Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
I would not recommend this location. The noise level is unreasonable - a freight train is in the area for what feels like every 10 min ALL night long. The mosquito problem is unreal, just going from my car to the RV I was bitten 6 times. The bathhouse also need some help, it was full of mosquitos also and not a clean as it should be.
Aug 31, 2017
Great campgrounds, well stay again
Aug 31, 2017
Bathrooms need work
Aug 31, 2017
friendly staff, easy access for overnight stays
Aug 30, 2017
Sorry I can't give good rating. When we arrived the dogs across the road constantly barked and the mosquitoes were so bad they filled the camper up and my husband couldn't stop swatting them and they left blood behind and I had to clean it up. Nashville had just had confirmed cases of West Nile Virus. Those buggers even followed me into the bathhouse shower. We did enjoy one day pest free in pool.
Aug 30, 2017
Very gracious staff. Well maintained. Cafe was a great treat when I didn't have to cook. Very accommodating to our changing schedule as we tried to wait out Hurricane Harvey. This was not our first visit and will not be our last.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice people but felt cramped.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very helpful staff. The facilities were outdated. The mosquitoes were vicious.
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed here 30 years ago and we're scared to death it was so bad. Just hoped we survived the night. The place sure has changed. Absolutely beautiful! We'll definitely be back .
Aug 29, 2017
All of the staff were very helpful and courteous.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We didn't stay. We were trapped by the floodwaters of Harvey. I tried to call several times to cancel, no ever answered phone. I left a message to cancel , obviously they don't check voicemail either, since we were charged anyway. You would think under the circumstances we would have been credited. It's all about the $$$ at Koa
Aug 29, 2017
Great place! Jim and Tara are definitely enjoying their job...it shows! Very friendly folks! We will be back if in the area again! Also the 'cook' Barbara was very pleasant in the morning for a great breakfast! Might also mention my first contact was with Alyssa by phone...again, so very friendly. . .just an overall great place to stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Only stayed one night. Just passing through. Staff was great but Park not very attractive. Not much you can do with a plot of land in the Mississippi Delta between tilled acreage. It was clean and quiet with level sites and conveniently located for a stopover.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Parking is a little tight but all amenities worked and were clean.
Aug 26, 2017
This was my fourth stay at the Memphis KOA. Absolutely great team and facility. Love it will be back soon. T Irby
Aug 26, 2017
People are wonderful. Unfortunately the sites need work. The concrete slabs are broken, boards are coming up and my husband tripped and fell. They all need to be ripped up and just graveled. Also we think there is something wrong with the electrical system at least in our spot. Only half our rig stayed on during the night. We thought something was wrong but it worked fine in the next KOA.
Aug 26, 2017
Easy checkin, discount because we've stayed before, great friendly service, and free cookies and dog treats.
Aug 26, 2017
WONDERFUL
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean, level sites, friendly people, large mature trees - my second stay and will use again whenever in area.
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean campground and easily accessible sites.
Aug 25, 2017
The place must be built on a swamp as we were wttack by a million mosquitoes. I realize this is camping and we have spent many a night in KOAs all over the US, but the amount of mosquitoes made it impossible to be out after dark. Taking a bath in deet would not solve the problem. I even killed five while taking a out dated showers (not kidding).
Aug 25, 2017
It was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Like the dog park and the food was good.
Aug 25, 2017
Probably great in the fall or winter. Mosquitoes and tree sap were so bad it made for an unpleasant experience. Late night arrival station was very helpful and appreciated
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very close to everything in Memphis.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice staf
Aug 23, 2017
The mosquitos were in the thousands and eat us up. Otherwise a great friendly place..
Aug 23, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. Very nice, friendly staff, grounds are pristine and for us the location is perfect as most of the timeout is on our route.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a quick, one night stay as we traveled from Dayton, Ohio to Dallas, Texas. The staff was great! They greeted us with a smile and we're very at tentative to our needs. The campground itself was very clean and very well maintained. We also liked the ease of getting to the campground from the interstate. Overall, a great experience. We will be stopping again when we return from Texas.
Aug 23, 2017
We are from az. And spent 4 nights would rate high if we were warned of the infestation of mosquitoes so we could have taken percussions. Have freinds traveling to Memphis from Az. In about two weeks wanted to stay here we said NO. Yes the south has mosquitoes but not like here.
Aug 23, 2017
I am covered in mosquito bites! I was not outside my trailer for more than 5 minutes at a time. Horrible! I will never stay here again.
Aug 22, 2017
The people were so nice and helpful. The pool felt great. The wonderful lady who made breakfast has my admiration. She took orders, cooked everything to perfection and smiled the whole time. Great way to start off the next day of our trip.
Aug 22, 2017
Great store and helpful friendly staff. Lots were muddy, but plenty of room.
Aug 22, 2017
I liked the campground. The personnel were friendly and the sites were clean. The main problem was not something that KOA could not help - there were too many mosquitoes.
Aug 22, 2017
The retention ditch dividing KOA and field allowed for too many mosquitoes. Propane connection needed replaced. Dump and propane stations awkwardly placed near each other and too near the laundry.
Aug 21, 2017
Great folks running the campground and great food. World class BBQ
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff. BBQ & breakfast was delicious. This is our stopover when traveling from N Texas to Illinois. We'll be back for sure! Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Good people and nice park
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice pool! Sites are nice and level. Bike rental is a little costly and bikes were in need of some tlc. Wonderful staff!
Aug 21, 2017
We arrived late but or check-in package was there as promised. Easy to maneuver. Mosquitoes were horrible.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice location close to the highway and easy access to Memphis/Bass Pro Pyramid.
Aug 21, 2017
Lots of swampy ground and the mosquitoes were unbearable. Very nice campground otherwise with great services and friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Aug 21, 2017
People were truly accommodating and very helpful with everything during our state very satisfied customer
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals