Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2018
Well laid out. Lots of trees and no one on top of your campsite. Lots of space between sites. Very quiet even with the kiddos around.
Aug 20, 2018
Be cautious when reserving a site on-line. Evidently, the people that call in get the more desirable spaces. I had to snake my 42.5 ft trailer around some tight turns which required other campers to watch to make sure I did not take out "street signs" on the corners. As it was, the turns were so tight I ran over a larger tree stump. I was told by staff to call and not reserve on-line. Poor
Aug 20, 2018
Nice campground very clean and level.
Aug 20, 2018
Stayed there before and it was a great place to stay. It is still a great campground.
Aug 20, 2018
Very Friendly folks, good showers. Reasonable rates.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Only stayed one night. It is close to the highway The weather did not cooperate so we could not use the pool or trails . Firewood was $20 bundle? That is the highest price I have seen at any KOA. We had a guide to the campsite, like this customer service option. Not all KOA’s do this.
Aug 19, 2018
Nice park. Nice pool. Lots of activities put on by the park. Bathrooms are clean but need a bit of updating. Nice sites with a treed location
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
One of our favorite campgrounds. Peaceful, clean and well maintained. Gorgeous pool. Deluxe cabins are clean and well equipped. Only suggestion would be to add shelving near the refrigerator and in the bathroom.
Aug 17, 2018
We have been staying at this campground for close to 30 years. We've camped with our children when they were young and now with our grandson. We no longer own a camper so we've stayed in your cabins last year and this year. I don't think the table and floors are very sanitary. The crevices between each log on both are full of debris, dirt. We're thinking about staying in a hotel next year.
Aug 17, 2018
It was just a one-nighter on a very long trip, but we enjoy camping and more natural, quiet surroundings, and this KOA was all we expected.
Aug 17, 2018
Beautiful and clean park. We always enjoy our visits
Aug 16, 2018
Always very peaceful, great pool.
Aug 16, 2018
So excited to hang out here. Loved the pool! Thanks for another great stay.
Aug 16, 2018
We just stayed over night. Great pull through lot, about the only thing to improve on is the lot wasn't very level. I am use to it & shimed up tires to level us up.
Aug 16, 2018
Loved our stay, clean ,quite, and relaxing. Will be back again next year!
Aug 16, 2018
Nice campground. Would stay here again. Grove City outlets about 10 minutes away. Pool was nice and enjoyed the wagon ride.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
A lovely, quiet place to hang out and relax after a long drive. This KOA was very clean, had excellent showers and bathroom facilities, and plenty of space for dogs to play and walk. We would easily come back here!
Aug 15, 2018
It was close to the outlet mall which was very convenient. I had a bit of difficulty but staff was very helpful helping me solve it.
Aug 15, 2018
on check in found the lady's room, couldn't be used, some one messed up the rest room by flooding the room by blocking the toilets with wads of paper. Other than that it was great on both stays, Staff took care of it right away.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Stayed there whenever in the area
Aug 15, 2018
Very good people , nice camp group
Aug 15, 2018
We had a tent spot that had electric and water. The place for the tent was not obvious so we had to put it on gravel, the picnic table was missing, the electric pole kept falling over/wasn't stable in the ground, same for the water spicket. The ground next to the tent was mushy, very wet and I think they put us near the septic field. There were nicer spots open for campers.
Aug 14, 2018
everything was fine...office staff efficient!!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Love the cabin, pool, all the dogs. Wish the arcade was nicer. Thanks.
Aug 14, 2018
Been to the Mercer KOA several times and really enjoy it there. Staff is excellent and the campground is well maintained.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Chose a delux site and were not disappointed. Stopped in bathhouse and it was spotless. Nice friendly staff. Hope to stay there again soon.
Aug 14, 2018
It was a nice stay but they are overpriced and if you want to build a campfire for a couple of nights you'll spend as much as your rental fees probably will not go back .
Aug 13, 2018
Nice clean campground
Aug 13, 2018
We came to this site specifically for the disc golf, unfortunately it was so overgrown there was no way to use the course. Other than that, very clean and quiet campgrounds.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We've been to this KOA several times, and do love it. Bad experience: We stayed in Kottage 3.The stench outside of the cabin was BAD! We couldn't even sit in front of our campfire because of the smell of sewage. My husband had to work on the toilet, as water was flowing onto the floor. Also, the sink was so filled with clogged hair that it wouldn't drain, so he had to pull it all out..very GROSS!
Aug 13, 2018
We had a great time! Clean facility, spacious sites and friendly staff :)
Aug 13, 2018
Everything was so clean and well-kept. We also enjoyed the nice warm pool, Magic show and other Saturday activities
Aug 13, 2018
Excellent.
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice campground and stayed there many times in the past. Pull thru sites are laid out well, but the back in site has the sewer connection at the very rear corner of the site making it difficult to dump my tanks. Noticed that price keeps going up ($57 per night) which to me reduces my desire to stay longer.
Aug 13, 2018
Great campground! Clean, friendly, great pool, easy drive through and parking. Only 6 minutes from the outlet mall!!! Gary from Ohio
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
It’s was a nice park however considering I checked in at 10pm and checked out the following morning at 7am I think it was way to expensive. I asked for a basic lot and I got a pull thru full hook up.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Enjoyed the park. Very clean washrooms and showers
Aug 11, 2018
Absolutely by far the nicest KOA I have seen. The grounds are immaculate and the staff are very friendly. I was very impressed with the entire place to include the location, staff, maintenance of the facility, and the attention to detail; Kohler shower heads, beautiful landscaping, room between sites, etc. Well Done!!
Aug 07, 2019
We camp here all the time for the last few years. We love how big and level sites are and how well kept campground is. Love the heated pool and all activities on the weekends. Everyone in office always helpful and friendly. I recommend this campground and also close to outlet for shopping or looking for nice restaurants around area.
- BoardingPass3692 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.