Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Site was not very level. Very noisy neighbors, up until way after 2am. Water had an nasty smell. BUT, the staff is wonderful and there was plenty of activities.
Sep 06, 2017
Sure would have been nice to have the site I originally reserved rather than showing up and being told I was moved to another site with less grass/yard space.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean. Well laid out. Quiet. Just what we were looking for
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was amazing, the cabins are so cute and cozy. We had a wonderful time!! We will be back!!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great site, lots of room and lots of grass area. Nice heated pool, many activities for the kids.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent staff do any to help you.
Sep 05, 2017
Small campground not much to do
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We were so pleasantly surprised by our cabin. We stayed in KOT-4, and it was clean, quaint and quality all the way. Our whole family felt safe. There were fun activities planned for the kids. The entire campground was clean. We absolutely loved it!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
we had a nice stay area that we were located was quiet. The one problem that we had was a strong sewer smell every so often at the campsite.
Sep 05, 2017
We love coming to KOA Mercer/Grove City!! The bathrooms are so very clean and up to date. The kiddos love the actives all weekend long. The dog park is huge, with lots of room to run. The site are are roomy and the staff is very helpful. We have been coming here for 5 years and will definitely be coming back.
Sep 05, 2017
staff doesnt govern by one standard the girl who took us to our site told us where to park the truck .Than on saturday some guy and a amish fellow told us we couldnt park there get together and figure out what you want so we dont look like fools.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
WiFi did not work, to small of a site for or 28 ft RV. Otherwise very clean and employees were very helpful. We do plan on visiting again but not site 16A to small.
Sep 05, 2017
Other than the rain everything else was very fine neaded help they were here to help
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend staff very friendly and clean restrooms
Sep 05, 2017
One of my favorite campgrounds!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time! Lots of activities for the kids and the staff were terrific. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept and clean. Lots to do in and around the campground - had a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everything about it was great !!!! The staff was friendly and helpful !!!!
Sep 05, 2017
After calling for a last minute res on 09/02/17, I was pleasantly surprised when Maggie, called me back. She said there was a site w full hook up available for the remainder of the Labor Day weekend. I checked in @ 7pm and was escorted to my site. After a long rainy night, we enjoyed, the nature trail, dog park & wagon ride. Thanks to all staff at KOA, Mercer for a Great Weekend. Todd S.
Sep 04, 2017
We had a great day very accommodating management the staff worked well the grounds are very well kept we would definitely come back to Mercer City KOA
Sep 02, 2017
Pretty park like setting.good space between sites.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
This place has huge campsites! Very well kept common areas and friendly people.
Sep 01, 2017
This campground was a nice surprise. We were just passing through the area, but decided to spend two nights and replenish supplies.
Sep 01, 2017
So clean and beautiful. Thank you
Aug 31, 2017
Called to find out when the office would close. The young lady explained if we did not make it before they closed they would unlock the cabin for us and lay the informational sheets on the table for us. ( very nice ) We made it with 10 mins to spare, Got checked in( again very nice ) Got information about ordering pizza for delivery to the main check in area ( fantastic - we had rode all day )
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Always a very clean and well maintained KOA.. Have camped many times at Mercer Grove City KOA..Sometimes just an over nighter...sometimes for a long weekend getaway...Staff are friendly and helpfull..Bathrooms and grounds are always clean and well maintained...
Aug 30, 2017
This was a great place, especially for a last minute reservation. We were going to do just an overnighter and need up staying four nights. We really enjoyed being wHat in the back.
Aug 29, 2017
Campground was clean, all employees were helpful. We stopped in three KOA's during this trip, none were bad, but this was the nicest. We had a very good stay
Aug 29, 2017
We had a chilli weekend but was still great. Our kids met some new friends and they also had a great time.
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly,clean and lots to do.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice location, just the right amount of woods to provide shade, nice, large sites that are spaced out better than most private campgrounds.
Aug 29, 2017
Love this KOA . Always clean, mowed and pet friendly. Games for kids aways a plus.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed at your KOA on the first and last night on our trip to Maine. My wife and I enjoyed our stay both times.
Aug 28, 2017
Always a great place to stay. We love it.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff and great campground. Also allowed us to have several packages delivered to the campground which was very convenient for us. Thanks again!!!
Aug 28, 2017
My family and I had a great time at the KOA camp site. the facilities and staff were great and the other campers were very friendly making the visit very enjoyable.
Aug 28, 2017
Loved this KOA! Cannot say enough positive things about this campground. Clean level sites, amazing staff!
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground in peaceful setting - just what we like. We were only overnight so couldn't check it all out but we could have easily enjoyed being there longer. The only thing that might have helped is an explanation about the road in. There were warning signs on the road, and from our RV GPS, about a 10 ton limit and our MH is over 10 tons. A heads up somewhere would have helped.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy