Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email This Campground

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
Was great for a quick overnight stop over. Gave me an easy spot to pull in late. I appreciate that.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Noisey
Jun 11, 2019
Stayed overnight in late April. Weather was cold and rainy. Had a site near the restrooms right across from the store. Clean restrooms, hot water, and good pressure. One recommendation is putting more hooks in shower stall for hanging clothes and bags!
Jun 11, 2019
Nice campground!! Employees very friendly.
Jun 11, 2019
Nice site, good wifi, great staff. Kara P was incredibly helpful when we needed to borrow a step ladder for some unexpected maintenance on our RV. Overall good experience!
Jun 10, 2019
Enjoyed our stay! Well kept campground, very quiet (at least when we were there). Courteous, accomodating, and helpful staff. Shopping, food, etc. all nearby if you want it.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
We love coming to your Kampground every June when we go to Jeep Fest. The sites are beautifully maintained & large enough to accommodate our TV & 2 Jeeps we take to the festival site. Your staff is always pleasant & helpful. Our Granddaughter loves your pool & can't wait to get in it, she said it was nice this year that the water was nice & warm. We will be back again next year for sure.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Close campground for our first time out in our motorhome. Didn’t partake in weekend activities, however, seemed like several things were offered. Area stayed in (site 92) was not taken care of - high grass / weeds did not allow us to use fire pit as it was surrounded - could not walk out of gravel drive area due to the high weeds. A little dissatisfied with how our area looked.
Jun 10, 2019
Great facility. Large sites with lots of room between units. Lots of tree's. So close to lots of thing to do including spending lots of money at the outlets. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2019
Heated pool is not very heated! Disappointed stay at this KOA a lot. Last year the pool was heated not this year!
Jun 10, 2019
Very accommodating we called the day that we wanted to stay and were coming in after hrs !! The lady was very helpful on the phone and accommodated us even being last minute... Because of that we decided to stay another day !! They delivered wood we bought at the store to out cabin !!
Jun 10, 2019
Great pizza!
Jun 09, 2019
Good place to stay visiting friends in Mars, PA Lovely park, friendly staff. Clean & well maintained
Jun 05, 2019
Very nice campground.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Nice clean quiet
Jun 04, 2019
Campground was not very well maintained as grass was about 6" high and a lot of the sites were grassed covered instead of gravel. Our site was pretty much a swamp as it had just rained and was standing in water. There were other sites available that were level, well graded, with new gravel that we could have used for our overnight stay.
Jun 04, 2019
Had a nice cement patio we upgraded to due to rainey weather and it was Great .. Store was very nice also ..
Jun 03, 2019
Awesome, peaceful weekend! This was our second stay here. Our first was a site up front (#1a) - lots of activity up front! This time we stayed out back (#133) - so peaceful with lots of trees! There is a hum from a pump, and every once and awhile a sewage odor, but it didn’t bother us! Manager and staff are super friendly - as are the other campers! Really enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 03, 2019
Great place nicely pull through site.
Jun 02, 2019
We stopped for an overnight stay on our trip back East. Very friendly staff. Site was clean & hookups were good.
Jun 02, 2019
Nice overnight experience.
Jun 01, 2019
Quiet friendly efficient staff.
Jun 01, 2019
Nice location, grounds well kept.
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
Our stay was wonderful. Plenty of things to do, including just relaxing in the shade! Unfortunately, our stay was cut short by one day after we received a phone call from home and had to leave unexpectedly.
May 31, 2019
Sewer smell drifted over the area occasionally from the sewer plant, not pleasant to sit outside when it did. Other than that , everyone was very friendly, a nice campground.
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
Site was beautiful! The canopy was a great addition! Thanks!
May 29, 2019
good
May 29, 2019
Most quiet campground we have ever been to. Lots of trees and good sized sites. Very nice employees! Only bad things we encountered was a very bad sewer smell starting around 11pm and going most of the night. And I do mean very bad sewer smell! It chased us inside most nights. Also the grass of the sites hadn't been cut in a while. Other than those 2 things our stay was great!
May 29, 2019
We had a great site with a big yard at the back of the campground! Easy to navigate around inside the campground and a very nice tree filled setting. Utilities all worked fine and site was fairly level. It was also fairly quiet. They had a lot of activities for kids and adults since it was a holiday weekend. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
May 29, 2019
Wonderful lots to do everyone is friendly very clean shower house
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
These are the nicest folks! We weren't able to get a reservation anywhere over the 3-day Memorial Day weekend but found one spot here but no sewer. They worked around and found us a spot that had just cancelled - it was so nice to have a really good spot for 3 days after outrunning storms over the plains for over a week. Super customer service!
May 29, 2019
Quiet.clean.friendly staff
May 28, 2019
Very friendly people in office, very helpful. Great place to camp.
May 28, 2019
It was great, nice campground, very nice staff
May 28, 2019
Great campground! Helpful and friendly staff. Manager Colton Goes the extra mile to help his guests.
May 28, 2019
Loved the shady sites and they weren’t too close together either. Great activities for the kids. All the employees I encountered were wonderful. Only complaint the phone line was never answered by a real person always a computerized directory.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
This is our favorite KOA campground. Beautiful area with trees and sunny areas. Love the heated pool. Very clean and well kept campsites. Employees are very nice and helpful.
May 27, 2019
Beautiful campground. Lots of trees. Nice pool and playground for kids. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals