Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email This Campground

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2018
Even though it rained a lot and very hot humid days we loved our Deluxe patio lot. The campgrounds were very clean and spaced quite far apart which was really nice. Loved it!!!
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
On the holiday weekend of Memorial Day the Campground was surprising quiet. Well maintained and great location to state parks. We loved our mini vacation here.
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
Always have a nice stay. Have been going for 9yrs. Was very disappointed in the rate hike for next year. After all there are no amenities in the Kottages. A hair dryer does not constitute a 50.00 a night rate hike. Not sure if we will come back next year. A shame because we enjoy everything else.
May 31, 2018
Friendly professional staff. Well kept with a peaceful atmosphere. Beautiful landscaping and trees that makes it feel homey and not like a parking lot.
May 31, 2018
Have stopping at your KOA on our yearly trips to visit family in Connecticut, and have loved it's convenance. We were put in site 114; however no viewable cable service; when my wife went to get ice at the store she mentioned it to personnel in the store. Was told someone would come stop by the site and look into it. No one came by.
May 31, 2018
Upon arrival, after being placed in site 114 with bad cable, asked for a front site for easier access upon leaving the next morning. Was advised of the additional cost; which we paid. Did not see that on website when booked in early May. Cable reception was 100% better.
May 31, 2018
Awesome. Great location! Site was a little unlevel but nothing major. Will stay here again ���������
May 31, 2018
Very nice staff, they were very accommodating. The facility was first class. My son and I will be staying again soon.
May 30, 2018
Darcy and her crew are doing a fine job of keeping the KOA name among the top names in camping ,with their stock selection and keeping the restrooms clean and neat ,and their friendly helpful staff.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Nice relaxing stay. This is our favorite KOA. Friendly staff.
May 30, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean camp grounds.
May 30, 2018
Great time
May 30, 2018
After having a wheel bearing go out on our way to the campground, we were very happy to arrive only one day later than our reservation. We were one of the last ones to get to our site, which made for a bit more maneuvering. But, with a little guidance from our hostess, we got set up and enjoyed our stay. The activities were great for anyone wishing to participate...two thumbs up!!
May 30, 2018
My group had a cabin and a tent site and it was the perfect set up. Kids had a blast like usual. The magic/illusionist show was a bit long, a full hour. Nice set up of the campground and kids could ride their bikes. Mosquito's were really bad.
May 30, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was supper helpful. The illusionist was amazing.! Your tyedye beat Belfonts hands down! Even though there was not a bounce pad like the other KOAs we have been to, your camp was stellar! I was so impressed with the details, the landscaping, the sensor lights on the path, the attentive staff, the new gravel work by the We will be back, thank you for the memories!
May 30, 2018
We were placed in the middle of permanent site folks and felt very out of place. Actually left a night early
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Staff was wonderful. Pool very nice. Bathrooms clean. Campground clean. I rated at a 3 because we stayed in a tent site and it was difficult to locate, felt like we weren’t even part of the same campground, had old fire rings and picnic tables and the mosquitoes were bordering on unbearable.
May 30, 2018
It was just overnight coming from Indiana back home to New Jersey we stay there ever year at the same time Have a big rig and we like that you have a easy in and out space for us and easy to find from I-80. Very clean and we love the landscaping fresh flowers were being planted as we will leaving.
May 29, 2018
Nice craft and game program. Extremely irritated that my tv had such terrible reception I couldn’t watch it
May 29, 2018
Terrible cable in all 5 sites my family were on and nothing was done about it. No sports channels. Also my sister said the cabin she reserved for next year is going up a lot. You need more competent maintenance people to address problems. We also asked for an extra picnic table like we do every time and we're told there are no extra tables. We were all disappointed and we have been going there fo
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
We stay at the mercer koa annually. Its One of our favorite koas !
May 29, 2018
Love the fishing pond! Maybe put some wood chipping down where the mud is horrible. Other than that, the campground is great! Love its close proximity to so many things!
May 29, 2018
grass was a little to high so bugs were bad other wise every thing was great
May 29, 2018
Love camping here. Not far from home but such a nice get away. Everyone nice and friendly.
May 29, 2018
First time ever rv camping plus had 3 dogs. The people who worked there were all very nice, even had garbage pick up. Nice area and nice campground. Sites were pretty level, they are gravel and grass had a picnic table but it was close to its last leg but we had our own tables. Had a fire pit also.There were lots of kids walking, bike riding, swimming. Outlets were only 3-4miles away &were great!
May 29, 2018
Love the camp grounds and the people were very friendly. Most likely we'll see you next year.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Very nice, relaxing KOA. Staff is accommodating and very friendly. Grounds are well taken care of. We’ll be back, just an hour from home!
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
We stayed overnight on our way to Myrtle beach. Good places to stay looks really nice. We will stop by again.
May 25, 2018
Only stayed overnight but it was a lovely place. What a sight early in the morning to see the gentleman drive in to work there with his horse and buggy! �
May 25, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Found the road we were.on difficult to navigate with our 35' rig however using an empty campsite to drive through solved the issue. Great distance to Outlet Mall but a peacell enjoyable campsite away from the crowds. We enjoyed the pool as well. Our 2nd stay here.
May 25, 2018
May 24, 2018
Loved the Cabin we stayed in. A lot of room, liked the stone around the fire pits, very clean and everyone was very friendly.
May 24, 2018
We always enjoy our stay while visiting family.
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
Very accommodating friendly beautifully
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Nice campground. Was not landscaped very well. Lots of weeds and we were on the premium site. DOG PARK was awesome and very large.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Great park. Some really spacious sites. Staff was friendly and accomodating.
May 22, 2018
The sites in the area we were had gravel that was not packed down. This was not the best surface to be on. The access road and the sites, themselves, could have been wider.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals