Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Info: 870-739-4801

Email This Campground

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2018
KOA is always so nice and very friendly. We stop every year.
Oct 12, 2018
Everything ok but Wi-Fi was very slow. Need to trim lower branches on trees. The space we were in the tree branches on the passenger side rubbed up against our bedroom side.
Oct 11, 2018
Electric power was substandard, varied 103-107 volts. Owner/Jim just wanted to argue with me that my EMS/ surge protector is worthless, said he threw them all away. Wife said no other sites avail. There were many. The son used a meter, and measured same. He said power would be stronger in front of rows. He talked her into another spot, we moved to a water/elec only site. Electric was fine, 117v.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Ve.ry friendly people who helped us find the site of the campground and most enjoyable conversation with them
Oct 11, 2018
Shower needs work. A new nozzle would help. New tile possibly. They attempted to keep it clean, but you can't clean disfunctional.
Oct 10, 2018
Very nice park. Great and friendly people. Pull pork dinners were delicious. Highly recommend this park.
Oct 10, 2018
Great staff very helpful have stayed at this KOA three time now and will stay again in the future
Oct 10, 2018
Easy to find and great location.
Oct 10, 2018
there were a lot of mosquitos - more than i've ever experienced at any campground, Also it was very loud due to the freeway the KOA is located next to.
Oct 10, 2018
Very friendly staff and nice pet area, beautiful park. We stop here on our trips every cha Co we get, Highly recommend this rv park.
Oct 10, 2018
Great staff. Nice and quiet.
Oct 10, 2018
Enjoyed the pull pork sandwich for dinner. Disappointed that trees blocked my satellite reception. Voltage was almost at brownout range.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Campground was well kept and the staff friendly. We were looking primarily for a location that afforded us proximity to Memphis without being in the city. Their bbq sandwich was great and they deliver to your campsite! Would stay again.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
I didn’t give this KOA a 5 stars because of the MOSQUITOS!! They were absolutely horrendous. You couldn’t go outside of your RV without being bitten. The facilities and people were terrific. Mosquitoes not so much.
Oct 09, 2018
This Koa campground is easy to get into. Always clean and tidy with plenty of space for your pull thru rigs.
Oct 08, 2018
The place was real nice, the people that work there were very friendly, my only complaint was the mosquitoes they were terrible,you could not sit out at all, I had to run to truck from RV, when we were packing up I was bite four times and there bites stay with you, they should spray, I will not be back
Oct 08, 2018
Very nice staff. Lousy power.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
It was fine. Like most Koa’s the sites are tight. We didn’t have a fire ring for some reason but we just let it go. It was 90° So I really wished they hadn’t closed the pool so early!! I mean it’s memphis! It was hot. The dog park was nice. We didn’t use the laundry or shower so I can’t rate them.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Can't say too much because we came in late and left early. Office was closed but info needed was waiting for us. Would like to go back and arrive earlier.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Very nice stay. Just one night, but it met all our needs.
Oct 07, 2018
We liked the chance to take a shuttle into Memphis so we didn't have to unhook the trailer from our truck. It was a wonderful perk. Also, we really enjoyed the chance to have Memphis BBQ right at the campground. It was delicious.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. we are glad you enjoyed the shuttle service. Everyone has different ways they want to tour and we are glad that is available. We are also glad you enjoyed our BBQ. We like the choice it gives our guests to not have to leave if they are tired. Enjoy your travels. Memphis KOA Staff
Oct 06, 2018
small spaces, very close to each other very clean and friendly people
Oct 06, 2018
The grounds were absolutely lovely and well maintained, so I have no complaints regarding that. They had a fenced K-9 area that was nice and large and provided plenty of space for play. The staff was over the top nice and helpful. Wifi when able to log on was weak & would bump you off. There was a lot of road noise. The mosquito's were vicious and kept us from sitting outside, even with spray!
Oct 06, 2018
Mosquitoes! Nothing wrong with the facilities, but the mosquitoes were out of control! They disregarded DEET as if it wasn’t even there. Two days later we’re still killing them in our van. I won’t be staying there again, sorry...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Mosquitoes are legendary, sometimes as much as anything. It is a bad time of year with the soybean fields. We are sorry you were here on one of their cantankerous nights. They are like our bodyguards out here. No one dares to come to their territory! We hope you have good travels and more seriously try us a little later in fall, they behave more! Memphis KOA Staff
Oct 05, 2018
Great place!!! All good! Delicious food!! Always stay there when traveling that way.
Oct 05, 2018
Fantastic, neat and tidy, and very friendly
Oct 04, 2018
The shower facilities were a little lacking. Not the best facilities we've seen in a KOA.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
The only thing that really needs to be improved is the WiFi. It is very spotty and not available a lot of the time. The staff was great and we enjoyed our stay otherwise.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
We enjoyed our stay! Friendly and clean (Kabin, restrooms, and park) Nice and lite up at night, which made it nice when we walked to the restroom at night. And after having a long drive we just wanted to relax, it was nice to have our pizza delivered to us and not have to go anywhere.
Oct 02, 2018
We always stay here when we come to explore Memphis.
Oct 02, 2018
The staff we're very helpful, friendly and professional. The site was well maintained and clean. We will visit again.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Friendly staff and clean campground. Convenient location.
Oct 01, 2018
fantastic
Sep 30, 2018
Beautiful park! Will make it a point to stay there every time we are in the area!
Sep 30, 2018
Great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals