Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Info: 541-855-7710

Email This Campground

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
It was great a really nice park No trains or planes
Jul 04, 2017
We were assigned a spot with no shade.I asked to change and they said the park was full.Watched people come and go in shaded spots around us daily.No soap in women's bathroom.Was asked if I could bring my own. Then no water on day 2. Not what I would expect from a KOA
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Sights lacked fire pits. Bathrooms weren't cleaned thoroughly & lacked hand soap for days. When I notified the front desk, they seemed unconcerned. Water throughout the park went out the day we were leaving & bathrooms were unsanitary.
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful place , great pool , clean restrooms, sadly no campfires
Jul 02, 2017
Very well kept facilities. Staff is responsive to needs and is friendly. Grounds are well-maintained. The swimming pool is serviced daily. Lots of shady areas in the park. This park has smoke pull-through RV sites, many tent sites on soft grass, and a few comfortable cabins that sleep 4. We really enjoyed our three night stay.
Jul 02, 2017
the laundry was clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The site was very quiet despite being close to capacity. If distant road noise bothers you then this is not a good choice.
Jul 01, 2017
Easy to get to. Super clean and friendly staff and the office was open until 10pm. Nice place to stay.
Jul 01, 2017
Love Gold Hill.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Too. Pricy for basic park needed to wash motorhome and not allowed.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We love the location and the way it is run. Very clean in all areas and well managed.
Jun 28, 2017
They welcomed us warmly knowing we were coming in late. They were so kind.
Jun 27, 2017
The tent sights were spacious and grassy. The bathrooms were extremely clean. The pool was a wonderful treat on hot days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean restrooms/showers and pool very well maintained. Helpful staff.... Friendly!
Jun 27, 2017
The manager is not a nice man. Has a real sour attitude and is hard to get along with. We couldn't seem to do anything right.
Jun 27, 2017
Their playground should not count as one for their "journey" status. It's a set of monkey bars in the median of their entry driveway. I give them more points for their nice restrooms. Will stay at grants pass next time instead.
Jun 26, 2017
The website was deceiving. We thought our site backed up to a stream/river...not a green stagnant ditch. Also, the pool area needs umbrellas for the adults who are watching their kids swim. They don't allow you to bring in your own. When it's over 100 degrees, shade is needed.
Jun 26, 2017
Overall well-maintained. Beautiful/peaceful location. Only things we didn't like was the excess of bugs in the tent camping grass (due to watering of grass we think) and how late quiet hours lasted (8am, which is crazy late for most tent campers who tend to rise with the sun!)
Jun 26, 2017
very easy registration and very accommodating!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We had a great spot with trees.
Jun 25, 2017
Easy access from the Hwy. a nice drive from there to Crater Lake. It has a woodsy feel despite its frontage on the Hwy. The maintenance staff was very busy in the mornings coming into campsitesbto mow/trim. The sprinklers came on each night. A watering schedule for campers would be helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
We only stayed for a quick stop to sleep, but check in at night was great, paper work was outside the office with easy directions to camp site, as we were getting ready to leave we got a few hellos and smiles, that makes even a quick trip nice.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Poorly maintained
Jun 23, 2017
Easy access, great staff, enjoyable stay!!
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly, Bathrooms were spotless.
Jun 22, 2017
Great facilities right off I5. Perfect location.
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly service, great facilities, quiet campground. Overall, a great experience!
Jun 22, 2017
This is a very nice path. Great stopping place. It was very busy, so you need to make a reservation, I imagine. It was clean, quiet and staff was friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
Fantastic stay and great amenities - just watch out for mosquitoes at sundown!
Jun 21, 2017
The only thing that we would like to have known is that the water is pretty high in sulfur. At our next stop I had to drain the hot water take to get the smell out.
Jun 21, 2017
Park was quiet and clean. Staff was very professional and courtious.
Jun 21, 2017
Everything was great! The main negative I have was the wifi was non existent. It's there but doesn't work
Jun 21, 2017
Map made it look bigger and nice. The place was run down, not kept up, and our site was so close to the one next to us we would hit the rv next to us if we put out our pop out.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice and clean, friendly staff. We have an old pop up w a 110 plug, they only had 220, so zi couldn't use electricity. A little noisy at night near the interstate. I think the slew running through the campground is really disgusting and a mosquito attractant.
Jun 19, 2017
Campground was quiet, site was shaded and fairly level, showers were clean and hot.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice location & facilities. We only were here for 1 night passing through.
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Will definitely stay again!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Felt the hosts were to up tight. Not and warm and friendly. I think they like their regulars that stay for a long period and only put up with over nighters..That's how I was made to feel. Also should have more trash cans instead of making you walk to the center of the park with your trash. Spaces are way to narrow, barely any room but the gravel drive way. Probably will not stay here again..
Jun 15, 2017
Great hosts, nice facilities. Sites are a little tight but I'd definitely recommend
Jun 15, 2017
Nice campground, very clean facility, nice people in the office. Thanks
Jun 13, 2017
Love the updated property and friendly service.
Jun 12, 2017
Quiet clean and friendly
Jun 12, 2017
Great campground clean and warm pool for early June. Very friendly host. Items in store very reasonable priced
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals