updated the pool was cold not heated 77 is not heated the staff at the desk was not friendly
Jun 28, 2019
As someone who tows a 43’ fifth, site length is always a concern. The site we had was undoubtedly the longest we’ve seen. This was a very enjoyable overnight. Will keep this campground in mind if we return to this area.
Jun 27, 2019
We only stayed one night. The overnight pull through we were given was nowhere near level. It was also at the farthest point from everything. The park was quiet and the camp store seemed to have a lot to offer but we didnt have a chance to check it out due to their hours and our travel schedule. We hope to stop again sometime maybe with a better site offering.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
The check in staff were great. I got my weekends mixed up, but they found a site for us. The pool is well maintained, the campground is always well maintained, what more could you ask for?
Jun 26, 2019
We made reservations online with your buddy sites 16, 18. They were everything that the internet said! We had so much room, shade, and close enough to showers and pool. Was very quiet, clean, and the staff was very friendly. They delivered our wood each time and answered all our questions. We ordered pizza one night from Pizza Joes and had it delivered. It was very good! Thanks again!
Jun 26, 2019
Hope the rain ends soon for all.
Jun 26, 2019
Best campgrounds around a little pricey though. Management is excellent he was very helpful and courteous. Bathrooms were clean and grounds were well kept.
Jun 25, 2019
Water ran through campsite
Jun 25, 2019
We always enjoy our stay here! It’s our favorite KOA!
Jun 25, 2019
Nice campground. Very expensive to camp there. I stayed in 9 other KOA's out west and back to the east. This was the priciest and I stayed in a few that were in tourist areas.
Jun 25, 2019
Great deluxe site, pool was nice and store was good. Close to the outlets and restaurants.
Jun 24, 2019
Love their big sites at the entrance for big rigs!
Aug 07, 2019
We camp here all the time for the last few years. We love how big and level sites are and how well kept campground is. Love the heated pool and all activities on the weekends. Everyone in office always helpful and friendly. I recommend this campground and also close to outlet for shopping or looking for nice restaurants around area.
- BoardingPass3692 on Trip Advisor