Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2019
We came in late and left early so we didn't have an opportunity to use many of the amendities but the bath house was fine. Hot showers, clean. Would have loved free coffee like many KOA's.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Great time� Loved site 12
Aug 25, 2019
Plenty of space between sites, lots of nice trees. Very peaceful
Aug 25, 2019
Nice large sites and friendly, helpful staff. Thanks.
Aug 24, 2019
No electricity or. Water on my last day. Tried to call office but no answer. So I left earlier than anticipated.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
friendly, quick check in. Level site. Well stock store.
Aug 22, 2019
Hard to rate due to a tree fallinf on a power line and we were without electricity from 8:30 am to some time after midnight. We also had no water all day and part of the evening. The staff seem very friendly but we had to go to the office or rely on fellow campers for updates to when we would have water and electric restored. Paid over 50.00 per night.
Aug 22, 2019
Great patio site (brand new) but the road behind us made it noisy - nothing the campground can do about that.Only there one night on our way home but a good stop off for traveling from Indiana to Pa and back home to southern NJ.
Aug 22, 2019
Nicely kept campground with friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Just an overnight stay, but the Kamp Store had the items we needed and the morning shower was wonderful!
Aug 20, 2019
We stayed for 8 days and other than the rainy weather, we had a wonderful time. the staff was very kind and helpful........especially when our campsite flooded from all the rain, they helped tremendously by adding several golf cart loads of mulch to the flooded area in front of the camper door. We will be back next year (we even have our next camping spot picked out!!!!!)
Aug 20, 2019
The campground itself seems nice, but our experience with parking soured us on the campground. The young ladies who escorted us to the site took us in the wrong way so we had to unhook the car and turn the motorhome around to get in pulled in. Then the trees at the front of the site were so close together that we had to back out of a supposedly pull-through site, avoiding trees and stumps.
Aug 20, 2019
Nice wooded area to camp. Close to the Grove City outlet malls for shopping .
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Office staff helpful and very nice. Able to level easily. We travel in a 41ft. Motorhome towing and did not have to unhook. Campground is very nice and peaceful. Use the KOAs directions on their website if you have a big rig.
Aug 19, 2019
Very nice camp ground. We enjoyed your fishing lake and would come back for another stay. Thanks
Aug 19, 2019
Great place just needs more staff. They were overwhelmed and the one girl at the desk was amazing. She was doing all the events and working very hard.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Wish we would have been given a more level spot. We are a very big rig (75 feet towing) and we had to make several tight turns to get to the spot. One turn we ended up bending our stabilizers as ground was so I level. We did tell the KOA we were a long unit when we made reservations.
Aug 19, 2019
Just passing through on way home from Sturgis. Very nice long pull through accommodating both RV and trailer. Very nice heated pool.
Aug 19, 2019
This KOA is becoming our favorite KOA to camp at. The staff is great and the activities they have are great
Aug 19, 2019
Pretty disappointed that the volleyball court and gaga ball pit were overgrown with weeds. No real information about how to handle(where to put) the garbage. The employees were really nice and helpful.
Aug 19, 2019
Yet another relaxing and enjoyable weekend at the Mercer KOA.
Aug 19, 2019
Amazing staff super friendly and so helpful. Tons of activity’s for the kids. Bathrooms are very clean and showers have hot water great location and perfectly equipped! Can’t wait for next year we will camp here again!
Aug 18, 2019
beautiful setting, friendly, helpful staff
Aug 18, 2019
Nice and quiet. Love the trees.
Aug 17, 2019
Nice campground large level pull through sites.
Aug 17, 2019
After a trying day on the road this was a god send
Aug 17, 2019
The campground itself was very clean and well maintained
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
we enjoyed our stay at the KOA; however I wanted to pass along that there were several days of rain, I fell down the stairs from cabin porch to ground. 3 steps total. the steps were very very slippery when wet!!!! there are no handle railings on the steps on either side to use. I recommend a hand rain or a coating applied to the steps so that they are not slick. someone can get very hurt!!!!
Aug 16, 2019
Very clean and well kept campground and friendly employees! I loved that their were Amish baked goods for sale and wagon rides. The trails were fun to walk as well!
Aug 16, 2019
Great stay, only issue was the weather was not great. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Aug 16, 2019
Quick stop. Staff very helpful. Place was nice, clean and comfortable.
Aug 15, 2019
Sites not as nice as in the pictures. WiFi is slow. Our site needed weeded. High weeds in all of the shrubs. They were doing something to the roads which made them very rough. I paid a lot of money and expected better.!!!
Aug 15, 2019
Needs upgrade. Trees seem to be stressed with lots dead. Past its prime.
Aug 15, 2019
KOA was nice, staff attentive, store had various items available, shower house was dated but was very clean. Would stay there again.
Aug 14, 2019
Best campground we stay at
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Good people. Excellent facilities. A bit pricey if you don't need all the amenities.
Aug 13, 2019
People very friendly. Excellent Wi-Fi. Felt right at home.
Aug 13, 2019
Beautiful campground and pleasant staff! One night stay but would definitely stay again when in the area and would enjoy staying longer. Sites were very roomy!
Aug 13, 2019
It was a fantastic weekend. Perfect weather and a pleasant campground. The bocce court was covered with weeds and although I chose a "big" site, it didn't appear to be any larger than any of the other pull-throughs. Overall a very relaxing stay.
Aug 13, 2019
Nice clean and quiet.
Aug 13, 2019
Staff was attentive and very accommodating. Everything was clean, plenty of things to do. Best dog park we ever used.
Aug 13, 2019
out site was not very level, and had a permanent next to it that was not well kept. Staff was very helpful and polite
Aug 07, 2019
We camp here all the time for the last few years. We love how big and level sites are and how well kept campground is. Love the heated pool and all activities on the weekends. Everyone in office always helpful and friendly. I recommend this campground and also close to outlet for shopping or looking for nice restaurants around area.
- BoardingPass3692 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.