Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
This KOA is easily accessible in the Memphis, TN area on either I-55 or I-40. This was our third stay there for an overnight stay. The sites are level and the campground is clean and well maintained. Likewise the bathhouse was clean as usual. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Enjoyed the pool and breakfast at the cafe.
Aug 16, 2019
We stayed in the Kamping Kabin. The bed was surprisingly super comfortable! Bathrooms were really clean. Very quiet in regards to people, although it is right next to the highway so you can hear that outside the cabin but not inside it. They have an adorable agility training area for dogs! We'll stop by again.
Aug 16, 2019
Nice, quiet place to stay and will return. However, they could certainly improve their bathrooms and showers....they are not very nice.
Aug 16, 2019
Ok, after a long day of driving, it was a real treat to enjoy their pulled pork sandwich dinner! They even delivered it to our cabin! Many thanks! We will be back!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Great place
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
We liked our stay here. Being an “older” rv park the rv sites were designed for shorter rv’s. We had to park our truck perpendicular in front of our rig to fit. Best thing was easy in and easy out.
Aug 14, 2019
We just stayed overnight, but it was conveniently right off the interstate. Nice to have someone escort you to slot and new married couple serving up breakfast we’re really nice! A nice quick stay..
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
The staff was great. The evening food delivery was wonderful. The food was great. We also enjoyed the breakfast at the cafe. It is a great place to stop for a long or short visit
Aug 14, 2019
friendly nice pool closes too early
Aug 13, 2019
We have stayed at this site 3 different times. We did not like our site 44 the last time. The pad is a mess. If not on the off season list of repairs, it should be for sure. I would suggest just jack hammering it and either re-pouring the pad or just replacing with gravel.
Aug 13, 2019
A nice stop off the I-40
Aug 13, 2019
Nice campground, shade trees and grassy areas. Level sites. Would stay again. Good internet service and water pressure. Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Our first trip camping this season! We had a lovely site and stay. Our kids enjoyed the pool, and it was very clean and the staff very friendly!
Aug 12, 2019
Nice clean campground with friendly employees.
Aug 12, 2019
I was just an overnight but was easy registration and setup. Love the pool. And the BBQ at TCB Cafe is awesome. I also loved the breakfast before heading out.
Aug 12, 2019
This was our first time at a KOA camp and the West Memphis KOA was outstanding. Check in super easy and the pull through full hook ups were the best. The camp was very clean and the breakfast was perfect. We stayed there on our way home too. Will stay there again when we travel to see our family in KY.
Aug 12, 2019
WE really liked this KOA, in fact we stayed there on our way to Illinois and on the way home. I would like for them to have a couple more economy cabins, we usually have an adult son who likes his space and cold sleeping conditions. Anyway the campground is in a nice and the people are friendly.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Clean facilities Great food and friendly staff !
Aug 11, 2019
The campground was real nice, but the site we were on is one that floods with a lot of rain. They offered for us to move but we were only there for one more night so we declined, and they did give us a free bar b que sandwich. I think if people are staying for more than one night they should use those end sites only if needed. I would return but I know what sites not to take.
Aug 11, 2019
Great stop over location
Aug 11, 2019
Stayed there while visiting Memphis. Good hosts. There was a big rain shower, and the drainage of the place isn't great - there was a lot of standing water around for the rest of the day. Good hookups. Sites weren't large, and not all of them had fire pits.
Aug 11, 2019
Seemed like a nice campground. Was only here for about 7 hours and came in late at night and left early in the morning before the sun came up.
Aug 11, 2019
Great place, nice people and very clean. The only thing I have to comment about is the traffic noise from the freeway was quite much.
Aug 10, 2019
Campground and bathrooms were very clean. The people there were friendly and helpful. We were having some problems with our Motorhome and they gave us names of people who could help us.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Friendly folks and a very decent site. Their breakfast was excellent, a highlight of the stay. Some fresh gravel on the sites would be welcome.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
I really like this KOA. They have their act together in everything they do.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
very nice , courteous staff and very helpful getting us transportation into Memphis to sightsee
Aug 08, 2019
The people that made the reservation for us was great. I don’t have my camp card as it was never sent to me she looked up my card number to be sure we got the discount. They were able to get us in for the two nights and made our stay very pleasant.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Good for an overnight. We were in a site that was way too close to our neighbors. Couldn't use our picnic table as their truck was in the way. Not their fault; site was too small for their vehicle and TT. Felt like we could breath as soon as folks started to leave in the am. The good thing was that the place did not seem to have lots of long-term residents.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Nice camp site, nice pool, close to all the sites in Memphis. Staff very friendly.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Rain flooded some spots drainage could be better
Aug 06, 2019
This is our second stay here. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Very nice park.
Aug 06, 2019
This place was really nice only we had a very narrow site and the bump out was really close to the posts. We have a 36' 5th wheel. The amenities were great for kids and families. We had breakfast there and the food was nice. The TCB Cafe was adorable. All the people there were so nice and also the store was really stocked with very nice items to shop.
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice KOA campground. Everyone is very nice and helpful.
Aug 06, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Hosts Tony and Terry were wonderful! Easy check in. Lots of pet walking space Tour bus to all the Memphis sights stops right at the front door. Can get breakfast and dinner here too. Can't wait to come back and spend a whole week!
- Cynthia DiCarlo on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice ,clean, and will be back...
- Teri Mumaugh on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Not really any complaints.
- Terra V. on Google