Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email This Campground

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2019
Loved the shady sites and they weren’t too close together either. Great activities for the kids. All the employees I encountered were wonderful. Only complaint the phone line was never answered by a real person always a computerized directory.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
This is our favorite KOA campground. Beautiful area with trees and sunny areas. Love the heated pool. Very clean and well kept campsites. Employees are very nice and helpful.
May 27, 2019
Beautiful campground. Lots of trees. Nice pool and playground for kids. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.
May 27, 2019
This is a very nice place, if we are ever through this area again we would stay here. Two men working the day we were their: Jacob was very nice and helpful. However, the man working behind the counter was grumpy. Don't know if he is always like that but I would not recommend having to deal with him.
May 27, 2019
May 25, 2019
Very nice! We always look forward to our stay there!
May 25, 2019
May 24, 2019
We always enjoy our stay here. It's good to have a nice place to stay near family.
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
Started our trip at your campsite and ended our trip there. Staff were helpful and friendly. Campsite was clean. Liked grass area for our dogs.
May 22, 2019
Well kept, quit and friendly park.
May 22, 2019
We just stopped for overnight. It was very quiet and nice.
May 21, 2019
What a nice place! Staff is very friendly, the dogs loved the dog park in amongst the trees, tons of trees and shade. Our patio site was perfect. Loved the gliders by the fire pit. A nice quiet place to getaway.
May 21, 2019
Second time staying here. No surprises, staff was great and the campground was clean.
May 20, 2019
Love this campground very nice staff is very friendly it is close to home we will be coming often
May 20, 2019
Always pleased with Mercer KOA working to improve every year lots of new outdoor furniture this year and tree trimming keep up the good work.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
clean, relaxed, informal, shady (not as much as before as many trees cut down), all required services, easy hookups only drawback - I am semi-handicapped and get around by motorized scooter; the new gravel on many of the camp roads doesn't give me traction (very important when I walk the dogs)
May 20, 2019
We stayed at the Mercer / Grove City KOA at the end of May 2019. When we arrived on Friday we were greeted and checked in by the owner. After being checked in, we made our way to site 52 and found the campground roads were very easy to maneuver a large truck and trailer through. The other seasonal campers were very friendly and plenty of staff running around to help with whatever we would need!
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
It was very nice and relaxing. We had great weather and is in a great location to do some activities in the area.
May 20, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful with a positive, pleasant attitude. Everything is very clean. Fellow campers were VERY helpful when we ran into a couple of issues with the RV. We are rather new to this and still on a learning curve. It helps so much to be surrounded by understanding, helpful people. Our stay was just an overnight on our way back to Toledo. We will go back for a longer stay.
May 20, 2019
Outstanding facility, and a lot of attention to detail here. Sites absolutely spotless, a crew hard at work, and a peaceful, bucolic setting. We'll be back.
May 20, 2019
Stayed twice in three weeks. Restrooms were clean, good pressure in showers. As with most campground showers, could use extra hooks in stalls(women have a lot to hang)! Very friendly and accommodating staff. We will stay here again.
May 19, 2019
Love the place. It is quiet
May 19, 2019
We try and make it a point to make it to your camp at least once a year.Camp grounds very well kept, nice sites and pleasant people working there.We will continue to come back again and again.Thank you for a great stay. .
May 18, 2019
this campground is very nice, they work hard to keep clean and updated. we stayed with a group of 5 couples, nice time, the weather was rainy and cold
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Overnight stay. Park was very clean. There was plenty room at the site. Staff was very friendly.
May 17, 2019
Great location, well kept campgounds. Our dogs loved the large pet park!
May 17, 2019
We use this KOA on an annual basis. This stay we have seen more improvements and upgrades being made to the campground. Staff is very accommodating and willing to assist campers.
May 17, 2019
perfect overnight stay
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It had rained and the ground was a little soggy so some spots needed some gravel.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Our stay was 1 overnight on our way home. Nice CG, nice people; would stay again!
May 17, 2019
May 16, 2019
FIRST WEEKEND OUT AND OTHER THAN THE WEATHER, A GREAT STAY AT MERCER/GROVE CITY KOA. GREAT PEOPLE
May 15, 2019
Always friendly,quiet, and clean.
May 14, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, campground was clean and had plenty of trees around so you didn’t get the feeling of camping in a parking lot. You felt like you were actually in nature. Impressed with the camp store and the items they had stocked for your convenience. Thought it was also a nice gesture that when you purchased firewood they delivered it to your site. Very gracious staff.
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
The owners were very rude on multiple occasions to several members of our camping group. Won't be going back.
May 13, 2019
It was great
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
2nd time in this campground. Only one nighters but both times all was good.
May 12, 2019
May 11, 2019
Superbe vue. Personnel sympathique. Douches propres.
May 10, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals