Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful well maintained campground. Large dog park. Always enjoy ourselves there especially the Amish baked goods!
Sep 19, 2017
My water connection leaked at site 75 at the valve. All it needs is a new washer but would require water to be shut off to site and others. Couldn't leave turned on or I would turn the site into a mudpit, Unable to use my water connection like I would have liked.
Sep 18, 2017
Have been there many times nice people to talk too and camp beside. Staff is always willing to help and answer questions. Very nice and clean campground will be back next year
Sep 18, 2017
Helpful staff and very clean ðwe will be back love the Amish bake sale on sat.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed here before and have always loved it. The only thing is this time there was a very strong sewer smell throughout the camp. It was not constant but when it did smell it was awful.
Sep 18, 2017
We always have a wonderful stay at this KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly
Sep 18, 2017
We love Mercer /Grove City KOA and try to stay there at least once every year.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great week end this is my 2nd stay there and loved it the crew is friendly and helpful the campsites are kept up nice.
Sep 18, 2017
It was our first stay with our new vintage travel trailer, and we're so pleased that we chose your campground. It was clean, quiet, and nicely nestled amidst trees. The kindness of your staff was much appreciated and should be commended. Please keep doing what you are doing. We'll be back this autumn and again next year. Many thanks!
Sep 18, 2017
Great campground! Very clean and friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed our time at your KOA. My only negative was that we were not able to use a pull through site and we noticed 1 was available online and 1 was empty during our stay. Our site was fine but was difficult backing in. I am thankful 1 of your employees was there to assist. We will return again.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice, friendly, and clean
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice easy and long pull thru. Nice host, we would certainly stop again.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice n clean. Girls in office very helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
We have been camping here for a very long time. This time we decided to get a cabin to make it easier than the camper. Very nice experience. The cabin floor could be swept a little better, but other than that we loved the cabin. We will definitely be staying in the cabins for years to come. We left a day early and did not expect a refund, but when I checked our email there it was! Thank You !
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
great, professional employees who are most helpful. Clean campground. Always stay when we are in your area.
Sep 12, 2017
Fun. Lots of firewood delivered to our campsite. Quiet mornings and evenings.
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful sites. Staff so welcoming and friendly when we arrived.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Just stayed overnight but it was great. Office and store were clean and receptionist was pleasant and helpful. Before I left in the morning had my propane tank filled. That is a nice service which keeps me from traveling further to get propane.
Sep 11, 2017
Very large pull though site. Friendly staff. Great place to stay, wish we had more time there.
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very easy check-in process. Well-stocked store. Very clean restrooms. Sites a little small and close together, but no problems. Bit of traffic sound from nearby highway, not really a problem. No issues with site electric, water or sewer. Wi-fi worked most of the time. Would recommend and stay again. (Don't really understand the need for $5 charge for day visitors).
Sep 11, 2017
Very relaxing! Excellent site!
Sep 11, 2017
It was a very clean, comfortable campground with easy access for an overnight stop on our travels.
Sep 11, 2017
One night stay on our way to Chicago. Close to I-80, nice sites, not as close together as some KOAs. Our dog loved the large dog park!! Lots of activities for kids- nice playground, big sand pile, pool. The deluxe sites with concrete pad, fire pit and swing looked very fancy! Nicely maintained campgrpund.
Sep 11, 2017
Site was not level or close to level which is not great for motorhomes
Sep 11, 2017
Great location friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a very nice stay and liked the park. The only thing we didn't like was the constant smell of raw sewage. Not sure if your plant has a problem or if it's like that all the time. All the workers were very nice and helpful. If we stay again we would try to get a site away from the sewage treatment system.
Sep 11, 2017
Good site layout, relaxing and friendly
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Just stayed overnight and all was great.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Nice shaded well kept sites
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
wonderful stay as usual. Darcie and the staff do a wonderful job making us feel welcome. the grounds look amazing.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Stayed for one night. Easy in and out. Site was level and long. Friendly, helpful staff that escorted us to our site. Utilities were adequate, wifi was good. Would stay again.
Sep 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly. We had a buddy site. Loved the site where we shared the pad and fire pit. Would difinately recommend this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy