Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2020
This is a very pleasant campground that is ruined by its close proximity to the interstate.
Sep 20, 2020
Quick stay but staff great & well kept
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Easy on and off highway, good for one night and close to Memphis. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. However the facilities need updating and better maintenance. The pool was closed and by the looks if it, has been for a long time.
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Great campground. Everything is well organized and clean. You'll love the BBQ sandwich they serve. One of the best KOAs we've been to.
Sep 17, 2020
Grounds were well taken care of; very neat and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access in. The pull-through site we had was a little short for our 34 foot 5th wheel and F350. The campers were quiet, but the surrounding area, being close to the Interstate and RR tracks, allowed very little quiet time for rest.
Sep 17, 2020
Stayed over night only. Staff was wearing mask thankfully! Had to sign receipt as they could not just email it they said. Need more gravel in parking spot. Location is a little off of freeway but water and electric worked great! They did bring meals to RV if you wanted to order. They had trash pickup at sights.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Very noisy as it is in the service road on i-40
Sep 17, 2020
Would be a nice facility if was cleaned up. Not worth the $65.00 in the condition it is in. Good location.
Sep 16, 2020
friendly staff, especially enjoyed the Memphis barbecue that was offered as an addition to our stay. after a long drive, we really didn't want to cook that evening.
Sep 15, 2020
Friendly and good parking. Just a little high on the rates.
Sep 15, 2020
Looked like a great KOA but rain dampened our visit, need more rock in deluxe patio area
Sep 15, 2020
Great people. Only problem in the train horn at night when sleeping
Sep 15, 2020
Very nice koa would go to the location when we come thru again
Sep 14, 2020
Very disappointed in the pool area. was not available for use and appeared to not have been used all summer long........
Sep 14, 2020
Clean, well-kept and quiet. I'm a tent camper, and this is one of my favorite KOAs.
Sep 13, 2020
Forlorn. Run down. Badly in need of paint. The pool is a virtual mosquito breeding ground. The potted plants are all dead and the restroom had a broken soap dispenser,and were dirty. The laundry was out of order. Very disappointing stay and we have stayed at lots of KOA campgrounds. You should seriously consider a little TLC for this place.
Sep 13, 2020
We enjoyed the vacation at the koa resort thanks for the wonderful time everybody was very nice we will come back
Sep 13, 2020
Staff and facility ok BUT the traffic vibrations were impossible to ignore. We've stayed there several times never such problem
Sep 13, 2020
Not a place to stay. Zero amenities open, full price stay. No mention at check-in anout closed pool and rec room. Placed on a site that flooded. Multiple sites open that did not flood. Fence at dog park bent and covered in mold.
Sep 12, 2020
O
Sep 12, 2020
The person we were greeted by at registration was very friendly and helpful. We traveled from Florida for a family funeral and were thankful to find a spot on a holiday weekend.
Sep 11, 2020
Only negative was noise from the nearby Interstae
Sep 11, 2020
Very nice staff
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
We were disappointed we stay a few years back and loved it but the campground was not as nice not well maintained the mosquitoes we horrible due to alit of standing was mainly in the pool area Staff very friendly and dinner was great
Sep 10, 2020
Always a great place to stay nice and clean
Sep 10, 2020
It was a short overnight stay but super nice park, well kept Wish I could have stayed longer & close to city.
Sep 09, 2020
Park itself was ok, if cramped. What put us off was all the train whistles and highway noise that kept us up most of the night.
Sep 09, 2020
Friendly staff, great location, good facilities. It was very convenient to the interstate but as a result a fair amount of road noise. With all the rain the mosquitoes were out, so we didn't spend much time outside. It was a one night stopover and enough room that we didn't have to disconnect. Would stop here again for a one nighter.
Sep 09, 2020
No pride is shown in this campgound at all! Very GROSS!
Sep 08, 2020
The main problem: mosquitos. They were so bad. Would have been nice if they sprayed the area to prevent. Second problem: small site size. We were staying for a week and wanted to enjoy the outdoors but most spots are too small, luckily there was an opening in a patio spot half way though stay. I would recommend some sort of indicator about site sizes. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 08, 2020
This place gets the job done, if the job is a safe and comfortable place to stay overnight on your way across the United States. I was there for 1 night, and it was a very easy on-easy off the highway. The restrooms were clean, and I had everything I needed to rest up for the next day drive.
Sep 07, 2020
The campground was easy access to interstate/ Memphis, so that was a plus. The the pool was not maintained or usable at all, unlike the pictures showed. Sites were level, great pull-through ease and wifi was good quality. Cute playground and dog park on site. Overall decent, just bummed the pool wasn't available for the kids.
Sep 07, 2020
Seems like a fine place to stop over for one night, which is what we were doing. Wouldn’t stay here much longer than that. Traffic noise is pretty loud. Not much fun for kids.
Sep 07, 2020
Mike checked us in and was a great help to us first timers we asked a lot of questions and he was very patient with us.
Sep 06, 2020
Horrible mosquitoes and flies due to stagnant water everywhere - namely the pool covering.
Sep 06, 2020
For an overnight the location is good right off the interstate however you have the traffic noise to deal with and a train close by so very noisy. The worst was the mosquitoes. They were the worst I’ve ever experienced at dusk and dawn. I left a pint of blood there.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Level site,good WiFi, cable tv, and great staff. .. What more do you need? We will be back.
Sep 04, 2020
It’s a very nice park, and we enjoyed our stay. Your directional signs off the interstate were extremely helpful in reaching the park as our GPS was spotty in that area. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2020
An overnight twice, on my way to and from Yellowstone. Nice level campsites, staff very friendly. Bathhouse clean. Love the Elvis stuff in the gift shop.
Sep 02, 2020
Everything was great
Sep 01, 2020
Campground is run down and seems like the KOA team doesn't care. Small items of trash left laying on the ground for a couple of days. It's a 1 night road stop for us.
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Nice convenient campground for Memphis & highway if just passing through.
Oct 09, 2020
Great little KOA just a few miles from Memphis and literally feet from Exit 14 off I-55. Friendly folks at the desk checked us in, site was dead level, and easy hook up in 10-15 minutes. Grounds are very clean and well maintained. Stayed just 1 night passing through, but this would be a nice spot to camp a few nights and visit Memphis. Will definitely stay again next time we need an overnight heading this direction.
- Garrison Householder on Google
Oct 14, 2020
Very nice place. I was worried because of a negative review, but surprised to find a pleasant campground. Not too loud if you stay in the back. Laundry is very clean.
- Kathryn Coley Hamman on Google