Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
The staff here are great they go out of their way to help you and restrooms are very clean.
May 17, 2019
Sites are close, but perfect for a couple of nights and/or a week of Memphis sightseeing.
May 16, 2019
We were in the area for a H S graduation and didn't get to spend much time at the campground, but we had a good time when we were there. Quiet and clean. Roads. Bit rugged. ThNk You.
May 16, 2019
karen and barb were great at check in. No noise after 10 and walking thru sites need to be better enforced.
May 16, 2019
One night stay - used laundry, shower, and had very good breakfast. All was good and all were friendly.
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
Pleasant staff, shady sites, recently refreshed bathroom. Locked pool, poor wifi.
May 15, 2019
Many new things happening. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2019
Great. Thank you.
May 15, 2019
-Enjoyed our stay, -Friendly staff, -close to restaurants and activities.
May 15, 2019
Nice friendly staff. Only stayed two nights as we were just traveling through. Very dog friendly; nice little store, level gravel site. Good hookups. Showers OK. Used the laundry room, but at the time I was there 3 out of the 6 or 7 washers were out of order.
May 15, 2019
The people were great , the place was very clean the downfall for me was it was further away 2 town that I thought it was. Also the second night we were there train whistles all night long.
May 15, 2019
Excellent. Received help from an employee changing a flat tire on our trailer. Also brought us personal items accidentally left in th store. Greatly appreciated.
May 14, 2019
staff is very friendly
May 14, 2019
We arrived driving in from Ohio exhausted. We had reservations at a RV park beside Graceland but when we arrived it wasn't very accommodating. KOA Memphis had one spot open and they let us have it. Cant say enough nice things about the staff and grounds. 10+++++
May 13, 2019
Nice spot right off highway. Traffic noise but didn’t bother me. Central pool opens May 15. Helpful staff. Wonderful service from kitchen crew, Lynn and Jim. They’re dedicated to providing the best breakfast fir their customers. Pets have several open areas and fenced K9 park to visit.
May 13, 2019
Good spot close to memphis if you are visiting the city. Close to HWY i-55.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We have stayed here before and found it was quite nice. This visit their little cafe was open and we had a wonderful hot breakfast at a very reasonable price before we got on the road. We will stay there again!!!
May 13, 2019
Nice and quiet park.
May 13, 2019
Beautiful park. So many sweet touches. Figure you are working to improve the public restrooms but other than that - wonderful and thanks again
May 13, 2019
This KOA was a bit more run down than the other KOA we stayed at.
May 12, 2019
Could take a minute and fill the deeper potholes. Sites are level, but the whole park needs some engineering for proper draining. Nice dog areas. Cracker Barrel and Bass Pro Shop in town for two overnight alternatives.
May 12, 2019
Love this place! Clean, friendly, great food and close to downtown Memphis! We will be back!!!!
May 12, 2019
The staff was very friendly. I was traveling with two young grandchildren and got the pulled pork sandwiches which everyone enjoyed. The kids played in the playground and burnt off some pent up energy, will stop by next time in the area
May 12, 2019
Short stay. Comfortable and quite. Very helpful staff. Had an electrical problem and the campground staff helped to resolve it. Great place to stay. Will stay again if passing through and near this site. Always have had great stays at KOA campgrounds!
May 11, 2019
Nice level spaces but not the longest. Had to park truck separate from our 41 footer. Nice dry gravel. They have a good breakfast for a fee that stays open until 1030AM. Lots of dog walking space with a nice dog park but rather small. It sits along the freeway but they try to give a maximum buffer and the noise is not bad at all.
May 11, 2019
This KOA was perfect for us for a couple nights. Got to some sights and downtown. Rode my bike on some nearby roads, loved the trees and campground.
May 11, 2019
wonderful staff
May 11, 2019
Th staff was very helpful and friendly.
May 11, 2019
Breakfast was a real bargain. And the cooks were charming. They really brightened our rainy morning!
May 11, 2019
Campground was nice and convenient. Recent rains made for wet roads and sites. BBQ dinner was great. A little expensive.
May 10, 2019
The staff was the best, we decided to change how many days we were staying, the were very helpful with our change of plans! The sites were on the narrow side, but accommodated us fine! Now if they could get the Trains to stop running at night! Lol.
May 10, 2019
DeWayne....hardest working guy at any KOA
May 10, 2019
The camp sites were muddy and needed ground work. The showers/bath house were extremely outdated, maybe circa 1970's, and really need remodeling.
May 10, 2019
Nice clean campground Friendly staff
May 10, 2019
The only draw back to this location is the road and train noise. You have to close your windows and turn on a fan or white noise to sleep. Other than that this is a beautiful, clean and great campground to stay at. The laundry room is about the nicest I've seen at a KOA. They also have a lovely camp store with all the necessities you need on the road.
May 10, 2019
Great place to stay. Liked that 15 min to Downtown Memphis.
May 10, 2019
Stayed just one nite in a motorhome with tow car. Level sites Very friendly hosts! Delicious bbq sandwiches delivered right to door! Easy in and out. Will return in fall to experience more of Memphis.
May 10, 2019
Site 49 was mud with ruts and there were other empty sites. Rain made it very messy. A few shovels full of gravel in the ruts would have helped a lot.
May 09, 2019
Staff was very nice. Place could use some upgrades on the restrooms.
May 09, 2019
Great people!!. Breakfast is a nice bonus!. Nice clean campground.. Clean bathrooms..
May 09, 2019
nice park, very friendly hosts, very small but clean K9 park, high price.
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
Park was very neat and clean. Very pet friendly. We staid in the back half of park it was very quite. We ate breakfast it was hot and good. People host were very friendly. Kids would enjoy also.
May 09, 2019
Playground was fun for the kid
May 09, 2019
Staff was grouchy, our site was next to a construction project and bathrooms were the pits. Will probably avoid this one in the future.
May 08, 2019
People where very nice. Good bbq delivered to campsite. Missed having a fire ring. Great WiFi . Close to downtown Memphis.
May 08, 2019
Easy in and out, friendly helpful staff. Met 1 of the staff that worked at Gretna, NE 2 years ago when we there, caught up on friends. Also met a couple from Omaha, NE same as us. Never know when or who you'll run into at KOA!
May 08, 2019
Everything was great.
Sep 17, 2019
Full service RV park. You can have pulled pork sandwiches with or without sides delivered to your door. Made fresh daily.
- Lee Kraemer on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Always a great respite from a day traveling.
- NancyGreg Berghuis on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Bbq and breakfast are both great. Awesome koa except for the WiFi as usual
- Samantha Frischer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.