Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email This Campground

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2018
The campground is very clean and well kept. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We have camped there several times and always enjoy it. There are plenty of activities available there and nearby too for everyone in the family.
Oct 27, 2018
On a cross-country trip with my dog (a collie), I found the rustic KOA Kabins the perfect overnight solution for my situation. Being able to park right alongside the cabin was a great advantage to me, in being able to unload the needed articles from my vehicle, while having my dog leashed to the porch. Close proximity to bathrooms as well and they left a light on for me :-) Great experience!
Oct 25, 2018
Was there for only one night, but staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were immaculate and safe.
Oct 24, 2018
The campground was fine. We really enjoyed our stay there but $3,200.00 for 6 months is extremely expensive. We found another campground that has many more activities and extremely friendly and pleasant owners nearby that are half of the cost. The management, Darcie and Micha were terrific along with the other workers. We hated to leave but the expense isn’t worth it. We will miss the staff !!
Oct 24, 2018
Despite being near a highway and I79 not far away, the noise level was minimal, which was nice since we came for peace and quiet, to read and rest.
Oct 24, 2018
It was great- facilities were kept in great condition and everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Oct 24, 2018
Great Place!
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
It was great! The only issue I would change would be the fire pit, it was down the hill and with all the rain, it was a swamp. It was a little weird with the rocks in it, the wood all slid out.
Oct 22, 2018
I usually stay at this campground once every year. As usual, we enjoyed our stay and will be back again next year.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
I think you should have some discounted off season rates as to there is nothing going on at the campground meaning no activities or pool.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Great staff, great place to stay!
Oct 21, 2018
It was the first time in a cabin. The staff is very friendly and the campgrounds are very clean. Dog run is in good condition. The walk to the lake is very close. We enjoyed our Anniversary stay very much. Thank You
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
We will stay longer next season. It is a very nice campground.
Oct 20, 2018
Very nice ,
Oct 18, 2018
Stayed during a Halloween weekend was handled first class Grandkids had a great time got our cabin for next year
Oct 18, 2018
Great place. Very nice staff.
Oct 18, 2018
All went well except for the oral directions given over the phone. Those directions had us turning LEFT at the light rather than RIGHT.
Oct 17, 2018
The Mercer Grove City KOA is always a great time! The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 17, 2018
We love October camping at Mercer Grove City! It's always our last trip of the year and we cherish it!
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
We did just a quick overnight stay on the way through. Thank goodness the tornadoes didn't come through the campground!
Oct 16, 2018
I just feel it was very, very expensive... Over $60 for one person, one night for a mediocre campground. Much ado about nothing
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Our daughter loved the Halloween activities. Everyone was super nice. Bathrooms were A++ definitely will be back.
Oct 15, 2018
We stay here every year on our way home. Nice campground and friendly staff. One thing I would like to see is to have the large pull thrus built up a little higher and made level side to side.
Oct 15, 2018
Bathroom facilities are very clean. I didn't care for the hookups at our sight. Everything was spread out far enough to make it very difficult to reach all hook ups. Because of this I had to keep clear to front of sight which was 6 or 7 inches out of level. Also charging a 14 year old as an adult is a little absurd. I would stay again but never in the same sight again.
Oct 15, 2018
We enjoyed are stay. Fun activities for the kids. Just wish it wasn't so expensive to stay at koa campgrounds.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Met friends from Ohio there for the weekend. Had a good time. Love the water pressure its better than home!!! We will be back.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
We only stayed 1 night we were passing through on our usual twice a year trip to visit family. Darci and staff are wonderful! She remembers us each time! Thank-you for making us feel so welcome!
Oct 15, 2018
This was our first time at a KOA and were pleasantly surprised! Mercer/Grove City KOA was much more shaded and "woodsy" than I thought KOA's were. The staff was so helpful and accommodating. And the activities for the kids kept us busy and entertained. We will definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2018
perfect as always
Oct 14, 2018
Our site was level and long. we were not sitting on top of each other like other sites
Oct 14, 2018
Great clean campground with helpful staff!
Oct 13, 2018
Darcy and her crew, did an excellent job as always. We always enjoy our stay when we go there .
Oct 13, 2018
Very nice front desk staff, detail oriented and love how they checked to be sure we were in our spot and had no questions. Halloween weekend was an awesome event.
Oct 13, 2018
We have been staying here for over 38 years. The staff is the best and go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. We love the activities for our grandchildren and find it is a very safe campground. All of the sites are beautiful and well shaded. This is our favorite campground.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
5*
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals