Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Always a good time here...pool is great!
Jun 22, 2020
It was a very nice campground. All working there were very nice and helpful. The only issue we had was the cable tv didn’t work and no one was interested in fixing it.
Jun 22, 2020
We have stayed at this campground many times over the last 3 or 4 years. Our stays have always been pleasant and the staff has always been welcoming. The campground recently changed ownership and with that came some other changes - one of those being they now charge $5 per hour for a late checkout. On the plus side in this day of technology, the wifi coverage has improved significantly.
Jun 22, 2020
We love this campground. Always very clean and staff is very friendly.
Jun 22, 2020
Love it here all the staff is very nice and friendly. The campground is very nice .
Jun 22, 2020
1st time AT this KOA, very nice and well maintained the owners and staff were very friendly and willing to assist. We will definitely be back
Jun 22, 2020
Loved the sites in the back of the campground.
Jun 22, 2020
The new owners are doing a great job there is alot more activities to do plus the sites have alot more stone in them. Great job so far!
Jun 22, 2020
We have been here several times and always enjoy our stay! Staff is extremely nice and helpful. My only concern is with Covid -19 the store was open for business and I was the only one with a mask on.
Jun 22, 2020
Our first trip with the trailer. Everyone on the staff that we met were exceptionally pleasant and helpful.
Jun 21, 2020
This is our favorite KOA. The new owners have really made improvements. Always clean, staff is more than accommodating. Already have five more weeks booked throughout the season.
Jun 21, 2020
Friendly staff, comfortable and clean cabin. Pool was warm and clean. Lots to keep my grandkids busy. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 21, 2020
Turns are a little tight for a big rig
Jun 21, 2020
Clean, well maintained. Office staff very friendly and welcoming. We appreciated taff member Ben's help at our site when we had some cable TV issues. The upgrades to the patio site were great. We have been campers at this KOA for many years and especially appreciate the heated pool.
Jun 21, 2020
My family and I were passing through PA on our way to Iowa From Massachusetts, to see family and stayed here. We absolutely loved it! Great outdoor play for children. There was a huge mound of sand to play in and my kids love it! 100 percent recommend this campground. Also everyone was so kind :)
Jun 21, 2020
Great place
Jun 20, 2020
Very clean and staff are very nice
Jun 20, 2020
We had a beautiful camp site and felt very welcome.
Jun 19, 2020
Your cable TV stations are not up to par meaning what is available to watch. No news (but fox) no local news. No nascar. Plus. Just plain sucks.
Jun 19, 2020
Had a great Time, the camp employees were great!1 My grandsons and I will come back
Jun 19, 2020
The stay was very nice and polite and helpful when needed. I blew a breaker and the store was closed. I messaged the number and he was right there to fix. Always enjoy staying at this campground. Clean quiet and everyone is very friendly. I recommend to everyone
Jun 18, 2020
We had a great time.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
We have been camping here for such a long time. We no longer have a camper so in the past few years we started staying in cabins. We love it! We started to bring our grandson with us so he can also enjoy the camping experience. We will continue to stay at the MercerGrove City KOA....
Jun 18, 2020
This campground is much improved over last year. Very nice. The ONLY complaint is likely out of your control, but the traffic seems to go by way too fast and loud.
Jun 16, 2020
Beautiful ambiance. Really narrow and poorly marked roads. Could not adequately level our RV at our site. Very limited TV channel selection, about average WiFi.
Jun 16, 2020
First time and very impressed! So much so that we’re booked again in 2 weeks! Love it! Clean, friendly and our site was big and perfect for our needs. Love the morning walks and the trails. Purchased memorabilia in the gift shop and will be using the beautiful pool on our next visit.... can’t wait !!
Jun 16, 2020
Nice. Quite Relaxing. Missed the hay rides or didn’t see them
Jun 16, 2020
We come here spring and fall to visit friends who live nearby. We’ve never had an issue until our recent stay. Internet availability this time was pretty much nonexistent, at best. And the cable set up was very unusual... you either had to download very few channels via cable, or download local channels via antenna, but couldn’t move freely between the two. Never experienced either here be
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
The sites are big, the staff is very friendly and are stay was great
Jun 16, 2020
wonderful staff, very helpful. Large site for our 39' RV. Love the country side around there. Took our bikes out for a ride on the country roads. Really enjoyed the Amish bake sale on Saturday, bought homemade strawberry rhubarb jam and cherry pie.
Jun 16, 2020
Very clean and wonderful set up! First RV trip and the KOA sites are great.
Jun 16, 2020
Staff was very attentive, friendly and seemed to take care of the entire park very well! The KOA organization seemed quite responsive and accommodating. Restrooms were the cleanest I have seen! We felt safe with our children running openly on the playground and the amount of outdoor activities was wonderful! We arrived on a very busy weekend in the park was really full.
Jun 15, 2020
Our stay at this campground was amazing ! We had a "buddy-site" that included a full cement patio with a built-in fire-pit , a full canopy between our two rigs , three picnic tables and a brand new Weber gas grill each ! The dog park was large and well maintained as was the entire campground. The pool was exceptional ! We will definitely return to this KOA !!
Jun 15, 2020
A very friendly and helpful staff. I loved the buddy site. The dog park was great!
Jun 15, 2020
Wonderful staff! Very manicured sites! Lots of room for the family! Will definitely be back! Great job!
Jun 15, 2020
This was our 1st time staying in a KOA. The cable was very fuzzy, drain in the shower was backed up and we could smell the sewage. Everything else was great, our dogs really enjoyed the dog park. Although we thought it was a little pricey.
Jun 15, 2020
Bathrooms were clean, fun activities for the kids and the pool was wonderful.
Jun 15, 2020
Very nice campground
Jun 15, 2020
It was a better stay than last time. Bathrooms were clean. Tenters and other people who pull in shouldn't be allowed to check in past quiet time hours. People tend to be loud and wake others up. It was a fun time though!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
The site was beautiful and the camp was peaceful and well maintained.
Jun 15, 2020
Very happy with the campground and staff overall. We had a spot near the bathroom and kept smelling a nasty sewage smell. Not sure what can be done about the smell though.
Jun 15, 2020
My family had a wonderful time last weekend. The kids loved the pool and the sand pile. I loved sitting by the fire and watching people walking with their dogs. We will definitely be back. Hopefully for my birthday at the end of July.
Jun 15, 2020
very impressed with your campground, stayed there many times but seemed a lot cleaner this time. only found out its under new ownership and we liked the changes. the only thing I would like to see improved is cable tv was not watchable, and internet was not what I thought it should be. but will return and pass the word your campground is worth visiting again. staff was very friendly and helpfull
Jun 15, 2020
Great place! Very friendly, clean and well kept. We will be back! The only suggestion I can make is to put up some Exit signs.
Jun 14, 2020