Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice easy and long pull thru. Nice host, we would certainly stop again.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice n clean. Girls in office very helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
We have been camping here for a very long time. This time we decided to get a cabin to make it easier than the camper. Very nice experience. The cabin floor could be swept a little better, but other than that we loved the cabin. We will definitely be staying in the cabins for years to come. We left a day early and did not expect a refund, but when I checked our email there it was! Thank You !
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
great, professional employees who are most helpful. Clean campground. Always stay when we are in your area.
Sep 12, 2017
Fun. Lots of firewood delivered to our campsite. Quiet mornings and evenings.
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful sites. Staff so welcoming and friendly when we arrived.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Just stayed overnight but it was great. Office and store were clean and receptionist was pleasant and helpful. Before I left in the morning had my propane tank filled. That is a nice service which keeps me from traveling further to get propane.
Sep 11, 2017
Very large pull though site. Friendly staff. Great place to stay, wish we had more time there.
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very easy check-in process. Well-stocked store. Very clean restrooms. Sites a little small and close together, but no problems. Bit of traffic sound from nearby highway, not really a problem. No issues with site electric, water or sewer. Wi-fi worked most of the time. Would recommend and stay again. (Don't really understand the need for $5 charge for day visitors).
Sep 11, 2017
Very relaxing! Excellent site!
Sep 11, 2017
It was a very clean, comfortable campground with easy access for an overnight stop on our travels.
Sep 11, 2017
One night stay on our way to Chicago. Close to I-80, nice sites, not as close together as some KOAs. Our dog loved the large dog park!! Lots of activities for kids- nice playground, big sand pile, pool. The deluxe sites with concrete pad, fire pit and swing looked very fancy! Nicely maintained campgrpund.
Sep 11, 2017
Site was not level or close to level which is not great for motorhomes
Sep 11, 2017
Great location friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a very nice stay and liked the park. The only thing we didn't like was the constant smell of raw sewage. Not sure if your plant has a problem or if it's like that all the time. All the workers were very nice and helpful. If we stay again we would try to get a site away from the sewage treatment system.
Sep 11, 2017
Good site layout, relaxing and friendly
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Just stayed overnight and all was great.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Nice shaded well kept sites
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
wonderful stay as usual. Darcie and the staff do a wonderful job making us feel welcome. the grounds look amazing.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Stayed for one night. Easy in and out. Site was level and long. Friendly, helpful staff that escorted us to our site. Utilities were adequate, wifi was good. Would stay again.
Sep 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly. We had a buddy site. Loved the site where we shared the pad and fire pit. Would difinately recommend this KOA.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice clean well kept nice sights with trees which I personally like ! Kids did get a little bored that was only draw back but one of nice campgrounds I've stayed at !
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Site was not very level. Very noisy neighbors, up until way after 2am. Water had an nasty smell. BUT, the staff is wonderful and there was plenty of activities.
Sep 06, 2017
Sure would have been nice to have the site I originally reserved rather than showing up and being told I was moved to another site with less grass/yard space.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean. Well laid out. Quiet. Just what we were looking for
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was amazing, the cabins are so cute and cozy. We had a wonderful time!! We will be back!!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great site, lots of room and lots of grass area. Nice heated pool, many activities for the kids.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent staff do any to help you.
Sep 05, 2017
Small campground not much to do
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We were so pleasantly surprised by our cabin. We stayed in KOT-4, and it was clean, quaint and quality all the way. Our whole family felt safe. There were fun activities planned for the kids. The entire campground was clean. We absolutely loved it!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
we had a nice stay area that we were located was quiet. The one problem that we had was a strong sewer smell every so often at the campsite.
Sep 05, 2017
We love coming to KOA Mercer/Grove City!! The bathrooms are so very clean and up to date. The kiddos love the actives all weekend long. The dog park is huge, with lots of room to run. The site are are roomy and the staff is very helpful. We have been coming here for 5 years and will definitely be coming back.
Sep 05, 2017
staff doesnt govern by one standard the girl who took us to our site told us where to park the truck .Than on saturday some guy and a amish fellow told us we couldnt park there get together and figure out what you want so we dont look like fools.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
WiFi did not work, to small of a site for or 28 ft RV. Otherwise very clean and employees were very helpful. We do plan on visiting again but not site 16A to small.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy