Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email This Campground

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2018
everything was fine...office staff efficient!!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Love the cabin, pool, all the dogs. Wish the arcade was nicer. Thanks.
Aug 14, 2018
Been to the Mercer KOA several times and really enjoy it there. Staff is excellent and the campground is well maintained.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Chose a delux site and were not disappointed. Stopped in bathhouse and it was spotless. Nice friendly staff. Hope to stay there again soon.
Aug 14, 2018
It was a nice stay but they are overpriced and if you want to build a campfire for a couple of nights you'll spend as much as your rental fees probably will not go back .
Aug 13, 2018
Nice clean campground
Aug 13, 2018
We came to this site specifically for the disc golf, unfortunately it was so overgrown there was no way to use the course. Other than that, very clean and quiet campgrounds.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We've been to this KOA several times, and do love it. Bad experience: We stayed in Kottage 3.The stench outside of the cabin was BAD! We couldn't even sit in front of our campfire because of the smell of sewage. My husband had to work on the toilet, as water was flowing onto the floor. Also, the sink was so filled with clogged hair that it wouldn't drain, so he had to pull it all out..very GROSS!
Aug 13, 2018
We had a great time! Clean facility, spacious sites and friendly staff :)
Aug 13, 2018
Everything was so clean and well-kept. We also enjoyed the nice warm pool, Magic show and other Saturday activities
Aug 13, 2018
Excellent.
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice campground and stayed there many times in the past. Pull thru sites are laid out well, but the back in site has the sewer connection at the very rear corner of the site making it difficult to dump my tanks. Noticed that price keeps going up ($57 per night) which to me reduces my desire to stay longer.
Aug 13, 2018
Great campground! Clean, friendly, great pool, easy drive through and parking. Only 6 minutes from the outlet mall!!! Gary from Ohio
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
It’s was a nice park however considering I checked in at 10pm and checked out the following morning at 7am I think it was way to expensive. I asked for a basic lot and I got a pull thru full hook up.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Enjoyed the park. Very clean washrooms and showers
Aug 11, 2018
Absolutely by far the nicest KOA I have seen. The grounds are immaculate and the staff are very friendly. I was very impressed with the entire place to include the location, staff, maintenance of the facility, and the attention to detail; Kohler shower heads, beautiful landscaping, room between sites, etc. Well Done!!
Aug 11, 2018
The water/elect sites not even close to level where it was you wouldn’t be able to hookip
Aug 11, 2018
Awesome staff. Very helpful and friendly. I had a water leak and before I could walk back to my site they had it fixed! Nice pool and very clean RV lots! We loved the visit!
Aug 11, 2018
Staff is very friends. Answered every question and gave great advice about local shopping. Pool was clean and well maintained. Sites were clean and awesome. I was traveling from Illinois to West Point, NY. I enjoyed the stay on the way East we adjusted the schedule to stay there on the way back. NOTE: Follow the instructions on the web page about getting to the campground.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Stay was OK. Just needed a place to stay while visiting relatives in the area. Kinda expensive say....
Aug 10, 2018
We were only there overnight as we were traveling to Michigan from Pa., but we said we would love to come back here for a week vacation. It was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Very clean, the site was more than big enough and the staff was very friendly too.
Aug 10, 2018
We had a late arrival but our information was clearly displayed with easy directions to our campsite. We actually stayed here again on our return trip home and enjoyed the our stay as well.
Aug 10, 2018
Your rates are high! We're staying in a big campground near Pgh next week at $31!!!!. Your WiFi wasn't adequate and no one told us that different areas take different strands. Love the birds! Love the cicadas! When we need to come see family, we'll stay again but we know the limitations.
Aug 09, 2018
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Well kept. Felt like being in a Park.
Aug 09, 2018
Cabin was perfect!
Aug 09, 2018
Nicely maintained sites and helpful courteous people make this a great place to stay.
Aug 08, 2018
I was very pleasantly surprised. My unit is 59 feet long including my car hauler trailer. I explained this when making my reservation. I was assured that I would have a suitable site. My assigned sight was absolutely perfect. I was able to park within a few feet of all the utilities with plenty of room to unload and park my car without having to unhook the trailer.
Aug 08, 2018
Great people, beautiful sites, clean restrooms, good price, what more could you ask for. Will be going back for sure.
Aug 08, 2018
The Mercer/Grove City KOA was a 4 day getaway for us. The pool,bathrooms and grounds are always clean and well maintained..
Aug 08, 2018
Excellent. Park was clean and quiet. Staff was very good at answering any questions we had and helped in anyway they could.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Staff were very helpful and it's a beautiful clean campground.
Aug 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The pool was wonderful, campsites are clean, the dog park was awesome!! We will be back again!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Pay attention to the directions on the KOA website!!!! There is a bridge that larger rigs CANNOT cross and there is no room to run around if you take the exit off I-80. Super nice campground, but the roads leading in/out all have weight restriction signage that left me extremely uncomfortable.
Aug 07, 2018
It’s been our fifth year visiting from Hamilton, Ontario. Clean, friendly and helpful staff and very close to everything. Thanks again for a great experience.
Aug 07, 2018
Really fine folks in the office and camp store. Clean facilities, pool etc. Great water, sewer, clean 50 amp power. Poor wifi..... not great cable tv also.....
Aug 07, 2018
Took the grandkids camping for the first time and they loved it. The heated pool was amazing and the activities were fun. We are new to camping and this was a great experience. Everything was super clean and the staff was very helpful AND super hard workers. Great place!
Aug 07, 2018
My family has made a point of traveling to a different campground every time we go camping. We had never stayed at a KOA before. I had a negative impression of KOAs. Boy was I wrong. This was my favorite campground we have stayed at in 18 years we have been camping.
Aug 07, 2018
Grand Kids enjoyed the play area and the HEATED POOL!!!!!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
staff was more than friendly and helpful when i needed to reserve a site at the last minute....loved the layout and the graveled spot to park the rv....excellent dog park for my dogs to run...Bathrooms weren't best in cleanliness i have experienced but it was after hours, still not a deal breaker. i look forward to staying there again next year
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals