Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2019
Second stop at this KOA, second great stay! Helpful, friendly staff, reminded me of my discount coupon from the first visit and applied it to this stay.
Jun 17, 2019
Very nice RV park - little pricey but that goes with the location - near the sites - would visit again
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We enjoyed our stay there !! liked it was clean and nice folks to deal with !!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Friendly. Helpful. Good food! Directions to campground great (lots of turns really quick) and well marked.
Jun 17, 2019
Everyone was really nice and helpful.
Jun 16, 2019
Very nice KOA! Well maintained, very friendly.
Jun 16, 2019
Friendly staff,
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
A great stop on our travel road with great restaurants nearby! Very helpful staff too.
Jun 16, 2019
very friendly and courteous staff. conveniently located to many attractions. would definitely stay here again.
Jun 16, 2019
Very, very nice. Our air conditioner drowned out the road noise that probably would bother others. The barking dogs of what appeared to be a permanent resident was annoying. It was nice to have breakfast and supper available for purchase affording the luxury of not having to leave the park if you didn't want to cook. Extremely clean, organized park with very courteous and friendly staff. Thank you
Jun 16, 2019
Site we were in and others need new level unbroken concrete or gravel pads. To close to our neighbor w slides out. Requested a full sun satellite compatable site, could not get sat signal because of huge tree at site.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
The campground itself was pleasant in terms of location and scenery - situated next to farmland and lots of birds. However, the sites were not well-monitored. Our next door neighbor kept trash in a bag outside his RV for example.
Jun 16, 2019
Pros- very nice friendly hosts. Great gift shop. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner were offered and could be delivered. Nice patio site with good table and chairs. Cons-Incredibly LOUD. Low flying small planes. Freeway was maybe 100 yards away with many semis all night long hitting bumps in the roadway. . And there was a TRAIN that kept blowing its horn. Very difficult to ignore or sleep.
Jun 15, 2019
Very nice KOA definitely one of my favorites.Great for dogs. Excellent and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2019
Great so friendly and courteous. Went out of their way to help us. Sharon was the vest
Jun 15, 2019
Friendly staff
Jun 15, 2019
Very friendly helpful staff. K9 camp very nice but needs smaller gauge fence. Small dogs can get thru. Also maybe a light at dog park?
Jun 15, 2019
It was good and nice stay
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Nice everything
Jun 14, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. No question it was the best KOA we ever stayed at. Breakfast and supper were great.
Jun 14, 2019
The site excellent, but staying in a Cabin was very noisy, because it was next to the Interstate.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Super friendly staff. Hosts. Helpful.
Jun 13, 2019
Quick check in. Escorted to our site. Site was level. We stayed one night in a pull through.
Jun 13, 2019
Where to start. What an awesome team So kind and professional! Loved the tomato they gave me from the community garden. The dog park is spacious and has obstacles my Cirgi could practice her ability training. The kitchen staff made the most delicious pulled pork sandwiches and the breakfast Yummy! The sites are clean and spacious. Go there if u are passing through or taking in the Memphis.
Jun 13, 2019
Very nice all around campground. Facilities were excellent, but the best feature were the nightly BBQ sandwiches. Nicely done!
Jun 13, 2019
The people at the KOA were wonderful. Like many KOA’s, it’s pretty old and needs a lot of attention.
Jun 12, 2019
very nice we are going back again on return trip home
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
I cannot have kinder words to say about the staff at this KOA! My truck hauling my trailer blew an axel seal and bearings 80 miles out from the campground. I had the tow truck bring me there and they could not have been more accommodating and understanding about my situation with check-in and check-out (my truck had to be fixed). Beautiful site and amazing people. THANKS FOR EASING MY BURDEN!
Jun 12, 2019
I'd give them 6 or more stars if you had them, this place was beautiful, clean and peaceful. We have stayed in many, many KOA's and this is my new favorite�
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
got us in without a reservation and very nice and quiet
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Loved the layout, sites were very easy to find. Pool needed cleaning (a lot of pollen in pool), otherwise everything was great.
Jun 11, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Everyone was super helpful and they had great information for us.
Jun 11, 2019
Everything was clean and in working order. The BBQ was delicious. Thank you, Tammy and Tony!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Feb 08, 2020
Great campground, well maintain. Owners very friendly and polite.
- Denys D'Anjou on Google
Jan 24, 2020
Good location. Good sites easy in and out friendly staff,,great breakfast
- Gordon Chase on Google
Jan 17, 2020
Was only going to spend 1 note but stayed lo ger. Well kept, and fairly decent size lot
- Pam Rymanowicz on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.