Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
Easy check in/out, very accommodating staff, clean, well stocked and organized facility!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff, affordable prices.
Sep 19, 2017
Decent KOA, about average. Would stay again when in the area.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Good place to stay, there is a pool, clean
Aug 31, 2017
I really liked the location of the kamping Kabins, they were out of the path of the other RV traffic. The CG bathrooms were clean and updated. Great stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
very comfortable, clean and a bargain during the eclips
Aug 21, 2017
We had a nice overnight stay in a cabin. Check in was easy and attendant was friendly and welcoming. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Our camping neighbors were respectful and quiet.
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a cabin which worked great for our needs as a home base to go see and do things during the day.
Aug 08, 2017
Poor customer service... Manager and his wife were a real jerks.
Aug 07, 2017
i would recommend this KOA if you were staying and going to play in the rouge river and needed a place to land. When we stayed it was way to hot to just sit around in our cabin. We went to get a pizza and sit out and eat until late. Bathrooms were clean, Bed was comfy, and a cute little store. You need to bring your own sheets & blankets. I needed a place to stay with my dog. so this worked good.
Aug 03, 2017
My family and I had a very nice stay. The swimming pool was great on such a hot day!! I would absolutely stay again.
Aug 01, 2017
Medford was tough, the water to the shower was freezing!
Jul 25, 2017
Great place, location, and amenities. Love it there
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in a kabin for two days. Theses hosts where so friendly it felt like talking to someone you've known forever. Great place. Very clean.We will stay here again when in the area.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place. Staff is friendly and helpful. KOA is in a good location.
Jul 08, 2017
We were traveling back from on our vacation and were not sure where we were going to stay. A last minute call to this KOA got us a reasonably priced place to stay. The staff are awesome and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a pleasant one.
Jul 07, 2017
Our cabin was clear and the safe was friendly.
Jul 02, 2017
Very well kept facilities. Staff is responsive to needs and is friendly. Grounds are well-maintained. The swimming pool is serviced daily. Lots of shady areas in the park. This park has smoke pull-through RV sites, many tent sites on soft grass, and a few comfortable cabins that sleep 4. We really enjoyed our three night stay.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We love the location and the way it is run. Very clean in all areas and well managed.
Jun 27, 2017
Their playground should not count as one for their "journey" status. It's a set of monkey bars in the median of their entry driveway. I give them more points for their nice restrooms. Will stay at grants pass next time instead.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Everything was great! The main negative I have was the wifi was non existent. It's there but doesn't work
Jun 11, 2017
The camp grounds were clean and it was nice to have a pool. We only saw a few people. The cabin was comfy. I was very unhappy to see a RV displaying a large confederate flag right near our cabin and the office. All hate should be removed and should not be permitted at KOA's. I found it highly offensive. It was a good learning experience for our son and how people can hate merely due to skin color.
Jun 09, 2017
Had to share electricity with another site. was not enough Power for both sites. Had to move to a cabin at double the cost. Offered no discount for the inconveniences.
Jun 05, 2017
We loved this KOA! Very laid back and relaxing stay.
May 31, 2017
2 days in cabin 4, private and comfortable
May 30, 2017
Our cabin was infested with bees. Inside the cabin someone had sprayed so much cologne that we could barely breathe. I suspect they were trying to cover up the scent of smoke. The camp site itself was covered in discarded bones. We had to keep wrestling them away from our dog (who could choke on cooked pork and chicken bones.) To make matters worse, we had some unsavory characters staying dir
May 30, 2017
The only things I would change is posted hours for the pool with extended hours on holidays. I was there for a soccer tournament and the washing machines were not open when we could be there to wash as 8:30 to 7:00. We had games at 10:40 in south Medford. So we left by 8:30, last game at 6:40 pm and not back until 8:30 pm. Staff unwilling to move times and not very knowledgable of computer system.
May 19, 2017
Too far for food.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Best wi-fi of any KOA I've ever stayed at. Showers had good water pressure and everything was clean.
Apr 13, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was cozy and charming, the only issue was the recent varathaning of the floors left very a strong odor.
Apr 13, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
The stay in the cabin was great. We were able to get a good night's sleep. Being in the cabin while the weather changed from sun to rain and then snow was very comforting.
Feb 21, 2017
Clean, convenient, affordable
Jan 07, 2017
Could use a little work, layers of cobbwebs on the walls in the cabin. Needs a floor mat so you don't constantly have dirt on the floor. Showers nice and hot and heater on in restroom was nice
Nov 27, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was great. It kept us warm and dry. We were able to have good family time.
Nov 21, 2016
Very clean cabins and restrooms. Easy to find location.
Nov 11, 2016
Easy highway access but quiet set back in the trees. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 11, 2016
Second time visiting this KOA and experience has been wonderful. Staff is friendly, everything is clean, and will defiantly come back again.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Cabin was not cleaned. Hot dog still in package tucked between bed and mattress. Trash under bed. Toys in fire pit. Not clean from prior stay
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful location,very clean had a great stay.Already have recommended staying here to friends.
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed in a cabin twice in the past month for baseball tournaments in Medford and have loved it both times. The kids love being able to run around and play and have campfires. Much more fun than a hotel! We will definitely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2016
Great location. Just off the highway. Pool, clean bathrooms and showers. The cabins are nice and not far from bathrooms. Laundry room had plenty of washer dryers. Would highly recommend for a couple of nights. Del Rio wine tasting room is nearby. They have a great selection.$5 for 6 tastings and the pours are generous.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy