Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Stayed here for about 4 months. We loved it! Very friendly staff. They have a wonderful dog park!
Oct 03, 2017
We love this campground!!! Friendly staff, nice sites, clean updated rest rooms & nice campground events.
Oct 03, 2017
It was very relaxing and cool enough that we could have a camp fire at night. The staff were very helpful and polite. The campground was very well maintained.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had a very enjoyable weekend. This was the first time renting a cabin and was really pleased with the accommodations. The heater was perfect! We even had a TV in our cabin (which we didn't use but it was a special touch). Loved having the electricity and the small desk. Definitely will do the cabin again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Lovely spot
Oct 01, 2017
Great stay
Oct 01, 2017
Campground is nice and so are the people and facilities. It is frustrating that we could not get WIFI at our site. The WIFI should be improved or put people closer to the tower. This made the visit less enjoyable.
Sep 30, 2017
The dog park is nice, but too far from most sites. It would be nice, if the rates were a little low this time of year Over all nice park.
Sep 29, 2017
We only spent one night there but it was a lovely, clean place with full hook ups. The space was a pull through that was large enough for us to stay hooked up to our truck. I liked the fact that their website warned you about a low over pass and suggested an alternative route. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We camp in a fifth wheel.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Everything at the site was perfect the only complaint was the Amish man with the leaf blower making too much dust and dirt there has to be a better way to clean up leaves we have breathing problems and dust can not be tolerated
Sep 28, 2017
Bathrooms were clean with hot showers. The camp store was small but adequate. The only complaint I have is the noisy road that was close to our site, but the site itself was great. Level cement pad, a swing and chairs around the fire pit. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
TV Cable system needs work. Need better directions on locating campground from freeway and better directions on locating nearby stores(ie:Walmart, etc).
Sep 26, 2017
This was our first visit to Mercer KOA. We live a little over an hour away, so the location is convenient. Campground was very pleasant with nice restrooms and wooded campsites. Campsites were arranged in various ways which was great. Our visit was peaceful and quiet. We had a very nice time. Thanks!
Sep 26, 2017
Wondering
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great dog park!
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff. We try to visit this KOA at least a few times a year. Love that they pick up the garbage at your site. No complaints at all.
Sep 25, 2017
Clean quiet, and freindly.
Sep 25, 2017
Liked the campground, very friendly and accomodating staff, especially when we had to stay longer at the last minute due to our dog getting sick & hospitalized. The only issue we had was we stayed in lot 51, a very nice private and large shaded lot that we liked a lot, but it is downwind of the campground septic system so we had some pretty nasty smells off and on the five days we stayed.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Dirty, un kept grounds. Strage feeling. Lots of rvs and no site of campers. Scary, uneasy feeling. Didnt feel safe
Sep 25, 2017
Great!! Our only problem was our GPS took us in the back way through Mercer. Very scary for an RV. Directions should be emphasized.
Sep 24, 2017
Our stay was good as it always is
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Excellent site, nice clean facilities, easy to get too. Loved our stay
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Great campground, be sure to enter from I-79 NOT I-80! Friendly staff and well stocked general store. Easy access to the surrounding area. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 23, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Very very clean modern bathrooms
Sep 23, 2017
Very comfortable.
Sep 22, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground. The campground was quite with large sites. The bathrooms were very clean. If you like shopping the campground is only 3 miles from the Grove City Outlets.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice quiet location. Generous size site. Great staff. Comings and goings of some residents working in the area was a noise issue.
Sep 20, 2017
We picked up a guide to Mercer county from the Welcome to PA center, so we were able to find all we needed. The "kotttage" cabin was clean, comfortable and spacious. The wrought-iron patio furniture was a bonus.
Sep 20, 2017
The staff are always friendly & helpful. I go there a lot. Great place to go and chill out.
Sep 20, 2017
We came for a relaxing week and that's what it was. We liked being under the shade of trees and surprised how quiet the campgrounds were despite I79 and Rte 258 being so close. We plan to return and enjoy ourselves again at this campgrounds.
Sep 19, 2017
Great staff, friendly campers, great facility.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful well maintained campground. Large dog park. Always enjoy ourselves there especially the Amish baked goods!
Sep 19, 2017
My water connection leaked at site 75 at the valve. All it needs is a new washer but would require water to be shut off to site and others. Couldn't leave turned on or I would turn the site into a mudpit, Unable to use my water connection like I would have liked.
Sep 18, 2017
Have been there many times nice people to talk too and camp beside. Staff is always willing to help and answer questions. Very nice and clean campground will be back next year
Sep 18, 2017
Helpful staff and very clean ðwe will be back love the Amish bake sale on sat.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed here before and have always loved it. The only thing is this time there was a very strong sewer smell throughout the camp. It was not constant but when it did smell it was awful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy