Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2019
It was good for spending one night. We were closest to the Interstate, so extremely noisy, plus there's a train very close that added to the fun. Staff was courteous and no complaints about the amenities.
Jun 05, 2019
We just needed a place to stop for the night. The campground was tidy and the staff were friendly.
Jun 04, 2019
I love this KOA. I keep trying to find a reason to stay longer. We use it for overnight on our return from Texas. The staff cares about this location and the facility shows it. Great BBQ dinner, breakfast and camp store. Friendly helpful staff. Keep up the good work.
Jun 04, 2019
Very nice campground! Easy access in and out, convenient to I-40 & I-55. Friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 04, 2019
Great overnight stop.
Jun 04, 2019
This is an awesome KOA!!! Very nice and efficient staff. They cook their own Memphis Style BBQ and even served it to us at the pool or will deliver to your site. They serve breakfast in the morning for those just passing through it if you don’t want to cook���. Great pool and easy location near Memphis. Visit Graceland while you’re there. Shaded sites. 2nd stay here, will return. Thanks!!
Jun 03, 2019
sites too close and dirty. Not well kept.
Jun 02, 2019
Very quiet and clean. Staff was very nice.
Jun 02, 2019
Stayed overnight on our trip to Illinois and also again on our way home to Texas. Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Speedy Check-In, very professional and went over everything we would need to know for our stay.
Jun 02, 2019
Sites are close but it is so close to all the sites. The hosts are very welcoming!
Jun 02, 2019
Only one night, but staff were friendly and helpful, site was adequate for one night. Easy access from I-55.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Sites ok. It would have been helpful if staff were knowledgeable about Memphis sites to be able to help guests.
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
After pulling my back out and not being able to move they were able to accommodate me, even though it was Memorial Day weekend. I really appreciate that!
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
We were just there overnight, the pool was great, the site was just fine, level, 50 amps, gravel, the staff was very friendly! The have supper... Memphis BBQ , and breakfast if you want it!
May 31, 2019
We stayed a couple of nights while passing through to our next destination. We had a good level and spacious sight. It is good for stopping in for a night or two. Very friendly staff and quick check in.
May 31, 2019
Such nice people. Tony let us use his Personal grill.. very accommodating! Crystal clean pool!! Very nice!
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
We have overnited at this park several times when we head east on I-40. New owner since last time, has made some great improvements. Great gift shop in office. They serve a great BBQ sandwich with baked beans. Really nice dog walking areas
May 31, 2019
Very friendly, clean campground. Love that you can get a hot breakfast and delicious pulled pork dinners. The host went out his way to answer all our questions, it was really appreciated Great place to stay.
May 31, 2019
Great place to stop overnight. Great BBQ dinner! Great laundry facility. Loved the refreshing pool at end of ling day.
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
Was moved sites from what we reserved. We were traveling with another couple and ask to be beside each other but ended up on opposite sides of the campground
May 30, 2019
always a great stay, very clean
May 30, 2019
Friendly staff. Sites are very close together, but level. Pretty far from Memphis for sightseeing. The campmstore is as nice as any I have seen anywhere. Quality items at reasonable prices. My husband bought a really nice rain jacket. They have a nice laundry room. I didn’t look in the bathhouse. Nice pool and playground for the kids. Very clean, trash picked up all the time. 37 ft M
May 30, 2019
The management was very nice and the grounds very clean. The site was easy to get in and out of.
May 30, 2019
way to crowded and expensive...RVs were right on top of each other
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
Overnight stay during our trip back to the Nashville area. This was our second stay, it is a great stopover facility The full hookups were very convenient, and the park was in great shape. We will stay again in the future.
May 29, 2019
Great place site managers were very helpful!
May 28, 2019
Very nice to stay at
May 28, 2019
It was okay for just a place to stop for one night. Overall, it was very overpriced for the condition of the campground. Pad was crumbling and in need of repair-gravel was thin. Sites are extremely close together and I can’t imagine staying for a holiday weekend, although it was very crowded. We’ve stayed in RV resorts with better, well maintained amenities at a much cheaper rate.
May 28, 2019
Everything was fine. Staff was helpful and the café and store were a convenient addition. I just wish there was more room between sites.
May 28, 2019
There was only one negative and that was the shuttle/tour service recommended. The brakes were bad on the shuttle bus. When my husband stated to the driver, she should mention it to her management she said did and her boss asked her if the bus stopped. She said yes, so he said well I guess everything is OK. I would suggest you find another shuttle/tour service to recommend.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Sorry hate to be negative, but that was the worst stay we ever had, showers were a joke
May 28, 2019
Very friendly very clean nice place nice people there enjoyed our stay
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
Very nice and convenient access to the interstate.
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
Original plan was for an over night stay but due to a break down we were there for 3 weeks waiting for a part. The staff was more than accommodating and helped us in any way they could. Would consider staying there again.
May 27, 2019
Was here for 1 night while traveling thru the area--good location just off the interstate. We will come back in the future. m
May 27, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Full service RV park. You can have pulled pork sandwiches with or without sides delivered to your door. Made fresh daily.
- Lee Kraemer on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Always a great respite from a day traveling.
- NancyGreg Berghuis on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Bbq and breakfast are both great. Awesome koa except for the WiFi as usual
- Samantha Frischer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.