Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2020
a very nice place with great facilities and very friendly atmosphere. Only downside was the constant noice from cars, as we had a spot just next to the highway.
May 29, 2020
A ton of large sites. Plenty of room. Early in the year so not sure if maintenance is up to par. Enjoyed our site (12). No one in the store wearing masks!
May 28, 2020
Great staff, great weekend
May 28, 2020
May 27, 2020
Pool open, clean and spots spacious (huge) compared to every other park. Will return.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
We had a great stay overall, staff are very friendly, i didn't care for the site that we had, we smelled sewer the whole time. Other than that, it was good.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Very friendly, enthusiastic employees at check-in. Neat, organized store. Trash was picked up several times a day from the site. Our premium site was clean and all set up for us with such nice amenities, including a full size grill! (Very convenient that we didn’t have to unpack ours.)
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Enjoyed very much.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Loved it! Everything was clean. Great live music. Beautiful fishing spot across the road. Nice pool. Rather pricey for us, although it was a holiday weekend. Would certainly recommend this place. Staff was a lot of young people with great attitudes. The camp store was very nice!
May 26, 2020
Beautiful campground. Sites are level for the most part. Nice activities. Fantastic staff, friendly, attentive. Spotless bathrooms and showers.
May 26, 2020
Amazing staff, clean and very well organized.
May 26, 2020
We’ve been coming here for about 6 years. It’s our favorite local KOA. Unfortunately the last two summers were really odd. We considered not coming again. We heard the ownership and staff changed so we gave it a try and we were beyond thrilled with this visit! Everything has improved so much! Looking forward to a great summer with Mercer KOA!
May 26, 2020
People were very friendly and helpful. Campground facilities were clean and activities were well prepared.
May 26, 2020
The campground is clean and well-maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful without being intrusive.
May 26, 2020
Staff tried to keep up with cleaning the bathrooms but they weren't that clean. The pad/tampon dispensers were never cleaned out in any stalls. I made a complaint about the next door tenters but not sure if anything was said or done to them. It was so loud at nighttime. People playing loud music, slamming stuff. It was awful. And the garbage was picked up at the dumpster at 5 in the morning!
May 26, 2020
Great staff over the weekend and it shows they are trying to get upgrades done as quickly as possible. It was a great get away from the current situation! My only complaint was that since it was a full weekend and on Sunday the heat picked up, people were using A/C and my power was out more than it was on as I have a surge system that shuts the power off if it drops below 110. Site #133.
May 26, 2020
Wonderful staff and place overall. Loved the activities planned. True joy to stay there.
May 26, 2020
Very friendly staff. Very clean and well spaced sites.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Staff was great. Really. Had pleasure of meeting new owner. Very nice people. If you get a chance go. You’ll like it too!!
May 25, 2020
We stayed in in one of the camping cabins and it was such a great stay! All the staff were very friendly and the restrooms were kept incredibly clean. I would highly recommend this site to anyone! There’s also a great stock pond near the entrance that made for a nice day of fishing, plenty of fish for the kids to catch.
May 25, 2020
Everyone is friendly. Had a nice spot. Stay here on our way home in the spring. This time tho there were a couple of rv’ers that were pulling their trailers at a fast rate of speed. Both of them went of the edge of the curve. One almost lost it. Ignorance can be cured, but stupid is forever.
May 23, 2020
The only downfall was the sewer gas smell. Other than that, very enjoyable stay.
May 23, 2020
Over rated and over priced for our particular requirements. All we require is a full hookup site, picnic table , firepit and relaxation. We don't use restrooms, pool, arcade, store etc. The rate was $70 for first two nights and $80 for last night (Thursday). Inquired at office, was told on holiday weekend the rates go upThursday as guests arrive early for weekend. We left before holiday!
May 23, 2020
Very Clean and friendly staff. Plan on staying here in the future
May 23, 2020
Checked in with no issues, spent entire time at perfect pull through site. Wife left site twice to walk through campground. Used no facilities beyond what was at our site. Had 2 relaxing quiet days. Cable channels were fuzzy, but didn't bother checking into as we rarely use TVs when camping.
May 23, 2020
We loved the buddy site. It was very spacious with new gas grills.
May 23, 2020
Very convenient and relaxing. Really clean restrooms.
May 23, 2020
May 21, 2020
Had a pleasant stay! Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Keep up the good work and God bless. THANKYOU the Simon's
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
The staff was so helpful and friendly. I liked the campgrounds in the middle of woods. But of course all the comforts of home.
May 20, 2020
great over night stay will recommend to others
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Great camping weekend
May 19, 2020
In fortunately there wasn’t anything going on I do feel that being as it was before your official opening and you had no activities A discounted rate would have been nice instead of everyone paying full price Just sayin
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
very clean and well maintained campground.
May 19, 2020
We stayed in site 51 pull through site. Was a very large site for a KOA. Would have rated it higher if it wasn't for the overwhelming odor of sewage. If the breeze was blowing right it was absolutely disgusting. We tried to enjoy a campfire but the stink drove us inside. I don't camp to spend my time in the camper.
May 19, 2020
Very nice campground! Clean bath houses, roomy wooded sites, very friendly staff. Pool was not open but appeared to be very clean! Will return!!
May 19, 2020
We had a great time and are very likely to stay again. Already looking into it and this time bringing another Friend. Only suggestion remind your guest to check themselves and kids for tick's after being over at the lake, we did find one this weekend that had to come from my clothes after walking back from the lake. Other then that can't wait to come back.
May 19, 2020
We loved the campground! Clean, friendly, and fun!
May 19, 2020
Site was very wet and lots of puddles. We had a muddle puddle in front of our door. We had a group of 6 campers, only 2 sites were useable. We asked the office for some wood chips or mulch for in front of our door. They said ok, and never showed up. The campground itself isn’t very well mowed and kept up.
May 19, 2020
It was very clean. The staff was very nice. I will be back.