Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2020
Kampung Cabin was Awesome! Bathrooms were disgusting! Nasty toilets and not way to wipe your hands.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
We got put in the worst sites on the premises, I believe. They were so close together, you had to stagger campers to get the awnings out. Also, no shade whatsoever. There were sites available with shade. Not sure why we were put in the most miserable spot. Pictures on the website make this KOA look really good. Don’t be deceived. The pool was covered, so absolutely not available to use.
Aug 10, 2020
Nice staff but that's the best thing I can say. The sites are very small and close together. There isn't a lot of shade. The pool was closed. Fire pits at some sites but not ours.
Aug 10, 2020
I loved the BBQ delivered to our site.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Super nice staff. Clean park. Nice store.
Aug 09, 2020
Unfortunately this was not a pleasant stay. Due to Covid the pool was not open, which was fine, but the pool was a mosquito cess pool instead. The liner of the pool had fallen and you could see the mosquitos actively breeding in the stagnant pool water. The bathrooms were so full of mosquitos we didn’t even use them. We decided to leave in the middle of the night and head to or next stop.
Aug 08, 2020
The site and the campground are nice. Check in person was friendly. Site was shady and level. The campground is clean. Only reason I cannot give 5 stars is the traffic noise.
Aug 08, 2020
The stay was just fine. Did reservation by phone and everything was perfect.
Aug 06, 2020
Nice KOA. Good people but this is the noisiest place I’ve ever stayed. Stay here if you have acute hearing disabilities. I thought it was noisey last time but assumed it was our parking slot. Even worse this time. The need more trees, sound fences or something. Pity because it is well located.
Aug 06, 2020
Easy in and out. Nice facilities. Friendly staff. Food delivery to site!
Aug 06, 2020
Advertise as free cable. We were put on a tent camping spot and didn’t have cable. I was very disappointed after our long drive
Aug 05, 2020
Very nice campground.
Aug 05, 2020
Very nice campground with easy pull through sites and nice little convenience store with nice trinkets to purchase. We like to do evening walks at campgrounds but you won't be doing that here. The mosquitos are unbelievable ��. Fortunately, they don't come out until dusk.
Aug 04, 2020
Great to work with, we booked a site a few days before our stay. Great location with easy access from I-55 Southbound.
Aug 03, 2020
Very hospitable staff. Nicely kept park and convenient to get to and to get to Memphis.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Was a one night stay but the team there bent over backwards to help us. We lost our air system and needed a level lot as we couldn’t level our RV. They changed our reservation and gave us a great flat site. They also gave us a name of a local repair guy and had us back up in a flash.
Aug 01, 2020
Fun playground and dog run area!
Jul 31, 2020
Pool was not in operation and looks like it hadn’t been for awhile. Other than that staff was very friendly and busy keeping up the grounds. Easy access to interstate and Memphis. Even with the pool situation I would stay there again!
Jul 31, 2020
The food delivery onsite was a plus, however not delivered as fully described. The rest of the park wasn't the best maintained either. We were put in a site with a stump sticking half out of the ground. Close interstate traffic also kept us awake. The pool was closed due to Covid, there was no notice when booking that it was closed and the pool area looks like it hadn't been cleaned in some time.
Jul 31, 2020
The facilities were clean and welcoming. The campground is nice, well maintained. It was it's close proximity to a major highway with all night traffic, a train whistle that was something out of "My cousin Vinny" all, and the bugs. A warning about tons of mosquitos would been nice. The guy who took our reservation stated all sites were sold except 1, when we arrived, no other campers.
Jul 30, 2020
New cashier was real nice. This place could use some funding to update. Check out pidgin forge or Sallisaw ok they got it down. Gift shop was nice. Just needs a little TLC and this place could be great!
Jul 29, 2020
The pool wasn’t open and looked as if it hasn’t been used in a while. Also the restrooms and showers was in desperate need of cleaning
Jul 29, 2020
Great location. Bad mosquitoes
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
I was very impressed with the manager who was able to give me directions when I got lost. THANK YOU!!! The kabin was very clean and comfortable. Kudos to this KOA for their dog park!!
