Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2018
Campground very nice, neat & clean. Poor rating due to power problems over labor day weekend. Not all trailers affected. Power out from 1:00-7:00 pm, then through night. At 2:00 am our trailer so hot we drove home. They said not their fault, if we would have hooked up at that time (2:00 am) they would have reimbursed us. Single parent not hooking up at 2:00 am! Not our fault either.
Sep 05, 2018
Nice campground in a pretty setting.
Sep 04, 2018
As usual friendly staff. Darcy made us feel welcome from the moment we checked in
Sep 04, 2018
Very clean with big pull thru sites and a courteous staff, will definitely be back to stay again!!
Sep 04, 2018
The campground was clean and quiet. The tie dye shirts was a little confusing for first timers as you should show a demo of how to do it not just a card trying to explain the way it should be done. The pool was clean and warm. You should also let people know when booking that no outside firewood is allowed. Nice playground. Overall it was a great time and enjoyable. Staff was very nice also.
Sep 04, 2018
We stayed on site 104. It was amazing. A big site, with a deck and a concrete fire area. Clean restrooms.
Sep 04, 2018
The camp site we booked was not a very good site. It was extremely uneven and for being a premium site it was in a terrible location. Love the park location overall, just not the sites.
Sep 04, 2018
Very quiet stay, even over Labor Day weekend, friendly staff. We will go back!
Sep 04, 2018
This was our first time at this campground. It was close to home and that's why we chose it. But, now that we have gone, we will definitely go back. The sites are good size and for being a holiday weekend and busy it really didn't seem over crowded and loud like a lot of campgrounds. The kids enjoyed the pool and the activities. The dog park was nice for the dog. The staff was friendly.
Sep 04, 2018
We checked in and the front desk assistant failed to tell us that the campground was without power until we got to our site. The staff did a great job of keeping campers up to date on info regarding the outage we had an onboard generator so it was really no problem.
Sep 04, 2018
I was a late arrival & they were extremely accommodating. Thank You very much KOA Mercer/Grove City!
Sep 02, 2018
Most enjoyable. Courteous and professional staff. Very well kept sites aand always clean and neat. We come back here often.
Sep 02, 2018
First camping trip in out motorhome. Loved our camping site. Staff very friendly and other campers too.
Sep 01, 2018
Helpful and friendly staff, excellent rv site. Pride of ownership is obvious. Great job
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
I spent one night in a tent site with water and electricity. The site was well maintained and quiet. The washroom was very clean. The clerk in the store was very helpful with directions, and details about local activities. I would definitely return to this KOA if I was travelling nearby.
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Loved our shaded pull thru spot. Very tranquil area. Liked the proximity of shopping and other things to do and see.
Aug 31, 2018
Wonderful campground
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
I love this campground. It is close to home for us and is a wonderful quick get away. The pool is beautiful and the campsites are so nice.
Aug 29, 2018
Very nice campground.
Aug 29, 2018
Good as usual.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Very relaxing.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Loved it, quiet
Aug 28, 2018
I lijed the campground however our cottage was filthy upon arrival it looked as though it hadnt been cleaned. Ashes on table and food wrappers on the floor. Everyone was very nice just disappointed that it was not clean.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
This campground is very well maintained. The staff are pleasant and very helpful. During our stay there was a very severe rain storm. Our campsite was very badly flooded, However by the next morning the site was almost completely dry. The drainage was very well maintained. The staff was out and about fixing the damage that the storm had created. Very well maintained.
Aug 28, 2018
Always a great place
Aug 28, 2018
Staff was helpful with finding what we needed in way of campsite
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Very nice campground. Level sites and the staff was friendly and helpful. Also very quiet at night.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Staff was very friendly and our site was great. The young fellow that greeted me was very polite and helpful, I believe his name was Alex. Wifi was very weak but not a deal breaker. We stayed there to be close to the outlet mall I'd definitely stay there again.
Aug 27, 2018
Nice clean campground will definitely stay again
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Darcy and Micah the managers bend over backwards to make sure you are happy and your stay is pleasant.
Aug 27, 2018
Loved the pool and amenities. The staff were helpful in answering questions, delivering firewood, and battling a flea infestation in the cabin which persisted throughout my stay.
Aug 27, 2018
Used the pool, very nice and went on the wagon ride, it was fun
Aug 27, 2018
I love going to KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Friendly staff, family atmosphere, clean and pretty facilities. A bit more people than we would like. We will probably stay at a smaller campground going forward. WiFi was so slow. We couldn’t use it, so if that is important to you, be aware.
Aug 26, 2018
Everything was the way we expected it to be. Thanks
Aug 26, 2018
We haven’t went camping together has a family for quite a few years. It was a last minute decision to go camping at all and it was the best time we have had in a long time all together. We hope to try other KOA campgrounds in the future but can’t wait to return to yours next year hopefully for a longer stay.... Thank You for having us .... The Lassoff family
Aug 25, 2018
Had a great week. Pool was nice. It was so relaxing.
Aug 25, 2018
staff was very friendly and the nicest people that you could meet. campgrounds beautiful, well kept up. enjoyed are stay and will be staying again at some time. Sincerely, Bruce & Melody Lantz
Aug 07, 2019
We camp here all the time for the last few years. We love how big and level sites are and how well kept campground is. Love the heated pool and all activities on the weekends. Everyone in office always helpful and friendly. I recommend this campground and also close to outlet for shopping or looking for nice restaurants around area.
- BoardingPass3692 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.