Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
The grounds and pads were not in the best shape. Very easy to get in and out of the park
Sep 15, 2019
only stayed 1 night on our way back home. super friendly people. everything was clean. pool good. pulled pork was very good. not a bad thing to say about this KOA. keep doing what you're doing Memphis KOA,
Sep 15, 2019
Just stayed overnight, everything was good.
Sep 14, 2019
Very friendly, helpful crew ... Super nice campgrounds with lots of established shade trees ... Nice two night stopover on route south for the winter .... Plan to stop here in future trips ...
Sep 14, 2019
Nice campground, friendly staff, good amenities.
Sep 14, 2019
Nice quite spacious campsites, friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Good breakfast
Sep 14, 2019
Experienced very friendly staff. Excellent pork sandwich delivered to our site after a long day of driving
Sep 12, 2019
Great stay. Very nice park with breakfast & other meals available. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Two of the workers were OUTSTANDING , Brandi & Amanda. They displayed great attitudes & went out of their way to help in any way they could. Any KOA would be lucky to have them as worker campers but once the KOAs begin to get feedback at just how good they both are I predict they will be in demand
Sep 12, 2019
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Campground facilities were clean and well kept. Site was level which is very important especially with a big rig. Close to attractions too�
Sep 12, 2019
Stay was just fine as usual. We stay here often during our travels (we’re full timers). As a Journey KOA it’s perfect.
Sep 12, 2019
People at front desk were extremely friendly.
Sep 12, 2019
Two night stay on our way to Kansas. Our original site was in total sun and it was HOT! Requested and got to move to a shaded site which was greatly appreciated. Office seems to really be pushing the food they sell. Hopefully, this is not because the park needs additional income. Thanks
Sep 12, 2019
Wonderful experience with nice level campground. The train runs at night but I love that sound! Check-in was a breeze and workers were very sweet and accommodating. If you visit, get the bbq! Do not need to leave the campgrounds for anything. Will return if I'm in the area.
Sep 12, 2019
Glad I tried the BBQ, if we pass this way again we will definitely stop!
Sep 12, 2019
First class park and staff!
Sep 12, 2019
Great staff!!! Very welcoming, helpful and kind. BBQ sandwiches were delicious!!! Nice to have a pool although it really needs a lot of work with tiles falling off. Atmosphere was nice but right next to expressway so you hear traffic and semi noise all night.
Sep 11, 2019
Unfortunately, we only stayed 1 night. However, the site was perfect and staff extremely friendly!
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
In and out, one night in a cabin Clean quiet , friendly staff
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Wonderful staff. Great barbecue delivered to your campsite. I’ve stayed for 3 nights & for one night. It’s close to downtown Memphis. It’s gravel but relatively level.
Sep 09, 2019
Very helpful staff the Blues City Tour shuttle was great, the pull pork sandwiches were good. The only issue was our “concrete “ site pad needed repaving or just gravel it is hard to level the RV with broken concrete.
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice, would do it again!!!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Another great weekend at the Memphis KOA..
Sep 08, 2019
Very nice well kept facility. Nice pool even a little Cafe. A perfect location and the very definition of what a KOA Journey should be. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2019
Good reception, nice lots. Clean restroom & showers. Clean nice pool. Great breakfast served for a decent price.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
It was enjoyable
Sep 08, 2019
Tammy was very helpful great to deal with
Sep 07, 2019
This place is not as close to Memphis as I thought. Very clean and peaceful. They are getting ready to make the slabs bigger and wider, so that will be good.
Sep 07, 2019
Park was nice, lots of tees and clean. Pool was nice, we stayed two nights. Too the blue line to town for tour. They picked us up and returned us all for 30$ each. Cant beat it!
Sep 07, 2019
Wonderful kamp!!!! Cafe was an unexpected bonus. Staff was great.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Stayed there many times. Always very good. Folks in the office are great.
Sep 04, 2019
Our spot was easy to get in& out, staff was very friendly and helpful, we had a great pancake breakfast before leaving!!
Sep 04, 2019
Quiet and clean. Pull through Site was short for my 34-foot fifth-wheel with the truck unhooked; typical of older campgrounds. I would stay again.
Sep 04, 2019
The Staff is very friendly and helpful! The sites are clean as is the entire campground. Thank you, Tammy, for your assistance!
Sep 04, 2019
Great place and great people.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Friendly cordial staff. Nice park.
Sep 03, 2019
Campground was ok, the roads in and out are atrocious. Staff was friendly.
Sep 03, 2019
Nice campground, close to Memphis. They have great service, food, pool and dog park!
Sep 03, 2019
Everything was good staff and food l believe l was over charged cause I stayed there b4 over charge is not good will be back great service
Sep 03, 2019
Great Stay. It was a business trip over-night stay. Great staff. Well-stocked store. No complaints.
Sep 17, 2019
Full service RV park. You can have pulled pork sandwiches with or without sides delivered to your door. Made fresh daily.
- Lee Kraemer on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Always a great respite from a day traveling.
- NancyGreg Berghuis on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Bbq and breakfast are both great. Awesome koa except for the WiFi as usual
- Samantha Frischer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.