Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2019
got us in without a reservation and very nice and quiet
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Loved the layout, sites were very easy to find. Pool needed cleaning (a lot of pollen in pool), otherwise everything was great.
Jun 11, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Everyone was super helpful and they had great information for us.
Jun 11, 2019
Everything was clean and in working order. The BBQ was delicious. Thank you, Tammy and Tony!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Lovely place and friendly helpful staff
Jun 10, 2019
We love this campground and as full timers come often. Just don't understand why the poor condition of the sites are not improved. Certainly the owners have the wherewithal to invest in capital improvement.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
This was our second stay at the Memphis KOA. It is located very conveniently to not I-55 and I-40, however the maintenance of this KOA is minimal. The spaces are in various stages of deterioration and certainly in need of being upgraded. The management is nice and the TCB Cafe serves a great breakfast. Again, with this great location, it is disappointing that the spaces are not well-maintained
Jun 09, 2019
Great people and nice park.
Jun 09, 2019
employees are very pleasant and helpful. it is a very crowded park. Tammy was very helpful in getting a fee removed that was inappropriately charged from Little Rock camp due to flood.
Jun 08, 2019
Nice open space. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We left our surge protector which the staff called us about and are working to get it back to us.
Jun 08, 2019
Not enough characters here. Wrote detailed review on Google.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Low area flooded next to rv at hookup area due to heavy rain. Know you can't do any thing about the rain but low areas should be raised or drainage improved.
Jun 08, 2019
Nice! Clean! Nice laundromat! We will stay there again.
Jun 07, 2019
Great place to stay. Wonderful staff. Good food. 2nd time we have stayed here in the last few weeks.
Jun 07, 2019
Great campground!
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
It was wonderful the young lady that checked us in was absolutely outstanding I hope she's there when we check back in
Jun 06, 2019
An exemplary stay from arrival at check in where we were provided a nice folder with detailed information about the property to our being directed to our location. We found the grounds quiet and clean with outstanding Wi-Fi service. Programming streamed strongly and never halted. We were all very happy. If you have RV problems, please DO NOT call Rikard and Sons for help. No show.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Couple there was great that works in the office. She worked very hard on fitting me in the park since there was no vacancy. I appreciate it very much for her helpfulness !
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
We got in very late and had a new camper that required 50A (all unplanned). After unhooking the camper I realized there wasn't a 50A outlet on our site. I checked an empty site nearby but that 50A plug was damaged so I decided to stay where we were. I didn't have a 30A-50A adapter so we didn't have power which I needed for my CPAP machine. The desk clerk in the morning wasn't sympathetic.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
This is one of the nicest Koa we have stayed at. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They had bbq meals available to purchase and deliver to your site, which my husband enjoyed. The pool was well kept.
Jun 05, 2019
Quiet and level sites. Convenient off freeway. I didn't use pool or laundry, but they were available.
Jun 05, 2019
It was good for spending one night. We were closest to the Interstate, so extremely noisy, plus there's a train very close that added to the fun. Staff was courteous and no complaints about the amenities.
Jun 05, 2019
We just needed a place to stop for the night. The campground was tidy and the staff were friendly.
Jun 04, 2019
I love this KOA. I keep trying to find a reason to stay longer. We use it for overnight on our return from Texas. The staff cares about this location and the facility shows it. Great BBQ dinner, breakfast and camp store. Friendly helpful staff. Keep up the good work.
Jun 04, 2019
Very nice campground! Easy access in and out, convenient to I-40 & I-55. Friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 04, 2019
Great overnight stop.
Jun 04, 2019
This is an awesome KOA!!! Very nice and efficient staff. They cook their own Memphis Style BBQ and even served it to us at the pool or will deliver to your site. They serve breakfast in the morning for those just passing through it if you don’t want to cook���. Great pool and easy location near Memphis. Visit Graceland while you’re there. Shaded sites. 2nd stay here, will return. Thanks!!
Jun 03, 2019
sites too close and dirty. Not well kept.
Jun 02, 2019
Very quiet and clean. Staff was very nice.
Jun 02, 2019
Stayed overnight on our trip to Illinois and also again on our way home to Texas. Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Speedy Check-In, very professional and went over everything we would need to know for our stay.
Jun 02, 2019
Sites are close but it is so close to all the sites. The hosts are very welcoming!
Jun 02, 2019
Only one night, but staff were friendly and helpful, site was adequate for one night. Easy access from I-55.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Sites ok. It would have been helpful if staff were knowledgeable about Memphis sites to be able to help guests.
Jun 01, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Full service RV park. You can have pulled pork sandwiches with or without sides delivered to your door. Made fresh daily.
- Lee Kraemer on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Always a great respite from a day traveling.
- NancyGreg Berghuis on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Bbq and breakfast are both great. Awesome koa except for the WiFi as usual
- Samantha Frischer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.