Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Stopped only for one night on our journey. Excellent staff, friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the the great pulled pork bar-b-que sandwiches!. Knocked off one star because of the mosquitos !!! Never ending swat party. Be prepaired. I understand there's not much you can do about mother nature so I don't blame the campground.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Just overnight but the accommodations were perfect
Sep 06, 2017
The facility is very nice. The grounds we're beautiful. Heck, they even have campsite trash pickup! I would have given this five stars except for the mosquitoes, which could have carried a small child away! We could not enjoy being outdoors after dusk because of them. Any possibility of spraying the campground?
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
This is one of the best I've been in.
Sep 05, 2017
Great food!! Delivery to your camper which was awesome! Restroom is small so if there aren't that many people using it, you are fine.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean.
Sep 04, 2017
Easy in and out.. Great hookups.. Good barbeque..
Sep 04, 2017
It is always a great stay. Clean restrooms and clean spots.
Sep 03, 2017
The location was unfortunate--beside highway with significant road noise. Zero ambiance. The tents were 10-15 feet away from each other. The campground is due for renovations and a big spring cleaning. For example, the playground equipment was tilted sideways and looked unsafe. It was unusable for our toddler. It needs to be repaired or removed altogether. What an eyesore in the meantime.
Sep 03, 2017
Was greeted with a great big smile, and a big howdy. All the crew were real pleasant and they had food that they delivered to your spot. It was delicious. Will stay there again.
Sep 03, 2017
Great facility.....the cafe is a real bonus. It was unfortunate that the trees were loaded with noisy locusts......but you really couldn't hear them once inside your camper/coach.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
good people
Sep 01, 2017
The customer service at this campground was A+. Everyone was so nice from the front desk, to the fun guy showing us our spot and checking on us, to be happy lady in the cafe for breakfast. The campground was so nice and clean. Bathrooms were great. Kids loved playing in the playground and the super sized checkers. Will definitely be back!! Also loved the option of getting dinner delivered!
Sep 01, 2017
I would not recommend this location. The noise level is unreasonable - a freight train is in the area for what feels like every 10 min ALL night long. The mosquito problem is unreal, just going from my car to the RV I was bitten 6 times. The bathhouse also need some help, it was full of mosquitos also and not a clean as it should be.
Aug 31, 2017
Great campgrounds, well stay again
Aug 31, 2017
Great little place to stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Bathrooms need work
Aug 31, 2017
friendly staff, easy access for overnight stays
Aug 30, 2017
Sorry I can't give good rating. When we arrived the dogs across the road constantly barked and the mosquitoes were so bad they filled the camper up and my husband couldn't stop swatting them and they left blood behind and I had to clean it up. Nashville had just had confirmed cases of West Nile Virus. Those buggers even followed me into the bathhouse shower. We did enjoy one day pest free in pool.
Aug 30, 2017
Very gracious staff. Well maintained. Cafe was a great treat when I didn't have to cook. Very accommodating to our changing schedule as we tried to wait out Hurricane Harvey. This was not our first visit and will not be our last.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice people but felt cramped.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very helpful staff. The facilities were outdated. The mosquitoes were vicious.
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed here 30 years ago and we're scared to death it was so bad. Just hoped we survived the night. The place sure has changed. Absolutely beautiful! We'll definitely be back .
Aug 29, 2017
All of the staff were very helpful and courteous.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We didn't stay. We were trapped by the floodwaters of Harvey. I tried to call several times to cancel, no ever answered phone. I left a message to cancel , obviously they don't check voicemail either, since we were charged anyway. You would think under the circumstances we would have been credited. It's all about the $$$ at Koa
Aug 29, 2017
Great place! Jim and Tara are definitely enjoying their job...it shows! Very friendly folks! We will be back if in the area again! Also the 'cook' Barbara was very pleasant in the morning for a great breakfast! Might also mention my first contact was with Alyssa by phone...again, so very friendly. . .just an overall great place to stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Only stayed one night. Just passing through. Staff was great but Park not very attractive. Not much you can do with a plot of land in the Mississippi Delta between tilled acreage. It was clean and quiet with level sites and conveniently located for a stopover.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Parking is a little tight but all amenities worked and were clean.
Aug 26, 2017
This was my fourth stay at the Memphis KOA. Absolutely great team and facility. Love it will be back soon. T Irby
Aug 26, 2017
People are wonderful. Unfortunately the sites need work. The concrete slabs are broken, boards are coming up and my husband tripped and fell. They all need to be ripped up and just graveled. Also we think there is something wrong with the electrical system at least in our spot. Only half our rig stayed on during the night. We thought something was wrong but it worked fine in the next KOA.
Aug 26, 2017
Easy checkin, discount because we've stayed before, great friendly service, and free cookies and dog treats.
Aug 26, 2017
WONDERFUL
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean, level sites, friendly people, large mature trees - my second stay and will use again whenever in area.
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean campground and easily accessible sites.
Aug 25, 2017
The place must be built on a swamp as we were wttack by a million mosquitoes. I realize this is camping and we have spent many a night in KOAs all over the US, but the amount of mosquitoes made it impossible to be out after dark. Taking a bath in deet would not solve the problem. I even killed five while taking a out dated showers (not kidding).
Aug 25, 2017
It was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Like the dog park and the food was good.
Aug 25, 2017
Probably great in the fall or winter. Mosquitoes and tree sap were so bad it made for an unpleasant experience. Late night arrival station was very helpful and appreciated
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very close to everything in Memphis.
Aug 24, 2017
nice rec room, nice pool/patio area (early to close at 7, though), playground needs updating, grassy tent sites (but our was right behind propane refill/sewage dump area....., noisy with cicadas and highway
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals