Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2020
Had a very pleasant stay, staff were friendly and very helpful
Jul 04, 2020
The grounds were very well taken care of and the deluxe cabins were super cute and we'll equipped.
Jul 04, 2020
We loved this site, nice and shady, close to the office and could accommodate the size of our coach.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
super clean, great location, pretty landscaping, with great walking trails, and up-to-date amenities.
Jul 02, 2020
One of the best KOA’s we have ever stayed at!!!!! Beautiful park like setting, lots of room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything is super well maintained, we will certainly be back!
Jul 02, 2020
From the moment my family and I drove into the campground, we were amazed by how beautiful and well taken care of everything was. We had an absolutely amazing time and much needed vacation. We will definitely be staying again!
Jul 02, 2020
Very nice, quiet, clean campground and bathrooms. Large KampK9. Staff very visible, new owners in process of grinding out all the old tree stumps left behind by the previous owners. Only criticism is the cable TV. Not a good selection, and the picture quality was subpar. We ended up using the over the air antenna and got a clearer picture. A minor issue.
Jul 01, 2020
Great Site, Great Staff, and Ben went above and beyond for us during our time there!
Jul 01, 2020
Reserved a site early April, had friends reserve next site over, did not get site reserved could not get different site, ordered wood didn't get wood until complained again all staff did was have a chuckle, i have stayed here passed three years and never had an issue until this visit unprofessional not sure what changed but may not go back, love the facility staff this time not so much.
Jul 01, 2020
Everyone is very nice and polite very family friendly
Jul 01, 2020
Friendly, clean, camp sites are not too close together.
Jun 30, 2020
This was the nicest KOA that I have ever stayed at. The site was large, level and all utilities good. Even wifi was adequate on the weekend when the place was full. I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area. I took a walk around the park and there are plenty of great sites with reasonable privacy. I stayed in site 6 in the front pull through section.
Jun 30, 2020
Nice campground well taken care of.
Jun 29, 2020
Great location - well maintained -great staff
Jun 29, 2020
The stay was very nice. Spacious sites, friendly staff, clean bathroom and can see the improvements being made at campground. They need to fix entrance- pave area because it’s difficult to exit on the stones. Firewood is ridiculous- way to expensive for what you get and 5 of our 7 packs did not burn well - created lots of smoke! Can’t bring in wood yet all seasonal have stacks from outsid
Jun 29, 2020
Had a wonderful time. Sites where well accommodating and the Camp ground was so very clean and well kept up. The staff was friendly and never hesitated to ask if we needed anything or to help us out. We will deffentily be back. Thank you to all!
Jun 29, 2020
the only complaint I have is our site had not been mowed and the clover was pretty deep. Which of course draws bees. We had to be very careful in the grassy area because of it. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We rented a cabin for a long weekend. We were surprised to see how clean and nice they were, plus linens included. The entire campground was maintained and clean. We will be back!
Jun 29, 2020
the manager was absolutely fantastic, the most friendly and kind we have encountered. everything was clean and neat and you always saw people taking care of things.
Jun 29, 2020
The staff was very friendly. The campground was clean, orderly, and quiet at night. The sites are relatively level. Cable TV is very limited. The campground is located between Interstates 79 and 80 and easy to find. I would definitely go back.
Jun 29, 2020
A nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2020
Easy to check in/out - clean areas - friendly staff
Jun 28, 2020
Enjoyable, relaxing stay. The pool did not seem to be heated and was very cold. The entrance (waiting area for the line of campers) needs to be a little wider. A little more room would be helpful. All the workers were friendly and helpful during our stay. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2020
Very nice stay and campground. Will stay again.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Great staff, clean campground
Jun 26, 2020
We liked it so much that we booked a site for next week! The staff and owners are incredibly helpful and friendly! The place is a beautiful setting and very clean!
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
I think for the amount we paid the campground doesn’t offer much compared to other KOA.
Jun 26, 2020
Several items on the grounds have be made since my last stay. The park is well kept. The four office staff we're very friendly accommodating. I am looking forward to coming back soon.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Beautiful Campground! Clean and comfortably sized sites.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
We had an excellent stay! Our Grand-Daughter met a bunch of new friends, the pool was a bit cool but you get used to it, our site (52) was large and level. We stayed here last year and it was alright but a little "tired". The new ownership has made fantastic updates and have plans for more. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2020
Had so much fun, can not wait to come back.
Jun 23, 2020
Great campgrounds the new management is terrific .
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Well maintained park and all staff was friendly! They were constantly cleaning up sites and fire rings after campers left! Clean bathrooms. Delivery services for ice, firewood, or food!
Jun 23, 2020
Great experience this stay!! Noticed improvements to many of the sites and roadways. Excellent maintenance of the sites after sites were vacated. Cleaning of fire rings and general area making ready for the next campers. Spotless bathhouses too!
Jun 23, 2020
WiFi didn’t work at my site.
Jun 22, 2020
It was our first time visiting the KOA. It was one of the best we have been too. Everything was clean and all staff were so friendly and eager to help. Tons of activities and very relaxing. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2020
Very nice staff, clean and well-maintained, and love that you didn't take out the trees! Camping there was fun and we will be back!!
Jun 22, 2020
New ownership has put forth a noticeable effort to improve the campground from the sites to the store and everything in between.
Jun 22, 2020
We love Mercer KOA
Jun 22, 2020
One of my favorite Camp grounds Much better with the new owners can’t wait for the Halloween party
Jun 22, 2020
We visit multiple times a year and was pleasantly surprised to see many updates and new additions to the campground. Kids had a blast like always!