Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
I love this campground! It feels like camping were the rv, travel trailers, and tents are not one on top of each other. Very friendly staff and wonderful Amish bake sale. Five stars!!!
Sep 17, 2018
Staff very friendly. always relaxing and quiet.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice campground with spacious sites only negative was not allowed to bring firewood from home forced to purchase overpriced firewood from camp store if u wanted a fire
Sep 17, 2018
Clean, escorted to Camp site , good power, good phone service. Did not use wyfy so no comment. Polite employees all over good place to stay
Sep 17, 2018
Only wish the pool would have stayed open for customer appreciation weekend. Weather was great and it would have been nice to spend time at the pool. All other KOA Sites I've been too keep their pool open for customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 17, 2018
Staff was friendly. Cabin was nice
Sep 17, 2018
Workers including the couple that runs the place are all top notch, and make my stay even better.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Beautiful, clean, and super QUIET. Loved staying there, and you will as well.
Sep 15, 2018
Best one yet! Super friendly staff, clean & well maintained
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
A lot of the sites need some gravel to level them out. Plus $60.00 a night is way too high.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Enjoyed the campground. I needed a quiet space and I had it there. But not happy with the way I was treated at the end of the summer. No weekly rates and you wanted to take the monthly rate and if I left you would only give me PART of my money back. This is not a good policy.!!! It is questionable that I will be back next summer.
Sep 13, 2018
Very nice, relaxing campground with friendly staff and nice amenities.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Your's is one we make a point of going to at least once a year. Great sites,friendly staff and quiet setting.
Sep 12, 2018
Very impressed. It was our first time at this KOA and whenever we come through that way we would stay again. Thsnk you for your hospitality.
Sep 12, 2018
We enjoyed our stay in the quiet countryside. Very impressed with the whole campground.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Loved the sewing event we attended there
Sep 11, 2018
This was my first visit to a KOA campground, I was very surprised. I love the fact that there are drive thru sites with plenty of green space between you and your neighbor! A playground for kids and a fun outdoor exercise area, bocci, volleyball and basketball courts and a swimming pool. This is a pet friendly campground. I highly recommend the Grove City/Mercer KOA.
Sep 11, 2018
Very accommodating and friendly staff!
Sep 11, 2018
Very relaxing. Staff is very friendly
Sep 11, 2018
We ended up with a rainy weekend but the facility was very nice, everyone was friendly and helpful!
Sep 11, 2018
Wifi was VERY spotty at best. No veterans discount! $60 for a single night seems abit excessive. The girls whochecked us in were very nice and accommodating and courteous. No discounts for disabled vets seems a bit uncaring. The cable TV was not HD and was not very good reception. Not sure we would ever stay there again.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
As always great.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Power outage Saturday and Sunday. 4 hrs long and 12. Guess it happens on all holiday weekends. No refund or credit. You may want to steer clear on busy weekends.
Sep 10, 2018
I answered this once for our first stay.. We feel the same about the second Don Williams
Sep 10, 2018
Beautiful campground, wonderful people. We will definitely stay at this campground again!
Sep 10, 2018
Very nice campground Will be back next year
Sep 10, 2018
Very cute, comfortable, and clean Kot 3. We enjoyed visiting your place for the Camp and Sew!! Your staff is very friendly!!
Sep 09, 2018
Friendly staff with clean facilities.
Sep 09, 2018
Large sites, good KOA person, good pool. Great location to get to outlet stores.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Nice long pull through, but pricey. Could not get satelite reception for the trees. Their cable reception was terrible and finally gave up on it. Got by with OTA antenna. For the money charged the cable should be a lot better.
Sep 06, 2018
Always good
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
We have stayed here numerous times before. Nice campground the only problem we had was the power issues during the extreme heat. Arrived on Saturday, the lost power for 3 hours into the evening. Electric company came, reset the breaker on transformer. by Sunday night after midnight power was back out & electric company came to replace actual transformer located about 50 yards from site
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
electric was horrible, had issues all weekend. all other KOA we have been to allows golf carts, all the workers are flying around on them except the amish man, makes no sense you dont allow them.
Sep 05, 2018
The power went off for long periods of time which affected our food. For fairly expensive weekend camping, that was a disappointment.
Sep 05, 2018
Very disappointed in the campground. We didn't have power for several hours Saturday and Sunday. Could not our air conditioner Sunday night. Penn Power was out there until early Monday morning replacing the transformer. Penn Power indicated that this happens at the campground every holiday weekend. If this was known, the campground should not have booked to capacity. No partial refunds given
Sep 05, 2018
We reserved the site for 4 nights, arriving Friday and leaving on Tuesday. The electricity and water were disrupted on Sunday for hours and the weather was really hot. Then, again on Monday, the power went out. A new transformer was installed, blew out again, replaced again. All in all, we had no "Full Hook-up" for nearly 12 hours of the weekend. They should have been better prepared.
Aug 07, 2019
We camp here all the time for the last few years. We love how big and level sites are and how well kept campground is. Love the heated pool and all activities on the weekends. Everyone in office always helpful and friendly. I recommend this campground and also close to outlet for shopping or looking for nice restaurants around area.
- BoardingPass3692 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.