Memphis KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2019
The campground was dirty. I will not stay there again.
Mar 09, 2019
Overnight stay. Clean showers, friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2019
Only there for one night. Staff very friendly and courteous. Had there BBQ and it was good and very generously portioned. Only issue for improvement would be fenced dog runs toward back of property. There was one in the front of the property but too far away from our site. Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 09, 2019
Lovely little spot. Very friendly and helpful.
Mar 08, 2019
Mar 07, 2019
Very nice people, clean bathrooms
Mar 06, 2019
Just overnighted, without unhooking. Indicated this when reservation was made & they accommodated us with a large spot. Have never stayed here when it's not cold. Would like to come down sometime in Spring or Fall to do the Memphis sites. The only thing that could be improved upon would be the road which were in need of repair, however being the end of winter, could not expect them to be perfect.
Mar 06, 2019
Very nice grounds toilets and showers. Nice staff. A bit close to the highway so you get highway noise at night but that is very convenient if you are traveling to another destinatiojn
Mar 06, 2019
Would like to give a better review, restrooms and showers were very clean, staff very helpful, just wish they wish they’d do something about the driveways. Had lots of rain, nothing but mud and pools to walk through.
Mar 06, 2019
We arrived and found out that we had electrical problems and had to leave. We have stayed there many times and have been very satisfied.
Mar 06, 2019
This is our 2nd stay here. Easy access off the highway. We reserved in cold weather both times. Everything met our needs. Only thing is the highway noise
Mar 06, 2019
Mother nature was being nasty so did not get to really enjoy the park. Bathroom was nice, office folks very accommodating. I would return if in the area.
Mar 06, 2019
Very friendly. Great BBQ!
Mar 05, 2019
Friendly staff, clean & well stocked office/gift shop, and nice amenities. It's convenient to Memphis, and a tour company shuttle runs during the day. It's hard to rate the grounds as trees were being trimmed, and weather wasn't favorable long. Shower & laundry need a little maintenance/updating, but not bad. My husband enjoyed having cooked food available. We will stay here again!
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
nice campground. very clean and well kept. the sites were a little narrow. too close to the highway.
Mar 04, 2019
Only 20 minutes from downtown Memphis. Easy on and off interstate in West Memphis, Arkansas
Mar 04, 2019
We arrived the day we thought the reservation was for but they had us arriving the next day. We don’t know how the arrival date was off but it made no difference, they got us in without any problem. The grounds were clean and kept. They offered BBQ made by the campground owners and delivered to our site. It was great food and very convenient. We would stay again.
Mar 04, 2019
Though there were KOA signs we had a little trouble with access from I55 as the local road system is a bit confusing. The office staff were very helpful and friendly. The office and restrooms were very clean. Our site was quite muddy and could have used more gravel. There was significant road noise from I55 where we were located. Access to Memphis was quick.
Mar 03, 2019
Very friendly staff. Great stay.
Mar 03, 2019
Campground needs work. It is ok for a quick nights stay but wouldn’t recommend for a vacation destination.
Mar 03, 2019
Very nice—everything we needed. Extremely helpful staff.
Mar 03, 2019
In late. Out early. Just what we were looking for. Price was reasonable. Because of our stay, we are thinking of joining the KOA family.
Mar 02, 2019
Feb 28, 2019
Polite folks in the office, friendly escort back to my assigned campsite, small sites with narrow roads that don't allow a wide swing for alignment. This is an okay place for a night off the road but never a destination. Also quoted price will not include 10% tax!
Feb 27, 2019
Just great! Loved the playground! Road noise was the only downside, but not a deal breaker.
Feb 27, 2019
We just stayed 1 night but everyone was very helpful
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
We were going to be a late arrival and an early departure and the gentleman that assisted me with my reservation was so helpful. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area. Thank you!
Feb 26, 2019
Very friendly staff. One of the best KOA's I've stayed at in a long time
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 24, 2019
Our site was level and plenty long allowing us to keep our car hooked up; helpful since this was just a one-night stopover. We ordered the BBQ served at this campground, it was delivered to our site and was terrific! Staff was very friendly at check-in. Sites were very close but it did not present any issues. Highway noise and nearby train horns were evident but did not keep us awake long.
Feb 24, 2019
We only stayed overnight but have no complaints. We didn’t experience much of the grounds because there was a storm but the WiFi was strong(we were in one of the further slots) and everything else worked well.
Feb 22, 2019
We were only there for a quick overnight but after a long travel day we were happy to enjoy there meal delivery to our site. They prepared pulled-pork bbq sandwiches that were piled high with meat and fixins. All very tasty. Friendly staff and everything seemed clean also nice variety in store.
Feb 21, 2019
Only have one suggestion they need Televisions in their cabins, other than that everything else was great.
Feb 21, 2019
Very wet but otherwise nice.
Feb 20, 2019
Nice folks, loved the doggy playground, they will deliver food to your RV, lots of traffic noise, but we are used to it.
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 15, 2019
Feb 14, 2019
Bathrooms were cold in the morning... We couldn't shower. The rest of the park was good..
Feb 13, 2019
who in the world puts a koa on a main interstate? the trucks were going by at the rate of 10 per second and the interstate was bumpy there and holes and you could hear every wheels that hit them. we drove 700miles and got no sleep. just keep on driving to a Walmart to sleep , bathrooms need a hole blowed in them and rebuilt! sorry very disappointed
Feb 13, 2019
Traffic too noisy!!
Feb 12, 2019
To much noise from inter state I 55 and trains. Ok for one one night. I realize you cannot help the noise.
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
clean warm rest rooms, warm welcome, a bit of road noise but not too intrusive
Feb 05, 2019
We were still winterized so we had to use bathroom, could have been cleaner, stayed there because of a camp kitchen to do dishes and it wasn’t on�
Feb 04, 2019
If the weather had been better. Location, good. Go ok d dog park
Feb 04, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Very nice place. Tammy was extremely helpful. Very dog friendly but campers sont like you to come near their dogs....great stay!
- Penny Herndon on Google
Jun 24, 2019
Nice Koa...called the Memphis koa but actually in Arkansas. Great store stocked with neat items. Great cafe on site. People very friendly.
- tiffany tello on Google
Jun 22, 2019
We were late arrivals the day we came in. Upon arrival, our paperwork was ready outside of the office and the sites were very easy to find! We didn't get to use any of the amenities, however everything looked clean and people looked happy!
- Shaun Nestler on Google