Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2019
it was their first day open - we got froze out with the water hose but the gentleman, who was Amish, was very kind and considerate in his approach to us. Thank you
Apr 01, 2019
It was just before opening the campground for the season and they kindly let us stay as we were passing through the area on a rainy day. Everything worked just fine and the site was so long there was no need to unhook our pickup truck from our 45' motorhome. It worked out extremely well. They had all the information waiting for us when we arrived. Thank you for your help and hospitality.
Dec 27, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Reliable spot for winter travelling and early spring for those travelling south!
Nov 13, 2018
EXCELLENT CAMPGROUND. HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES. STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Convenient location. Only 1 hour from home. Love the management team of Micah and Darcy. Seasonal site camper for many years. Campsites are roomy with lots of trees. Love the amish baked goods every Saturday morning with homemade donuts. Great playground and pool for the visiting grandchildren. Great home away from home. Can't wait for next spring!!!!
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
It is a really lovely KOA and I have stayed there many times before. However, only one row was available for overnight stays. There is only one day before it closes and the maintenance guy is burning leaves with a blower. All the smoke is headed for the rvs staying for the night. When I commented that smoke was blowing towards our rvs and they were smelling inside, he just blew me off.
Oct 31, 2018
Last Fall Trip-Nice clean bathrooms, pleasant staff, some of the sites in the back are close together, not real level & tight with trees. we went on a last minute trip so we got what was left but its not a bad park.
Oct 30, 2018
The weather was rain and cold but we were able to walk the dog between the showers. They have a dog park and it was very nice dispite the weather.
Oct 29, 2018
We had a great time. It is a very nice campground with a friendly and helpful staff. The Cabin and the campsite were clean and well cared for. Overall I find the KOA and their firewood a bit expensive but it is a very nice location, convenient and this is our once a year family outing so it is totally worth it. A great family getaway. Thanks for everything.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We like this campground, hope to visit again next year, Sadly it was raining and the roads were muddy. Still lots to do in the area when the weather doesn't cooperate. We have stayed here once before and had a good time. The only reason for rating at a 4 is that roads are a little rough. The staff was very friendly. Check in was smooth and easy.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
The campground is very clean and well kept. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We have camped there several times and always enjoy it. There are plenty of activities available there and nearby too for everyone in the family.
Oct 27, 2018
On a cross-country trip with my dog (a collie), I found the rustic KOA Kabins the perfect overnight solution for my situation. Being able to park right alongside the cabin was a great advantage to me, in being able to unload the needed articles from my vehicle, while having my dog leashed to the porch. Close proximity to bathrooms as well and they left a light on for me :-) Great experience!
Oct 25, 2018
Was there for only one night, but staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were immaculate and safe.
Oct 24, 2018
The campground was fine. We really enjoyed our stay there but $3,200.00 for 6 months is extremely expensive. We found another campground that has many more activities and extremely friendly and pleasant owners nearby that are half of the cost. The management, Darcie and Micha were terrific along with the other workers. We hated to leave but the expense isn’t worth it. We will miss the staff !!
Oct 24, 2018
Despite being near a highway and I79 not far away, the noise level was minimal, which was nice since we came for peace and quiet, to read and rest.
Oct 24, 2018
It was great- facilities were kept in great condition and everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Oct 24, 2018
Great Place!
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
It was great! The only issue I would change would be the fire pit, it was down the hill and with all the rain, it was a swamp. It was a little weird with the rocks in it, the wood all slid out.
Oct 22, 2018
I usually stay at this campground once every year. As usual, we enjoyed our stay and will be back again next year.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
I think you should have some discounted off season rates as to there is nothing going on at the campground meaning no activities or pool.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Great staff, great place to stay!
Oct 21, 2018
It was the first time in a cabin. The staff is very friendly and the campgrounds are very clean. Dog run is in good condition. The walk to the lake is very close. We enjoyed our Anniversary stay very much. Thank You
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
We will stay longer next season. It is a very nice campground.
Oct 20, 2018
Very nice ,
Oct 18, 2018
Stayed during a Halloween weekend was handled first class Grandkids had a great time got our cabin for next year
Oct 18, 2018
Great place. Very nice staff.
Oct 18, 2018
All went well except for the oral directions given over the phone. Those directions had us turning LEFT at the light rather than RIGHT.
Oct 17, 2018
The Mercer Grove City KOA is always a great time! The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 17, 2018
We love October camping at Mercer Grove City! It's always our last trip of the year and we cherish it!
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
We did just a quick overnight stay on the way through. Thank goodness the tornadoes didn't come through the campground!
Aug 01, 2020
Probably one of the best maintained KOA's we have ever stayed in. Stayed in a cabin. My only real fault with this cabin was there was no cooking vent above the stove. The smoke detector was way up on a vaulted ceiling and could not be taken down. Everything you try to cook will set off alarm immediately. So in essence there is no cooking inside. Also there was no table lamp or anything else in kitchen besides a super bright ceiling light. Problem here is with somebody sleeping on the futon, you have to put on overhead light just to make coffee, etc. A table lamp or a stove top vent/light is really needed. But a truly beautiful and well maintained KOA.
- karengaryh on Trip Advisor
Jul 27, 2020
Arrived about 1 hour before the check in time of 2 pm. We were charged $5.00 to go to our unoccupied site early. Check out time was 12 noon. Rates being what they are, I found this irritating. The entire operation is run by a group of young people. Friendly enough but an adult in charge would be a good idea. Our site was very nice with lots of space. Sites a little uneven but fixable. We did enjoy our 4 night stay and probably will return.
- 783elainem on Trip Advisor