Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
I love this campground! It is close to shopping, wineries, breweries, restaurants, golfing, etc. What more could you want? The only issue I had on this visit is that I felt our fire pit was too close to our camper. As a result, we didn't use it... didn't want to burn down the camper! While this was disappointing, it wasn't enough to ruin our trip! We will definitely be back!
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice weekend
Sep 16, 2019
We have never had a bad stay this time it was no exception! Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 16, 2019
All staff personnel were friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean and well maintained.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice big lots, very friendly people. Relaxing weekend
Sep 16, 2019
Great time. Always enjoy this campground.
Sep 16, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds. Great location, lots to do within a half hour drive of campground. Friendly staff, very well kept campground all around.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Just an overnight stay. Large campsite. Clean restrooms. Lots of things for kids to do
Sep 15, 2019
Great Campground.
Sep 14, 2019
Worst experience at a KOA we have ever had. Complaints made to management went unheeded.
Sep 12, 2019
Beautiful grounds, efficient staff, clean restrooms and pool
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice place. Beware of your GPS bringing you in the back way when coming from the west. They said it is a common problem. We were on roads we didn’t belong on.
Sep 12, 2019
Very quiet and relaxing
Sep 10, 2019
We had a great time. We will be back!
Sep 10, 2019
Employees were very kind and courteous. Campground was clean and the pull through sites were wonderfully long. We had no problems whatsoever.
Sep 10, 2019
Had a patio site with rocking chairs. It was excellent stayed three nights in a class a RV. One of the nicest dog parks we have been to.
Sep 10, 2019
Best campgrounds arund but alitte pricey
Sep 10, 2019
Ellen and Joe are wonderful!
Sep 10, 2019
A great setting with spacious sites among mature trees. Staff is friendly & ready to provide information & assistance. I will stay again.
Sep 09, 2019
Love your campground. Clean restrooms are important to us, your restrooms are very clean, the staff was very friendly. We will be back.
Sep 09, 2019
This is our favorite campground, great setting, large sites, plenty of activities & friendly staff. Only negative is the wi fi is terrible.
Sep 09, 2019
We love this KOA! From the people to the wooded sites! It is fantastic
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Beautiful campground
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Love this campground. Always something going on and near neat stuff to do.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Always a great time. Clean, nice sites, great activities for the kids and the staff is fantastic!
Sep 04, 2019
We had a buddy site and it was awesome.
Sep 04, 2019
This is a great campground. The staff is super friendly (not sure if we met the owners or not but everyone was great). The only thing I wish they had was some parking space near the pool and meeting hall for people like my mom who can’t walk that far. Otherwise great campground.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
We had a great time! However I have a question, I received a discount for my camper reservation but did not receive a discount when I reserved a tent spot for 2 nights, why?
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
I've stayed here numerous times. Everything seemed and felt disjointed. Felt like it is becoming a large RV park/campground. Wagon ride pulled by a truck was, eh. The atmosphere just felt a lot different than the many other times we've stayed.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Wonderful KOA. Already booked for next year. Great staff. Clean and well maintained.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Very friendly staff. Beautiful campground. Level sites. clean restrooms.
Sep 02, 2019
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Nice quiet campground even though there was a major highway just down the hill. The spaces were nice and large enough. The next time I'm up that way, I will definitely stay there. The only recommendation I would make to the staff is keep up the good work.
Sep 01, 2019
We love the park and all the huge trees however, the shale on our site and many other sites in our area had much larger shale than 2B and made it not only difficult to walk but certainly unsafe. I hope you can correct this before next camping season. Our other suggestion is : when camping capacity is light, why do you park the campers beside each other ?? Some privacy would be appreciated.
Aug 31, 2019
Nice park - good spacing between sites. Utilities worked fine. Only negative is the wi-fi. Need to upgrade it.
Aug 31, 2019
We had a very good stay at your campground - we keep coming back every year. One suggestion: the showers are great - lots of hot water - but the shower heads are installed too low. Even as a fairly short person, I banged my shoulder on it. And my taller daughter had trouble rinsing the shampoo out of her hair - she had to bend over too far. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Very nice people and Campground
Aug 01, 2020
Probably one of the best maintained KOA's we have ever stayed in. Stayed in a cabin. My only real fault with this cabin was there was no cooking vent above the stove. The smoke detector was way up on a vaulted ceiling and could not be taken down. Everything you try to cook will set off alarm immediately. So in essence there is no cooking inside. Also there was no table lamp or anything else in kitchen besides a super bright ceiling light. Problem here is with somebody sleeping on the futon, you have to put on overhead light just to make coffee, etc. A table lamp or a stove top vent/light is really needed. But a truly beautiful and well maintained KOA.
- karengaryh on Trip Advisor
Jul 27, 2020
Arrived about 1 hour before the check in time of 2 pm. We were charged $5.00 to go to our unoccupied site early. Check out time was 12 noon. Rates being what they are, I found this irritating. The entire operation is run by a group of young people. Friendly enough but an adult in charge would be a good idea. Our site was very nice with lots of space. Sites a little uneven but fixable. We did enjoy our 4 night stay and probably will return.
- 783elainem on Trip Advisor