Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Roads are nice and wide as well as campsites. I would recommend this campground to others and will definitely be back .
May 08, 2017
It is a great place to relax or you are able to do so much that is around you.
May 06, 2017
Just an overnight stay on our way to Virginia. Nice welcome upon arrival!
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
My problem is that we were too far from the bathrooms, had to walk on very uneven gravel and there was no handicap stall, not even bars which would be dead easy to install. Hurt my knees trying to get up.
May 04, 2017
Too bad the storm knocked out your power, but we survived!
May 03, 2017
very frindely and well kept
May 02, 2017
Showers were great and the staff friendly.
May 02, 2017
Excellent reception by a helpful staff. We had very bad tornadic weather but the staff kept us informed and safe!
May 02, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Very nice campground in the heart of Amish PA. The grounds are very well looked after. Spring cleanup was well under way. Our site was roomy, with services easy to accesses. Plenty of space to park our tow vehicle.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
We received a warm welcome and stayed for one night. The well-treed campground is situated nicely  close to the highway (but not too close) & outlet shopping.
Apr 28, 2017
Mercer KOA is now on our favorite list. Quiet, clean and spacious. We would stop there again .
Apr 27, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Sights clean and spacious
Apr 25, 2017
very clean and super friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2017
We like this campground as a place to stay since we have grown children in the area to visit. They take good care of the place and are super kind, cheerful, and helpful. Very nice staff. You can hear traffic from the highway in the distance but that doesn't bother us. A variety of sites to choose from. There was just one cigarette butt on our very large site - so pretty clean. Give it a try!!
Apr 25, 2017
over night on our way from florida back to ontario, see you in the fall
Apr 24, 2017
Again another enjoyable weekend the staff was courteous and helpful, looking forward to our next visit.
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was very professional. Will stay again when in area. Loved the new dog park!
Apr 24, 2017
Great People!
Apr 24, 2017
love this campground,i come twice a year. had to listen to old guys 70 rock music for a couple hours each day in cabin 3 and to a pitbull mix bark occasionally for ahalf hour at a time in a tent. people have no sense but the owners are great. camped in a travel trailer
Apr 24, 2017
This is a very clean KOA.. and very lovely sites... we will be coming back again... only stayed the one night.. but what we saw was wonderful... hugs
Apr 23, 2017
This was our first time there. Sites were spacious, staff was very helpful and friendly, campground was very clean. We will definitely go back there.
Apr 23, 2017
This KOA serves as a mid point from our home to many of our RV destinations. They always exceed our expectations and treat us very well.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
did not like site 110 as it was wet and short. They moved me to site 5 which was great.
Apr 20, 2017
One night April stay. Good quiet location off I79. Nice doggy area.
Apr 20, 2017
We were made extremely wellcome. Nice large sites.
Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating!
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice campground l. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Site had full hook up pleanty of space for 34ft RV and vehicle. Shaded with trees. Friendly to pet owners.we were there in April so not all amenities were open looks like a lot to do for families.
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice.
Apr 17, 2017
REALLY ENJOYED THE PATIO SITE.
Apr 17, 2017
Clean. Lots of trees and laid out so sites don't feel crowded.
Apr 16, 2017
GREAT CAMPGROUND AND GREAT STAFF
Apr 15, 2017
Good service from the staff.
Apr 14, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at!! Keep up good work!
Apr 14, 2017
Noticed that you put new gravel down this year. Camp grounds were ready for us. Quick check in. Will stay on our way back in October. Thank you
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Looking forward to staying here again on our way to Florida.
Apr 13, 2017
My husband and I stayed one night on our way home from Ohio to NY. The campground facilities were spotlessly clean, and our site was nice and level. The service was friendly and so were the other campers. We would love to come back in the summer and enjoy more that the campground and area have to offer. Thank you for a nice, comfortable stay!
Apr 12, 2017
Love they open In April. It extended our Season. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We will be back in October.
Apr 12, 2017
Glad we reserved ahead as it was full.
Apr 11, 2017
We have a big unit and the site we had was perfect for us. Staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
Stayed here several times, never been disappointed. Close to the outlets, restaurants and other points of interest. The only thing I wish they would improve is the strength of the cable feed. Picture on the TV can be pretty grainey at times.
Apr 05, 2017
Roads in and around very rough. Needs more signs coming off of the highway that can be spotted easily
Apr 05, 2017
Sites are well placed and roomy. Only negative I would have is the price at $47 per night was high.
Apr 04, 2017
Our second time at this KOA. Perfect location for us old folks when driving home from FL to ON. Very polite and congenial people. Our thanks to them. Hopefully will see you again next year
Apr 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy