Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
What a great campground!! Our site was lovely, under the ttees. The bathrooms were clean and neat. Thank you and we hope to come back.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We first stayed at this KOA for the October long weekend about 8 years ago & have since returned 5 or 6 times for this same holiday. We have stayed here for a few other long weekends over the years. We enjoy it here and our only complaint would be, the area we stayed in this last visit had little to no internet service. First time ever for this issue while staying here and we will be returning.
Oct 14, 2017
Check in people very helpful and friendly. Nice surroundings. Easy y To locate.
Oct 13, 2017
The staff were very friendly. Great customer service.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice park have stayd here before will again for sure
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Great campground. Very nice facilities and. Dry friendly staff. Sites are fairly large and wooded.
Oct 12, 2017
We were there for a Halloween weekend with a large group. It was fun, however a lot of bees at our sites. We reported it and were told it has been an issue all summer. Also the American flag was not lit up at night.
Oct 12, 2017
Nice campground, Love the Halloween Party on Columbus Day weekend, " Bad Stuff" Fire wood policy sucks, Too Many Loud Trucks leaving early in the morning, People drive way too fast through campground, will be back next year
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We have stayed at Mercer KOA many times! But your Halloween events were awesome!! We loved handing out candy to all the children and took part in visiting your Haunted House! Very well done!!! We had a group of us there and I hope that our Canadian Thanksgiving tradition will be to spend it at Mercer KOA! thanks
Oct 11, 2017
Staff friendly and knowledgeable. This campground is well cared for.
Oct 11, 2017
Was just an overnight pass through, but was perfect for our needs. We arrived late but all necessary info was in envelop on door. Easy in/out pull through site with locating directions provided. Will definitely visit again.
Oct 11, 2017
We only stayed one night. The campground seemed nice. The bathroom was a bit unclean, but this was a late night and early morning use. The one situation we were unhappy about was the fact there was no dump station, although it was listed on campground map. When we went to the office we were told to drive back to our site and use the the hookup there. Overall we would return if in the area.
Oct 10, 2017
We are regulars at Mercer KOA. We always enjoy ourselves there. Darcy and the others do a great job of hosting . We have been camping there for years and hope to continue.
Oct 10, 2017
Appreciated the fire rings--larger and easier to cook with than most KOAs we have visited. Very quiet at night. The staff was always helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
Didn't like the site. Big stump there coming out of camper. Read no firewood but when there saw several sites that had there own wood. UNFAIR to those of us who had to buy it there. $ trap. Cost of site was steep for the quality of the site. Bathouse was in great shape and clean.
Oct 10, 2017
I was very impressed with all the activities for kids!
Oct 10, 2017
The park was clean and quiet. Busy place at Halloween. We enjoyed our 2 nights stay with you and will return again sometime.
Oct 10, 2017
Extremely nice staff and very accommodating difficult following sign that takes you over a very small bridge for big rigs, VERY tight should come in from another direction, quiet, gravel campground beautiful country setting.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Clean park. Easy pull thrus. That's what we like
Oct 09, 2017
We've rented the same sites for years and really enjoy the stay as the annual family outing. The only problem is the infestation of Bees nesting in the wood surrounding the sites (100 & 102) and the problem with the 20 amp breaker constantly tripping on site 102. We get around it with 50 amp to 20 amp adapters and over current protection. Repeatedly reported and repeatedly not corrected.
Oct 09, 2017
Very enjoyable, grandkids had a great time
Oct 09, 2017
Cabin is nice. Staff is not. Constantly talked to like stupid. Have raised rates significantly from this Columbus Day weekend to next. Can stay at hotel cheaper with better amenities and no bugs. Also, extremely dissapointed they got rid of the haunted hayride. Now itâs just a 5 min ride through part of the campground.
Oct 09, 2017
Was a very nice campground is very well taken care of. Staff are wonderful very helpful.
Oct 09, 2017
Great place and great staff, as always. See you next year
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Had a great time. Close to the Applefest in Franklin too.
Oct 08, 2017
Great staff! Very helpful in getting us onto a site at the last minute in the latter part of the day and on a Friday !!! We would definitely stay here again if we are ever back in the area. Very impressed with the cleanliness and upkeep of the campground. Everyone we talked to were friendly including the seasonal people.
Oct 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our site could have been a little more level, but not too bad. Great dog park!
Oct 06, 2017
We were close to the washroom some one had burned leaves and brush then blew the ash in the air. Every time some one drove over this area it kicked up the ash and smell awful all night.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Nice stay , the campground is probably the cleanest we have been to. The staff is nice and gives each guest the VIP treatment. Definitely our favorite campground.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We enjoyed our stay so much that we stopped again on our way back home
Oct 03, 2017
Stayed here for about 4 months. We loved it! Very friendly staff. They have a wonderful dog park!
Oct 03, 2017
We love this campground!!! Friendly staff, nice sites, clean updated rest rooms & nice campground events.
Oct 03, 2017
It was very relaxing and cool enough that we could have a camp fire at night. The staff were very helpful and polite. The campground was very well maintained.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had a very enjoyable weekend. This was the first time renting a cabin and was really pleased with the accommodations. The heater was perfect! We even had a TV in our cabin (which we didn't use but it was a special touch). Loved having the electricity and the small desk. Definitely will do the cabin again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Lovely spot
Oct 01, 2017
Great stay
Oct 01, 2017
Campground is nice and so are the people and facilities. It is frustrating that we could not get WIFI at our site. The WIFI should be improved or put people closer to the tower. This made the visit less enjoyable.
Sep 30, 2017
The dog park is nice, but too far from most sites. It would be nice, if the rates were a little low this time of year Over all nice park.
Sep 29, 2017
We only spent one night there but it was a lovely, clean place with full hook ups. The space was a pull through that was large enough for us to stay hooked up to our truck. I liked the fact that their website warned you about a low over pass and suggested an alternative route. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We camp in a fifth wheel.
Sep 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy