Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email This Campground

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2018
Nice relaxing stay. This is our favorite KOA. Friendly staff.
May 30, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean camp grounds.
May 30, 2018
Great time
May 30, 2018
After having a wheel bearing go out on our way to the campground, we were very happy to arrive only one day later than our reservation. We were one of the last ones to get to our site, which made for a bit more maneuvering. But, with a little guidance from our hostess, we got set up and enjoyed our stay. The activities were great for anyone wishing to participate...two thumbs up!!
May 30, 2018
My group had a cabin and a tent site and it was the perfect set up. Kids had a blast like usual. The magic/illusionist show was a bit long, a full hour. Nice set up of the campground and kids could ride their bikes. Mosquito's were really bad.
May 30, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was supper helpful. The illusionist was amazing.! Your tyedye beat Belfonts hands down! Even though there was not a bounce pad like the other KOAs we have been to, your camp was stellar! I was so impressed with the details, the landscaping, the sensor lights on the path, the attentive staff, the new gravel work by the We will be back, thank you for the memories!
May 30, 2018
We were placed in the middle of permanent site folks and felt very out of place. Actually left a night early
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Staff was wonderful. Pool very nice. Bathrooms clean. Campground clean. I rated at a 3 because we stayed in a tent site and it was difficult to locate, felt like we weren’t even part of the same campground, had old fire rings and picnic tables and the mosquitoes were bordering on unbearable.
May 30, 2018
It was just overnight coming from Indiana back home to New Jersey we stay there ever year at the same time Have a big rig and we like that you have a easy in and out space for us and easy to find from I-80. Very clean and we love the landscaping fresh flowers were being planted as we will leaving.
May 29, 2018
Nice craft and game program. Extremely irritated that my tv had such terrible reception I couldn’t watch it
May 29, 2018
Terrible cable in all 5 sites my family were on and nothing was done about it. No sports channels. Also my sister said the cabin she reserved for next year is going up a lot. You need more competent maintenance people to address problems. We also asked for an extra picnic table like we do every time and we're told there are no extra tables. We were all disappointed and we have been going there fo
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
We stay at the mercer koa annually. Its One of our favorite koas !
May 29, 2018
Love the fishing pond! Maybe put some wood chipping down where the mud is horrible. Other than that, the campground is great! Love its close proximity to so many things!
May 29, 2018
grass was a little to high so bugs were bad other wise every thing was great
May 29, 2018
Love camping here. Not far from home but such a nice get away. Everyone nice and friendly.
May 29, 2018
First time ever rv camping plus had 3 dogs. The people who worked there were all very nice, even had garbage pick up. Nice area and nice campground. Sites were pretty level, they are gravel and grass had a picnic table but it was close to its last leg but we had our own tables. Had a fire pit also.There were lots of kids walking, bike riding, swimming. Outlets were only 3-4miles away &were great!
May 29, 2018
Love the camp grounds and the people were very friendly. Most likely we'll see you next year.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Very nice, relaxing KOA. Staff is accommodating and very friendly. Grounds are well taken care of. We’ll be back, just an hour from home!
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
We stayed overnight on our way to Myrtle beach. Good places to stay looks really nice. We will stop by again.
May 25, 2018
Only stayed overnight but it was a lovely place. What a sight early in the morning to see the gentleman drive in to work there with his horse and buggy! �
May 25, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Found the road we were.on difficult to navigate with our 35' rig however using an empty campsite to drive through solved the issue. Great distance to Outlet Mall but a peacell enjoyable campsite away from the crowds. We enjoyed the pool as well. Our 2nd stay here.
May 25, 2018
May 24, 2018
Loved the Cabin we stayed in. A lot of room, liked the stone around the fire pits, very clean and everyone was very friendly.
May 24, 2018
We always enjoy our stay while visiting family.
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
Very accommodating friendly beautifully
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Nice campground. Was not landscaped very well. Lots of weeds and we were on the premium site. DOG PARK was awesome and very large.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Great park. Some really spacious sites. Staff was friendly and accomodating.
May 22, 2018
The sites in the area we were had gravel that was not packed down. This was not the best surface to be on. The access road and the sites, themselves, could have been wider.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Always a good time at this KOA!!! Thank you staff!!!
May 21, 2018
Thanks!!
May 21, 2018
We had a great time would defiantly go again :)
May 21, 2018
Very nice campground!!! Very relaxing!!!! Girls in the office were VERY helpful!!!!
May 21, 2018
Great place been several times this time large bees nest in light standard at our site 112 needs to be takin care of
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
We stayed at the Mercer/Grove City KOA last fall when we were on our way to Texas. We liked it so much then that we decided to visit again when we decided to go to Oregon. Thank you Mercer/Grove City!!
May 19, 2018
Great campground weather not so good. Have comeing to this KOA for about 15 years. Love the area. Keep up the good work. PS Great Staff
May 19, 2018
wonderful staff, clean campground and well taken care of.
May 19, 2018
Friendly and helpful
May 16, 2018
Great park, well maintained and good service from Darcy and front desk. They found me a site where my Satellite worked. Only problem was all the rain.
May 16, 2018
First KOA that is set up for the senior population. Toilets accommodating showers friendly to the cable t v connection easy to hook up. I do like paper towels in restroom tho
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals