Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Nice staf
Aug 23, 2017
The mosquitos were in the thousands and eat us up. Otherwise a great friendly place..
Aug 23, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. Very nice, friendly staff, grounds are pristine and for us the location is perfect as most of the timeout is on our route.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a quick, one night stay as we traveled from Dayton, Ohio to Dallas, Texas. The staff was great! They greeted us with a smile and we're very at tentative to our needs. The campground itself was very clean and very well maintained. We also liked the ease of getting to the campground from the interstate. Overall, a great experience. We will be stopping again when we return from Texas.
Aug 23, 2017
We are from az. And spent 4 nights would rate high if we were warned of the infestation of mosquitoes so we could have taken percussions. Have freinds traveling to Memphis from Az. In about two weeks wanted to stay here we said NO. Yes the south has mosquitoes but not like here.
Aug 23, 2017
I am covered in mosquito bites! I was not outside my trailer for more than 5 minutes at a time. Horrible! I will never stay here again.
Aug 22, 2017
The KOA is ran by a lovely couple who really take care of the guests. The facilities are always clean and the grounds are quite and relaxing. Loved the stay here thank you
Aug 22, 2017
The people were so nice and helpful. The pool felt great. The wonderful lady who made breakfast has my admiration. She took orders, cooked everything to perfection and smiled the whole time. Great way to start off the next day of our trip.
Aug 22, 2017
Great store and helpful friendly staff. Lots were muddy, but plenty of room.
Aug 22, 2017
I liked the campground. The personnel were friendly and the sites were clean. The main problem was not something that KOA could not help - there were too many mosquitoes.
Aug 22, 2017
The retention ditch dividing KOA and field allowed for too many mosquitoes. Propane connection needed replaced. Dump and propane stations awkwardly placed near each other and too near the laundry.
Aug 21, 2017
The facilities were very clean, with a well maintained property, and friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Great folks running the campground and great food. World class BBQ
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff. BBQ & breakfast was delicious. This is our stopover when traveling from N Texas to Illinois. We'll be back for sure! Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Good people and nice park
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice pool! Sites are nice and level. Bike rental is a little costly and bikes were in need of some tlc. Wonderful staff!
Aug 21, 2017
We arrived late but or check-in package was there as promised. Easy to maneuver. Mosquitoes were horrible.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice location close to the highway and easy access to Memphis/Bass Pro Pyramid.
Aug 21, 2017
Lots of swampy ground and the mosquitoes were unbearable. Very nice campground otherwise with great services and friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Aug 21, 2017
People were truly accommodating and very helpful with everything during our state very satisfied customer
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
My husband and myself have never stayed at a KOA ,but just a few times and it was when children was in school. We really thought the kids would be noisy and unruly. We were wrong. We loved seeing the children having such a great time. Our trip was during August and we live in Florida, we drove up to Michigan and down threw Wisconsin, Memphis and home. We loved staying at KOA.
Aug 20, 2017
Wow!! Everything was comfortable, convenient and so clean. We had a great stay and, if in the area, will be back sometime!
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful little diner in this campground. Everyone had what they wanted for breakfast.
Aug 20, 2017
Excellent, as usual except for the clouds of mosqitos.
Aug 20, 2017
Staff was friendly, breakfast was very tasty.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
stay was ok, got there late, unable to speak to staff, was not able to use password, wifi, did not work as on handout. what it with campgrounds and trains? seems to go together. I like KOA experiences usually, this was not staff fault, just could not get news, emails, home
Aug 19, 2017
Good food and friendly staff! Campsites are tight
Aug 18, 2017
Nice and clean. Easy in and out of camground.
Aug 18, 2017
The staff was Great over all I will b back again &again but not when the mositols ate there
Aug 18, 2017
This was a nice, well kept campground. They were very accommodating with our semi-hauling a fifth-wheel. Girls in the office were knowledgeable and friendly. We'll come again for sure!
Aug 18, 2017
Staff was helpful and very friendly. Not impressed with the sites. Need work.
Aug 18, 2017
It was to close to hwy. Did not sleep well because of the noise. It had great amenities but between the hwy noise and a train that seemed to go by ever hour and honk the horn I have already posted to friends on Facebook this is not the place for a good nights sleep.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice and very welcoming
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
nice amenities and friendly staff. just prepare for the mosquitos!
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent KOA ! The facilities are extra clean, the area is quiet, and the personnel is friendly and helpful!! We loved it!
Aug 16, 2017
Really the only decent campground in the area. The electric cycled on and off all night, and the mosquitos were horrendous.
Aug 16, 2017
We had no power it was KOA fall in Memphis I was hot all night and had to leave 1 in the morning
Aug 16, 2017
Still a great place to stay. We were their 5 years ago and they were outstanding and that's the reason we stayed again.
Aug 16, 2017
People were most friendly! Nice staff. BUT the price/rate was silly. We had just left an RV campground in Michigan that cost the same and quality was 2-3 stars better. Paved slots, no mud, no ruts in the driveway. And our electrical connection was bent from another person damaging it, but no signs that any repairs would even be started. No good. Again, nice people, but price too high.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Our site faced a house which took away from the camping experience. We were woken up throughout the night by the trains that passed on the track that was less than 50 yards from our site. We were supposed to stay 2 nights but got up the next morning & left. We were going to go to the office but just decided to leave . Staff was nice at check-in & campgrounds looked nice. Not a happy camper
Aug 15, 2017
It was a late booking. It was quiet and not to far out of town. Plenty of space between the campsites. Employees very helpful and pleasant. We will be staying there again.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground with great staff!! Would come back in a heartbeat.
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals