Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2019
Stayed just one night, but park was very nice!
Mar 22, 2019
This was our second visit at this campground and we will be back! Very friendly staff and we love the fact that after a long day of driving, we can have a tasty BBQ dinner delivered to us at our campsite!
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
Should be zero!! New site wasn’t ready for camping.. no patio - step out your door onto mud. Gravel was sinking so very unlevel..
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
The park is quite nice and hook ups are well positioned and very compatible for RVs. My only negative comment is for someone to fill the potholes on the gravel road. It is very rough, particularly on the exit road.
Mar 20, 2019
Great sites. Friendly staff, nice arrival package and dog treats. We had an issue with our cable which was fixed. Enjoyed take out. Nice dog parks and dog walk. GPS wanted us to take another exit but we followed signage and arrived quicker. Will be back.
Mar 19, 2019
We were just stopping for the night on our way home. The staff was pleasant. We enjoyed the early morning breakfast service they provided.
Mar 19, 2019
Very friendly staff. Easy set up
Mar 18, 2019
Nice staff; very friendly. That, plus the location, is why this was our sixth or seventh time here.
Mar 18, 2019
This KOA was a nice quiet spot. We only spent 1 day here before traveling on to our destination.
Mar 18, 2019
The staff was fantastic!
Mar 18, 2019
Have stayed there many times. Nice place to stay.
Mar 18, 2019
Great place for an overnight stay. Dog park is pitifully small with TOO many obstacles. Would love to see it enlarged for larger dogs to run and play off leash. Other than that it's a great campground.
Mar 18, 2019
Convenient location to downtown Memphis. Friendly staff.
Mar 17, 2019
Nice facility. Interstate is a bit noisy.
Mar 17, 2019
Dinner delivered was great!
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
We were on our way back to St Louis Missouri after a month in Gulf Shores. Memphis KOA was a little over half way home. It was a convenient place to lay over for one night. We were placed in a site that was under construction and wasn't very nice.
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
We have stayed here several times - it is easy on and off the interstate and there is a close easy access gas station too. The staff are friendly and the grounds are clean. Spots are fairly close and they need to do some maintenance to their roads - lots of pot holes and gravel needed. They have BBQ that they make and will bring to your campsite which is awesome after a day on the road!
Mar 16, 2019
Nice place Easy to get in and out
Mar 15, 2019
I'm sure the park condition would be better in the summer ( winter takes its toll ). I was surprised that half the washers and one dryer were out of order.
Mar 15, 2019
Sites need attention. Sites were muddy. When it rained, road and front grass area and some sites flooded.
Mar 14, 2019
Nice staff. Clean restrooms. Good bit of traffic and train noise at night. Easy drive to Memphis.
Mar 14, 2019
Probably the worst KOA I ever stayed at. The noise level from the Interstate 55 as well as trains running by all night honking their horns at all times made it impossible to get even an ounce of sleep. If KOA Journey means you better "journey on" cause you won't get any sleep here, the name is a perfect fit. For us, this nightly noise torture overshadows any good this park may have to offer.
Mar 13, 2019
The park was fine. The Location between a very busy highway and the railroad made for a noisy stay.
Mar 13, 2019
It was great
Mar 13, 2019
Nice campground but if it rains there a lot of water that stay around. Also theres a lot of pot holes in the campground roads.
Mar 13, 2019
Helpful staff.
Mar 13, 2019
We had a KOA gift card to use for our one night stay. It wouldn't scan from my phone so the very nice, kind & patient KOA colleague at the front desk went above and beyond to get it to work. Much appreciated! Memphis KOA is a little tricky to get to when coming from the South but their signage is good & that helps a lot. This KOA is very nice, clean & has nice level lots.
Mar 13, 2019
Nice camp ground and friendly staff. Stone roadways need a lot of work. Could do a tar and gravel or grind cement in stone to reduce all the pot holes. Also have plenty of room to make larger fenced dog runs that would be nice. Good location, just needs some site love.
Mar 13, 2019
The staff was great, I called for a spot while on the road and they called me back verifying the availability. Great access on/off of I-55, unfortunately this also means you have a lot of road noise unless you are to the back of the park. Additionally there must be railroad tracks near by as I heard trains most of the night. At the time of my stay they were still recovering from a lot of rain.
Mar 13, 2019
easy access...nice for a stop-over.... some traffic/train noise but Bose Soundbuds solved that issue�
Mar 12, 2019
Very friendly staff but the park needs work Roads potholed and pad site was in poor condition
Mar 12, 2019
Short but nice
Mar 10, 2019
Super friendly and helpful. The pizza was delicious.
Mar 10, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Nice campground. It looks tight but very workable with our 44' 5th wheel. Campground staff was very helpful, took us to our site and helped get it lined up, so we didn't have to unhook. The bad was rain and some mud but you can't control that.
Mar 10, 2019
The campground was dirty. I will not stay there again.
Mar 09, 2019
Overnight stay. Clean showers, friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2019
Only there for one night. Staff very friendly and courteous. Had there BBQ and it was good and very generously portioned. Only issue for improvement would be fenced dog runs toward back of property. There was one in the front of the property but too far away from our site. Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 09, 2019
Lovely little spot. Very friendly and helpful.
Mar 08, 2019
Mar 07, 2019
Very nice people, clean bathrooms
Mar 06, 2019
Just overnighted, without unhooking. Indicated this when reservation was made & they accommodated us with a large spot. Have never stayed here when it's not cold. Would like to come down sometime in Spring or Fall to do the Memphis sites. The only thing that could be improved upon would be the road which were in need of repair, however being the end of winter, could not expect them to be perfect.
Mar 06, 2019
Very nice grounds toilets and showers. Nice staff. A bit close to the highway so you get highway noise at night but that is very convenient if you are traveling to another destinatiojn
Sep 17, 2019
Full service RV park. You can have pulled pork sandwiches with or without sides delivered to your door. Made fresh daily.
- Lee Kraemer on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Always a great respite from a day traveling.
- NancyGreg Berghuis on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Bbq and breakfast are both great. Awesome koa except for the WiFi as usual
- Samantha Frischer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.