Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email This Campground

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2019
Do not recommend site 104 for any big rig. I would only recommend big rigs for the pull-throughs next to the main entry road. Too many trees to navigate other wise.
May 09, 2019
Just an overnight on our way South. Nice staff - pull through sites in the front easy in and out. WiFi and cable were good. We’ll be back
May 09, 2019
Very clean and pleasant
May 09, 2019
Always cheerful, kind & helpful. We have been coming to your camp ground for 25 years or better & we enjoy it every time. We have brought friends & they like it as wll.
May 05, 2019
We only stay here when we are on the road, but it is a great one night stop.
May 05, 2019
Nice stopover when we travel.
May 02, 2019
Apr 30, 2019
We only camped overnight, but our site was close to a restroom. I'd requested this as my husband has a bad knee. Our site was clean and level, the restrooms were very clean. We would certainly stay here again. Thanks to the staff, especially Ellen.
Apr 28, 2019
Great campground....lots of things to do. Great fishing pond across the street...
Apr 26, 2019
we have stayed at the Mercer KOA a few times, have always enjoyed our stay. The people are super friendly and helpful. We always get a nice large site, easy in easy out. When we get our site map they have a lot of great information. There is a local pizza place called joes pizza that we alway enjoy. The last time we stayed here we got to see a horse and buggy. This campground is very beautiful
Apr 26, 2019
First time, just ron on way north for summer, really nice folks.
Apr 26, 2019
2nd time there (came through last year). You need to have a "site map" of the sites that an RV can get Satellite, DirecTV or Dish. I always ask but am told "it should work" and most of the time it dosen't. I walked the park, saw an empty site (clear shot at the DTV Satellite) and the staff let me move there. Should have been sent there in the 1st place. All KOA's need satellite sites marked.
Apr 25, 2019
Great location, customer servicewas fantastic everyone was happy, friendly, kind, and very helpful. My site was level, WiFi was awesome, voltage was perfect. I would definately recommend this campground. It was very quiet and peaceful.
Apr 21, 2019
It was a lovely campground, and the staff were helpful.
Apr 19, 2019
Quiet, Friendly/professional staff, well maintained, sparkling bathrooms, pretty& natural landscaping , add extra lighting @ front of bathroom areas. Prime location to shop, many restaurants, and attractions, lake, close to I 80 and I79. It was a tranquil get away for my husband and I. J&D/ April 2019 A Big Thanks to all staff!
Apr 18, 2019
1st stop on our journey and it was great!
Apr 18, 2019
Had a pleasant stay @ Mercer/Grove City! The staff is kind & helpful! Keep up the great work! Most definitely will return in the future.
Apr 18, 2019
Loved the dog run. Great job. Wish more places did that. Very quiet. Great bathroom. Nice and clean. Loved that you sold dog toys but need dog food too.
Apr 16, 2019
We where happy with the site with the exception that it was quite un level for a motor home and tough to get out, otherwise it was OK
Apr 15, 2019
Short stay, wish it was longer very nice campground large pull thru spots clean bathrooms overall very nice place.
Apr 13, 2019
The sites are nice and big and easy to get in & out. Thanks
Apr 13, 2019
WE HAVE STAYED HERE NUMEROUS TIMES OVER THE LAST 10 YEARS. THE STAFF AND OWNERS ARE ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND ACCOMADATING. WE ENJOY STAYING AT THIS KOA VERY MUCH. FACILITY IS EXCELLENT.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
its always a pleasurable stay
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
arrived late but site was clearly mapped for us and hydro was on just what we needed thanks
Apr 05, 2019
We stayed for one night a couple of days after the park opened for the season. It was a cold night and we began receiving insufficient power to our RV as the night went. Outlet receptacles went first, followed by the microwave, television as well as the heating system. Once we disconnected our power cord from the post and switched to the RV's generator, everything began to operate properly again.
Apr 03, 2019
it was their first day open - we got froze out with the water hose but the gentleman, who was Amish, was very kind and considerate in his approach to us. Thank you
Apr 01, 2019
It was just before opening the campground for the season and they kindly let us stay as we were passing through the area on a rainy day. Everything worked just fine and the site was so long there was no need to unhook our pickup truck from our 45' motorhome. It worked out extremely well. They had all the information waiting for us when we arrived. Thank you for your help and hospitality.
Dec 27, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Reliable spot for winter travelling and early spring for those travelling south!
Nov 13, 2018
EXCELLENT CAMPGROUND. HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES. STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Convenient location. Only 1 hour from home. Love the management team of Micah and Darcy. Seasonal site camper for many years. Campsites are roomy with lots of trees. Love the amish baked goods every Saturday morning with homemade donuts. Great playground and pool for the visiting grandchildren. Great home away from home. Can't wait for next spring!!!!
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
It is a really lovely KOA and I have stayed there many times before. However, only one row was available for overnight stays. There is only one day before it closes and the maintenance guy is burning leaves with a blower. All the smoke is headed for the rvs staying for the night. When I commented that smoke was blowing towards our rvs and they were smelling inside, he just blew me off.
Oct 31, 2018
Last Fall Trip-Nice clean bathrooms, pleasant staff, some of the sites in the back are close together, not real level & tight with trees. we went on a last minute trip so we got what was left but its not a bad park.
Oct 30, 2018
The weather was rain and cold but we were able to walk the dog between the showers. They have a dog park and it was very nice dispite the weather.
Oct 29, 2018
We had a great time. It is a very nice campground with a friendly and helpful staff. The Cabin and the campsite were clean and well cared for. Overall I find the KOA and their firewood a bit expensive but it is a very nice location, convenient and this is our once a year family outing so it is totally worth it. A great family getaway. Thanks for everything.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We like this campground, hope to visit again next year, Sadly it was raining and the roads were muddy. Still lots to do in the area when the weather doesn't cooperate. We have stayed here once before and had a good time. The only reason for rating at a 4 is that roads are a little rough. The staff was very friendly. Check in was smooth and easy.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
The campground is very clean and well kept. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We have camped there several times and always enjoy it. There are plenty of activities available there and nearby too for everyone in the family.
Oct 27, 2018
On a cross-country trip with my dog (a collie), I found the rustic KOA Kabins the perfect overnight solution for my situation. Being able to park right alongside the cabin was a great advantage to me, in being able to unload the needed articles from my vehicle, while having my dog leashed to the porch. Close proximity to bathrooms as well and they left a light on for me :-) Great experience!
Oct 25, 2018
Was there for only one night, but staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were immaculate and safe.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals