Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2019
Our first experience at a KOA. Very pleasant. Very good site. We were very please with the amenities and the price.
Jun 29, 2019
My site was small, the gravel was uneven and puddled water from the rain. The picnic table was in the grass due to no concrete slab.
Jun 29, 2019
This is a relatively small campground with very close campsites. It is a good few days or overnight stay. Level sites, clean restrooms/bathhouse, excellent breakfast at the cafe. I assume that lunch would very good as well. Nice pool and play area, and close to downtown Memphis. Easy to get to right off US 55.
Jun 28, 2019
Everyone was very pleasant and nice to work with. The site we stayed at was very level and clean. We enjoyed the convenience of the shuttle service. Thank you for an enjoyable time at Graceland and Beale Street.
Jun 28, 2019
It was a good stop for the night
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Awesome staff! Nice to have pulled pork sandwiches delivered to our site! The dog park area is great!!
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Sites are level and shady. The staff went over and above by checking on our puppy while we were site seeing all day. They had breakfast and barbecue on the grounds. Great park to stay in if you ever visit Memphis, Tn.
Jun 26, 2019
The nicest koa we have visited. We were given a nice spacious site to accommodate our 2 German Shepherds. Staff was superb. The grounds were very beautiful and clean. Thank you
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
we saw the improvements that they had made since our stay last year, very nice camp ground.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Amenities were fine, the only problem we had was the grass part of our lot was not well maintained, lots of pot holes and not leveled . We also didn’t have a fire pit on our site. At $55.00 a night, it was a bit high. $49.00 would had ben more appropriate.
Jun 25, 2019
Lovely park, very nice staff. Their delivered pulled pork dinner was very good! We will be back if we’re in the area. We were in a motorhome and towing.
Jun 25, 2019
The owners are wonderful. Extremely accommodating. I didn’t use the bathhouses so u can’t comment. Would definitely stay there either overnight or for several days to enjoy Memphis.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Extremely small sites, gravel and mud. There are a lot of mosquitoes!
Jun 24, 2019
Nice facilities, has a restaurant, nice pool and dog park. Sights are kind of small but the campground is right off the highway. People are very friendly.
Jun 24, 2019
The park and bathrooms were clean. The amenities were great! Human-sized chess/checkers board, pool table in air conditioned rec room, clean pool. Staff was friendly. However, there are train tracks close by with frequent night trains and the campsites are right on top of each other. If campers faced each other, the awnings would touch. No way to safely use the fire pit between the campers.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Camp personal were great and camp generally was good however the showers way too small. Toilet stalls also too small.
Jun 24, 2019
The sites were small and not conducive to sitting outside and "camping". Hard to find a level place to hook and unhook the towed car.
Jun 23, 2019
We were welcomed by a very friendly lady. She was so helpful and answered all of our questions. The BBQ was excellent and delivered to our site, BBQ aromas also welcomed us at checkin. Thank you Memphis KOA for helping make our vacation a hit.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
The concrete pad was narrow, cracked and broken with pits in it. We had to re-park twice to get it on the pad and get it leveled. The sewer port sucked. They're a ft.+ from the ground. Our hose would not empty uphill! The bathrooms were clean. The little store was well stocked. The restaurant and cafe were the stars. There was a wide selection of food and a very nice patio area.
Jun 23, 2019
Very nice park
Jun 23, 2019
With the other campgrounds in the area being flooded out, we felt this koa took advantage of the situation. To cost $87 for my family to camp is ridiculous. I would not recommend for that reason only.
Jun 22, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Sites were well equipped and maintained.
Jun 22, 2019
Overnight stay. Site was ready on arrival. Did not use any amenities.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
We arrived to stay in cabin #1 on a very humid night. The AC in the cabin was struggling and we were sweating most of the night. I had to open the windows and wait for the thunderstorm before it cooled. Mosquitos got into our cabin because of this and we are all covered in bites. Everything else about the KOA was good. The folks working in the cafe were great! Playground and amenities are nice!
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Miss Tammy and the staff was absolutely wonderful
Jun 21, 2019
Shady and convenient.. will stay again
Jun 21, 2019
Just an overnight stay but loved it. Enjoyed breakfast Cooke by the friendliest camp host. Loved the simple layout of the camping spaces. Conviently located too!
Jun 20, 2019
friendly staff, clean kampground
Jun 20, 2019
Love the trees and all the amenities and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2019
WIFI needs to be stronger. Excellent facility. Friendly service.
Jun 20, 2019
Clean comfortable and great staff. The café is a nice touch.
Jun 20, 2019
Great campground. Pleasant staff. Food was an unexpected plus.
Jun 19, 2019
Great people make a great place to return to
Jun 19, 2019
Short notice, everything handled.
Jun 19, 2019
Great camp host. This is 3 rd year we have stayed there. Only complaint is cable tv reception very poor. Had to use RV antenna for tv.
Jun 19, 2019
The campground was very neat. Great place for the kids to play. The Ladies showers were very, very unclean. Two of the showers were stopped up up with no signs to let you know of the problem and we waded in water over our feet. I reported the stopped up drains and they said they had called a plumber Two weeks earlier. The walls & shower curtains had mold. No excuse for uncleanness
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Clean, friendly and fun.
Jun 18, 2019
Friendly staff, very appealing entrance, clean restrooms and laundry facility, very nice and clean park. Sites for big rigs are very close together but always the case at Journey parks.
Sep 17, 2019
Full service RV park. You can have pulled pork sandwiches with or without sides delivered to your door. Made fresh daily.
- Lee Kraemer on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Always a great respite from a day traveling.
- NancyGreg Berghuis on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Bbq and breakfast are both great. Awesome koa except for the WiFi as usual
- Samantha Frischer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.