Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Host was very nice so no complaints there. However, we didn’t have any shore power all night. Thought it was our rig but when we went to RV repair shop next day he plugged us in and everything worked fine. Live and learn! Bought a power voltage meter.
Jul 15, 2019
Super helpful and friendly staff. Very nice, clean, large restrooms and showers. Only down side was as soon as we stepped out of our car or camper we were inundated with small bees and mosquitoes.
Jul 15, 2019
One of the nicest Koa we have stayed at; there was some confusion with same last names when checked in which ended up having using a 30 amp site needing 50 amp. The park was booked but the staff stayed on it until they were able to figure it then came & helped us move to proper site in the rain, making it right. Staff was wonderful, definitely returning & telling everyone we know to come as well
Jul 15, 2019
We checked in just before the office closed. They were very nice and accommodating. The only complaint we had was that there was no lighting by the building to walk to the bathroom. It was clean.
Jul 15, 2019
Stayed for 2 days. Site was good. Easy to get in and out of campground. Close enough to Memphis. Very nice and friendly and helpful people working there.
Jul 15, 2019
Great property, loved the BBQ and chess board!
Jul 15, 2019
Excellent staff and facility. Will definently stay here when in the Memphis area in the future.
Jul 15, 2019
I love being able to depend on a quality stay at KOA. The grounds were nice and the service great. We needed air in a trailer tire the morning we left..a phone call to the office and they met us on the way out and filled it up. Very friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Another great stay at Memphis KOA. They have nice shady pull through spots for the biggest rigs and great facilities. Nice dog run area and park, pool and club house area. Restrooms and laundry are clean and air conditioning works great which is important in AR! The people running the store are just the best.
Jul 14, 2019
Very nice campground. Lots of amenities that we didnt have a chance to try out. Loved that you could book tours right from the KOA office. Very convenient. One drawback is that it is closed on Wednesday which we didn't find out until we arrived early Wednesday. Would stay again.
Jul 14, 2019
We started our first night there and our last night there while traveling to the Smoky Mountains. They were accommodating us and our friends by putting us side by side. The people were friendly and the restaurant very enjoyable and good.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Quick overnighter. The pulled pork sandwich was delicious!! Nice to not have to cook after a long day on the road!!
Jul 13, 2019
KOA great. Roads are horrible. Bridge edges are like driving over canyons. Tax dollars are not being used around Memphis
Jul 13, 2019
Great hosts! Great pulled pork! Great fun! Thank you.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Great location for Memphis activities! Very friendly and helpful staff! I highly recommend the pulled pork BBQ made at the camp site!! Clean showers and grounds and very pet friendly! Cute gift shop at the office.
Jul 11, 2019
Staff was very friendly. The lady who took us to our site was so friendly- she was tall with blonde hair. I asked directions how to get to the shake shack and she gave great directions. Nice park & loved the shade trees (especially when it’s 95 outside). Train tracks get s little noisy at night but wouldn’t stop me from staying there again. Clean park and mowed...grounds kept great.
Jul 10, 2019
The campground was neat and well kept and the staff was wonderful but due to the age of the park the spaces were small for a long trailer. With all that being said, I would definitely stay there on my next trip thru.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Very convenient. Clean and friendly place to stay!
Jul 10, 2019
Arrived late but had a great pull through. Had a good breakfast sandwich for breakfast.
Jul 10, 2019
Everyone was very kind and friendly but we had a problem with our neighbors next door to us. They had dogs that barked constantly from the time we arrived at early evening until late in the night. It appeared the owners were gone but because of the loud barking we couldn’tsit outside and have dinner or enjoy the evening.
Jul 10, 2019
All the staff members were great took care of all of our needs. The bathrooms and showers were clean and kept up.
Jul 10, 2019
Nice people working at this KOA. TV service not good.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Very clean and extremely friendly staff. Lived the dinner delivery!
Jul 09, 2019
The workers were extremely nice. The entire staff was awesome!! However the mosquitoes were so bad that it made the stay not good.
Jul 09, 2019
Great location if you have any plans in Memphis. Easy in, easy out. Awesome setup for the dogs. Very clean park overall. Highly recommended!
Jul 09, 2019
We just needed a last-minute one night stay on our way back to MO from MS and were pleasantly surprised upon arrival; I wish we would've been staying longer! Nice facilities and very well-maintained sites. Staff very friendly (if a bit disorganized) and went above and beyond! Even brought us a cup of their own dog food since they were out of it in the store! Definitely staying again!
Jul 08, 2019
You are in the middle of cornfields where airplane sprays pesticides. Not really in Memphis you need to drive about 10 miles to get to Memphis. I would recommend this place only as an overnight stay, also no security or gate.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Very nice but need to spray for mosquitoes. They are terrible.
Jul 08, 2019
Have stayed there before and both times been very well-pleased. Especially sweet couple in the kitchen. We will be back often.
Jul 08, 2019
Beautiful place, awesome staff, very clean and inviting... the only downside to our visit Was moving to a Luxury sites (on our last night). Major mistake bc they are too close to the highway! The noise was ridiculous! And, would recommend treating the site for mosquitoes... they dominated the space as we tried everything in our power to control them, but we were unable to sit outside...
Jul 08, 2019
Arrived a little after 3:30 pm. Staff was well prepared and cordial. Able to settle in quickly. Enjoyed walking the park. It was not as spic and span as some KOA's, but definitely maintained. Our only disappointment was an early pool closing (8pm). We did not see the sign (tucked in the pool area) or hear about that and came to swim at 7:46, hand to get out 14 minutes later.
Jul 07, 2019
Great campground if you’re looking for a quick interstate escape. It is next to I-55 so it can be a little noisy, but still a great campground. After hours check in procedure were awesome. Some of the best I’ve seen. The staff was incredible. They had a particularly difficult guest the day I was checking out and handled the situation beautifully! GO VOLS!
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Best thing about this park is the cafe, reasonably priced and the 2 employees there were very friendly. Everything else...over priced for the quality of the park. The pool is an additional cost. The staff were aloof and rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you found our park not to your liking. Our pool is not an additional cost. We give the locals an opportunity to swim on hot days. we have them go at 4 so registered guests my use it exclusively. Try us again.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Nice shady sight, staff nice, could use updates and maintenance. Pulled pork delivered to sight awesome! Pool should stay open till dark like other KOAs.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Very friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay and will be sure to keep this KOA on our go to list.
Jul 05, 2019
I stayed at this KOA because it was close to my work and outside Memphis and West Memphis. The park was always well maintained with the exception of the roads. The roads get really rough. I hope to stay at this park again the next time I'm working in Memphis.
Sep 13, 2019
Hosts Tony and Terry were wonderful! Easy check in. Lots of pet walking space Tour bus to all the Memphis sights stops right at the front door. Can get breakfast and dinner here too. Can't wait to come back and spend a whole week!
- Cynthia DiCarlo on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice ,clean, and will be back...
- Teri Mumaugh on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Not really any complaints.
- Terra V. on Google