Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2017
Stayed here in winter temperatures in Nov. so the facilities were closed that's why 4 stars & not 5. Self/night registration was very easy & they even included a wifi password, which was totally unexpected. Very large pull through sites & nice & quiet location. So nice to stay in our motor home instead of a hotel.
Nov 10, 2017
I didn't give 5 stars because the park was actually closed & we were in one of the sites that remain open all year, so I can't judge the facilities, staff, etc. Our reservation envelope was there as promised & contained all of the information required. It was great to be able to stay there with full services, rather than a hotel on our way south. Close to the highway, yet very quiet.
Nov 07, 2017
Easy access to site. Reservations were made and confirmed without any problems. We arrived late and there was an envelope waiting on the door for us with easy directions. We appreciated that so much.
Nov 07, 2017
Out of season stay was great. Well informed about amenities and cold-weather utilities.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Was a stop on the way home, bathroom were great, staff was friendly and helpful didnât use any facilities as campground was shutting down.
Nov 01, 2017
I would highly recommend anyone to stop in
Oct 31, 2017
Too expensive. $66.00 a night is the most we Have ever paid in our 20 years of camping. You Give no discounts even to seniors. When you Join at $30.00 for joining, you only give a 10% Discount. We get 10% at almost all other Campgrounds without ever joining anything. Therefore, we will never stay at a KOA in the Future. This was KOA campground at Mercer/ Grove City, PA for 2 nights on 1
Oct 31, 2017
Loved our sights and had a wonderful weekend. Thanks
Oct 30, 2017
Very quick overnight stay. Easy in and out. Staff was accommodating. Updated and clean bathrooms.
Oct 30, 2017
Wanted to get in one more trip before we winterized our motorhome. We chose Mercer/Grove City KOA because it was close. We enjoy going to outlet malls and there is one 5 minutes away. With the Christmas season right around the corner, that made our decision very easy. Even though they close in 2 days for the season, you couldnât tell. This may be an annual trip for us.
Oct 29, 2017
Very disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms over the weekend we stayed.
Oct 28, 2017
It was a great stay and a great place for pets. The only complaint is the rules are not enforced such as people cleaning up after their pets.
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice campground, very friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2017
The cabin I stayed in was so cozy I did not want to leave. The staff was friendly and helpful and the cabin was super clean... only wish I could have stayed longer .. will definitely be back for another visit! !
Oct 27, 2017
This is such a nice campground. The restrooms and showers are always nice and clean. We love staying here!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Only gave the rating of 4 stars because the sites are not level. We do not use the showers, so I cannot comment on them. The staff are courteous.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We arrived after the office was closed so left our credit card info as we couldn't actually tell the price! But the envelope said you wanted full payment, which is fine, but then you offer the wifi code in the morning!!!!! What good is that,when we were leVing first thing, I think you should be giving the code on the envelope since that would only be fair since you want your payment up front!
Oct 23, 2017
good place, good people
Oct 23, 2017
Had a great stay during a beautiful weekend. The falling leaves made it more enjoyable. We're sorry to see the camping season come to an end.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice park. Courteous staff. Only complaint is the quality of the wifi
Oct 23, 2017
The weather was absolutely perfect for camping and our cabin was ideal. A+ for the K9 play area and all the amenities in the campground. The only downer was the bees that were hanging out during the day around us. It was easy to get to and overall, had a great time. Would recommend it to anybody who loves camping.
Oct 23, 2017
Lists they are open till 11/1. Called for reservations Full hookup. Could only get a premium back in lot. They had cut off the water to most of the sites. If you are supposed to be open then your sites should be available. all restrooms were closed the only one open was at the office.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
we were very surprised with the increase in rates...the web site said 40-44 dollars and we were charged 58 even though we did not have water at our site... another interesting fact is that they only had two washers and two dryers for the whole campground making it almost impossible for anyone to wash laundry...other than that the campgrounds were very nice with alots of activites
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Very clean , every one was very cheerful
Oct 19, 2017
Our first stay at this KOA and it definitely wonât be our last. The campground was so nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great stay!
Oct 18, 2017
every thing was what I had hoped it would be. No problems.
Oct 18, 2017
We always plan and will stay at the KOA in Mercer. People/campsites are always pleasant and clean. Was impressed by your employee of 10 years (Jacob). a very interesting person.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Always a great time in Grove City! The staff are very friendly and campground is well kept! Thank you for a fun stay!@!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Second time here as a pass through for the night. Easy to get to. Nice staff. Nice campground. Will be back again.
Oct 16, 2017
Love this koa. Friendly staff and very quick check in times.!!!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom. It was very adequate. The only improvement I would suggest is to make sure the fridge is cleaned. It had a sticky residue and smelled bad. The game room needs a good clean up. It's old, run down and full of cobwebs. On the positive side, they had trick or treating, haunted house, hay ride, & photo scavenger hunt that was fun for the kids! Staff was very nice!!
Oct 16, 2017
Big level sites
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Camp ground and staff excellent. Staff very friendly and tons of kids activities for Halloween. Very clean place along with facilities. Very easy to get in and out so set up in the dark was great. Plan on heading back that way next year great place to stay and check out the Amish tour book in store.
Oct 16, 2017
They did not give garbage bags and they did not have little frigs and they charge more than other KOA.
Oct 16, 2017
The host showed to us to our site. We had a nice site, easy to get into and out of. It was quiet and away from the road. Clean campground and no problem moving our large motor home around the campground to get in or out of the campground.
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean neat and well kept campground with plenty for the kids to do
Oct 16, 2017
Loved it. It was my first time staying there at that location. I would stay again. The environment was clean and the individuals that worked there were friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Only one night but the staff was friendly and the bathrooms were good. Showers were excellent!
Oct 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice grounds. We only stayed one night as an unscheduled stop over this time, but i would certainly come back and stay a bit longer here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy