Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Love staying there. We will be staying there in the future.
Nov 15, 2017
Stayed with a RV group, pleasant and professional. They were working on the potholes and filling them as needed. Very nice store and helpful!
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Great facility. We've stayed here 4 times now. Be sure ans try the pulled pork sandwich they have...Excellent!
Nov 15, 2017
Best Pulled Pork Sandwich, baked beans,and Cole slaw I ever ate. Tara in the gift shop is super nice. Loved Christmas shopping they had cool pajamas, socks, jackets, etc, reasonable! Easy on and off the freeway! Laundry room needs an upgrade! Older machines, ceiling tiles gross. I would definitely pull in to sleep. Seemed safe and many Rv’s From all over America and Canada!
Nov 15, 2017
Very poor cable reception and wifi, gravel and uneven sites, and if you enjoy hearing a train go by every 30 minutes, this is the place for you. I can't believe that the KOA name is attached to this place.
Nov 14, 2017
Very good campground, nice bldg for clubs to use. A bit too much train and traffic noise. Excellent camp store and friendly, helpful employees. Will camp there again.
Nov 14, 2017
Good level sites / friendly staff / arriving from the south is weird but getting back on I-55 southbound could not have been better / is at intersection of two busy highways so it is noisy
Nov 13, 2017
The facility was nice, but really need to fill in the pot holes on the drive areas. Some sewer connections were below ground level. The LP tank filling station was antiquated.
Nov 13, 2017
Well used and worn. Appears the upkeep is beginning to slow down. Good for a one nighter.
Nov 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms are very clean, sites are paved and have a fire ring.
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice people.
Nov 12, 2017
We stayed for one night passing through from TX to TN. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Park was clean and easy to get in and out of. PS there is a close by train.
Nov 12, 2017
Good location for exploring Memphis. Nice laundry & shower facilities. Staff was very friendly. Nice that sites are all pull thru and slightly staggered, but still a little too close together. Some highway and train noise.
Nov 10, 2017
Fantastic campground, very friendly. Campgrounds are clean.
Nov 10, 2017
The campground was ok. The tour bus does not pick up when there is only one person signed up. Disappointment. Small park, dirt roads. No where outside of park to walk or ride bike. Great place if you are staying overnight or have extra transportation. Laundry was $2.00 for wash and $2.00 for dryer. I did not use their showers or bathrooms so don’t know about those. Employees were great!!
Nov 09, 2017
Was a secure comfortable park to spend a night while traveling thru the area.
Nov 09, 2017
We had stayed at the campgrounds before and were very pleased with our experience. Therefore we were glad to be able to stay here again. The campgrounds is clean and the staff is very friendly and courteous. We will stay there in the future if we're in the area.
Nov 09, 2017
Friendly & terrific
Nov 08, 2017
Nice and clean-very friendly!
Nov 08, 2017
Good level lot, late check in could be better, IE: show which lots are avavailable on envelopes set up at check in desk.
Nov 08, 2017
I pass thru this way several times a year and always stay at this campground. It is very nice. I'm just not in the habit of recommending anything. But that doesn't mean I don't like something.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Only complaint, guests drive way too fast in the campground
Nov 07, 2017
Easy highway access, very clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly people working!
Nov 07, 2017
Friendliest, most upbeat staff I've ever met. Made you feel right at home. Delivered, delicious BBQ and coleslaw for supper. If you are near, stop in, you won't be disappointed.
Nov 07, 2017
Aside from the road noise, trains, acorns dropping on our trailer, huge flies, and bright lights shining in our windows all night, this place was not even average for the price. KOA’s as a whole are way over priced.
Nov 07, 2017
Great park , friendly staff!!
Nov 07, 2017
Jim & Tera were great host,only stayed one night,they were very accommodating & gave a personal touch to our stay.
Nov 05, 2017
Nice campground. Can order food from their cafe and get it delivered to your site! Good food too!
Nov 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Slip not real friendly to 40' unit with rear plug in.
Nov 05, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Great pulled pork sandwiches in the on-site cafe with delivery to your RV. Short, direct 15 minute drive to Memphis. Tiny sites. Not more than 10 feet between rigs. When a large Class A was parked beside us it was like a total solar eclipse. Good park for short overnight stay. Nothing going on to keep you here any longer than that.
Nov 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people here. Has a meal to buy before 6 and they deliver to your camp site. Quiet except for occasional train.
Nov 04, 2017
Nice campground but wifi didn't work
Nov 04, 2017
We stayed at this KOA several times and will return. The campground is clean and the people are great.
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice staff.
Nov 04, 2017
Location was fine but wifi was totally useless!! If you could get on, it was often for short time then would kick you out. And when on, you couldn’t do anything!! Worst KOA for wifi we gave ever been in.
Nov 04, 2017
A good park for us Very friendly
Nov 03, 2017
We had a nice campsite and everyone we encountered who worked there were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 03, 2017
Very friendly workers. Nice spaces. Cable was very snowy and only channel we watch (nbc), could barely make out the picture.
Nov 03, 2017
Very nice
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
People were very nice. They accommodated our request for privacy because of dogs very nicelly.
Nov 02, 2017
Sewer is full and had to use the dump station. Neighbor came over and asked if ours was full, so I went and checked and it was. He tried to call the office and no one answered. Otherwise it's fine.
Nov 01, 2017
OK, but it was lacking in 2 ways. First the security of using showers which were easily accessible from road. Second, lack of tourist info regarding Memphis.
Nov 01, 2017
Very enjoyable 6 day stay while we toured Memphis. We will definitely keep you in mind if we are out this way again. Camp was clean, even with a lot of overnight traffic.
Nov 01, 2017
Good, friendly folks. Had a bit of problems trying to call the office for services (food) after we were there and set up. Called 4 times and it rang and rang. We ended up having to walk to the office, we are disabled and it was quite a walk, to place our order. They saw our disability and even though a golf cart and driver were free we were not offered a ride back to our site.
Nov 01, 2017
The weather may slightly play a factor in our stay on the mountain where the wind shook our trailer terribly. We can say only good things for the women in the office who were very kind. But the office location was ridiculously far. There was little amenities offered, although the web site advertised kayaks, horseback etc. and really for the next to none amenities, the cost was very high. We really
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals