Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2018
Short stay - Saturday activities are a nice feature.
Jul 24, 2018
It was a very nice stay!!!!
Jul 24, 2018
We were only passing thru and the staff was awesome! After getting to the campground we had wished we booked it for 2 nights and the staff said they could make it happen but we had to move on towards home. It was a beautiful campground and I really hope we get back there soon! Thank You all!
Jul 24, 2018
OK for overnight- put us in a section with mostly what looked like permanent people. Dumpster was full and they had a trashed out old pickup with a sign on it to put trash in the bed of the pickup. Easy on/off the Interstate. Power and water pressure good.
Jul 24, 2018
Loved the trees and proximity to outlets! Quiet and clean
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Very clean campground with helpful, nice staff. I did see a broken swing, and by next morning it was repaired. It would be nice if there was a swing for babies and adults. The tractor ride was nice, my grandson enjoyed that. We would return.
Jul 24, 2018
Stayed for a weekend in a Kozy Kottage. The park and all amenities were very well cared for and maintained. Fun activities available all weekend. Excellent space for our dog to run around! Great location in proximity to restaurants and shopping as well. Loved it there!
Jul 24, 2018
Very clean, lots of activities, staff is friendly. Will recommend to friends, family and others. Most definitely will be back.
Jul 24, 2018
Enjoyed the pool... it was a restful and peaceful stay. Campers were friendly; several are long-term site renters which speak volumes about the management and ownership of this campground. The one star deduction was for the directions and driving to the site... it is quite the adventure to get to an out-of-the-way site for an enjoyable respite... quite another to be confronted with a one-lane brid
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
As usual Enjoyed our stay..Our favorite campground. Very friendly staff
Jul 23, 2018
We enjoyed our stay---the campground was quiet and clean--staff was friendly--
Jul 23, 2018
Staff made the most of it Helpful when an issue arose and resolved quickly Staff also helped take my kids to restroom while trying to set up the camper
Jul 23, 2018
We were very impressed with our stay Thank you
Jul 23, 2018
Excellent! �
Jul 23, 2018
Very nice campground, staff was great. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 23, 2018
Staff helpful. Nice to have garbage pickup. Site large and about 4 inches off level. Pool looked good, didn't use we just stayed one night.
Jul 23, 2018
Very clean and friendly campground!
Jul 22, 2018
Beautiful campground.
Jul 22, 2018
Stayed there 2X will return again
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The CG was clean, long roomy sites for overnighters. This CG is a little out of the way coming from I-80 or I-79 but doable. The staff needs more training on filling the propane on motorhomes. This is not intended to be derogatory to the work kamper, she did it safely and got the job done, but the owner/manager need to provide more training.
Jul 21, 2018
We have stayed at many KOAs. This was, by far, our best experience. Beautiful campground, accommodating site, and helpful staff - we will definitely visit again!
Jul 21, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean environment
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Very clean bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2018
Loved our time here. Camoground very clean and pleasant
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Great place to stay
Jul 19, 2018
It was only overnight but have always been treated well at every KOA. This one is especially nice because I can get propane when needed without making a special trip to a dealer.
Jul 18, 2018
We have been camping here for over 20 years. Since we are older we choose to stay in the cabins. We love it here! We already have our next camping reservations made...See you next month!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Very inviting Campground, welcomes you with open arms. Very clean. Have already recommended Mercer/Grove city to my friends. We will return!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. And cleanest. We were there because it was close to a wedding. Glad we stayed. Will be back when we have longer.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Had a great weekend. We will come back.
Jul 17, 2018
Favorite KOA , always nice,friendly and clean. So nice we are having an event there in September
Jul 16, 2018
It was great like it always has been!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
The camp ground is perfect for us and our Grandson. We were right at the edge of the playground and very near the swimming pool so he was a happy child. The staff is so friendly and courteous we love staying.
Jul 16, 2018
Fabulous Site!! Very Quiet!
Jul 15, 2018
Just stayed one night twice coming and going to the Poconos. Nice campground, friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We appreciated that the camping sites were larger than many other KOA's. However, we were travelling with 2 other campers and requested that we were close together. This request was not honored - the other 2 were right together and we were separate. There was plenty of space available at this time and I don't know why we could not be together. Not happy about this at all.
Jul 15, 2018
Aug 07, 2019
We camp here all the time for the last few years. We love how big and level sites are and how well kept campground is. Love the heated pool and all activities on the weekends. Everyone in office always helpful and friendly. I recommend this campground and also close to outlet for shopping or looking for nice restaurants around area.
- BoardingPass3692 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.