Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
We came to enjoy music and BBQ and you scared the crap out of us with how dangerous it was downtown. Host said he wouldn't take his family downtown. We understand that it is dangerous after dark but we weren't comfortable going even during the day. Put a real damper on our trip and we won't return to Memphis of this KOA since it's so dangerous.
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
It's a nice clean facility with friendly staff, a little dog park and simple clear access routes for hookups. The noise from the interstate is a bit loud and a center path to traverse the camp would be appreciated. Flooded gravel road and grass conditions make getting around a bit tedious, it seems to be a consistent encounter at most camps, it's not out of the ordinary.
Apr 08, 2019
Stayed there 10 years ago and since then it has really run down hill. The maintenance program has a lot left to be desired. It had rained all day before we got there and a lot of those faces were flooded. Not entirely their fault. Is easy and easy out Park and we'll stay there again. Once upon a time it was a pristine Park.
Apr 08, 2019
We were only there 1 night but were very impressed.
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Couldn’t do laundry as new dryers that had been sitting there for 5 days, were not hooked up. Old dryers crappy and & would not dry clothes I was told. Poor amenities for what KOA charges. Will avoid all KOAs after this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR STAYING WITH US. THE WASHERS AND DRYERS ARE INSTALLED AND BEAUTIFUL. SOMETIME YOU HAVE TO WORK AROUND OTHERS SCHEDULES THANK YOU FOR BEING SO PATIENT
Apr 06, 2019
We stayed here in 2016 good place to stay than and still a good place stay.
Apr 06, 2019
We have stayed here three times. A good overnight spot for us. Staff is always friendly. Restrooms and park are clean
Apr 06, 2019
Great Staff
Apr 05, 2019
Lovely campground. Very well kept. So close to many fun adventures. We’ll stay here again.
Apr 05, 2019
Hosts were not that friendly. Turned away a RV just ahead of me during check-in because she was "too long" for site - however, they allowed a 40 Ft bus towing a 16 ft long trailer right next to me so I could not leave the next morning when I wanted. Once the office opened and I showed the man the situation, his only r3ply was "yes, these sites are small".
Apr 05, 2019
Such a helpful and friendly staff! An added perk was a delicious breakfast in the morning provided by a retired couple who knew how to prepare tasty food to start your morning. Even though the KOA is close to I-55, we were not bothered by road noise. See you the next time we're in the area!
Apr 05, 2019
We winter in Florida so KOA Memphis is our first stop down and last stop coming home. Been doing this for two years. Both trips going down there were ice storms. Both trips back were thunderstorms. Regardless, the camp was clean, easy to maneuver around and nearly full of campers. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Hopefully we’ll be able visit the grounds in the summertime. �
Apr 05, 2019
Staff is very friendly. Very clean. Easy on and off highway. Lots of highway noise.
Apr 05, 2019
No communication between reservation system and campground. Arrived after hours, had to listen to campground host complain about reservations system. No my circus or monkeys, just wanted a quick overnight while traveling.
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
Friendly people. The only thing is the sewage pipe is too far out of the ground on some sites.
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
There were some problems because they were full. They got things worked out very quickly and had us settled in. We were overly pleased.
Apr 04, 2019
Great Journey stop during the spring snowbirding migration. Fun to have breakfast available on site and it was tasty to boot. We’ll be back someday.
Apr 03, 2019
Well maintained and very helpful hosts
Apr 02, 2019
We were placed in a site that was way too small for our rig. we were boxed in with to way to leave if we had an emergency. Dog fight at get up time was a concerned. This camp ground was way too far from Memphis to be called Memphis KOA. The camper that blocked us in left for work and then we could pull out. It remind me of a HOBO camp ground with so many rigs permanent station there. Big rigs ,n
Apr 01, 2019
Easy access on and off rt. 55. Very friendly staff, quiet, did not hear any road noise, pet friendly, well maintained campground and the cafe was the “icing on the cake”! Awesome breakfast (the couple running it were so sweet) and they serve dinner and will deliver as well. What a plus for passing thru! Will definitely return!
Apr 01, 2019
Great site and great breakfast!
Mar 31, 2019
An older site, though a nice over night location.
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Wonderful campground! Great staff, very clean, wonderful amenities. Would definitely return!
Mar 31, 2019
All the performance I would expect from KOA but when I arrived there was a menu at the check out desk. I pull a 5th wheel and can setup fairly quickly. That being said the food arrived before I could get completely setup and it was amazing!! This definitely sets this campground apart. Great job and will definitely visit again!!
Mar 31, 2019
although only for 1 nite I didn't find enough trash receptacles around the park. Shower nozzles need to be looked at as they don't spray evenly. Lovely couple working in the little rest. Very polite.
Mar 30, 2019
Kinda far from Memphis and any other amenities. We were parked in a bit of a muddy site. We made the best of it but will not likely return.
Mar 30, 2019
The sites are quite close together but mostly drivethru with full services. Campground is clean, there is rubbish pickup at your site, and bathrooms are fine. There is an on-site restaurant that will deliver to your site. Only negative is there is definitely road noise due to the campground’s location next to the interstate.
Mar 30, 2019
Staff was very helpful and friendly and the barbecue sold there is wonderful! Good access and great sauce and beans!
Mar 30, 2019
Very pricey for an average campground.
Mar 30, 2019
Check in lady was great. Had people knock on our door saying that they had just purchased the spot I was on, never came back. Could not hook up to the dump because there was some busted pipe or something in it keeping me from connecting.
Mar 29, 2019
we stayed in mid march so not all was up and running. It is early in the season . The park is well maintained and pleasant . easy access to I-55 and near to Memphis . The folks there are friendly and helpful, a nice place to stay .I recommend it .
Mar 29, 2019
We like this campground for the convenience it provides due to its location. The people are also friendly. We did have a problem when we arrived to find out another camper was in our reserved spot, after hours. They claimed that a worker had brought them to that spot. We were lucky that there were two spots remaining for us to pull into. If we had been later I don't know what we would have done.
Mar 29, 2019
Very clean and very friendly staff
Mar 29, 2019
Nice clean campground. Very convient to Memphis and the sites we wanted to visit. Would stay there again.
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Always a great place to stay.
Mar 28, 2019
Excellent 3* campground. Good internet. Quiet. Easy to find location. Nothing within walking distance
Mar 28, 2019
We were on our way home after picking up our new Casita camper in Rice Texas on our way to Louisville Ky. This was me and my wife’s first camping (RV) stay in 40 years of marriage. (This is what we are going to do in retirement, travel and see the US. Your KOA was our first experience with a KOA. Believe me, it will not be the last. We give you facility a AAA plus. Thank you. Alan Landret
Mar 28, 2019
Over all a pleasant stay. Glad to see that you make an attempt to separate the full timers from the OTR. Looks like there are ongoing upgrades. Will stay again.
Mar 28, 2019
Clean sites and restrooms. Nice little park for the kids. Great staff
Sep 17, 2019
Full service RV park. You can have pulled pork sandwiches with or without sides delivered to your door. Made fresh daily.
- Lee Kraemer on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Always a great respite from a day traveling.
- NancyGreg Berghuis on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Bbq and breakfast are both great. Awesome koa except for the WiFi as usual
- Samantha Frischer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.