Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2018
Beautiful campground, well maintained, great staff. We stay there several times a year. Our family enjoys the pool, playground and activities very much. The only complaint possible is the spotty WiFi.
Jul 31, 2018
Nice sites
Jul 31, 2018
One of our favorite KOA's. Staff are friendly, campground is well cared for, sites are spacious, and we always have a great experience.
Jul 31, 2018
Nice and clean with level sites and acceptable WiFi.
Jul 31, 2018
Peaceful. Respectful campers. Family friendly! :)
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
The site we stayed in should not be a site. It is a driveway not a site.
Jul 30, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with bathroom. It was a wonderful stay. The staff is so friendly and the cabin was so cute. We loved the front porch swing and the fact that is was dog friendly. Mercer KOA is a wonderful campground. We will be back soon!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
The staff was polite and informative. The campground flower beds, other landscaping, and sites were clean and well kept. The pool was very well kept and the hours available for use allowed plenty of time to enjoy it. We would definately stay at this KOA if we were ever in this area again.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Quiet, with spacious sites. Clean and well maintained. This is the third time we've stayed there for a week, they're keeping the place nice. Definitely recommend, especially if you're looking to stay for a few days and decompress.
Jul 29, 2018
New directions needed from I-80. Site was very nice, campground very pretty, clean, and quiet. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 29, 2018
Most enjoyable!!!
Jul 29, 2018
I was a bit confused as there wasn't a registration form with my name already on it as I explained to the young man over the phone that we would be arriving after hours. He did take my credit card information so I'm sure I was charged but I was not given a site number over the phone. When we arrived there were blank forms with sites that were open circled. Very happy they had sites still available
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
We stayed one night in a cabin. The cabin and bathrooms were clean. Check in/check out was easy.
Jul 28, 2018
The campground was ok. Our site was right next to the busy highway very noisy. Alot of the grounds needed mowed we had to small pets and they had a hard time walking in the grass. The fishing pond was a disaster...weeds growing up around it. AND we brought an ice cream sandwich and an ice cream cone (very expensive) that made us sick they were disgusting.
Jul 28, 2018
Clean park and friendly staff. One of our now regular stops when arriving before the SCA event.
Jul 28, 2018
We traveled from MN to NJ/NY and back, and camped along the way. This KOA was by far the best place to stop. Very clean facilities(you know it’s clean when your kids come running back to the campsite saying “the bathrooms are super clean!”), great pool, nice spaced out sites, awesome store with plenty of supplies and souvenirs, and best of all a very friendly and welcoming staff!
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Beautiful campground. Everything is so clean. Personnel so friendly and helpful. We will be back again.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
We only stayed overnight while traveling through, but it was very nice and staff was also nice.
Jul 26, 2018
Spent 9 days and had a very relaxing time. The park is clean and well kept up. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we checked in.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Nice campground. Fish pond needs better access.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Beautiful, well kept campground! Personable, service-oriented staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 25, 2018
Very clean, accommodating staff gets our recommendations
Jul 25, 2018
Nice long pull through held our 45’ RV plus Trailer plus Jeep. Easy in and out of Campground. Nice wide grass area between sites with fire ring and picnic table. Great for walking the dogs. Very clean and friendly camp hosts
Jul 25, 2018
Great place to stay
Jul 25, 2018
This campground is wonderful! It is clean and well-kept. The sites are a nice size and you don't feel crowded at all. The permanent spots are clean and not run down in any way. We will definitely come back!
Jul 25, 2018
Very nice Campground. Well taken care of, personnel very nice. On this trip I stayed at a few different KOA Campgrounds and this was the best by far. I even stayed an extra day because it was so restful.
Jul 25, 2018
Long level pull thru site and well cleared.Clean facilities. Nice employees very accommodating. Close to local activities. 1 hour from Pittsburg. Will b there again!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Short stay - Saturday activities are a nice feature.
Jul 24, 2018
It was a very nice stay!!!!
Jul 24, 2018
We were only passing thru and the staff was awesome! After getting to the campground we had wished we booked it for 2 nights and the staff said they could make it happen but we had to move on towards home. It was a beautiful campground and I really hope we get back there soon! Thank You all!
Jul 24, 2018
OK for overnight- put us in a section with mostly what looked like permanent people. Dumpster was full and they had a trashed out old pickup with a sign on it to put trash in the bed of the pickup. Easy on/off the Interstate. Power and water pressure good.
Jul 24, 2018
Loved the trees and proximity to outlets! Quiet and clean
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Very clean campground with helpful, nice staff. I did see a broken swing, and by next morning it was repaired. It would be nice if there was a swing for babies and adults. The tractor ride was nice, my grandson enjoyed that. We would return.
Jul 24, 2018
Stayed for a weekend in a Kozy Kottage. The park and all amenities were very well cared for and maintained. Fun activities available all weekend. Excellent space for our dog to run around! Great location in proximity to restaurants and shopping as well. Loved it there!
Jul 24, 2018
Very clean, lots of activities, staff is friendly. Will recommend to friends, family and others. Most definitely will be back.
Jul 24, 2018
Enjoyed the pool... it was a restful and peaceful stay. Campers were friendly; several are long-term site renters which speak volumes about the management and ownership of this campground. The one star deduction was for the directions and driving to the site... it is quite the adventure to get to an out-of-the-way site for an enjoyable respite... quite another to be confronted with a one-lane brid
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
As usual Enjoyed our stay..Our favorite campground. Very friendly staff
Jul 23, 2018
We enjoyed our stay---the campground was quiet and clean--staff was friendly--
Aug 07, 2019
We camp here all the time for the last few years. We love how big and level sites are and how well kept campground is. Love the heated pool and all activities on the weekends. Everyone in office always helpful and friendly. I recommend this campground and also close to outlet for shopping or looking for nice restaurants around area.
- BoardingPass3692 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.