Jul 29, 2020
Conveniently located. Easy reservation and arrival. Friendly, helpful management. Nice bathrooms and showers. Mostly well maintained. Cafe and pool closed, I’m sure due to COVID. However, pool area could have been maintained to look a bit better. All in all, we enjoyed and appreciated our one night stop over.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
The mosquitos were outrageous, most likely due to being surrounded by rice fields in the area & the water that comes with them. Suggestion - rethink the lighting in the park - too Bright & hard to sleep. The staff was very Courteous & friendly, the food was good too. From a security perspective- ladies bathroom door needs to be fixed - does not close / easy access for mosquitos too.
Jul 29, 2020
We were only there for 4 1/2 hours (1:30 am til 6 am) for a need to sleep while traveling on a 21 hour trip. We will probably stop again on the way home.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Very dirty bathrooms. Laundry machines didn't work. Uneven and broken pad for campers. Right next to highway. We won't stay again.
Jul 28, 2020
Staff is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The park grounds are filled with many different varieties of tall, beautiful, shady trees. Individual sites are roomy and peaceful.
Jul 27, 2020
Clean quiet safe feeling
Jul 27, 2020
I got there early evening and had to leave early the next morning. So I didn't see more the campground than just my site and the restroom building. What I did see was in good condition and provided me with what I needed for my short stay.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
The pool had problems and was closed. We were there 2 nights and couldn’t wait to cool off in the pool. Pool closed. I read there had been problems but assumed it would be fixed by the time we got there or we wouldn’t have stayed. The staff were accommodating about moving us to a different site for our Dish to work. Also gave us a free roll of paper towels.
Jul 27, 2020
This is the only camping area we want to be in when we come to this area! This time was at least the third time we have stayed and its always neat and everyone is so welcoming! We will be back soon!
Jul 27, 2020
Campsite needed mowing. Campground very noisy from the nearby highway. Roads leaving the campsites need grading as there are several potholes. $54 rate is too high for the site.
Jul 26, 2020
Well maintained, friendly staff. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2020
Just an overnight stay. That train is a little loud but you can’t do much about that. Otherwise everything was fine.
Jul 26, 2020
Very easy off and back on I-55. Very nice park and very clean. Even being close to the interstate it is very quiet
Jul 26, 2020
Way too many flies and mosquitoes definitely need to take care of that situation we could not even sit outside due to all of the insects
Jul 25, 2020
We were traveling in our class A motor home & stopped over night. We did not need to use any of the facilities while we were there. The campground met our needs, it was very quiet and we didn’t have any issues with mosquitoes. We also did not think the potholes were as bad as noted in other reviews. We would stay here again if traveling through the area.
Jul 25, 2020
An overnight stay. First night in our first rv. Sites easy to pull in and out. The gentleman in the camp store was very nice and helpful to a couple of rookie campers. Thanks!
Jul 25, 2020
Didn’t show on website that site for $41. was non sewer hookup. For that price should have been full hookups
Jul 24, 2020
Mike was very helpful and accommodating. We will stay again.
Jul 24, 2020
Pool was closed, which was disappointing considering the website did not reflect that while booking. Monthly campers in the back were loud, at one point, a lady was walking through the lot, yelling at an employee. Would not recommend this KOA, or this area at all.
Oct 09, 2020
Great little KOA just a few miles from Memphis and literally feet from Exit 14 off I-55. Friendly folks at the desk checked us in, site was dead level, and easy hook up in 10-15 minutes. Grounds are very clean and well maintained. Stayed just 1 night passing through, but this would be a nice spot to camp a few nights and visit Memphis. Will definitely stay again next time we need an overnight heading this direction.
- Garrison Householder on Google
Oct 14, 2020
Very nice place. I was worried because of a negative review, but surprised to find a pleasant campground. Not too loud if you stay in the back. Laundry is very clean.
- Kathryn Coley Hamman on Google