Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2019
Staff was very nice. Place could use some upgrades on the restrooms.
May 09, 2019
Great people!!. Breakfast is a nice bonus!. Nice clean campground.. Clean bathrooms..
May 09, 2019
nice park, very friendly hosts, very small but clean K9 park, high price.
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
Park was very neat and clean. Very pet friendly. We staid in the back half of park it was very quite. We ate breakfast it was hot and good. People host were very friendly. Kids would enjoy also.
May 09, 2019
Playground was fun for the kid
May 09, 2019
Staff was grouchy, our site was next to a construction project and bathrooms were the pits. Will probably avoid this one in the future.
May 08, 2019
People where very nice. Good bbq delivered to campsite. Missed having a fire ring. Great WiFi . Close to downtown Memphis.
May 08, 2019
Easy in and out, friendly helpful staff. Met 1 of the staff that worked at Gretna, NE 2 years ago when we there, caught up on friends. Also met a couple from Omaha, NE same as us. Never know when or who you'll run into at KOA!
May 08, 2019
Everything was great.
May 08, 2019
May 07, 2019
Loved our spot in Space A!
May 07, 2019
May 06, 2019
people were very nice at check in, but there were a lot of pot holes in the roads and the picnic table at our site was about to fall apart
May 06, 2019
My go-to KOA when passing through Memphis. Friendly, helpful staff, clean facilities, easy access--can't be beat for an overnight or extended stay. BBQ delivered to your campsite is a bonus.
May 06, 2019
This KOA is a good distance from all the hustle and bustle of Memphis, but we weren't too thrilled with the area itself, when we ventured out to pick up a few grocery items. All in all....it was just so-so...nothing special, and a bit high in price. Not sure we'd stay here again...maybe.
May 06, 2019
Nice facilities and good breakfast.
May 05, 2019
May 05, 2019
Very nice campground!
May 05, 2019
Nice place for a short stay, its an RV park, not a campground... KOA price.
May 05, 2019
May 04, 2019
Park is old, tight and pricey for what you get. Roads are in bad shape. Sites need updating. Bathrooms are old but very clean. Office staff and work campers are very friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2019
This is a really good campground. Easy off/on but we didn't get a lot of highway noise. Sites are nice. We had a corner which was great for our dogs. We'll be back for sure!
May 04, 2019
Very helpful
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
May 03, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Sites were too short. Had to unhook my truck and parallel in front of the trailer. Staffer said site was 60’ long. It wasn’t. Roads were full of potholes.
May 03, 2019
Just stayed one night. It was a great place.
May 03, 2019
May 03, 2019
This time it was only overnight but in the past stayed longer. Great people
May 03, 2019
May 02, 2019
Convenient location for a cross country trip. Easy on and off the interstate. This is a more urban style campground. Sites are on small side. Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 02, 2019
Always easy in and out. Friendly staff.
May 01, 2019
Nice park, lot of road noise
May 01, 2019
Great place to stay. LOVED dog park and all the space around to walk them. Clean facilities and great location.
May 01, 2019
Great site with great folks and nice dog park. Definitely stop here again!
May 01, 2019
Easy access to major roads. Nicely kept KOA. Very clean. Office staff were wonderful and helpful. I made my reservation online, mistakenly booked a 30 amp; Needed a 50. Even tho very busy they were able to move us and did so willingly. Dog park one of best we’ve seen. Dine out menu good. Tasty, reasonable. Only request - please repair/upgrade broken washers. Would stay again. Thx you!
May 01, 2019
May 01, 2019
Apr 30, 2019
Apr 29, 2019
A lovely KOA! This is one of our favorites. The cafe is a really nice amenity.
Apr 29, 2019
Apr 29, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
Very expensive for not being able to use amenities. Easy in and out.
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 27, 2019
Cozy sites nice they have a TCB Cafe great breakfasts but closed on Mon and Tues. Nice staff very friendly.
Apr 27, 2019
Sights tight, staff were pleasant.
Apr 27, 2019
Sites Are to close together roads have potholes frist impression not good blue city tour that is available to take Don’t busses old and no shocks did not get the tour that we payed for I feel that the campground should tell guests more about the company and what people are getting themselves into don’t do if any health problems Will not do this again it should not even Be A Journey Not For 54
Apr 27, 2019
Nice and friendly campground, enjoyed our 2 nights there
Nov 16, 2019
Clean, quiet, pretty, easy access to things, good prices. Would go there again.
- Kyra H on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice campground. Quiet. Good access to Memphis.
- Doug Davidson on Google
Oct 29, 2019
Shaded sites,close to Memphis, nice pool!
- ilsa sanchez on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.