Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2019
Lovely park with very nice proprietors. Maybe a bit pricey, but convenient to the interstate & nice shady sites.
Aug 05, 2019
Great stay although only there for 1 day. Wish the sites were just a little farther apart. Nice people working there. Breakfast and dinner are a big plus.
Aug 05, 2019
Staff was really friendly and helpful. Campground was really nice. The WiFi was excellent.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Loved having the cafe there for breakfast as we were just staying overnight and we didn't have to worry about dishes. Very friendly staff. Clean campground. We have already booked for our return trip.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Heavy in Mosquitos.
Aug 05, 2019
Was only a pit stop on our trip but a great place to spend th ed night
Aug 05, 2019
Nice.
Aug 05, 2019
Good place for a stay-over or short term Memphis visit. Sites are average, magnificent trees, shady location. Well maintained, friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2019
The management and workers are very nice. The pulled pork sandwiches and the pizza they sell are great. The pull through slots are nice. Unfortunately, a few of the slots have trees that prevent the awnings from being extended, otherwise the accommodations are great. The laundry facilities are excellent.
Aug 05, 2019
Nice and cozy place
Aug 04, 2019
Very pleasant
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Very friendly. The roads were marked very well coming in to find the park.
Aug 04, 2019
Nice RV park
Aug 04, 2019
The service was amazing and the stay was fun and very enjoyable. We always find it hard to find a place that accept dogs and we had no problem at all.
Aug 04, 2019
Staff was great. We stayed one night in a 43 foot fifthwheel toyhauler. We were in a pull through site and did not unhook. Sites are level with good water pressure, cable tv, full hook up. Sites are pretty close together. Park was very clean. I would overnight here again
Aug 03, 2019
Short stay, everything was done quickly, all utilities worked. Lots of trees, great service at the grill
Aug 03, 2019
over night stop over, good campground enjoyed breakfast opportunity, lay out of bathrooms could have been better as they were towards the front of the office and not very conveniently from the campground side.
Aug 03, 2019
Nice place, very friendly helpful staff. But sites a little small and there is a bit of I40 road noise
Aug 03, 2019
Great campground. Level sites, lots of room. Great hosts. Only one complaint was they need made in America items . Too many from other places.. Diffently will stay again. Love it.
Aug 03, 2019
Being right off the interstate, there is a tremendous amount of truck and train noise all night long. Recommend that you bring a fan along to produce white noise and cancel out the interstate and railroad noises. Other than that the camp is clean and the staff is very friendly. Very nice showers and toilets. Breakfast and dinner is served if you would like.
Aug 02, 2019
The KOA parks has been great. The cleanliness and aminitys are great. I love the late night check in. Good job! Keep it up. Thanks
Aug 01, 2019
Staff very friendly. We were moved from one spot originally assigned to another while in route to park. Said our rv to big. Next day other rv same size parked in the same spot that was shaded while we were stuck in non shaded spot for 4 days.
Aug 01, 2019
Nice clean campgrounds, friendly staff
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
It was fine until we left and they kept the remainder of our money. They got 11 days of free money and they said it was for maintenance but all they had to do was weed eat. The site was clean except for that.
Jul 31, 2019
Nice, clean campsite. All you need is available. Staff pleasant and helpful.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
The staff was amazing and the grounds well taken care of. We have been there a few times and always enjoy our stay.
Jul 31, 2019
Very friendly staff. Lots to do for everyone. Nice relaxing fun.
Jul 30, 2019
Great staff that were friendly, courteous and helpful. Very nice to deal with in making my reservation and making changes to my reservation when it was required. If I'm coming back this way I'll be staying here!
Jul 30, 2019
The staff was very friendly, helpful, and pleasant. Grounds were very clean and well-maintained.
Jul 30, 2019
Difficult to maneuver 39 ft RV with tow around tight turns in campgrounds. Needed to unhook tow vehicle to get out of ground when leaving, and we reserved a pull thur?
Jul 30, 2019
Pro: clean bathrooms, delicious bbq Cons: due to site design people walked thru our site all evening and night (tent site 6). Occupants of site 5 set up an industrial size fan and proceeded to listen to music and talk loudly from 8 pm until 10:30 pm at which time they loudly packed up and left. Lots of highway noise, but that is not the parks fault and can be alleviated with ear plugs.
Jul 29, 2019
We stay at a lot of KOA and this is one of the finest friendly nice facilities great people thanks
Jul 29, 2019
Great staff and helpful and friendly. Basic clean location but could use some extra lawn care like thorough mowing. The price is now high enough that I will definitely consider looking elsewhere. We've loved the location and ease to get to the campground but the cost is not in line with the quality. Our final destination has paved sites and better overall appearance by far, and at a price less
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
perfect place to get away and enjoy the outdoors. Clean camp site, great breakfast, wonderful store and great helpful people.
Jul 28, 2019
this visit was another stop for the night. We found it to be a great location. We were able to take advantage of the breakfast offerings: good food and great prices. Grounds were well kept. It appeared that several campers may have been staying more than one day and young children were up early enjoying the play facilities.
Jul 28, 2019
Arrived after the office closed. Had made a reservation and let them know we would be late. They placed our site instructions outside for us. Easy to pull in. Very nice park. Very very nice host(s).
Jul 28, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer! Great campground wonderful people and food delivery to my campsite should I want it! Amazing!!
Jul 26, 2019
Smaller spots and due to the weather the ground was VERY wet and muddy. Laundry facility was clean and grounds were well maintained. People super friendly. Recommended the Seafood Shack for dinner, which was right up the road. It was DELICIOUS. Highly recommend you try it if you’re in the area.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Nice park, very clean. Some traffic and train noise, but not too bad. 15 miles outside of Memphis, but there are tour options. Entrance is a little tight. Sites are good sized, 44' MH and towed pickup just fit, and all hook-ups are convenient.
Jul 25, 2019
Excellent spot. Easy in and out. Staff were extremely helpful and nice. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.
Jul 25, 2019
The sites had broken slabs. Would be better to just have gravel
Jul 25, 2019
It was real easy to find and easy access from I-55. The staff was friendly and helpful. The laundry room and facility were clean and neat.
Sep 13, 2019
Hosts Tony and Terry were wonderful! Easy check in. Lots of pet walking space Tour bus to all the Memphis sights stops right at the front door. Can get breakfast and dinner here too. Can't wait to come back and spend a whole week!
- Cynthia DiCarlo on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice ,clean, and will be back...
- Teri Mumaugh on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Not really any complaints.
- Terra V. on Google